Reviews - The Grand Burstin Hotel – A Grand Entertainment Hotel

2

Marine Parade, Folkestone, CT20 1TX

Price From 115.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (399)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Brown

  • July 2015

Cheap and cheerful

Everything very faded and old fashioned.

Helpful staff on arrival but this is a large and fairly impersonal hotel. We had a great family room with bunkbeds and a sea view - good value but again slightly past its best. We didn't eat at the hotel but drinks were reasonably priced. The wonderful thing about this hotel is the location - right on the seafront and a short drive to Dover. Don't expect luxury but good value for what you get.

  • Arpad Mate

  • July 2015

Grand Burstin Overview

When we arrived for the very first mistake they gave us a twin room.

Fine. Then they correct it and gave us a double room with one bad. We thought everything going to be cool. OK. We went up to the room, and dirty as hell. So I went down and told em to clean it, they had 90 minutes for that. We went for our luggage and when we came back the room been looked the same. So I went down asked for cleaning again. Once the cleaner came up she wanted to gave us a deal to change room. I had to force her to clean the one we got. Once she finished she brought a complementary wine for us. Funny. When I went to the bar they wanted charge me 4,50£ to open the bottle!!. Oh, and I payed more for a late depart but in the morning the cleaner knock on us to clean... What a pleasure.

  • K winch-Jackson

  • July 2015

Never again

The worse place I have ever stayed very unhelpful staff whole building was dirty and smelt really bad phone in room didn't work toilet seat broken food was cold and left under hot lamp for too long will never be staying here again

  • Kevin H

  • July 2015

Do not stay if you want to sleep

Me and my colleague had a early start for work 5.00 am and had a 14 hr work day and the band in function room played loudly ( could name the song they were playing) till 12.45am then fire alarm at 01.00am.Response from front desk was it's a entertainment hotel, but we wasn't informed of this.

Typical response from front desk "send a email in to complain"

  • Maria P

  • July 2015

dirty

Rooms were dirty so was the whole hotel, only one elevator to go on the floors 8 and above and wasnt working

  • J montoya

  • July 2015

Unhelpful staff

Horrible hotel, stay away, you dont get the rooms you pay for and when you complain they do nothing

  • Guil R

  • June 2015

Well....

As this was a very last minute booking I guess I didn't expect the hotel to be the best.

It has plenty of potential and the staff are really nice but the entire hotel is screaming out for a renovation. Having my own renovation company I can see quite a bit that needs doing. The bathroom was in a very poor state with rusty shower curtains which were fixed too far into the shower area giving you constant contact with the shower curtain. I felt this was not very hygenic. Silicon around the bath was very sloppy and the toilet seat was not cleaned prior to our arrival. My son actually pointed out the poo marks on the seat when we arrived. The furniture in the room had missing doors and cabinets drawers were falling off when you pulled them. The decor was really dated. As far as kid friendly the only thing there was for them to do was the swimming pool. Loads of bingo machines but no video games for the kids. We also had someone in the room upstairs with a dog who was left in the room on its own. This dog was howling the entire night and nothing was done about it. We did contact reception. I feel the website is a bit misleading as they do not have any current images of the hotel.

  • L Sorensen

  • June 2015

Spacious and clean

This hotel need some updating, however have everything you will need.

It is comfortable and clean at a very attractive price. Will definitely stay there again in future.

  • E Shepherd

  • June 2015

The Grand Burstin Hotel – A Grand Entertainment Hotel

Good hotel staff friendly and are willing to help.rooms are clean and tidy every day.i'll be stay there again

  • F Janjua

  • June 2015

Experience from hell

Poor management.

Poor customer service. Poor menu. Poor hygiene.