You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Grand Burstin Hotel – A Grand Entertainment Hotel

2

Marine Parade, Folkestone, CT20 1TX

Price From 51.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (149)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Morris

  • September 2016

Grand Burstin Hotel

Massive hotel, great views, spacious Lounge Bar with plenty of seating.

Will return one day.

  • j sully

  • September 2016

Birthday escape

A very enjoyable stay.

Excellent entertainment. Very nice staff. Just found parking fees steep and was disappointed TV did not work properly due to a technical fault.

  • Kelly L

  • September 2016

Just ok

The hotel is ok It doesn't claim to be 4* so you have to take it for what it is.

This hotel could use a facelift and brought up to date

The breakfast is £7.50 per head and is way over priced, its value tesco food at best. I was charged £7.50 for a 18 month old and told at front desk i cant get a refund

Swimming pool is charged separate from the room so you'll pay for swim on top. dont expect a spa its a small pool but its warm. Dogs and pets are welcome.

  • David W

  • September 2016

Not nice place to stay

Very basic

Not very clean

I was kept awake until 6am by the fighting neighbours and police outside

  • kathleen morrall

  • August 2016

Excellent hotel a bit of a run down area

Good for what we wanted out early to catch ferry.

  • Gaye Lewis

  • August 2016

Family weekend for s wedding

The one thing missing at the hotel is an enclosed play area for younger children.

Staff extremely polite, friendly and helpful. Would definitely book again and would recommend to friends I

  • C Waring

  • August 2016

Seaside harbour hotel.

A very nice seaside harbour hotel, nicely situated for beach and town centre for local shops etc.

  • Tracy S

  • August 2016

The Grand Burstin Hotel – A Grand Entertainment Hotel

Nice hotel to stop over in on way to ferry.

  • L williams

  • August 2016

Don't go here

I would never recommend this aging hotel.

The reception staff were rude, impatient and unhelpful. The hotel felt grubby and uncared for. The rooms were dark, dirty and way too warm. The bedclothes were stained and grubby. There was no ventilation and was very very noisy. Could here every sound around the hotel from screaming and running children to loud party goers. The breakfast was nice and plentiful although the greeter was rude and flippant. Only stayed her as it was only one night stay before a late booked ferry cross. Never ever again.

  • C Sieg

  • August 2016

Stay

Very good value