You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - New Barn Cottage B&B

3

Henlade, ,, Taunton, TA3 5DH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan B

  • July 2016

FIRST CLASS B & B

One of the best B & B's I have stayed at.

The room was exceptionally spacious and clean. If first impressions count, this is the place to stay!

  • E Robinson

  • July 2016

Excellent in all aspects

A very pleasant stay indeed, it is now a 'preferred location' for me.

Recommended.

  • Nick B

  • July 2016

Great for Gluten Free

The accommodation was excellent but best of all our hosts really made an effort to cater for my wife who needs a gluten free diet.

No effort was spared to ensure the cereal, cooked breakfast and toast were all suitable for her. Much better service than some 3 star hotels.

  • Christine M

  • July 2016

New Barn Cottage B&B

Enjoyable stay- comfortable room and very friendly host.

Well set back from road so very quiet despite being on a convenient main route.

  • jenny s

  • May 2016

New Barn Cottage B&B

A great location close to the motorway.

Quiet with sheep and baby lambs grazing in the field. Comfy bed and full breakfast .

  • T Lee

  • April 2016

Welcoming and comfortable

Arrived at the accommodation past midnight and still received a very warm welcome from Julie.

The room was huge and there was lots of personal touches, like essential toiletry, fluffy towels choice of beverages and biscuits which made it feel homely. The bed was a good size and very comfortable. There was a good choice at breakfast and the full English was excellent. Also really appreciated the company offered by Julie, as a lone traveller it can get lonesome dining alone. Would highly recommend it.

Response from hotel

Thank you very much for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you and chat. Hope to meet you again one day

  • Simon R

  • January 2016

Homely B&B

Set back off the main A-road behind other houses and out-buildings, this modern accommodation is warm, quiet and very clean, with ample parking in front of the building.

I was welcomed by Julie, the Lady of the House, who showed me to my very spacious ground floor room with en-suite shower room, both of which were spotless. She even obligingly allowed me to have my cooked breakfast a few minutes earlier than usual to allow me to get to my early-morning business meeting on time, as well as recommending a great place for my evening meal. All-in-all a welcoming, comfortable experience which I hope to repeat!

  • Sarah M

  • September 2015

A lovely place to stay!

Spacious light and airy room, clean and modern, with an excellent en suite shower room.

Julie is friendly and helpful, and cooked a delicious fresh breakfast. It is amazing value for money. Future visitors might find it helpful to know that the B&B is in a close on the left hand side of Henlade Post Office - follow signs to Barn Close Nurseries. Payment must be made by cash or cheque, and visitors are asked to remove their shoes on entering the house - so I will bring slippers next time. There are dogs in the household, although kept away from visitors, but anyone seriously afraid of or allergic to dogs might find it helpful to know that.

  • S Nixon

  • July 2015

Excellent

Excellent and would use again without a second thought.

  • Andrea L

  • April 2015

Super B&B