No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - High Bank Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
83 Harehills Lane, , , Leeds, LS7 4HA
High Bank Hotel is a four star guest accommodation located in the well-known city of Leeds. This property has been fully refurbished to a good modern standard. Each room is individually decorated and is quite unique boasting features including high ceilings, scenic views of the city, tiled en suite or non en suite bathroom for those who would have lower budgets. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee making facilities in the privacy of their own room. High Bank Hotel is ready for check-in from 2pm until 11pm but it is always possible to arrange an early or late check-in prior date of arrival. High Bank Hotel also features a lounge area and a cafeteria in the hotel for guests to relax in. When you are not in the comfort of your own room, you can read or make the use of our TV in the cosy lounge and have a warm or cold drink at the Highbank cafe. The outdoor garden and cafeteria terrace is great for relaxing in the warmer months. Each morning a healthy buffet breakfast is served in breakfast room. Highbank House offers a free, secured, privately owned car park for its guests but since the spaces are limited it cannot be reserved and is allocated on first come first serve basis. Smiling and efficient staff ensure you a comfortable stay and is available to guide you around city and its attractions at all time. A ten minute drive from the hotel will take you straight into the city centre of Leeds. Frequent buses run to all major areas (bus stop is next to the hotel) and our receptionist will be happy to arrange a taxi pick up if required.
Picture of High Bank Hotel, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic amenities for a reasonable price
Good, clean budget accommodation. Clean room with basic amenities.

Reviewed by
Jamie Y

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Diy underway.....
Staff were friendly and room ok but lots of unfinished diy. Some refurbishment ongoing but not to a high standard. They are obviously trying but need to pay a little more attention to detail. Breakfast was fine and overall stay was fine but i wouldn't return.

Reviewed by
isabel r

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel did the job that was needed. It was clean and tidy half repairs/upgrades not completed. Gentleman that checked us in was great. Breakfast was a little hard to sort in the morning.

Reviewed by
Jaclyn E

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
The staff were helpful, the room was clean, there was free wifi and a decent shower - good value for money. It's quite a way from the city centre but it's a very straight route.

Reviewed by
David A

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed because I had an interview the next day in the area! Was really lovely and clean, really enjoyed my stay here.

Reviewed by
Nicole Utley

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restful but cold
Friendly staff, tidy room but due to a delay in getting someone out to fix the radiator i was cold unil I got in and put the mini heater (they provided) on
Lack of a mirror in the bedroom was a shame as I needed to do my hair and the plugs were too far from the bathroom mirror for m to trail my tongs to it.
Also could have done with more sockets as I was away with work so needed a laptop power point and one for the heater, the light by my bed and charger.
About 10 mins from town so handy to get to but not much going on in the area

Reviewed by
L Irvine

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the beds were comfy and clean, the TV was very big, which for me was over the top ,but no hairdryer which for me was more basic and important. The bathroom was clean but I felt exposed as no blinds at the window

Reviewed by
Theresa Mulroy

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic breakfast-huge tv in lovely room- very old building though and you could see damp patches (didn't bother us)but some work going on around hotel so i think it is on way to becoming a luxurious place to stay.

Reviewed by
lorraine p

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very welcoming experience
From the warm welcome we received by the owner of the hotel, through to the hearty English breakfast the following morning this was a very enjoyable experience. At a low cost of £42.00 for the room for one night, we didn't have high expectations but a bed and shower was all that was required. However, it quickly became clear that we were getting more than that. Free Wi-Fi, new tvs with freeview, a bath and shower, as well as a huge room which was well furnished made us feel right at home. Plenty of good eateries in the local area too. After a good night's sleep only slightly disturbed by some late night revellers returning, a freshly cooked English breakfast (or continental if you prefer) with fresh ingredients set us up for a good day at football. We will return if in the area again

Reviewed by
Barry Cropp

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly hotel
The hotel is fairly basic, but I was generally well looked after. There were wires hanging down in the en suite that need tidying up.

Reviewed by
L Paterson

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next