No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Elm House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
17 North Bridge Street, , , Hawick, TD9 9BD
This popular hotel is under the personal supervision of Stephen Lynn and family who guarantee a warm welcome with comfortable rooms, friendly atmosphere, guest bar and dining room. The Elm House Hotel is centrally situated in the old town of Hawick with private parking and is an ideal base from which to tour the Scottish Borders. Lovely scenery and many points of local interest will guarantee your stay with us is a memorable one.
Picture of The Elm House Hotel, Hawick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elm house hotel stay
Nice clean hotel good value for money food and staff very good .

Reviewed by
Alister F

From Ayr, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
A warm reception with friendly staff, good size clean room with modern on shower, the coffee maker in the room was to die for and made superb coffee The on site restaurant servers excellent value for money food, Couldn't have had a better stay. Thanks all at Elm House Hotel

Reviewed by
Francis Q

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming staff, excellent food, very good price, outstanding value for money

Reviewed by
DAVE SMITH

From Fairford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Borders Golf

Reviewed by
I Bain

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class family run hotel
From the minute I arrived I was made to feel very welcome and at home. Although I was on my own I was given a large twin room, with everything I required. Wi Fi, electric sockets in easily located places, tea coffee making facilities and a large TV

Reviewed by
Sheila S

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on will use again

Reviewed by
Peter E

From Aberdeen, Scotland
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly & Helpful would recommend their Hotel my friends
Good substantial Breakfast

Reviewed by
J Bowes

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
Fantastic room, fantastic food, fantastic hosts - the most pleasant people I've met.

Reviewed by
Nick R

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel good - room not so good
Nice hotel and host/s - couldn't do enough to help. But...very stormy night (weather) & window fan roared all night - meaning no sleep.

Reviewed by
Nick R

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.