No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harts Head Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Belle Hill Giggleswick, Settle, BD24 0BA
Nestled amidst the stunning Yorkshire Dales, yet close to Settle and the A65, this historic owner-run Inn offers delicious homemade food, cosy log fires and free Wi-Fi and parking.

Boasting a privileged position, with the scenic beauty of the Yorkshire Dales right on its doorstep, the inn is perfectly positioned for those wishing to explore the area.

Each of the en-suite guestrooms are comfortable and inviting and come complete with everything one could need for a stress-free and relaxing night’s sleep.

The Inn has garnered an impressive reputation amongst locals for the quality of its food, all of which is made from fresh, locally sourced produce wherever possible. They also offer a regularly changing range of real ales and an extensive wine list.

There’s plenty to do in the surrounding area, including plenty of opportunities for outdoor activities, walking routes, the town of Skipton, the Settle-Carlisle Railway and the Forest of Bowland.
Picture of Harts Head Inn, Settle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
good food, comfortable bed, great choice of beer, what more does a person need.

Reviewed by
maurice mitchell

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at the Annex for 3 nights and loved it.
Very friendly staff and good breakfast. A nice, relaxing atmosphere - just what I needed.
Will definitely stay there if I'm going to Giggleswick again some time.

Reviewed by
S Petersen

From Denmark
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Counrty Style
We only had a one night stay but everything was superb from the very welcoming Barbara to the lovely cosy room and the evening meal was excellent,could not fault a thing and we will return later in the year for a much longer stay.

Reviewed by
R Coombes

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made to feel very welcome food was excellent
We will certainly be back loved the stay loved Yorkshire

Reviewed by
Patricia Hamilton

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcome and comfortable room. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Lucy T

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend this hotel Friendly, Excellent Value, Good Food
Great Value for money. Breakfast excellent and very filling. Staff very friendly lots of locals in pub which shows its relaxed atmosphere. Rooms clean and plenty of tea coffee.

Reviewed by
P CHILTON

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strongly recommended
We had a great night in this inn. The room was cozy--if you're after some kind of sleek, hipsterish, high-concept environment, you won't like it, but if you want a warm, comfortable, welcoming bedroom after a day on the dales, you couldn't be happier anywhere. If you are rooming as a family, this inn is perfect. Whomever set up our room went out of their way to make children feel welcome--including kids' books, toys, and bunk beds--all in a space that gave us enough room and let us collapse for an hour before supper. Some of the features are a little dated--and to be honest to the point of scatological, the toilet demanded a learning curve--but that's a small price to pay. The pub serves traditional fare, prepared by someone who knows what they're doing, at a fair price. The Lamb Henry with mash is to die for. Breakfast was similarly satisfying--the sausages are bliss, though it would have been even better to have had access to black pudding. And everyone with whom I had any dealings--at the bar, checking in, checking out, in the restaurant--was eager to assist and winningly efficient. I hope very much to stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Hanlon

From USA
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation and great base for walking . All staff (especially Barbara, Sam and Amber) and locals made us very welcome.
Room was comfortable and food excellent.
Will definitely return .
Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Lynn Hind

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.