No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harts Head Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Belle Hill Giggleswick, Settle, BD24 0BA
Nestled amidst the stunning Yorkshire Dales, yet close to Settle and the A65, this historic owner-run Inn offers delicious homemade food, cosy log fires and free Wi-Fi and parking.

Boasting a privileged position, with the scenic beauty of the Yorkshire Dales right on its doorstep, the inn is perfectly positioned for those wishing to explore the area.

Each of the en-suite guestrooms are comfortable and inviting and come complete with everything one could need for a stress-free and relaxing night’s sleep.

The Inn has garnered an impressive reputation amongst locals for the quality of its food, all of which is made from fresh, locally sourced produce wherever possible. They also offer a regularly changing range of real ales and an extensive wine list.

There’s plenty to do in the surrounding area, including plenty of opportunities for outdoor activities, walking routes, the town of Skipton, the Settle-Carlisle Railway and the Forest of Bowland.
Picture of Harts Head Inn, Settle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, food, beer, and great accomodation
We stayed here for two nights with two more friends. I booked it, but my friend was paying as a thank you. Our room 2 was clean and tidy and had everything you need. Could do with a chair in the bedroom though and the fridge great idea, but noisy. My friends room was slightly smaller, and not a lot of space to put things. But we weren't in the rooms long. The menus and value for money were fantastic. Everything you want gluten free, dairy free, and vegan. They had a variety of vegetarian important for hubby. They also do a variety of real ales so again perfect for us. The food was tasty and original and loads of choice.
The staff were very accommodating and friendly.

Reviewed by
Claire W

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

orig booked 2 nights contacted Harts Head and stayed 3 nights. Comfortable friendly welcoming place to stay beds comfy room v warm food excellent staff a pleasure always smiling and helpful - loved the quiz many thanks to everyone we had a great time would love to come back when weather warmer prob next Apr/May.

Reviewed by
Dennis R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm, friendly welcome for our Yorkshire Three Peaks challenge
Myself and three friends stayed for two nights whilst we tackled the Yorkshire Three Peaks challenge. Barbara and her staff gave us a warm welcome and ensured we were very comfortable when we arrived; enjoying a meal and drinks, in the company of the friendly locals.
The next day, the walk took longer than expected and we didn't end up heading back to the hotel until gone 9pm. Despite the late hour, Barbara had kept four meals for us and had been trying to contact us to check we were all okay. It was wonderful to come back to a hot meal and a shower after being out in the driving rain, in semi-darkness! First class service and would definitely visit again

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Nice place to stay, not five star but cosy and very friendly which is more important to me. Food was very nice. One very small issue was the lack of a bath mat so a bit dangerous taking a shower

Reviewed by
Ruth M

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break at Harts Head Hotel
A lovely hotel just outside the village of Settle. An enjoyable stay in a traditional Yorkshire village with rural spots on your doorstep. Convenient for local shops and the railway station too.

Reviewed by
N Barry

From Kelso, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
good food, comfortable bed, great choice of beer, what more does a person need.

Reviewed by
maurice mitchell

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at the Annex for 3 nights and loved it.
Very friendly staff and good breakfast. A nice, relaxing atmosphere - just what I needed.
Will definitely stay there if I'm going to Giggleswick again some time.

Reviewed by
S Petersen

From Denmark
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Counrty Style
We only had a one night stay but everything was superb from the very welcoming Barbara to the lovely cosy room and the evening meal was excellent,could not fault a thing and we will return later in the year for a much longer stay.

Reviewed by
R Coombes

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made to feel very welcome food was excellent
We will certainly be back loved the stay loved Yorkshire

Reviewed by
Patricia Hamilton

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcome and comfortable room. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Lucy T

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next