The Lighthouse Inn Folkestone

3

111 Old Dover Road, ,, Folkestone, CT18 7HT

Price From 164.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Bain

  • September 2014

A handy stopover.

I stayed for just one night at The Lighthouse on my way to catch a ferry to France.

There is nothing very exciting about The Lighthouse. I arrived quite late (22.00) and there was no food available which was disappointing. The room was adequate but somewhat spartan. The breakfast was ok but nothing very special. The whole place needs a good re-vamp urgently.

  • P Richardson

  • August 2014

Great stay Great staff in a beautiful part of the country

A very peaceful stay in a clean room with great food and magnificent views from the top of the white cliffs (a sheer drop about 50ft away so keeping hold of little hands is a must!!)A five minute drive gets you to Folkestone and a 15/20 min drive takes you to hythe and dymchurch where you will find the hythe and dymchurch miniature railway which is brilliant alongside lots of little arcades and gift shops as well as great pebble and sandy beaches.

Really friendly helpful staff although on handing in our key didn't get chance to give our thanks as they must have all been busy!!

  • katy s

  • April 2014

lovely hotel, amazing views.

We stayed in the Family Room with our two young children.

The room was clean and spacious, and there was a bath as well as a shower in the ensuite which is great as the kids are a bit young for a shower. The beds were lovely and comfy, and there were lovely sea views from the huge bay window. The staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was really nice. The only small bit of constructive criticism I can give would be that it would be good to have darker curtains in the room as there was an external light which shone right in. It's turned off when the bar etc closes for the night so probably isn't a problem for most people, but given we had little ones, we were in bed well before that time.

  • Stephen B

  • April 2014

Rom clean and comfortable.

Some music noise came up from the bar but fortunately this stopped at 10.30pm.

  • Derek Wotton

  • March 2014

Over night stay

The outside could do with a lick of paint but the room was lovely and the staff fantastic.

  • Ben L

  • February 2014

Great location, nice fully equipped room, well decorated

Stopped over a night here whilst visiting Port Lympne safari park, friendly staff and a nice room.

if you get time to wander round Folkstone on a sunny day it's not far at all, great location by the sea.

  • c kay

  • January 2014

Good place to stay and friendly people who run it, nothing was to much trouble.the breakfast was very good .great entertainment really enjoyed our stay ,will go back again

  • Lorraine Dowson

  • December 2013

We were greeted by the very friendly owner of the hotel and made to feel very welcome.

The hotel was very clean and warm and our room was spacious with excellent facilites. As we had an early start the following morning we were unable to have breakfast as service did not start until 8am,however the owner very kindly arranged sandwiches for our onward journey.