Reviews - Broad Oaks Bed & Breakfast


Broad Oaks Bed & Breakfast, 90 Broad Oaks Road,, Solihull, B911HZ

Price From 137.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • J Barlow

  • December 2014

Fantastic stay and value

A beautiful, warm and welcoming place in a fantastic location.

The room was fantastic and the owners so nice and helpful. Perfectly located for the touchwood shopping centre or the train station. Recommend to all.

  • Lesley D

  • December 2014

Fantastic experience

We have had some bad experiences with b&bs in the past but our faith in them has been restored.

After a long day at work and then the journey. It was lovely to be offered a hot drink on arrival by our friendly hosts. The room we stayed in was spotless and the bed was the most comfortable we have slept in. Breakfast was delicious. We will certainly stay there again when we attend events at the nec.

  • Paul Lester-Hinchliffe

  • December 2014

Really good.

Good people and a friendly atmosphere.

Very clean with a large room and a bright bathroom.

  • Sarah N

  • November 2014

Nice and friendly but lady not very knowledgeable of area.

We also would recommend a kettle for rooms as coffee percolator isn't suffice(lady also didn't know how it worked)and no percolating coffee. . Choice of breakfast should be a must, not just assume full English is required(was a good breakfast however). No fresh fruit which was disappointing. Also one set of salt and pepper between 3 tables?!?. An ok bed and breakfast but had better.

  • David E

  • November 2014

Customer Service

Nice family run business and pleasant people however very un organised and have no processes to deal with questions from people staying.

Since staying I've been requesting a receipt for my stay for the past week which still has not arrived even though Ive called everyday since. I was told this would be emailed to me as they were to busy to do it when I was ready to leave. Difficult to find the place in the winter as its just a house and they have no sign, they have space to park but again they cant organise this. Room is basic and only has a shower but was clean enough but for £60 is ok

  • Amina Deen

  • August 2014

Very nice

Enjoyed the comfort of the room but didn't find the bed too comfortable.

I loved the athmosphere of the place though and thought it was a shame I couldn't stay longer as I had to leave very early in the morning:(

The owners were absolutely lovely;)

  • Paul Hewitt

  • July 2014

Homely experience

The Location was very central, easy access to Solihull and the motorway network.

My room had a comfortable double bed with en-suite facilities that were more than adequate, the room was at the rear so the was no street noise what so ever. Breakfast was served in a pleasant dining room adjacent to the kitchen, nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. I would certainly go back again.

  • Marcelo A

  • May 2014

Worth it

Great value for money, very friendly, clean and quite.

  • ashleigh potts

  • March 2014

Best bed and breakfast i have stayed in

  • George E

  • February 2014

Very satisfied

Very good breakfast