You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Olde swan Hotel



Price From 104.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • katarzyna g

  • October 2016

A nice and friendly place!

A very nice hotel, lovely and clean room and a friendly staff.

I highly recommend this place. Very convenient location.

  • anthony fox

  • October 2016

Olde swan Hotel

Very noisy,particularly weekends.

  • Gail C

  • October 2016

Weekend stay for waterski competition at Thorpe Park

A very welcoming place to stay, the staff were extremely friendly, a good selection of real ale and the food was excellent.

The room was kept clean and well stocked with tea and coffee making facilities. If I had to say something negative it would just be that the room we stayed in was a little compact but still suited our needs very well.

  • Julie M

  • September 2016

Interesting place to stay.

Stayed here for one night.

The room was quite small but clean and nice with all you need for a stop-over. Had food from the bar menu which was reasonably priced and good. The bar itself is quirky and olde worlde with a nice atmosphere and the staff were attentive and helpful.

  • J Reilly

  • July 2016


The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

They even lent me a phone charger. With the room one of the lights didn't work nor did the TV remote.

  • Glen S

  • July 2016

Olde swan Hotel

lovely quaint hotel, friendly staff, good food

  • Jason A

  • June 2016

So close

Great pub with a friendly nice atmosphere and good beer.

Shown up to a lovely looking room, basic, but as expected for the price. Sadly I was too late for dinner so I headed off to Pizza Express. Lovely dinner there and returned to pub for a lovely couple of pints. Happily I went up to my room (About half 11) and put my had down. Then I noticed the horrendous noise. It was like 20 freight lorries were cueing up in the airing cupboard. I was literally unable to sleep for a second because the noise was so loud. Complete waste of money, would genuinely have been better in my car.

  • Ann J

  • June 2016

As previous reviews

We agreed with previous reviewers - the accommodation was comfortable, basic.

Loved the mirror in the room. Bar was good, as was the food. Car park was full of white vans but it was easier to get out than get in as they left early!

  • sarah c

  • May 2016

Olde swan Hotel

The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

The room was a good size. The hotel was rather shabby. The bath had lost some enamel, the shower not robust and the glass panel leaked a lot. The blinds were poor. Access to the rooms was a bit difficult. It was ok for one night passing through on a journey.

  • k liddicott

  • May 2016

Perfect location

Very welcoming barmaid working the Saturday lovely smile very helpful nice pub hotel ect lots near by bank food cafe sainsbury very good hotel