You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Olde swan Hotel

2

27 WINDSOR STREET, CHERTSEY, KT16 8AY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Glen S

  • July 2016

Olde swan Hotel

lovely quaint hotel, friendly staff, good food

  • Jason A

  • June 2016

So close

Great pub with a friendly nice atmosphere and good beer.

Shown up to a lovely looking room, basic, but as expected for the price. Sadly I was too late for dinner so I headed off to Pizza Express. Lovely dinner there and returned to pub for a lovely couple of pints. Happily I went up to my room (About half 11) and put my had down. Then I noticed the horrendous noise. It was like 20 freight lorries were cueing up in the airing cupboard. I was literally unable to sleep for a second because the noise was so loud. Complete waste of money, would genuinely have been better in my car.

  • Ann J

  • June 2016

As previous reviews

We agreed with previous reviewers - the accommodation was comfortable, basic.

Loved the mirror in the room. Bar was good, as was the food. Car park was full of white vans but it was easier to get out than get in as they left early!

  • sarah c

  • May 2016

Olde swan Hotel

The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

The room was a good size. The hotel was rather shabby. The bath had lost some enamel, the shower not robust and the glass panel leaked a lot. The blinds were poor. Access to the rooms was a bit difficult. It was ok for one night passing through on a journey.

  • k liddicott

  • May 2016

Perfect location

Very welcoming barmaid working the Saturday lovely smile very helpful nice pub hotel ect lots near by bank food cafe sainsbury very good hotel

  • Sam F

  • January 2016

Friendly, welcoming hotel that provides a decent stop-over

I stayed just the one night prior to a flight out of Heathrow.

On arrival the welcome was warm and the helpful. The room was more than enough for my needs, everything clean and the bed comfy. Full en-suite including bath and shower. Food was available but I had existing plans. The staff helpfully arranged a cab for me. The rooms have their own entrance to the building, so I was able to return late without disturbing anyone. Would definitely recommend.

  • SHAUN P

  • January 2016

TOWN CENTRE LOCATION.

Friendly staff, room adequate for price.

My only gripe was the swinging pub sign outside window squeaking through the night when blowing in the wind.

  • Craig P

  • November 2015

Very friendly and great service

For work away accommodation or a one night stopover I would recommend the Olde Swan Hotel

  • j cornwell

  • October 2015

Was very nice.

I would Deffo stay again.

  • Stephen M

  • September 2015

Loved it, very nice

So it is not the best hotel I have stayed in, none of the furniture matched in my room, the plumbing was very old but functioned well and as it should.

No phone in my room but we all have mobiles now. WiFi was available but I was told some rooms struggled to get good reception due to age of building and thickness of walls. The bed was very comfortable. No breakfast available but that was made clear prior to booking and was not a problem. Evening meal was really tasty with a good selection of real ales at reasonable prices. I would be happy to stay here again, definitely no frills but it is cheap, clean and friendly. It felt a bit like staying with a mate in his spare bedroom, I loved it for a change from clinical lookalike hotel chains.