Reviews - Olde swan Hotel

2

27 WINDSOR STREET, CHERTSEY, KT16 8AY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jo F

  • July 2015

excellent value for money

Staff were very welcoming.

Pretty basic room but very good value for money. Good shower. Liked the separate entrance - very private. Great pub.

  • l price

  • May 2015

Was a little disapointed with the sevice,

On leaving the following morning, the pub was all closed up, nobody to hand the key's back to neither did they explain how to get them back to them, the procedure etc, so we tried knocking on the windows & doors, nobody to answer so we had to post them through their letter box, Disappointed, they could of at least put some information in the rooms there selves to help clients get a clear picture..

  • J Chaplin

  • May 2015

good value for money, very helpful staff.

I stayed for 2 nights with my son.

We were going to Thorpe Park for the day. When we got there the night before they changed our room for a twin as I didn't want to share a bed with my 14 year old. They did with no quibble. The staff were very helpful. The room was good and the beds comfortable. Although they didn't do breakfast there was a little Italian cafe a few doors down. On the second night we got back late but the staff made us some lovely food which was very reasonable. Great valve for money very helpful staff and a nice relaxed atmosphere. I would stay again.

  • sandra g

  • May 2015

Olde swan Hotel

Basic accommodation was clean but needs some upgrading , we only stayed two nights first night only two teabags which we used the following morning they were never replaced for the next morning .

After the actual Inn closed the only contact for any issues/emergency was via a phone call which if you didn't have a mobile was impossible as no phone in the room .

  • Lois R

  • April 2015

lovely stay

Excellent stay- friendly staff, really nice pub area, room was great, at all at a fabulous price.

The town is also really sweet. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Louise C

  • February 2015

Excellent

Lovely stay, very homely and cosy.

Great value for money. Very little disturbance.

  • Amanda M

  • February 2015

It is what it is

The room itself was clean and comfortable although on the narrow side.

The bed was very comfortable and tea making facilities adequate. The en-suite was very basic, the bath a bit tricky to get into and the over bath shower difficult to operate with virtually no water pressure. There were a few niggly problems on arrival which were sorted straight away but the landlord who was only in his second day of running the place. It was budget end accommodation but good for one night.

  • Norman Mortell

  • February 2015

Says what it does on the tin!

My room was at the front so noisy road and airplane noise, otherwise very good.

  • Mark P

  • January 2015

Fit for purpose

I found this hotel ok for a overnight stay whilst in the area on business.

In the evening there was music audible from the room, but this stopped at a reasonable time and was not a problem. There was traffic noise as well (my room faced the road), but again this was not a problem as it ceased later in the evening. If my experience was typical, it is probably not the ideal place for a family stay with children or you are looking for somewhere that will definitely be a quiet.

  • m rose

  • December 2014

Good room.

Nice rooms for the price in a good location.