Reviews - Olde swan Hotel

2

27 WINDSOR STREET, CHERTSEY, KT16 8AY

Price From 112.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sam F

  • January 2016

Friendly, welcoming hotel that provides a decent stop-over

I stayed just the one night prior to a flight out of Heathrow.

On arrival the welcome was warm and the helpful. The room was more than enough for my needs, everything clean and the bed comfy. Full en-suite including bath and shower. Food was available but I had existing plans. The staff helpfully arranged a cab for me. The rooms have their own entrance to the building, so I was able to return late without disturbing anyone. Would definitely recommend.

  • SHAUN P

  • January 2016

TOWN CENTRE LOCATION.

Friendly staff, room adequate for price.

My only gripe was the swinging pub sign outside window squeaking through the night when blowing in the wind.

  • Craig P

  • November 2015

Very friendly and great service

For work away accommodation or a one night stopover I would recommend the Olde Swan Hotel

  • j cornwell

  • October 2015

Was very nice.

I would Deffo stay again.

  • Stephen M

  • September 2015

Loved it, very nice

So it is not the best hotel I have stayed in, none of the furniture matched in my room, the plumbing was very old but functioned well and as it should.

No phone in my room but we all have mobiles now. WiFi was available but I was told some rooms struggled to get good reception due to age of building and thickness of walls. The bed was very comfortable. No breakfast available but that was made clear prior to booking and was not a problem. Evening meal was really tasty with a good selection of real ales at reasonable prices. I would be happy to stay here again, definitely no frills but it is cheap, clean and friendly. It felt a bit like staying with a mate in his spare bedroom, I loved it for a change from clinical lookalike hotel chains.

  • Robert Lanik Syldatk

  • August 2015

  • Les R

  • August 2015

Overnighter

Small room, Poorly lit.

Shower Screen damaged. Missing a bedside table. Windows needed painting/internal double glazing. Not worth staying at again - even for 1 night.

  • Amy M

  • July 2015

Fabulous can't wait to go back

The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, It was in a pretty location and the pub offered a variety of food and entertainment, couldn't complain and the hostess was great :)

  • Jo F

  • July 2015

excellent value for money

Staff were very welcoming.

Pretty basic room but very good value for money. Good shower. Liked the separate entrance - very private. Great pub.

  • l price

  • May 2015

Was a little disapointed with the sevice,

On leaving the following morning, the pub was all closed up, nobody to hand the key's back to neither did they explain how to get them back to them, the procedure etc, so we tried knocking on the windows & doors, nobody to answer so we had to post them through their letter box, Disappointed, they could of at least put some information in the rooms there selves to help clients get a clear picture..