Reviews - Kings Head

4

Church Street, Wye, Wye, TN25 5BN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tina H

  • December 2015

Modern room and a hearty breakfast

I really enjoyed staying at the Kings Head, the staff were friendly and my room had everything I needed.

I appreciated having herbal tea alongside the usual tea and coffee and also an apple instead of just biscuits in my room. The room was decorated tastefully in a modern style - my only complaint was that my shower gel wasn't topped up for me for my second night. When it came to breakfast, they served great bread from a nearby bakery, massive portions and it was really well cooked. Top marks.

  • Sally G

  • November 2015

Mid week break

Booked the Kings Head very last minute knowing little about the area only that it was on the North Downs Way.

A pretty village 11 miles from Canterbury with great walks. The Kings Head was very welcoming nothing was too much trouble and they all made a big fuss of our dog. We had a lovely evening meal and breakfast, both had lots of choice and large portions. In the morning we asked about walks and they printed a map for us which was very thoughtful. Left my phone charger in the room which they found and returned to me. Will definitely go back.

  • David P

  • August 2015

Quirky but welcoming and friendly.

  • Julia G

  • July 2015

Great room

Light airy room, clean and well presented with smart bathroom and dressing area.

  • Nick M

  • May 2015

Excellent hotel

It's the touches such as having real coffee bags in the room that makes a difference.

  • Steve B

  • March 2015

Kings Head

Business stay

  • Kath Rue

  • February 2015

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Perfect location & great customer service.

Would definitely recommend to family and friends and will definitely be back in the future.

Couldn't fault a single thing of this hotel.

  • Andrew P

  • July 2014

A quality establishment in a beautiful location

I enjoyed the food and general ambience of the King's Head so much that I booked a room for an extra night there.

This is a quality establishment in a beautiful location. There's also a cracking little micro pub just around the corner from the King's Head which Mark - the co-owner - was quite happy to recommend. Quite acceptable real ales from Shepherd Neame (Master Brew) and Whitstable Bay (Pale Ale) were available at the King's Head.

  • John W

  • June 2014

Rustic Chic

Very rustic chic.

Bedroom had bright white walls, clean sparkling white bed linen but bare wooden floorboards with gaps big enough for coins to quickly disappear. Smart modern bathroom with bright white paint but rotten and crumbling windowsill outside. Very generous breakfast but again very rustic with bare boards and scrubbed worn varnished tables. Seemed very popular in the evenings so I may be out of touch with the new rustic style.

  • Simon C

  • May 2014

Lovely Hotel, Fantastic Food

This is a lovely hotel situated in a quiet little town.

Hotel is fashioned beautifully and is very resting after a long day travelling. Staff were excellent and made the stay all the more enjoyable by their attentive nature. Food is fantastic, evening meal and breakfast, and I would recommend anyone living in the vicinity to sample it. Haven't eaten a better meal in a restaurant for a long time. I hope to have the opportunity to return.