No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Salomons

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Salomons Estate, Broomhill Road, Southborough, Tunbridge Wells, TN3 0TG
Salomons combines innovation and elegance, set in 36 acres of picturesque gardens, woodland, rolling parkland and lakes.

Elegance, because this creative energy is housed in the historic Victorian buildings and grounds that make up the Salomons Estate in Southborough, near Tunbridge Wells. This elegance in particular makes it the perfect setting for its present day use as one of Kent’s leading wedding venues.

Innovation, because it has established itself as one of the country’s most successful centers for training and development.

Our bedrooms have recently been fully refurbished so if you are looking for a hotel room in Tunbridge Wells get in touch for availability now. We have single, double and twin bedrooms and plenty of free parking on site.

Accommodation

There are two accommodation houses at Salomons - Canterbury and Broomhill - which are available to book as hotel (bed & breakfast) rooms or can be booked in conjunction with an event being hosted at Salomons.

The recent addition of 23 rooms, taking our room number to 47 provides ample space for large residential conferences or function guests.

There are 47 bedrooms in total which compromise of doubles, twins and singles. All have en-suite shower facilities, freeview TV, direct dial telephones, WiFi, and tea/coffee making facilities.

The bedrooms all benefitted from a complete refurbishment during Autumn 2013.
Picture of Salomons, Tunbridge Wells at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was late in arriving all items of buffet not ready at tha start.

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't waste your money
5.50 for can of carling room service sorry too expensive for me

Reviewed by
garry b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Should have been informed that you had to drive to the accommodation , block of old halls of residence , rooms overlooked , very hot , only way to try and open window was to stand on a chair . Beds and linen however were excellent quality . Shower was only a dribble and doors did not close . Scampi was rock hard , I would have returned it I had not been so hungry and tired that night , breakfast poor , kept running out of fruit and croissants , cooked breakfast looked dried up and unappetising . The best things about the place was the lovely friendly staff and the beautiful grounds I would not stay there again

Reviewed by
A Mee

From St Capraise d ' Eymet , France
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Planes over head noisy and walk to breakfast could be difficult for disabled person BUT fascinating hotel with a wonderful history. New hotel will be interesting

Reviewed by
Rosie Wakelin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a delight
A chance to experience Victorian splendour in the lovely Kent countryside.
Charming, welcoming staff. The main house is undergoing refurbishment so accommodation is in the student blocks. Don't let this put you off, the bedrooms are luxurious. Lovely grounds with lake. Evening drink on the terrace advised.
Food so so. For great beer and culinary expertise the George and Dragon in Speldhurst is a mile or so away (steep hill).

Reviewed by
Keith R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful grounds, brilliant breakfast and lovely clean crisp refurbed room

Reviewed by
Alison B

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unfriendly and misleading
On arrival the night receptionist snapped at us from the badly lit driveway to leave our luggage in the car as we won't be staying in the main building (the one pictured heavily in the website). Instead we were gruffly given instructions to drive to one of the separate buildings. This building was very similar inside to student university accommodation. The tv was very small, bed hard, pillows bad quality and there was a large stain on the carpet. The 'continental breakfast' was a choice of two types of cold croissant and stodgy canned grapefruit or prunes with a glass of fruit juice (only one kind but I can't remember which); no meat or cheese. The whole experience had an undertone of us being misled.

Reviewed by
J Neesham

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
All excellent. I had to leave before the inclusive breakfast served from 7:00. The staff put me up a packed breakfast that I picked up at 6:30 which was much considered.
Food andf service in the bistro was very good.

Reviewed by
Malcolm G

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Beautiful grounds

Reviewed by
D Agar

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Solomans
Nice room, excellent food, excellent service

Reviewed by
J Williams

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next