No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Salomons

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Salomons Estate, Broomhill Road, Southborough, Tunbridge Wells, TN3 0TG
Salomons combines innovation and elegance, set in 36 acres of picturesque gardens, woodland, rolling parkland and lakes.

Elegance, because this creative energy is housed in the historic Victorian buildings and grounds that make up the Salomons Estate in Southborough, near Tunbridge Wells. This elegance in particular makes it the perfect setting for its present day use as one of Kent’s leading wedding venues.

Innovation, because it has established itself as one of the country’s most successful centers for training and development.

Our bedrooms have recently been fully refurbished so if you are looking for a hotel room in Tunbridge Wells get in touch for availability now. We have single, double and twin bedrooms and plenty of free parking on site.

Accommodation

There are two accommodation houses at Salomons - Canterbury and Broomhill - which are available to book as hotel (bed & breakfast) rooms or can be booked in conjunction with an event being hosted at Salomons.

The recent addition of 23 rooms, taking our room number to 47 provides ample space for large residential conferences or function guests.

There are 47 bedrooms in total which comprise of doubles, twins and singles. All have en-suite shower facilities, freeview TV, direct dial telephones, WiFi, and tea/coffee making facilities.

The Estate and grounds are guide dog friendly.
Picture of Salomons, Tunbridge Wells at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise Last Minute Visit
After our last visit to Tunbridge Wells, we were a little unsure of booking any accommodation, that we had not previously used, there were no vacancies other than Salomons so we had no choice if we wanted to do this trip. Driving through the gates of this spectacular entrance our first impressions were pleasing, leaving us in no doubt that we had chosen well. Although we were not in the main house but just a short drive away, it was not a problem; nothing fabulous to look at but once inside it was warm clean and very well presented. Our room was small but immaculate, the decor was pleasing, the shower room was I have to say, the cleanest I have ever seen, it sparkled.
We had a very comfortable nights sleep, with no disturbance. Breakfast had an extensive choice including continental or full English. If I had any complaint it would have to be that the breakfast could have been hotter, but in saying this, Salomons will now be our first choice to stay in future, and maybe we will get to see the deer that were around the pond earlier, we missed them because we were very happy, snuggled in our warm and comfortable beds.
We will be back, in the spring, when the views will be even more spectacular I am sure.

Reviewed by
Nick J

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellence at the Estate
The room was small but the space was used very effectively and the accommodation was spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable & the toiletries of a good standard. The food & service in the bar were both excellent. Add to that a friendly & experienced staff, beautiful grounds & great value for money. A pleasure to stay there!

Reviewed by
Kathryn Flynn

From Sheringham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing place to visit
This is an exquisite Hotel, it's just a shame that the accommodation is separated from the main building , although the rooms were terrific , clean , spacious and very warm . The staff were superb , the only thing that let the experience down was the quality of the food.I would certainly stay here again , the grounds were magnificent!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
A Carrie

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Woolf definitely stay here again. Wonderful comfortable room. Would defiantly recommend.

Reviewed by
Gary F

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Won't be returning
First impressions were very good - hotel receptionist was lovely and incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was clean and warm and tasefully decorated.
Attended a function whereby the security staff the hotel employed were incredibly rude and unprofessional and marred what was otherwise a lovely evening.
Politely declined breakfast the following morning based on our experience with the hotel secuirty and manager the evening before but not before quietly and discreetly advising te same lovely receptionist of an apparent issue with ladybirds in our room (there was about 20-25 in the room/bathroom in total)

Reviewed by
N Shaw

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

work stay in tunbridge wells
good quality at a great price

Reviewed by
wayne h

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

experience
Great for an overnight stop.
Clean & warm accommodation.
The photographs were a little deceiving as I thought the accommodation was for the stunning Country house & not the affordable housing type flats that are out of character with the surroundings.
Superb breakfast & overall very good

Reviewed by
k painting

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent value for money clean and comfortable would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The grounds and main hotel building is lovely but we were a little disappointed to find our room in one of the modern blocks to the rear of the main building. It was clean and pleasant and when we had a problem with the hot water we were moved to another room, even though it was after midnight. Excellent customer service! Although it was slightly different to what we had paid for.
The only disappointment was the breakfast in the morning- the cooked food wasn't particularly good and we felt it had been kept warm for some time. Many items were running out and so were being replenished at different times.
A little pricey for the standard we received.

Reviewed by
Carol S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class hotel in a spectacular location
Excellent accommodation in a very idyllic setting. Though this is a training centre the quality of the rooms is fantastic. Excellent value in an area where other hotels are overpriced.
Ideal for couples, professionals on business. I use this hotel every time I am in the Tunbridge Wells area.

Reviewed by
Steve Southwell

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next