You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Royal Oak

Main Street, ,, Gillamoor, YO62 7HX

Price From 147.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Crookes

  • March 2016

Relax in North Yorkshire

Great accommodation and excellent food

  • paul c

  • March 2016

Royal Oak Gillamoor

Excellent, food, accommodation and atmosphere.

Just the perfect place to stay for a quiet weekend away from the strains and stresses of family and work. And the beer was superb too!!

  • Carol D

  • February 2016

A relaxing break

Just fabulous service from the moment we arrived.

The room was clean, comfortable with everything you need for a night away. The food was exceptional. We chose the £15 2 course menu and the choices were varied and expertly presented. Proper Yorkshire portions too. To top off our lovely stay the cooked breakfast was really the best I've had. We will highly recommend.

  • Susan Farrington

  • December 2015

Royal Oak gillamoor fabulous place to stay

Beautiful unspoilt place to stay, so relaxing, no negative views as everything was so perfect from accommodation to staff.

food excellent. will definitely go back.

  • alan t

  • October 2015

Short break

Very helpful staff made the short break more enjoyable.

  • N Haselhurst

  • October 2015

A few days of quiet, comfort and exceptionally good food

We wanted a quiet, out of the way, 3 day break from hustle and bustle, and we got that and more.

We had a room in the annex, perfect for us, comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfasts were excellent and a great variety from Yogurts, Fruit, Toast, Cereals etc, to Kippers, Boiled Eggs or Full Yorkshire Breakfast. We plumped for the Full breakfast for each morning. The food was cooked to perfection and tasted fantastic. Dinner in the evening was from a very good and varied Menu, and was exceptional. Whitby, Scarborough, Helmsley and Pickering are all within easy distance . The area is popular with walkers, but as I have mobility problems that was not for us. Our trips out and about took us through beautiful countryside, with lots of places of interest to visit. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. We can't fault anything about The Royal Oak, the food on offer or the lovely staff. Thanks you for a very relaxing, comfortable stay. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Richard C

  • June 2015

Yellow Bellies

Would definitely stay here again.

Everything was excellent except the room was quite small & my husband struggled in the small shower. The food was excellent & also quite large quantities. I must comment that I think we took the last room because we only booked on our way into Yorkshire.

  • Chrys W

  • April 2015

Excellent accommodation

Excellent welcome.

Friendly service. Superb food. Very comfortable room. A perfect relaxing break

  • P Cottrell

  • March 2015

Royal Oak, Giillamoor

Lovely accommodation, lovely food, excellent hosts.

Cracking beer!

  • Catherine H

  • February 2015

An excellent hotel

A lovely clean hotel in a beautiful location.

The food choice and quality was excellent. The staff were polite and attentive and very helpful.