Reviews - The Oddfellows Arms


40 Low Street, ,, Sherburn in Elmet, LS25 6BA

Price From 106.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • i sutton

  • August 2015

One night

Really nice friendly pub good beers and food rooms good although bit of noise from upstairs all around v good would def stay again and good value thanks

  • B Stewart

  • July 2015

Great Value

Very friendly welcome in the bar and lots of local information supplied that I requested.

Room was comfortable and clean. Great value.

  • john hughes

  • April 2015

john a hughes

Generally very good withlive music on the Saturday, together with an excellent Indian next door


  • March 2015

Doesnt Let You Down

Stayed here a few times last year and it hasnt changed much apart from the colour scheme.The easy parking o/s the rooms makes it easy to unload and access your room.The ph is close by with numerous shops in the village so you will have lots of choice for food although the ph does not do food on weekdays like it used to last year.The room provides the necessary requirements although if you want to work on a computer you will have difficulty as there is no deak and the lighting is not the best to use your laptop.The shower was nice and the bed comfortable with tea and coffee in the room.There is an indian restaurant next door although the better one is 2 miles down the road in South Milford (Cumin Lounge).This accomodation provides what it says on the tin and i will continue to use when in the area.

  • Amanda Snowden

  • January 2015

The Oddfellows Arms

Me and my husband stayed here before going for a days shopping in York.

Room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was well worth the £6, unfortunately my husband could not eat his as the night before he had far to much to drink. There was a band playing and there was a really good atmosphere in the pub. The people and host were really friendly. Would definetly recommend odd fellows. Ten out of ten for us.

  • m lootes

  • December 2014

staff excellent nice room just the job.

  • Guy W

  • December 2014

Enjoyable & Comfortable Stay

An enjoyable and comfortable overnight stay.

Room clean, double glazed with central heating located in a separate block away from high street noise (not that I thought any is likely) with adequate parking. Sure, water pressure was a little low but there's a pump to compensate and you'll manage without any problems even if its perhaps not as good as you get at home. Indian restaurant, chinese takeaway, fish and chip shop, Spar and Tesco Express all within a couple of minutes walk away. Good breakfast, but food otherwise not available on a Saturday night

My stay was for one night but would have been happy to stay for a week and will bear in mind for future trips.

  • Eileen Churchman

  • December 2014

Stayed here for weekend unfortunately were not doing evening meals as live music on Sat and only serve lunch time on Sun.

Room was comfortable and clean breakfast was good land lady friendly. good value for money.2 pubs only a mile away (one in each direction) both served great evening meals.

  • Mark S

  • November 2014

Stay at Oddfellows

A pleasant country pub, with good hosts and great value accomodation

  • c toynton

  • October 2014

good room but basic service

small, comfortable room, you pay the money first before seeing the outside accomodation, when asked for a receipt it was scribbled on a piece of paper 'as they don't normally do one', the room was very cold with no heating controls so you have to go into the public bar & ask to have the heating put on, 'not good'.

breakfast started at a very late 9.00am, when i decided to have breakfast after all, the pub was locked up with no-one about so you could not get any anyway. At £30.00 a night it would be more reasonable at £20.00.