Price From 206.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • T Clark

  • September 2015

Very noisy!

Two night stay - first night was my worst night ever in a hotel - complained about noise from those in room above me however made little difference.

Also heard complaints my second night but thankfully not from me!. Shame really as it was a trendy smart little hotel - it was other 'residents' that spoilt the experience and the staffs' inability to deal with the disturbances.

  • P Henderson

  • September 2015

Overpriced and unpleasant

Stuck in the basement with non-functioning airconditioning.

Took staff three phone calls and 45 minutes to sort out the TV. Tiny room with plastic fittings. 'Breakfast' is in the cafe around the corner.

  • Stephen M

  • April 2015

Great Stay

Mine was an excellent value experience - I have stayed in a few places around the Hampstead area and this is the best so far in terms of cost/quality.

The room I was in was quite small but was modern and finished in high quality spec with everything you'd need for an overnight stay. It was spotlessly clean & staff were more than helpful and welcoming. The continental breakfast was excellent with a good variety of food available and for London, it was a pretty quiet spot.

  • D Martin

  • March 2015


This was a nice, modern hotel.

The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Definitely would visit again.

  • Anette A

  • January 2015

2 nights in a double room

The room the smallest I've experienced - but didn'tcreally matter.

Good duveys and bed, clean and nice shower. It's perfect located in the middle of Camden, so it's perfect if that's

what you're looking for. Narrow staircase, no elevator. More or less only offering double rooms. Somevof them are facing a brick wall, so if you're looking for a view

and/or staying in yourcroom a lot, you will be a bit dissapointed. It was enough for me, though. Most of the time you are out anyway

Quiet area. Didn't hear the other rooms either. I'm satisfied.

  • Marie H

  • June 2014

Haverstick hill Underground bolt hold

Stayed 3 nights in this small hotel,felt claustrophobic in the small room-in the basement of this overpriced accomodation.

Would not recommend to friends-had to go outside building to another building for breakfast. Felt more like staying in college dorms than a hotel,

Only advantage was proximity to tube station.

  • Judy I

  • May 2014

The worst night sleep I have had in months

I had a terrible stay at The Haverstock Hotel.

My stay was a last minute visit and all I needed was a comfortable bed in quiet surroundings. I wasn't able to sleep at all because of the noise of the boiler which was located somewhere next to my room and all night kept switching on and off. I complained at 1am to the reception and they said there was nothing they could do about the problem. In the morning I complained again and I was offered a 10% off my next visit which is a terrible shame as I will never be staying there ever again.


  • May 2014


Nearly a good hotel, nearly a good room, nearly a good breakfast.

But not. Tiny reception with no hotel facilities at all. The room was too small with all furniture bolted to the walls cheap chain style. It looked ok but on close examination quality wasn't great. It was also very noisy facing the adjacent main road. Breakfast was an afterthought taken in the restaurant downstairs. Restaurant chairs were pushed to the side, small table with a limited range of basic cold food. Wont return.

  • Tina C

  • April 2014

Perfect for what we wanted

We visited London for a wedding.

The location of this hotel was perfect for where we needed to be. Room was clean, staff were friendly and overall we were really pleased with our stay.

Only advice I would give is that the room was a little chilly at times, even with the windows shut. Also a little noisy but didn't bother us at alll really.

Thanks for a great stay. We'll be back :)

  • Neil Haughey

  • March 2014

The Dying Swan

Hotel was very good,shower was excellent after a hard days work.

When we entered our room the towels were shaped like swans on the bed. Breakfast in the morning in the restaurant below the hotel was ok,a selection of meats and pastries and cereals. Only negative was the women serving were really miserable,looked like and acted like they didn't want to be there and serving you coffee was a chore.