Reviews - Taste of India on the Green


34 The Green, Rowlands Cross,, Havant, PO9 6AB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (25)

44% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • M Malley

  • October 2015

Taste of India

The customer service was ok and the pricing wasn't to bad as the place is dated, however breakfast in the morning no cook turned up so no breakfast.

  • Paul C

  • September 2015

Avoid if at all possible!

Staff unhelpful and not very friendly, room totally dilapidated - wallpaper coming off the wall, furniture looked like rejects from a junk shop, carpet filthy, bathroom dire - not even a mirror.

Told that breakfast between 08:00 and 08:30. No staff arrived until 08:15. Smelt of damp, no heating in the morning. Only saving grace was excellent food in the restaurant. Should stick to restaurant only as not capable of providing acceptable accommodation. I arrived about 19:30 and did not have chance to look for alternative accommodation which I would certainly have done under different circumstances.

  • G Jordan

  • July 2015

seen better days.

Hotel was very old fashioned and dark.

It was next to a noisy pub. Our bathroom smelled of damp. Property was covered in scaffold and needed masses of work to bring it up to standard. We only saw staff on arrival and exit. We were served a good breakfast.

  • Keith J

  • June 2015


lovely area, hotel a little run down.

Friendly staff. Ok for the money.

  • phillip evans

  • May 2015

absolutely the worst b+b I've ever stayed in

Cups and kettle were filthy , bin was full to the brim with rubbish , bed very uncomfortable , room had a foul smell and the decor was very poor to say the least , will definitely not be using the taste of India ever again , very disappointed , indeed Regards Phillip Evans

  • J Hinks

  • April 2015

Fantastic customer service.

The staff were amazing, couldn't do enough for you.

The meal in the Indian restaurant was one of the best we have ever had. Staff really friendly. Room was a bit of a let down, seriously needs some TLC.

  • Thomas R Browne

  • April 2015

Comfortable stay, good breakfast,pleasant welcome and good service

  • Brian R

  • January 2015

One of the best Indian Restaurants that I have ever visited.

  • C Coll

  • November 2014

Lovely village pub

Room was lovely although the bathroom was a bit small.

The bed was so uncomfortable that I wanted to get up in the middle of the night and go home. Apart from the bed everything else was fine, but the bed is a very important part of a hotel stay.

  • Andrew P

  • November 2014

What a gas!!

Having spent a long day on the road I arrived at Taste of India on the Green at just gone 8pm to be told that the whole property was without gas as a safety check earlier in the day had resulted in a compulsory shutdown following the discovery of a leak.

This meant there was no hot water, heating and no cooked breakfast would be available. Whilst I was given a small discount as compensation and moved to a room with an electric shower (which didn't work very well) I cannot understand why the owners did not call me during the day to explain the problem and give me the chance to make alternative arrangements. It is fair to say that most people will not experience these problems but notwithstanding this the general state of repair of both the building in general and my room is very poor with wall paper peeling off the walls and doors not closing properly because of missing latches. On the plus side, although the gas was turned off the Indian restaurant was still open with the staff taking orders and collecting them from their other restaurant a few miles away and the food was very good.