Taste of India on the Green

3

34 The Green, Rowlands Cross,, Havant, PO9 6AB

Price From 116.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (18)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian R

  • January 2015

One of the best Indian Restaurants that I have ever visited.

  • C Coll

  • November 2014

Lovely village pub

Room was lovely although the bathroom was a bit small.

The bed was so uncomfortable that I wanted to get up in the middle of the night and go home. Apart from the bed everything else was fine, but the bed is a very important part of a hotel stay.

  • Andrew P

  • November 2014

What a gas!!

Having spent a long day on the road I arrived at Taste of India on the Green at just gone 8pm to be told that the whole property was without gas as a safety check earlier in the day had resulted in a compulsory shutdown following the discovery of a leak.

This meant there was no hot water, heating and no cooked breakfast would be available. Whilst I was given a small discount as compensation and moved to a room with an electric shower (which didn't work very well) I cannot understand why the owners did not call me during the day to explain the problem and give me the chance to make alternative arrangements. It is fair to say that most people will not experience these problems but notwithstanding this the general state of repair of both the building in general and my room is very poor with wall paper peeling off the walls and doors not closing properly because of missing latches. On the plus side, although the gas was turned off the Indian restaurant was still open with the staff taking orders and collecting them from their other restaurant a few miles away and the food was very good.

  • richard smith

  • November 2014

great value

excellent food and friendly staff

table at breakfast was dirty and bacon tasted odd

no heating in the morning

  • Patrick M

  • October 2014

good curry

  • Arthur M

  • October 2014

Comfy good value

A little dated, but have stayed in much worse.

Was met with a friendly greeting from the owner as I stepped out of the car. Generally comfy and good value for a late booking in this part of the country. Would happily stay again.

  • Susan G

  • September 2014

For this £ you should not expect 5* hotel - I give excellent across board as real value for money

Welcoming & really helpful staff.

Room size good. En-suite perfectly adequate & clean. Above Indian restaurant & next to local pub but my Thursday night stay was really quiet and, as female travelling alone, I felt perfectly safe. Bed very comfortable if a little creaky. Plenty of pillows. TV with remote. Kettle, tea & coffee etc. New carpet in the room. Breakfast good - I declined the offer of full English but could have had if I wished. Off road parking was available on the night I stayed. Really pretty location on village green. All in all, well worth the money.

  • K Neate

  • September 2014

wonderful stay

we were treated very well and had a lovely night stay thankyou

  • Trishula M

  • August 2014

Quaint little B&B that's great value for money.

The room is small, but functional and the staff are friendly.

  • K ASHLEY

  • August 2014

Friendly staff.

Decor a bit tired, comfy bed and pillows.