Reviews - Taste of India on the Green


34 The Green, Rowlands Cross,, Havant, PO9 6AB

Price From 167.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (24)

38% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality



  • October 2015

Any port in a storm

Had stayed here before some time ago, so apart from changing the linen, nohing had changed.

Provided your expectations are not too high, this is probably one small step up fom a hostel. Needs some investment to brighten up the place and improve furniture and fittings. Staff helpful and friendly, and the food experience very good. However whilst well priced at ukp 40, anymore than this would be a rip off.

  • M Malley

  • October 2015

Taste of India

The customer service was ok and the pricing wasn't to bad as the place is dated, however breakfast in the morning no cook turned up so no breakfast.

  • Paul C

  • September 2015

Avoid if at all possible!

Staff unhelpful and not very friendly, room totally dilapidated - wallpaper coming off the wall, furniture looked like rejects from a junk shop, carpet filthy, bathroom dire - not even a mirror.

Told that breakfast between 08:00 and 08:30. No staff arrived until 08:15. Smelt of damp, no heating in the morning. Only saving grace was excellent food in the restaurant. Should stick to restaurant only as not capable of providing acceptable accommodation. I arrived about 19:30 and did not have chance to look for alternative accommodation which I would certainly have done under different circumstances.

  • G Jordan

  • July 2015

seen better days.

Hotel was very old fashioned and dark.

It was next to a noisy pub. Our bathroom smelled of damp. Property was covered in scaffold and needed masses of work to bring it up to standard. We only saw staff on arrival and exit. We were served a good breakfast.

  • Keith J

  • June 2015


lovely area, hotel a little run down.

Friendly staff. Ok for the money.

  • phillip evans

  • May 2015

absolutely the worst b+b I've ever stayed in

Cups and kettle were filthy , bin was full to the brim with rubbish , bed very uncomfortable , room had a foul smell and the decor was very poor to say the least , will definitely not be using the taste of India ever again , very disappointed , indeed Regards Phillip Evans

  • J Hinks

  • April 2015

Fantastic customer service.

The staff were amazing, couldn't do enough for you.

The meal in the Indian restaurant was one of the best we have ever had. Staff really friendly. Room was a bit of a let down, seriously needs some TLC.

  • Thomas R Browne

  • April 2015

Comfortable stay, good breakfast,pleasant welcome and good service

  • Brian R

  • January 2015

One of the best Indian Restaurants that I have ever visited.

  • C Coll

  • November 2014

Lovely village pub

Room was lovely although the bathroom was a bit small.

The bed was so uncomfortable that I wanted to get up in the middle of the night and go home. Apart from the bed everything else was fine, but the bed is a very important part of a hotel stay.