No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coliseum Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
18-20 Albion Street , Cheltenham, GL52 2LP
Located in a convenient position in Central Cheltenham, The Coliseum is a newly built apartment building with a selection of one and two bedroom apartments on offer. Each apartment provides convenient facilities including fully equipped modern kitchen with dishwasher and washer/dryer. Relaxing living space with the comforts of home and wonderfully appointed bedrooms. Secure on site parking is available on the ground floor by separate reservation.
Serviced apartments have quickly become a favourite for many people when staying away from home. The space and facilities on offer make them an ideal accommodation option.
Discounts apply to longer stays. Payment is taken at time of booking.
Picture of The Coliseum Apartments, Cheltenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we arrived we could see the apartments where in quite a rough area if Cheltenham, the apartment was clean and modern so we where pleased, until it go to night time when a nearby nightclub started up!! It went on until 4.30am we had no sleep, be aware if you are booking these apartments and have children.

Reviewed by
Dan I

From Malpas, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!
We loved our stay here! We got a free upgrade and the apartment was beautiful. We'll definitely be staying here again when we come back to Cheltenham.

Reviewed by
Hannah B

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

girls weekend away
This is perfect for a town get away, central location, town shops 2 minutes away, apartment was extremely clean and spacious, it was nice to have the complimentary tea and coffee provided, dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid were also provided, car park was secure, the added bonus was a small balcony, we received details of how to access the apartment on an email before we arrived, these were very easy to follow

Reviewed by
D Grumbley

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what we needed
Helpful staff and apartment great value for money

Reviewed by
Laura K

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation. Lovely clean apartment & very central location. Come to Cheltenham often to visit family & would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Angela D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant accommodation, great alternative to a hotel
6 of us stayed here for 2 nights. The customer service team at Bliss were great & our apartment was ready early for us which was very useful. We had no 13 - The apartment was clean, bright & modern. It was a duplex so kitchen lounge diner & toilet downstairs then 2 big bedrooms & bathroom upstairs. The description mentioned z beds but there were actually 2 double beds & 3 single beds so plenty of comfy beds to suit all.
We were literally a 2 min walk from the town centre & walked to all the bars & restaurants.
The only point that let the apartment down was a lack of lounge seating for 6 & a dining table for 4 in an apartment for 6.
Would def stop here again & may bring my young children as it's so much nicer than a hotel room.

Reviewed by
E Webster

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic apartment
Bright, clean and modern apartment with great facilities. Secure parking option is a must but felt as it was part of the apartment block and there was nowhere else to park it should have been free of charge. Perfect location in walking distance of the town. Overall a fantastic stay and it very much exceeded our expectations.

Reviewed by
C Thompson

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

April 2014
High quality apartment right in the centre of Cheltenham. Free WiFi was really useful. Parking was a dream. All amenities were new & exceptionally clean. Brilliant - we'd use them again!

Reviewed by
Kay P

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, stunning room, secure parking.

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From Stratford upon Avon, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
These apartments were brilliant. Clean, spacious, good central location. The customer service was brilliant, when I called with a few queries they were polite and answered the phone quickly. Only issue was having to pay extra for a parking space.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next