Reviews - The Courtyard Rooms, Welbury


The Duke of Wellington Pub Welbury, NORTHALLERTON, DL6 2SG

Price From 144.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (25)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • paula charlton

  • September 2015

Excellent find

Lovely accommodation with an excellent pub 2seconds away the food was great as was the service we will definitely be going back soon

  • robert jinks

  • September 2015

surface area

Number 4 room is a lovely place to stay marred by the fact that there is a desperate need for another bed side cabinet, ideally a combined seat/table would be more suitable.

There are not enough surfaces to put things down on. The bathroom needs some shelves fixing, once again nowhere to put your toiletries other than on the floor. Coat hangers on the wall next to the mirror would also have added to the want to use this room again feeling. All in all a nice place to stay apart from the above gripes. I would use this place again hoping that my review would be passed on to the owners to get their finger out and sort it.

  • Rex J

  • September 2015

The Courtyard Rooms, Welbury

The room was well presented but fairly cramped and en suite small but adequate.

Only 1 bedside table and lamp. The proprietors of the hotel were excellent and went out of their way to assist. Overall 8.5/10 for the room and 10/10 for the proprietors.

  • D McBride

  • August 2015

Excellent place to stay

Very good accommodation, excellent service and excellent food.

  • Terry Benton

  • August 2015

The Courtyard Rooms, Welbury

Good value for money but be aware- no breakfast and not much space.

Adjacent to pub but no noise problems.

  • K Humberstone

  • July 2015

Weekend Break

A great place to stay for a weekend walking on the moors.

The room was small but perfectly formed and with a really comfortable bed for a great nights sleep.

  • D Graham

  • June 2015

great for a nights stopover

Great little room; lovely location and served its purpose well.

Ideal 1 night stopover with a pub outside your door.

  • robert w

  • May 2015

The Courtyard Rooms, Welbury

Small but perfectly formed.

We appreciated the call beforehand informing us that the hotel could not provide food due to renovation. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was extremely clean. excellent "passing through" accomodation

  • Rachel H

  • May 2015

The accommodation was of a high standard but the pub was shut so no food available and due to the location this was inconvenient.

Also no broadband. So if staying on business it not ideal. However if this had been a trip for pleasure it would not have been a problem. Perhaps the pub opening days to be advertised would be advantageous!

  • Michael T

  • April 2015

Excellent stay


Room was far better than expected, for £69. Duke of Wellington beer and food were some of the best i have had, in a long time. Cannot fault it.