Reviews - The Courtyard Rooms, Welbury

3

The Duke of Wellington Pub Welbury, NORTHALLERTON, DL6 2SG

Price From 127.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (21)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Terry Benton

  • August 2015

The Courtyard Rooms, Welbury

Good value for money but be aware- no breakfast and not much space.

Adjacent to pub but no noise problems.

  • K Humberstone

  • July 2015

Weekend Break

A great place to stay for a weekend walking on the moors.

The room was small but perfectly formed and with a really comfortable bed for a great nights sleep.

  • D Graham

  • June 2015

great for a nights stopover

Great little room; lovely location and served its purpose well.

Ideal 1 night stopover with a pub outside your door.

  • robert w

  • May 2015

The Courtyard Rooms, Welbury

Small but perfectly formed.

We appreciated the call beforehand informing us that the hotel could not provide food due to renovation. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was extremely clean. excellent "passing through" accomodation

  • Rachel H

  • May 2015

The accommodation was of a high standard but the pub was shut so no food available and due to the location this was inconvenient.

Also no broadband. So if staying on business it not ideal. However if this had been a trip for pleasure it would not have been a problem. Perhaps the pub opening days to be advertised would be advantageous!

  • Michael T

  • April 2015

Excellent stay

Terrific.

Room was far better than expected, for £69. Duke of Wellington beer and food were some of the best i have had, in a long time. Cannot fault it.

  • j gaunt

  • January 2015

Overnight stay for business

The courtrooms were lovely little rooms adjacent to the pub.

Quite small but perfectly clean and well furnished. They need bedside tables though. Unfortunately when we arrived the heating was not on and so it was very cold. As they are managed remotely we had No-one to assist. We have subsequently talked to the owners and they are looking into what the problem was. Heating did come on a bit later. The pub was lovely and we had a very good meal. Despite this blip we would stay again as it was probably a "one off" and the accommodation was very good.

  • Chris Gill

  • November 2014

If Carlsberg did rooms... This would be it...!!

Fantastic in every way, super clean, unbelievably friendly staff, good beer and even better food...!.

We looked at a travel lodge or premier inn as you do because you know the standard is going to be replicated throughout every hotel, I AM SO GLAD THEY WERE ALL FULLY BOOKED!. I could not recommend this place enough, if I'm ever in the area again this is the place id stay EVERY TIME...!!

  • R Cookson

  • September 2014

Excellent place to stay

Clean place, excellent food, good to deal with.

  • Sheila N

  • September 2014

Good accommodation in a peaceful location

We stayed here for two nights and were very pleased with the cleanliness and quality of the accommodation which has ample parking.The location in a small country village is very peaceful and the family run pub close by serves excellent food and real ales, with welcoming,friendly staff.