No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Swan

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
21 THE WHARFAGE , TELFORD, TF87NH
The Swan sits on the bank of the river seven a stones throw from the world famous Iron bridge, we are the oldest pub in Ironbridge. recently re furbed and under new owners we have a lovely relaxed bar and restaurant area serving food all day from 12 mid day until 10pm at night we offer a room only basis for our 8 en suite letting rooms to keep the price affordable, we have single, doubles and a larger room for sharing all with Tv's, hairdryers and tea and coffee facilities. Our menu is new and exciting with Snacks, Mains & Puds and a fully stocked bar. We have car parking and the gorge carpark is opposite. We are the sister pub to The Malthouse Next door which too has en suite rooms ( 14 in total ) together with a very lively bar ( live bands play every Friday & Saturday night ) and a fabulous Restaurant, both are a great place to get away too whether its a break away for 2, business trip or larger parties.
Picture of The Swan, TELFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At the time of the visit the Swan as a pub was closed, but the rooms were open and having been recently refurbished were of good quality. The welcome and food at the Malthouse next door were very good

Reviewed by
R Nichols

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

live Band
The room was above the main bar which had a live band so we got little sleep before our sales conference. We had book ed at the adjoining hotel but the accommodation was above the pub.

Reviewed by
I Calladine

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy customer
Our room at The Swan was good only thing that let it down was It only had a bath with a hand held shower. The location in the town was spot on and the sister pub fifty meters away has good food live music but best of all has a manager call James who goes the extra mile to make sure your every need is met. We would gladly stay again at The Swan or the sister The Malthouse.

Reviewed by
J Montgomery

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with great rooms and friendly staff

Reviewed by
jake S

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault it
Excellent room - friendly staff - fantastic view - enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
Greg L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little pub
Stayed here after a days shopping in Shrewsbury. Great little pub, really friendly staff and nicely decorated room. Lots of character and the food was good too. Would stay here again. Also parking on site is good in such a small village.

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room recently decorated, but felt like we were staying in a brothel as room was all moulin rouge style.shower was rubbish,just a hand held head .l don't want a bath in the morning.

Reviewed by
Denise A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

swanning about
adequate, but i prefer a shower ,

Reviewed by
susan e

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Booked room at short notice. Room had been refurbished and decorated in black and white. Bed seemed quite low but was very comfy. Bathroom had a large corner bath,however it only had a mixer shower on the taps which was quite awkward to use, but as we were only there for one night it was fine. It looked as though the stairs and landing up to rooms were still waiting to be decorated. There was no breakfast available but you could go to The Malthouse next door for breakfast or there are a few cafés a couple of minutes walk away. Overall enjoyed our nights stay.

Reviewed by
Jan B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Owners and what a difference
The Malthouse was full when I phoned for a room but they told me they had purchased the Swan next door and it had had a re furb so as the swan had only been open a couple of days I managed to get a room in there, I am glad I did, Room 6 lovely large room with a black and white theme and amazing views over the river, the bar was busy and the food was lovely. good luck you guys and we will see you soon. J

Reviewed by
jay a

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.