Reviews - New Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast


Cappers Lane, Spurstow,, Tarporley, CW6 9RP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • H Fraser

  • September 2015

Absolutely amazing

Large character home, beautiful garden, beautiful room, friendly hostess and a great breakfast.

Loved our stay here. Definitely would recommend

  • Sheila K

  • September 2015


We were made very welcome and enjoyed our stay enormously

  • A Stevenson

  • September 2015

Superb accommodation in a lovely place

We were made very welcome and very comfortable.

We would certainly return as this B&B knocked spots off other places we have stayed in the same price range. Thank you Joanne and David for making us feel at home.

  • Anne beck

  • August 2015

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

Beautiful farm house in a very quiet, picturesque location.

We stayed here because we were going to the races at Chester. Not too far to travel in a taxi. We arrived early to New Hall Farm to be greeted by the landlady. She offered us coffee in the lounge and a slice of homemade cake which was delicious. We had a wonderful breakfast the next morning. The room was large with adequate furniture and a very modern ensuite. We would definitely go again.

  • Neil Cook

  • July 2015

Beautiful setting and accommodation, very helpful

Stayed in 16.07.15 for a wedding.

Lovely B&B, quite rural but views wonderful. Room was large and spacious, very clean, with white sumptuous towels. The owners (sorry, forgot names) were very helpful as taxi didn't come and they took us themselves. Only 3 rooms so breakfast was friendly with lovely choices and cooked to order. We loved it

  • H Murphy

  • June 2015

New Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast

A lovely, pleasant stay.

Great accommodation and hospitality.

  • James O

  • March 2015

Lovely Place, lovely People, lovely setting.

Beautiful setting in the Cheshire countryside, just needing a room for the night and was excellent.

Lovely large room and bathroom (one door along the corridor but no issue). Was offered homemade cake and tea when we arrived and cooked breakfast in the morning was lovely. Couldn't praise this place anymore.

  • Beth Astbury

  • March 2015


I had a really lovely stay at New Hall Farm.

David and Joanna have gone to so much effort to make it as luxurious and welcoming as it is. There are so many little touches - homemade biscuits in the rooms, a fire lit at breakfast, luxury toiletries and fresh coffee in the rooms. I will be recommending to all friends and family, and will hopefully be back soon. Thank you for your kind hospitality!

  • Zoe T

  • February 2015

Lovely short break

We stayed there for one night before going to a wedding on the Sunday.

Beautiful country home, the room was stunning, fantastic views and comfortable bed. A very friendly helpful couple that really went out of their way to make your stay easy and special.

  • thomas Fernie

  • December 2014

w Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast

Accommodation excellent,breakfast very good.

Room was large and bed very comfortable. Bathroom was lovely,could do with a shelf in shower to put soap on etc. There is 2 steps to front door,unfortunately I fell coming out the door,missed one of the steps and went flying and landed on stone path.Fortunately I did not break anything but badly bruised. Entirely my fault but maybe a notice on the door to say mind the 2 steps or bright paint round the steps would help. Hosts were very good with first aid. We will certainly stay there again.