No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - New Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Cappers Lane, Spurstow, , Tarporley, CW6 9RP
A warm welcome and a pot of tea and delicious homemade cake await you at our Victorian Farmhouse in the lovely South Cheshire countryside. We have fine views across open farmland to the Peckforton Hills. Our refurbished home offers large comfortable bedrooms with well stocked tea trays and modern stylish bathrooms. Start the day with our hearty farmhouse breakfast in our elegant breakfast room. Spend some time in our guests lounge with its cosy open fire and read, watch TV or play games. Wi-Fi is available throughout the house. We are in a superb area for walking or cycling with pretty country lanes, well maintained footpaths and the Shropshire Union Canal. Close by is the Sandstone trail footpath, let us provide a circular walk. The area is rich in wildlife with many birds, butterflies and wild flowers. Situated close to the historic village of Bunbury with its impressive church, the picturesque village of Tarporley and the attractive market town of Nantwich with its black and white buildings, why not plan some trips for shopping or culture. Enjoy a day in Chester only 15 miles away. Walk the well preserved roman walls, shop in the unique ‘rows’, visit the cathedral or take a boat trip down the river Dee. Perhaps another day you could visit the renowned Chester Zoo. Our farmhouse is within two miles of four top food pubs: The Yew Tree in Spurstow, Good Pub Guide Cheshire Dining pub 2014. The Dysart Arms in Bunbury is a classic British Pub with open fires and bookcases and 2013 winner The Nags Head in Haughton - under new ownership, renovated and fully open. The Thatch at Faddiley is a lovely thatched Black and White Pub with a great reputation for good food. Also in Spurstow we have the very popular Mexican restaurant ‘Panama Hatty’s. We are close for Oulton Park Race Track, Chester Races, Peckforton Castle, Cholmondeley Castle Gardens and Cotebrook Shire Horse Centre and welcome visitors looking for a relaxing place to stay.
Picture of New Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast, Tarporley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An outstanding bed and breakfast.
The accommodation, food and service were excellent. A faultless experience which I would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Ernest Craske

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b & b
Fantastic place ,spotless ,very comfortable ,great breakfast and fantastic hosts,tea and homemade cake on arrival was a great treat .my sister an I stayed here to attend a wedding not far away our hosts were great even organised a taxi for us . I would recommend this as a great place to stay for anyone .

Reviewed by
k kelly

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful countryside stay
My friend and I stayed at New hall farm B & B while in the UK to attend a friends wedding. We were able to check in early and Joanne, the owner could not have been more helpful and friendly, from helping me with getting creases out of my dress to a lift from her husband the next day. And as a vegetarian I really enjoyed my vege breakfast. We stayed in the garden all morning and didn't want to leave. The room and bathroom were brand new, spotless and bright, with fab pine furniture, absolutely homely. We felt like part of the family. Had a wonderful stay.

Reviewed by
L Lynch

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at New Hall Farm,Spurstow.
We were a couple of "refugees" from Oulton Park Circuit where torrential rain led to the abandonment of motorcycle racing halfway through the afternoon (we had previously booked during the week).We were made very welcome-the pot of tea and cake went down very well shortly after we arrived and this set the tone for the remainder of our stay.Beautiful house,beautiful bedroom,beautiful bathroom and shower,beautiful garden and as for the full English breakfast..............Altogether an absolutely excellent experience-it will be the benchmark to judge other B & B's by in the future.

Reviewed by
Ronald Greengrass

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Joanne and david very friendly, and helpful in arranging our requests. Nothing to much trouble, lovely homemade cakes.

Reviewed by
p cross

From lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B all round
This is an excellent B&B in all regards. It is clean and well presented, and the room and bed were comfortable. The en suite bathroom was well-equipped with modern facilities (and a truly excellent shower!) and was absolutely spotless. The host and hostess are both friendly and accommodating and made my stay a welcome one. The full English breakfast provided in the morning was superb - one of the best I've had in a hotel or B&B.

Reviewed by
S Ingram

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
We had such a warm welcome at New Hall Farm , we'd definately stay there again if we are in the area again. Accommodation was superb and immaculate - definately recommend a stay here

Reviewed by
Rhiannon P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b and b
We booked this as a one night stay while attending a function at Peckforton Castle. We picked it at random and what a find.
The twin room we had was very large, and had an equally large private bathroom comprising large walk in shower, separate bath, although not ensuite was just next to the bedroom, there are two other double rooms both of which have ensuite.
As said the room was very large and had everything tea, coffee, biscuits, flat screen TV, hair dryer, the beds were very comfortable.
Everywhere was spotless clean, the lounge having a lovely open fire, where when we arrived we were given tea and offered scones.
Breakfast was served in the diningroom with a large selection of cereals, tea or coffee, hot food, including a tastey full English (recommended) and as much toast as you like complemented by home made jam and marmalade.
This is a new business venture for the owners who have created a truelly wonderful place to stay when in the area.

Reviewed by
S Marlow

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.