No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Maidstone Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Travelodge Maidstone Central Hotel Saint Peters Street, Maidstone, ME16 0SR
Whether you’re visiting Maidstone itself or want to explore the wider Kent area, the Maidstone Central Hotel offers a prime, well-positioned location from which to base your trip. The hotel is close to Maidstone Barracks train station, making it easily reachable. The setting also gives guests access to popular locations such as the Lockmeadow Entertainment Centre, meaning this is a very convenient choice for those attending specific events in the area.

Guests may also appreciate the outdoor pursuits available close by, which make this hotel perfect if you are planning an outdoor holiday. Both Cobtree Manor Park Golf Course and Cobham Manor Riding Centre offer unique experiences, whilst nearby Leeds Castle boasts scenic views and an exciting history. This can all be reached thanks to the hotel's central location, which also allows guests to enjoy the immediate thriving town of Maidstone.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Maidstone Central, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
Despite outward appearances, this is a fab hotel - great value for money, comfortable bed, good shower and great cafe-bar. Breakfast is good value with friendly staff with a special thank you to Max who was particularly helpful providing us with local information.

Reviewed by
mervyn jones

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Improved
The last time I stayed at this hotel I was disappointed, but since that time which was only a few months ago, the customer service has improved so have given an improved rating. For what it is - a budget hotel that is clearly well located centrally in Maidstone, but which doesn't pretend to be a luxury stay - it does what it says on the tin and is good value. Having priced up other hotels and accommodation in the area, I would struggle to find a better combination of value and basic comfort.

Reviewed by
Katherine S

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maidstone
Good value for money, clean and comfortable, is basic though.

Reviewed by
Alex S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of some TLC
Visually when you look at the building it does appear that little attention has been paid to the fabric of the building for many years. Rust streaks adorn the exterior and it has an impression of neglect and decay.
The interior does show that it was a recent build, however a 'second rate' delivery of drinks and food was noted by staff who were not trained to provide a functional customer service standard. The bar prices were not compatible with the region. A small bottle of Pepsi being £1.45!
Internet is not free.....why?
Parking is a major issue with too few parking spaces and little alternative parking available.
In summary I would not recommend this establishment to the traveller unless there are no alternative B&B accommodation locally, most of which do provide free internet and parking.

Reviewed by
Anthony Ritchie

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average accommodation
A good location for town but staff not very helpful.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Horam, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice staff

Reviewed by
Ruth B

From Riding Mill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay in Maidstone
Minimal inconvenience from having to park in the adjacent overflow car park Nice size room attractive and comfortable but only one chair in a double room seemed odd. Being on the ground floor was a bonus as was being on the side nearest the river. Little traffic noise. Helpful staff. Food enjoyable but menu limited.Dinner and breakfast would have added about £40 to our bill bringing it close to £110 for a Saturday night stay.
The charity for which we were working as volunteers ( Survive-MIVA ) (by raising church goers' awareness of the transport needs of Third World missionaries and medical workers, can provide 3 bicycles for use in rural Africa for a total cost of £110. Our expectations for our 5 appeals were to raise about £800, so, in context, our stay was expensive.

Reviewed by
Michael Hughes

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect accommodation for a weekend away
We stayed just for the 1 night before a day at Brands Hatch so it was a quick visit. Arriving late & eager for somewhere to eat we were pointed in the direction of the city centre & a few restaurants we might like which was helpful.
The room was a as expected, a decent bed, but a tiny TV & bathroom, but that's all you need if you're in & out of the hotel. For the cost, you cannot go wrong with this.

Reviewed by
M Walker

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean,nice hotel

Reviewed by
L Intlere

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly bog standard Travelodge
Convenient town centre location and good for parking. Bed was comfortable and breakfast ok. The rooms aren't particularly well soundproofed, particularly from outside noise.

Reviewed by
David S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next