No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Maidstone Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Travelodge Maidstone Central Hotel Saint Peters Street, Maidstone, ME16 0SR
Whether you’re visiting Maidstone itself or want to explore the wider Kent area, the Maidstone Central Hotel offers a prime, well-positioned location from which to base your trip. The hotel is close to Maidstone Barracks train station, making it easily reachable. The setting also gives guests access to popular locations such as the Lockmeadow Entertainment Centre, meaning this is a very convenient choice for those attending specific events in the area.

Guests may also appreciate the outdoor pursuits available close by, which make this hotel perfect if you are planning an outdoor holiday. Both Cobtree Manor Park Golf Course and Cobham Manor Riding Centre offer unique experiences, whilst nearby Leeds Castle boasts scenic views and an exciting history. This can all be reached thanks to the hotel's central location, which also allows guests to enjoy the immediate thriving town of Maidstone.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Maidstone Central, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent only problem not enough towels
Excellent

Reviewed by
cheryl h

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time
Convent location but traffic noise a problem

Reviewed by
Rita H

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maidstone Central
I stayed for an overnite due to going to a birthday party,this was the second time that i used this lodge and i can safely say was a 100% better than my first opinion,The friendly smile on arriving was the same and the improvement's that traveloldge has made in the bed's was 101% spite a little to much money wise for one night it was well worth it. Even when i requested an extra pillow they phoned me straight back to make sure my request was correct

Reviewed by
D Griffin

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good base to travel from
The location of the Travelodge is ideal for exploring the area. It is in the middle of town so ideal for shopping, entertainment and walking along the river.

Reviewed by
Dorothea G

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cant go wrong, can you really..
Clean, central with good parking. For £47 you cant really fail. Beds are massive now and it does what it needs to do. If you are going to stay in Maidstone, then this is the only option as I see it.

Reviewed by
Liam T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

receptionist was very friendly and helpful.The room was very small would not want to stay in it for too long,the bed was comfy but may I suggest that there is a option of top sheet as duvet too hot and we would have liked just a sheet on. the staff made up for a disapointing room.

Reviewed by
Dominique King

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place and staff. well refurbished

Reviewed by
M Oldham

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place
Excellent place to stay. Gave us a ground floor as we had a small child with a buggy . River view which delighted child due to watching boats. Friendly staff and very clean. Have stayed before and will stay again.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value ,, needs tweaking
The outside of the building gives the wrong impression, tatty and shabby looking.
The staff , starting with the receptionist and onwards to the restaurant staff at breakfast were extremely good ,, friendly , helpful and knowledgable .The room was fresh and modern looking and clean ; although the carpet had not been hoovered prior to our visit .Breakfast was good value with plenty to eat and drink and well cooked .The system for car-park sharing with Asda worked very well .all in all , a good visit ;we would come again ,

Reviewed by
Jane Y

From Luton, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed the stay
only had one problem and that was that other members of the public did not appreciate our need for a disabled parking bay meaning we would have had to walk quite a distance from the asda overflow car park. The receptionist did all she could in trying to trace the van driver but he was not on site. We were eventually given a site near to the entrance which was not a normal parking place. We had originally requested a disabled bay and the van driver had moved the cones to get his van in.

Reviewed by
B Lee

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next