No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Maidstone Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Travelodge Maidstone Central Hotel Saint Peters Street, Maidstone, ME16 0SR
Whether you’re visiting Maidstone itself or want to explore the wider Kent area, the Maidstone Central Hotel offers a prime, well-positioned location from which to base your trip. The hotel is close to Maidstone Barracks train station, making it easily reachable. The setting also gives guests access to popular locations such as the Lockmeadow Entertainment Centre, meaning this is a very convenient choice for those attending specific events in the area.

Guests may also appreciate the outdoor pursuits available close by, which make this hotel perfect if you are planning an outdoor holiday. Both Cobtree Manor Park Golf Course and Cobham Manor Riding Centre offer unique experiences, whilst nearby Leeds Castle boasts scenic views and an exciting history. This can all be reached thanks to the hotel's central location, which also allows guests to enjoy the immediate thriving town of Maidstone.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Maidstone Central, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very suitable for anyone wishing to stay in that part of Kent.
Everything is spotless but my only comment to assist the management is that the shower curtain does not reach the bottom of the shower basin and water tends to get onto the floor.

Reviewed by
Brian K

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet night even though next to road
I arrived late at night, but was made welcome and quickly checked in. The room was small, but perfectly adequate for a night. I had a room overlooking the river. Although the hotel is next to a main road, it was quiet at night. I paid the extra for breakfast, which was buffet style. Only a few cooked items, but cereal, fruit, yoghurt, toast and muffins all available. It was worth the money.

Reviewed by
Lez B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average at best
The reception staff were helpful on arrival however I was asked three times during check in if I wanted to book a table for Dinner or Breakfast.
The room was very clean and basic, yet functional. Tea and Coffee making equipment are provided in the room, however a small bottle of water would have been appreciated.
During the evening the room became very cold and although the heating was running to capacity the room remained cold all night.
The breakfast room was pleasant and functional. It was slightly off putting being challenged for payment before I'd sat down, but I suppose the need is must!
The breakfast items and quality was fair for £7.65
Overall a very basic and functional stay, Travelodge are not known for their service of hospitality skills and this visit proved that.

Reviewed by
B Manning

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall Good.
Didn't get a bath as preferred, only shower area . Room was clean and no problems overall.
Very convenient for town centre.

Reviewed by
Craig L

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service at Maidstone
Was actually a little disappointed with the service on this occasion. The room was booked on card, only to find when I arrived that they had no booking for me and was referenced the booking was for 11th Jan - apparently he could see this on his booking screen. The email confirmation I received from you stated the 11th December, but I was then told I have no booking and that I would need to do a fresh booking there and then. This took quite a bit of time and I had a colleague waiting for me outside. I have stayed on numerous occasions at the Maidstone hotel and never had this service. Also when I departed the hotel there was nobody at reception and nobody appeared for the 10-15 minutes I was waiting, so I left. I then revisited the hotel earlier this week to find out if I had been charged twice for this booking, only to find out that it was on the system, so the inconvenience of checking in and paying again was for nothing. And the fact that I had to go back in to find this out and also be told I weren't charged for the first transaction. Not impressed at all.

Reviewed by
S Hall

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
Despite outward appearances, this is a fab hotel - great value for money, comfortable bed, good shower and great cafe-bar. Breakfast is good value with friendly staff with a special thank you to Max who was particularly helpful providing us with local information.

Reviewed by
mervyn jones

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Improved
The last time I stayed at this hotel I was disappointed, but since that time which was only a few months ago, the customer service has improved so have given an improved rating. For what it is - a budget hotel that is clearly well located centrally in Maidstone, but which doesn't pretend to be a luxury stay - it does what it says on the tin and is good value. Having priced up other hotels and accommodation in the area, I would struggle to find a better combination of value and basic comfort.

Reviewed by
Katherine S

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maidstone
Good value for money, clean and comfortable, is basic though.

Reviewed by
Alex S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of some TLC
Visually when you look at the building it does appear that little attention has been paid to the fabric of the building for many years. Rust streaks adorn the exterior and it has an impression of neglect and decay.
The interior does show that it was a recent build, however a 'second rate' delivery of drinks and food was noted by staff who were not trained to provide a functional customer service standard. The bar prices were not compatible with the region. A small bottle of Pepsi being £1.45!
Internet is not free.....why?
Parking is a major issue with too few parking spaces and little alternative parking available.
In summary I would not recommend this establishment to the traveller unless there are no alternative B&B accommodation locally, most of which do provide free internet and parking.

Reviewed by
Anthony Ritchie

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average accommodation
A good location for town but staff not very helpful.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Horam, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next