No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Maidstone Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Travelodge Maidstone Central Hotel Saint Peters Street, Maidstone, ME16 0SR
Whether you’re visiting Maidstone itself or want to explore the wider Kent area, the Maidstone Central Hotel offers a prime, well-positioned location from which to base your trip. The hotel is close to Maidstone Barracks train station, making it easily reachable. The setting also gives guests access to popular locations such as the Lockmeadow Entertainment Centre, meaning this is a very convenient choice for those attending specific events in the area.

Guests may also appreciate the outdoor pursuits available close by, which make this hotel perfect if you are planning an outdoor holiday. Both Cobtree Manor Park Golf Course and Cobham Manor Riding Centre offer unique experiences, whilst nearby Leeds Castle boasts scenic views and an exciting history. This can all be reached thanks to the hotel's central location, which also allows guests to enjoy the immediate thriving town of Maidstone.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Maidstone Central, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly bog standard Travelodge
Convenient town centre location and good for parking. Bed was comfortable and breakfast ok. The rooms aren't particularly well soundproofed, particularly from outside noise.

Reviewed by
David S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's a solid roof over your head with additional rooms, doors and a bed - can't complain!
Staff were friendly, courteous and understanding - especially RE their electronic key & lock systems - room was meticulous and a warm environment, and the hotel's in a great location for public transport connections. Tap water's safe to drink as well which is a godsend for the more thrifty of customers such as myself.

Reviewed by
C Postill

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and not appropriate for business travel
Cheap price but you'll know why when you check in. Check in took twenty minutes despite only one person ahead of me in queue, as the receptionist took her time and kept getting distracted with phone calls, talking to staff and dealing with other clients' requests. Incredibly when I got to the desk finally and started check in, she stopped to talk to cleaning staff, prolonging the experience further.
The room facilities were bare minimum, and the shower flooded the bathroom so I was mopping up the bathroom the next morning, the morning of an important interview.
When I went to leave, I asked if I could leave my baggage to collect later that day, only to be told if is not company policy to keep bags - although to be fair to the particular member of staff, she agreed to took after my bag as a special case as I was desperate.

Reviewed by
Katherine S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
The bathroom looked as though it hadn't been cleaned at all and the carpets hadn't been vacuumed. As we arrived at the hotel at about 9.30pm after travelling since 3.30am that day from Southern France we were very tired and just wanted to get to bed so as the bedding was clean we decided not to ask for the room to be changed. My husband cleaned the toilet and sink as best he could using toilet roll. There was only one set of towels so we had to ask at reception for a 2nd set which they gave us with no problem but I would have thought that a room set up for two guests should automatically have 2 sets of towels. The hotel was on a main road and the windows did not keep out the noise of the traffic. There was also a lot of noise in the surrounding rooms and corridor throughout the night. The best thing about the hotel was the staff who were very polite and friendly.

Reviewed by
C Ainsworth

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ticked the boxes
perfect for purpose

Reviewed by
Tony O'Neill

From Patrickswell, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
This hotel is reasonably priced, very clean and the staff are all stars! - they couldn't do enough to help and make us feel special. Thank you Max, Christine, Shannon and Shellen.
Also I am a very light sleeper and even though the hotel was completely full, I didn't hear a thing - very well sound proofed rooms!

Reviewed by
caroline davies

From Battle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort and convenience at Travelodge, Maidstone
This Travelodge did what Travelodge's set out to do - provided a very comfortable bed for the night in a clean room with en-suite facilities. Convenient location. Restaurant available for reasonably-priced meals and breakfast if required. Helpful staff. No complaints - in fact one happy customer!

Reviewed by
Jill H

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent only problem not enough towels
Excellent

Reviewed by
cheryl h

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time
Convent location but traffic noise a problem

Reviewed by
Rita H

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maidstone Central
I stayed for an overnite due to going to a birthday party,this was the second time that i used this lodge and i can safely say was a 100% better than my first opinion,The friendly smile on arriving was the same and the improvement's that traveloldge has made in the bed's was 101% spite a little to much money wise for one night it was well worth it. Even when i requested an extra pillow they phoned me straight back to make sure my request was correct

Reviewed by
D Griffin

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next