No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Lower Street Staffordshire, Newcastle Under Lyme, ST5 2RN
Set right in the heart of the town, the Newcastle-Under-Lyme Central Hotel is well positioned for anyone visiting the area. Conveniently accessible via the nearby bus station and Stoke-On-Trent train station, the hotel is easy to reach and offers guests easy access to many local attractions, including the New Vic Theatre and Britannia Stadium and Football Ground, home of Stoke City Football Club. All of these venues are less than 5 miles from the hotel, putting guests right at the centre of the action.

The Newcastle-under-Lyme Central Hotel is also situated very close to both the University Hospital of North Staffordshire (1 mile) and the University of Keele campus (2 miles). Perfect for prospective students or those visiting existing students, the convenient location makes this hotel perfect for guests wanting to enjoy a variety of pursuits.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Due to the city centre location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central, Newcastle Under Lyme at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central
All that you would expect from a newly refurbished Travelodge. Good location in the centre of town. Very quiet considering it is next to ring road. Friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
SHAUN P

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you
It was a really nice room, relatively quiet, and the receptionists were really friendly. The food was also great and came quickly!

Reviewed by
Kate B

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Does what it says on the box! Excellent value very pleasent staff, room great.

Reviewed by
S Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty poor experience
Arrived at the hotel on Boxing day:
- Outside of the hotel was very dirty
- A group of other guest were outside the main entrance quite obviously smoking marijuana.
- First room that we were allocated had been used and not cleaned, used towels and bedding on the floor, toilet paper in the basin, dried coffee and tea in used mugs.
- Second room had only one bed sheet on the mattress, heating was on full, could only open the windows minimally.
On a positive though the reception staff were very helpful considering the state of the rooms.

Reviewed by
K Wilkinson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room and quite neighborhood
The room was great. Could not hear anything from the nearby road at night, thus you can sleep without any disturbance. The room however, gets a bit cold at night and the heater did not seem to work. I am also a bit disappointed with the breakfast meal. I would not recommend anyone to pay GBP7 a day for the hotel breakfast buffet.

Reviewed by
Illida N

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting
A lot good about new layout of rooms. Serious attention needs to be given to "computer says no attitude". Not sure I would stay at another travel lodge again but only because of staff (franchise) lack of customer training
Shame, but must improve to match competitors.
Alan

Reviewed by
a robb

From Pitlochry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
I came to Newcastle for a family meeting for one day/night. The room was clean, tidy and certainly fit for purpose. Compact bath room but again fit for purpose. Comfortable bed with room heating, it was frosty overnight but I never noticed. . Plenty of tea and coffee making facilities. The town centre is 5 mins walk and two good Indian restaurants also 5mins. Good breakfast buffet style. I would definitely use this Travel lodge again.

Reviewed by
Anthony D

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed here for 2 nights while away on business . The room was clean with a nice shower room. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
J sherrin

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a very comfortable stay. The room was spotless and everything worked
I'd definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Susan B

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Tidy
No toilet roll though and not enough towels in the room

Reviewed by
Deborah H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next