Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

3

Lower Street Staffordshire, Newcastle Under Lyme, ST5 2RN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christine Vacher

  • January 2016

Excellent quality hotel

Staff very friendly, helpful and considerate.

Food is lovely. The hotel is immaculate. We spent 2 days there and would certainly go back.

  • D Goosey

  • January 2016

great place to stay!

Friendly staff, good clean room and for a great price what more could you want!!!

  • I Charles

  • January 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

Could the management try and stop people smoking in the rooms Because I couldn't breath properly due to cigarette smoke entering My room.

It just makes your stay unpleasant. The staff are really nice though.

  • Brian B

  • January 2016

Overnight stay.

My wife had an early (0745hrs) appointment at the local hospital for an important heart scan.

The Hospital was approximately 45 miles from my home address and involved a worrying trip along the M6 during rush hour. I did not fancy that one little bit. I made a reservation at the Travelodge at Newcastle Under Lyme just a couple of days prior to our trip and was so pleased that I did. We arrived at the hotel the afternoon before the appointment and booked in. The staff were first class, most helpful. We had a meal at the hotel during the evening, again excellent quality and service. We got up next morning at a reasonable hour and travelled to the hospital which was just a 5 minutes drive away. Took away all the stress of fighting our way through early morning rush hour traffic. Room, spotlessly clean and comfortable. A very pleasant experience for a relatively small cost.

  • Lucy R

  • January 2016

Standard

Booked a Travelodge so we knew exactly what we would get.

As expected. Value for money, would have been nice if my request for a hairdryer was granted and they made the effort to bring it to the room instead of saying I had to come down for it. Overall okay. Missed breakfast, suggest it runs until 11, instead of 10.

  • audrey d

  • January 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

Apart from the breakfast, which looked rather fatty.

All was good.

  • Deborah P

  • January 2016

Another return visit

We have used this accommodation a few times previously as it's located close to Newcastle and Hanley.

It has easy parking access and is in walking distance of local amenities. Rooms are clean and fresh, although on the small side. Good value for money.

  • fiona s

  • December 2015

Room was dusty and morning receptionist was quite curt and rude.

She also kept us waiting to be served

  • s rayatt

  • December 2015

great experience

Lovely clean room, convienent location, great valve breakfast with vegetarian option!

  • k platt

  • December 2015

Good for the price

Well kept room.

Only one set of towels in the room for two of us and no body wash in dispenser.

Room was clean and neat.

Good position near centre.