No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Lower Street Staffordshire, Newcastle Under Lyme, ST5 2RN
Set right in the heart of the town, the Newcastle-Under-Lyme Central Hotel is well positioned for anyone visiting the area. Conveniently accessible via the nearby bus station and Stoke-On-Trent train station, the hotel is easy to reach and offers guests easy access to many local attractions, including the New Vic Theatre and Britannia Stadium and Football Ground, home of Stoke City Football Club. All of these venues are less than 5 miles from the hotel, putting guests right at the centre of the action.

The Newcastle-under-Lyme Central Hotel is also situated very close to both the University Hospital of North Staffordshire (1 mile) and the University of Keele campus (2 miles). Perfect for prospective students or those visiting existing students, the convenient location makes this hotel perfect for guests wanting to enjoy a variety of pursuits.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Due to the city centre location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central, Newcastle Under Lyme at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value
Good value for the room. Needed a telephone a couple of times but none located in the room.
Did not understand the booking and checking in process. Thought the room would be paid on departure but had to pay before staying.

Reviewed by
Robert Shackles

From Richmond, Canada
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay, staff were helpful, breakfast ok. Room clean and comfortable.
Quite difficult to find but that was my fault for not downloading map!

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely pleasant with fantastic staff
We stayed her because we were taking our son back to university and had a long drive and wanted to stay the night.
I couldn't recommend this travelodge enough, it was clean, a very pleasant room and a fantastic location . The staff were very attentive and friendly, and we could not fault our stay.
We will without a doubt come back next year.

Reviewed by
Jean L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value good location for keele university

Reviewed by
peter o

From clonmel, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Neat and tidy room. Very convenient to the Newcastle Under Lyme.

Reviewed by
Tai Wai David Yu

From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

modern new Travelodge
Does what it says on the tin.... I want free WiFi though!!!!!!!😈

Reviewed by
Luke B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Just what we wanted, staff where excellent very friendly and welcoming made us feel like we had been friends for years, my wife loved it so much she can't wait to book the same hotel again, only next time she says we are staying for a few more nights

Reviewed by
S Johnson

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed after alton towers
Clean and tidy, nice rooms perfect for a short trip stay over. Staff were polite and helpfull worth the money

Reviewed by
l shields

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprise break for anniversary
I booked this weekend only a couple weeks in advance, staff were very helpful, made it easy for me to check in and leave our belongings to return later with my partner. Very late return with easy access to the hotel and our room with the electronic key technology. Staff were still available at reception and onthe bar which made getting beverages and snacks easy.
Wonderful selection for buffet breakfast which was much appreciated for us being away from home. Over all fab hotel will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
M Little

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mostly brilliant!
The bed was incredibly comfy!! The best night sleep I've had in a while. Only issue was that it said a hair dryer would be available from reception, but both days we went to ask for one they said they didn't have any available for us. Other than that, very enjoyable stay, would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Emily P

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next