Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

0

Lower Street Staffordshire, Newcastle Under Lyme, ST5 2RN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Louise H

  • May 2015

A pleasant stay

Stayed here whilst attending business at Keele Uni & the hotel is very convenient.

Reception on arrival was like warm, directing me to my room was an after thought. Staff at bar were helpful & friendly. The cooked breakfast was worse than I've had at other travelodges so I was a little disappointed. I ate an evening meal in the bar and I'm afraid to say the food was awful. I had a chicken salad and the chicken was awful. I wouldn't recommend eating there. My room was on first floor behind reception & I could smell all the foods from the kitchen which was a little off putting. Very quiet though, except for some noisy neighbours on the floor above. Very comfy bed so slept very well. Exceptionally clean room and bathroom. Overall it's good, no frills accommodation.

  • Yvette J

  • April 2015

customer service

Arrived and got a friendly welcome, the young lady on reception just handed my key over without saying what room we were in or where it was, we were not directed to the lift and told which floor we were on, as I had not stayed there before it was the least I would expect.

We were not informed about the on site café and breakfast available either.

  • Alex F

  • April 2015

Perfectly adequate accomodation. Clean, tidy, easy check in, easy check out. Good water pressure.

Great for the cost, don't expect 5 star service for 1 star price.

Can not fault for the money. I am in the same situation again I would stay again.

  • a jones

  • April 2015

ok

Decent enough .

  • Miroslav S

  • April 2015

small things

Good in general.

Convenient parking place and easy access.

It would be nice to have a hair dryer - it is provided elsewhere.

Charging for Internet is anachronistic. It is free at most of the places around Newcastle under Lyme. M

  • M Doggett

  • March 2015

Good value

Very comfortable bed in a clean warm room.

Signage to entrance could be clearer in the car park, as it looks like the entrance to Lidl's offices, as reception is on 1st floor so not visible form ground level. Very pleasant staff but one person on reception had trouble understanding English.

  • Nadeem B

  • March 2015

pack some ear plugs

Whilst the accommodation was very clean and tidy, and the staff were very polite and nice.

The noise levels from the car's on the dual carriage way outside was really loud. Which kind of defeated the purpose of a peaceful nights rest and that was in addition to the very thin walls and people you hear. Too noisy for even one nights stay and very expensive food.

  • S GRANT

  • March 2015

good room

accommodation definitely worth the cost.

Tidy room and functional.

  • Lee F

  • March 2015

Great as a cheap stay in Newcastle

Clean and tidy hotel, room more than adequate for the £35 I paid, and the receptionist even printed me a map off of how to walk to the restaurant I was going to that night.

All I would say is that they might light up the Travelodge sign as its not easy to spot in the dark, and being attached to a Lidl store, my eyes only saw their great big luminous sign.

  • Bernadette Loader

  • March 2015

Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

Bed not too comfortable.

Excellent service.