You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central


Lower Street Staffordshire, Newcastle Under Lyme, ST5 2RN

Price From 141.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • J Z

  • October 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

A dingy room, with shower one can hardly move around.

Open the window and you are welcomed by industrial sites construction sites and roof tops of large commercial buildings. One is obliged to shut the window and keep it shut. Minimal wardrobe space , clothing facility for a single person in a double room .The food was unspeakably below standard and a pie that I chose for my sins had a layer of the inside pastry turned mouldy. We had to extend our stay because I was not well to drive and the cost of the room was raised from £52 to £71, which I had to cancel and rebooked through one of the agencies for less. The staff was helpful but few people chasing a lot of jobs. All in all an experience we would not wish to repeat.

  • S S

  • September 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

Good, clean hotel.

We had difficulty finding somewhere to eat on a Sunday evening, everywhere was shut!

  • Millicent Quinn

  • September 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

Great weekend stay.

  • D Aldridge

  • September 2016

Well worth what we paid. Room very basic.

Room was very basic with hardly any pictures on the wall .

However was spotless and can't be faulted for what we paid. Parking is not very good as they only have a tiny part of a car park shared with a lidl supermarket below.

  • N Horne

  • September 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

Good quality and value.


  • September 2016

Stopping off en route to London from Scotland

Room was first rate, much better than Travelodge of old.

Staff were very pleasant & helpful. I thought £45 was a little too much, however.

  • Neil M

  • September 2016

Bank holiday night away

Happy with the room it was very clean and bed was comfortable and spacious most two important things.

No outdoor noise to during our stay. Definitely use the hotel again.

  • T Dolan

  • August 2016

Top quality value for money for late booking

Me and my girlfriend made a last minute decision to stay the night heading home from Alton Towers.

We managed to book a room at this Travelodge for a great price. It was located centrally to all sorts of restaurants and bars with a bowling alley and cinema complex about a 5 minute walk, and neighbours a Lidl, so all convenience boxes are ticked. There was also a more that accommodating number of parking spaces right outside the front door. Check in was swift, smooth and easy, with the gentleman being incredibly helpful and informative, making a long tiring day worth it with such a welcoming attitude. The room was clean and catered for all our needs, and the bed was ideal for me and my girlfriend as both of us jumped straight on it and fell instantly asleep. Breakfast the next morning was priced competitively, and really was fresh, if it wasn't for the abundance of alcohol the night before, I would have eaten the kitchen empty. A midday check out time is always reasonable, and helps you sleep that hangover off for a little longer. Was my first time in Newcastle Under Lyme, but if I ever find myself back there, I will for sure stay here again. Thanks guys!

  • Melanie T

  • July 2016

Very good enjoyed our stay

  • S Hill

  • June 2016

Would have been better to have 2 bath towels in a double room..