Reviews - Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside


Price From 168.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Johnson

  • November 2015

Night in Norwich

We found everything quite satisfactory.

The room was clean the bed was comfy..

  • Libby B

  • November 2015

Perfect value for money one night stay-over!

The staff, Mark in particular, were welcoming and helpful.

The room was clean, bed comfy and bathroom spotless with good shower. It was basic but great value and very quiet. As I was visiting my daughter just for one night at Uni I didn't want to spend too much on a room we'd hardly be in.

  • C Fisher

  • November 2015

Friday Night Break

Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • M Hill

  • November 2015

Basic and clean with a comfy bed.

basic clean and fine for the money.

good for a good place to sleep and thats all.

  • Sylvia W

  • October 2015

Just what I needed!

Friendly staff, beautifully clean room and linen, very comfortable bed, quiet room - all I needed for a good night's sleep on my overnight stay.

Just regretted I wasn't staying longer!

  • M Purchase

  • October 2015

Friday night in Norwich

As always I was dealt with in a friendly & efficient manner by all staff.

Very accommodating.

  • E. L

  • August 2015

Clean quiet little room

Our room at the Travelodge was clean and comfortable, if a little spartan and small.

This is definitely a no-frills hotel. The soundproofing between rooms was excellent; the soundproofing between the room and the hall way was less effective. This wasn't a problem during our stay as everyone was quiet (except for the guy who left his room at 5:00 am. - sigh). Toiletries are not provided. It is truly a postage stamp-size room.

  • D Channing

  • August 2015

Reasonable for the price

Very comfortable new King size bed, cramped bathroom and they STILL don't have free wifi, but sufficient for a day or two stay and it's clean.

  • S Brown

  • July 2015


Disappointing ....

I expected more. The room is very basic. No extras at all not even a small bar of soap. No towels in the room. Had to ask twice before they were brought to me. No hairdryer. No phone to call reception, had to go downstairs personally. I asked for a quiet room. It was overlooking a service lane so was woken early with the sound of rubbish trucks and motor bikes. The walls in the hotel are very thin - possibly just particle board. I could hear kids running up and down the passage, people talking in the rooms next door and doors banging as people entered and left their rooms.

  • Roy M

  • July 2015

good clean hotel in central location

The hotel is well located for walking around the places of interest/entertainment.

No parking but reasonably priced at Rose Lane nearby