Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich Hotels > Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
8-12 ST. VEDAST STREET , NORWICH, NR1 1BT
Close to the city centre, the Norwich Central Riverside Hotel offers a great place to stay for guests wanting access to everything Norwich has to offer. Well-connected to various transport links, this is a great base to explore the city from. Norwich City Football Club is just half a mile away, making this an ideal location for football fans. It’s also a convenient choice for anyone visiting the University of East Anglia, at only 4.2 miles away.

Guests who want to experience local culture will enjoy the number of arts venues, theatres and halls found in close proximity. Norwich Castle Museum & Art Gallery is less than half a mile away, whilst the nearby Maddermarket Theatre and Norwich Playhouse offer more art and theatre events to enjoy.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, NORWICH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good very friendly but hard pillows

Reviewed by
Tony Wood

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at Norwich Travelodge
Accommodations were clean and the staff was friendly. Being from America, it would have been nice if they included a washcloth with the linens. Also it would have been nice if there was a small dresser or a luggage rack in the room.

Reviewed by
David Kohler

From Lambertville, USA
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard
Accommodation was very clean and tidy but the surrounding area was a let down. Abandoned buildings and unclean outside areas. No parking which was a hassle. Only car park was round the corner which didn't look safe but did the job. On a plus note the staff were freindly.

Reviewed by
B Bishop

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you for the pleasant experience.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. It was a good experience and I would go there again; apart from the breakfast, I would recommend it very highly.

Reviewed by
J Shaw

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Central Location
Basic hotel, good city central location, great for city break

Reviewed by
Tracy Askew

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay

Reviewed by
S Lewis

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accommodation
A small room, close to the city centre. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was clean & tidy and it was exactly what I would expect from a Travelodge.

Reviewed by
Meyricke S

From Bourne End, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, tidy and quiet.
Just what I needed, beds were lovely crisp and fresh. Very comfy. Had a lovely nights sleep. Just what I needed a break away from my 5 children. Lol

Reviewed by
S Frosdick

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room disappointing!
The rooms have obviously been 're-designed', but are less comfortable. Only one handtowel for two people, a BIG space where the extra bed (sofa) was, or could be, and NO bedside table or anywhere to put book, phone keys etc, very disappointing.

Reviewed by
Frances Gray

From Wickham Market, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central location
Location was very central. Room was clean and adequate but large room and very sparse (could have done with a couple of chairs and a table. )
Staff pleasant and helpful

Reviewed by
r archibald

From Prestonpans, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next