No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Nottingham Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
63 MAID MARIAN WAY , NOTTINGHAM, NG1 6AJ
Ideally located close to the city centre, Nottingham Central Hotel is great for anyone visiting the legendary area of Nottingham. Close to Nottingham train station and accessible from East Midlands Airport, this hotel is great for people coming from any distance. Its central location ensures guests can enjoy all the benefits of this vibrant, such as the Broadmarsh & Victoria Shopping Centres (0.25 miles), as well as access to Nottingham University (1.5 miles).

Both Nottingham Castle and Nottingham Caves are within a quarter of a mile of the hotel, offering unique days out for children and adults alike. The Royal Concert Hall, Galleries of Justice and Nottingham Arena can also be found within half a mile, providing opportunities for an exciting night out.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a good night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Nottingham Central, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Nottingham Central
Bathroom light didn't always come on and light in bedroom above mirror didn't come on at all

Reviewed by
G Browne

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Satisfied.
We arrived at 7:30pm after a long day shopping and we were greeted with smiles and a warm welcome. A very fast check in which was greatly appreciated and we quickly got to our room, which was great value for money. Perfect for our trip away. We asked advice on where to go for a night out and we had such a great night, next morning, checking out was just as quick and simple as before and we really didn't want to leave. Would definitely come back.

Reviewed by
Chloe Jarman

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great City Centre Hotel
As budget hotels go - you cant go far wrong with a Travelodge. Room was quiet, clean and close to the city centre. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Graham W

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Position for the City - Easy, clean and tidy
I thought Travelodge would be extremely basis and to a degree, it is simplistic but the bed was huge extremely comfortable, the room was a good size and for what I paid I thought it was excellent
The staff were extremely helpful and the restaurant as basic as it is was perfectly adequate for my needs and the breakfast selection and quality was first class
I am going to Nottingham again next week and wont consider staying anywhere else.

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Nottingham Central
The Hotel was really central. The room was quite large and the double bed a good size. and the bedding clean and fresh. It had a very comfortable mattress. I didn't have breakfast in the hotel. It was goo9d value for money

Reviewed by
lESLEY n

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very impressed with the hotel. We stayed there some years ago and it has certainly been revamped. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Great central location. Great value for money. Would recommend to a friend.

Reviewed by
Sheryl Bignall

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at travelodge
Wonderful service, definitely more than I expected and will be staying there from now on in the future. Thanks Travelodge.

Reviewed by
M Sadiq

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas shopping
we came to the Christmas market in Nottingham for a change of scenery. the hotel was easy to find as it is on a main road ideally situated for the centre of Nottingham. there is an "Arndale" car park a short walk from the hotel that offers parking for £3.50 per day or part of a day. however, the car park is very tight and I would not like to think that I was negotiating the very tight bends on the way up in a large car.
the rooms are spacious although the bathroom is quite small by comparison and is tight when sitting on the loo. the shower is quite big and the water was hot and plentiful. the rooms were clean and tidy.
we ate breakfast in the hotel as it was included in the price. there was not a great deal of choice but there was sufficient to enable a full English breakfast and there was a reasonable choice of cereal and fruit and yoghurt. the food was good.
staff were very helpful and the price paid was very reasonable and I would not hesitate in going back to this hotel if I were to visit Nottingham again in the future.

Reviewed by
Gerard C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the money
I stayed here as I was visiting the city for job interviews and house viewings and catching up with friends at the same time. I didn't spend too much time in the hotel but it was a very pleasant room to stay in. The bed was soooo comfy as I've learnt to expect from travelodges... The bathroom was clean and well presented, the only let down was the shower water pressure was very weak. I didn't try anything from the menu nor did I order breakfast, but that was personal preference... The only other small thing was that I couldn't leave my luggage with reception as I arrived two hours only, not really a deal breaker though...

Reviewed by
S Panton

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet comfortable stay
and very good value for money. Staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Judy W

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next