No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
3 MARINE DRIVE , PAIGNTON, TQ3 2NJ
Found close to the sea, the Paignton Seafront Hotel is in a prime location for anyone visiting this beautiful coastal town in Devon. This means guests are close to all the important attractions and amenities of the area, with Paignton train station only half a mile away and the traditional pier even closer. The immediate access to the Devonshire coastline that this hotel offers makes it the perfect choice for family holidays at the beach.

Children will also enjoy days out at the nearby Paignton Zoo (1.8 miles), and there are plenty of other interesting landmarks to discover in the vicinity. These include Torre Abbey (2 miles), Kents Cavern (3.9 miles) and Buckfast Abbey (13.1 miles). So, whether you want to explore the delights of the coast or soak up some local culture, the Paignton Seafront Hotel is the perfect base to do it from.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Paignton Seafront, PAIGNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Autumn break

Reviewed by
C Dodd

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
The hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and in walking distance to the shops, the staff were very friendly and helpful, would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Patricia R

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel In A lovely Situation
First Class Hotel, Service , Food And the oh so comfortable bed.
Parking was a real problem due to lack of spaces at the hotel, we had to drive around in the pouring rain for almost an hour to try and find somewhere. Car parks in the vicinity, including the Seafront were recommended by the reception staff but these had police and "Yobbos" confronting each other everywhere, so we dare not use those parking spaces, A lovely female member of staff eventually helped us out by letting us have her parking space as she was due very soon to go off shift. The second day we managed to leave our car with people we knew in Torquay and had to have Taxi's to and fro. Not a Very Good Experience at all.

Reviewed by
Ann I

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Booked this for a christening. No parking spaces available. Room was too hot. Tv channels were not freeview.

Reviewed by
P Payne

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed the one night. The room was warm and clean, and the bed was comfortable. Check was at 12. So after a long journey it was nice to have a bit of extras time in the morning.
The room was almost 20 pounds cheaper on the Travelodge website. Something I didn't check beforehand.

Reviewed by
Hayley M

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not used Travel lodge before so was pleased with what we got.Comfy bed and descent en-suite.We ate at the lodge which was excellent. The location to the town was great.

Reviewed by
P Probyn

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return visit
Great location and convenient parking nearby if carpark is full

Reviewed by
Vivienne G

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Room was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was basic but adequate.
I travelled by train so did not have the issues with the parking.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money staff most helpful

Reviewed by
Janet E

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break.
Room clean bed comfy staff very plesent an helpful, told where to go when the weather wasn't good, and didn't have to spend any money,breakfast wasn't great but was value for money as you could have as much as you could to eat,maybe if they had a microwave that you could give your brekkie a warm up,that would be good, the other issue is having to pay for parking,wasn't very impressed with that especially if it was full and you couldn't get a space after paying money,the only other thing was the wifi,most places are free,you are only giving 30 minuet free, which is a shame,but all in all a very plesent break and would come back again.

Reviewed by
Richard moore

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next