Reviews - Travelodge Paignton Seafront


Price From 81.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (124)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • November 2015

Very pleasant stay.Staff very welcoming and helpful.Room was lovely and the location was perfect.

  • M Kundi

  • November 2015

Noise and car parking tariff

There ought to be CCTV cameras on each corridor for noisy people who trail from one room to another knocking on doors and carrying bedding with them from 11.30 pm to 5.00 am in the morning on the Saturday of our stay.

Car parking tariff was ridiculous. We had to pay for 24 hours parking even though we were told that, if leaving the car park at any time during the 24-hr payment, you could not be sure of getting a space when you returned . Car parking charges should be by the hour.

  • susan fisher

  • November 2015

Good value

Stayed here again not disappointed , room clean comfortable and good value.

Took our dog which is always a plus. Breakfast good value plenty of choice.

  • E Sutherland

  • November 2015

Business stay

This hotel has a beautiful location, although i was there for business i did venture out onto the seafront for a walk, and it was lovely.

The rooms are clean and modern, plenty of room. The bed was extremely comfortable and after a great nights sleep i was fresh and revived ready for the day ahead.

  • Beryl H

  • November 2015

Arriving at the accommodation the same time as a white van registered in Romania, was concerned as about 9 foreign men climbed out.

These same men spent a lot of time smoking outside the building. On 2 occasions they followed us in as you need the card to enter the building probably they all had not got a key. Glad to leave. Rooms could do with more storage space and perhaps comfy chairs. £6 to park, £3 for wifi, breakfast £8 went to Wetherspoons £4.

  • M Ingham

  • October 2015

Lovely hotel set in an absolutely brilliant location, central to all Paigntons amenities

  • Kate Dyson

  • September 2015

Basic but pleasant stay

We were in room 9 on the ground floor, which was fine, however the 'room' above us we suspect was a service room/area as our ceiling shook from early morning with heavy footsteps which woke us every day during our stay.

We didn't complain as only stayed 3 days, plus as 2 child free adults we could just get up and on with our day so didn't see the point in causing a fuss, but i would certainly not want to be put in that room again.

The corridor was also very dark, with a few of the lights not working. During our stay we asked at reception for extra towels and an iron, both of which were given politely although an iron with no ironing board is really not much use and i had to iron on the desk. I felt that given the price we paid, it wasn't good value at all. (We didn't even have a sea view). We will be visiting paignton regularly as my Mother has moved there but in the future I think we will look at B&B's, or try the competition - there is a hotel down the road on the front at Torquay. Overall, the staff were very pleasant (though had we complained I dont know what response we would have got) and we had a clean bed and bathroom. But was not worth £195 for 3 nights at all!!

  • K Mills

  • September 2015

One Night Stand

Hotel in brilliant location, parking is a struggle.

Food was OK for a snack attack. Breakfast not so good, but you get what you pay for.

  • Bowe Nick

  • July 2015

Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Really comfy room, clean and spacious, couldn't ask for more.

  • S bailey

  • June 2015

We had excellent stay we marked food one but that was for food at night breakfast was first class great choice we would have liked more of a relaxing area in restaurant only one table 2chairs so we could have had a drink and read papers but over all great stay Bob sue