No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
3 MARINE DRIVE , PAIGNTON, TQ3 2NJ
Found close to the sea, the Paignton Seafront Hotel is in a prime location for anyone visiting this beautiful coastal town in Devon. This means guests are close to all the important attractions and amenities of the area, with Paignton train station only half a mile away and the traditional pier even closer. The immediate access to the Devonshire coastline that this hotel offers makes it the perfect choice for family holidays at the beach.

Children will also enjoy days out at the nearby Paignton Zoo (1.8 miles), and there are plenty of other interesting landmarks to discover in the vicinity. These include Torre Abbey (2 miles), Kents Cavern (3.9 miles) and Buckfast Abbey (13.1 miles). So, whether you want to explore the delights of the coast or soak up some local culture, the Paignton Seafront Hotel is the perfect base to do it from.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Paignton Seafront, PAIGNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money staff most helpful

Reviewed by
Janet E

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break.
Room clean bed comfy staff very plesent an helpful, told where to go when the weather wasn't good, and didn't have to spend any money,breakfast wasn't great but was value for money as you could have as much as you could to eat,maybe if they had a microwave that you could give your brekkie a warm up,that would be good, the other issue is having to pay for parking,wasn't very impressed with that especially if it was full and you couldn't get a space after paying money,the only other thing was the wifi,most places are free,you are only giving 30 minuet free, which is a shame,but all in all a very plesent break and would come back again.

Reviewed by
Richard moore

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

even something this basic could be better
Did not expect much for the money but I did expect a higher standard of cleanliness. There was a strange smell in the room and the window could not be opened to allow fresh air in. There was also a lot of dust around the edges of the bathroom floor. The 'spare' bed under the main double bed had not been fully pushed back underneath to store it , so I stubbed my toes on the edge of it. Amazed that in this day and age we still had only 30 mins (must be taken in one login session) free internet access, to obtain more there is a whole procedure of forms to fill in and payment methods which is 'nothing to do with reception' but a Travelodge company policy, or so we were told.

Reviewed by
joanne c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location ~ Lovely sea view Room ~ Good Value for money ~ Will definitely go back :)

Reviewed by
D Moore

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food had to be returned we could not eat it, plus nobody had any salad ,plus 2nd meal chicken like rubber, still no salads

Reviewed by
jane cooper

From st Ives, USA
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

travelodge
Clean and tidy.handy for the beach and shops.

Reviewed by
C Richards

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and lovely location
Only downside is lack of suffcient parking on site, but plenty of cheap Pay and Display just around the corner. Lovely beach walk to start and end the day, just across the road. Staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful.

Reviewed by
Vivienne G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and good value!
We have stayed at several travelodges over the years and some have been not very clean and the staff not helpful or interested. We stayed at this one last year so knew what to expect. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, we both slept really well! The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The only criticism is the lack of car parking which you have to pay for and not guaranteed a space. We managed to park in a nearby street which was okay.

Reviewed by
BARB W

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't stay again.
Room was a bit tight. Was unable to open window up to get air so very hot in the room. Toilet was dirty on arrival and throughout the stay. Kept getting dirty cups and spoons for tea and coffee. Kettle was not big enough for my needs.
Was not happy about having to pay for parking at the hotel which I never heard of and also the fact we could never get a parking space and had to park around the corner along the sea front and also had to pay for parking there. Was uncomfortable about leaving my car out of view. No where to store clothes only provided with 6 hangers for myself partner and two children's clothes for a four day stay at the hotel.
I was unaware that breakfast was not included in the price. I wouldn't recommend a stay to a friend.

Reviewed by
L Kenyon

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found it good for what we wanted to do

Reviewed by
colin p

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next