No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
3 MARINE DRIVE , PAIGNTON, TQ3 2NJ
Found close to the sea, the Paignton Seafront Hotel is in a prime location for anyone visiting this beautiful coastal town in Devon. This means guests are close to all the important attractions and amenities of the area, with Paignton train station only half a mile away and the traditional pier even closer. The immediate access to the Devonshire coastline that this hotel offers makes it the perfect choice for family holidays at the beach.

Children will also enjoy days out at the nearby Paignton Zoo (1.8 miles), and there are plenty of other interesting landmarks to discover in the vicinity. These include Torre Abbey (2 miles), Kents Cavern (3.9 miles) and Buckfast Abbey (13.1 miles). So, whether you want to explore the delights of the coast or soak up some local culture, the Paignton Seafront Hotel is the perfect base to do it from.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Paignton Seafront, PAIGNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant but warm
unable to open window meant room was very hot and muggy

Reviewed by
Phillip A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
enjoyed our stay . comfy bed clean rooms excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
susan gardner

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Trip
It was a very good stay, specially Mr Jamie ( Receptionist ) he was so nice and friendly, very helpful to us, very quite stay ,nice rooms and location and view, but breakfast was not that much good slow service of filling empty pots. But any how i will recommend it for my friends.

Reviewed by
Aamir Rasool

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price great room shame about car park
We were lucky and our room had a great view, the hotel was clean and the staff were polite and helpful. My only gripe is the parking facilities or the lack of.

Reviewed by
Robert J

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking Problems
Parking at the premises was not owned by Travelodge so £5 per 24 hrs is charged, but no space was available. Also, if you have paid the £5 & move the car out for any reason, & there is no space when you return, you do not get your 24hrs or any refund. Hotel family room would be cramped as there are no wardrobes, only 5 hangers on the wall. Room hot & window only opens few inches but a fan was available. Lads on reception were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Judy W

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel,friendly staff.....room like a sauna
Hotel located a 5 minute walk away from the centre of Paignton but it is far enough away to offer a peaceful stay. The rooms are all modern and clean , the only issue was they were incredibly hot despite the weather not being too warm at the time of our stay.
Overall well worth a look as it is good value and ideally located.

Reviewed by
Tony B

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unhappy and disappointed
we had to pay £% to park for 24 hours but if we left the parking space then someone else could use it. So it was not really a 24 hour parking space. The room was very small and did not rate the £90 we paid for the Saturday night. the shower room was tiny. the shower curtain was too short so the water went all over the floor. we asked for a room no higher than the 1st floor. We were given one of the 3rd floor. we arrived at 2.40pm and asked if we could book in 20 minutes early,. We were told yes, if we were prepared to pay a £10 fee. the staff did their best but were overwhelmed with the complaints of customers. All complainants were told to contact customer services on line as staff did not deal with complaints.

Reviewed by
r chapman

From Hengoed, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient Location
Stayed for two nights, bed very comfortable, room adequate for two nights but a bit small for any longer. Bathroom compact, shower temperature fluctuated which was annoying. Dispenser on wall with shower gel. Kettle with coffee, tea etc but no hair dryer. Bar apparently open until 4am but we didn't hear any noise. Car park is tiny for amount of rooms but there is a car park not far away to park overnight for £2.20 which was good value

Reviewed by
Therese R

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Car Parking an issue
The car park is extremely small which during my stay never once had a parking space available. If you do manage to find a space then car parking charges apply. The alternative is to park your car around the corner in an open unsecure car park away from the main road (Approx 5min walk) which still attracts parking charges. I did briefly park my car in one of the disabled spaces to load my bags into when departing but before I could ask the receptionist if this was ok a traffic warden was on the cusp of issuing a parking ticket.
The room is very basic but this is to be expected being a Travelodge. The shower is very small and not very functional as there wasn't even a small shelf to hook or place shower gel etc, with the only option being the shower floor.
As Paignton had very little to offer for my desire, I checked out early to get alternative accommodation in Torquay. I had paid my booking with cash but Travelodge were unable to refund me in cash, they could only refund me to the card the booking had been secured with. As this was a credit card it essentially left me out of pocket.
The reception is rarely manned and seemed under-staffed and initially the staff had no knowledge about the process for cancelling my room. I didn't eat the food as it seemed over priced. My advice would be to get a Weatherspoons breakfast instead.
All in all not very good.

Reviewed by
Scott G

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
rooms good, beds good, foods average, parkings terrible if your not in the car park by 4.30pm expect to park a couple of mins away and pay £8 for overnight, £5 if your lucky enough to find a space at the hotel but I can bet my mortgage that if you go out the car park of a evenin/night time you won't get your space back.
But the hotels great

Reviewed by
T Bebb

From , England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next