No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
3 MARINE DRIVE , PAIGNTON, TQ3 2NJ
Found close to the sea, the Paignton Seafront Hotel is in a prime location for anyone visiting this beautiful coastal town in Devon. This means guests are close to all the important attractions and amenities of the area, with Paignton train station only half a mile away and the traditional pier even closer. The immediate access to the Devonshire coastline that this hotel offers makes it the perfect choice for family holidays at the beach.

Children will also enjoy days out at the nearby Paignton Zoo (1.8 miles), and there are plenty of other interesting landmarks to discover in the vicinity. These include Torre Abbey (2 miles), Kents Cavern (3.9 miles) and Buckfast Abbey (13.1 miles). So, whether you want to explore the delights of the coast or soak up some local culture, the Paignton Seafront Hotel is the perfect base to do it from.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Paignton Seafront, PAIGNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and good value for money, let down by parking
The hotel is in a great location for the sea front and for travelling around Devon. The hotel is clean andthe decor looks recently updated. The evening food was very average, heat and serve meals. The breakfast buffet was good and well stocked. The biggest thing we were disappointed with was the parking. You are charged for 24 hours in the hotel car park, but if you leave the hotel and it's full when you return you have to pay again to park somewhere else. We spent £7.50 just to park.

Reviewed by
S Stevenson

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location of hotel

Reviewed by
e zutautas

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing service
When me and my partner arrived at the hotel we were told we didn't have a room to stay in due to flooding James who worked on the reception did every thing he could to sort us a new room in the premier Inn and for when we returned there again on the Sunday night as well as running around on his own. He handled everything extremely well which changed our holiday from a bad one to one that was the best by far. Want to just say thanks again to him and want to make his great customer service known. We will definitely be there again soon :)

Reviewed by
Natalie Cox

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location!
Check-in is from 3pm but go there early (11am) as read from previous reviews that the car park is private (pay and display) so parked up went for a stroll then came back and paid £10 to check in early.
Jamie on reception was very helpful.
Room, nice size. Enough room for double bed, one single and a travel cot.
Room was a little warm and single / child bed directly under the window so a bit noisy for the little one.
Beach is 2 minutes away
Breakfast - a little expensive but we were down at 7am and had the place to ourselves.
Would recommend / stay here again!

Reviewed by
S Holmes

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Would defiantly stay here again. You get what you pay for. Staff very friendly esp the young man with the dark hair. Although he's colleagues wasent very friendly to him and shouted at him in front of us. All because he didn't state whether the ice cream was a main or dessert lol.... Bit of common sense needed. Breakfast had loads of variety although the sausages are not very nice heard a few people commenting on these but there are plenty of other choices.

Reviewed by
G Ayres

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location but parking can be a problem
Where this travelodge is located is superb but it does not have enough car parking places so we asked where we could park and was told in Colin road which is about 1/4 mile away which is a long walk with heavy bags.
Travelodge's car park is run by a firm that is just after money and we saw them taking pictures of cars in the car park that were not inside the lines to send a fine later. Be warned!

Reviewed by
p james

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for the money.

Reviewed by
M Raven

From bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant but warm
unable to open window meant room was very hot and muggy

Reviewed by
Phillip A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
enjoyed our stay . comfy bed clean rooms excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
susan gardner

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Trip
It was a very good stay, specially Mr Jamie ( Receptionist ) he was so nice and friendly, very helpful to us, very quite stay ,nice rooms and location and view, but breakfast was not that much good slow service of filling empty pots. But any how i will recommend it for my friends.

Reviewed by
Aamir Rasool

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next