No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
ST. NICHOLAS CLIFF , SCARBOROUGH, YO11 2EU
Only 0.3 miles from Scarborough train station and town centre, staying at the Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel is one of the best ways to immerse yourself in this enjoyable seaside town. From here, everything is within walking distance, including the scenic coastline. The town centre is less than half a mile away and the SEALIFE Centre and Spa Theatre and Conference Centre are just a little further afield.

The Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel is also near South Cliff Golf Course for those who want a relaxing day on the green, while families can enjoy a trip to Flamingo Land for a fun and varied day out when you're not at the beach.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas, SCARBOROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent again
The 3rd time we have stayed here and everything was excellent again. The staff were helpful, the room was clean, and value for money. We will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
stuart mcquillan

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

did the job

Reviewed by
joanne theakstone

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, would stay here again.
The room was clean, tidy and very presentable. The only thing I can pick at was the view, which was not impressive, however that is something I am not too fussed on.

Reviewed by
Reece Y

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but no parking.
Hotel was great but there are only a limited number of parking spaces outside and we did not see a single one free in the four days we were there. Cost us quite a lot to park in a nearby car park.

Reviewed by
Philip G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Summer Stay
Nice, clean room. Ideal for a short stay.

Reviewed by
S Wild

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
The hotel was spotless and we found the staff very accommodating and they went the extra mile. They were very friendly family, offering the children crayons and paper while we relaxed with a drink. They were very knowledgable and helpful! Thank you we will definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
H Spurr

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value break.
great location.stayed 2 nights and would definately use this hotel again.would also reccomend to friends and family.many thanks to all hotel staff.

Reviewed by
GEORGE B

From HULL, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 211
Room had damp marks on ceiling the bed dipped into the middle had to keep curtains closed thanks to the rooms outside our window were that close you could have shaken hand with the people in them and the noise in alley way from birds rain and other things was so bad you couldn't have window open

Reviewed by
Nigel J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy to stay again.
Our room was very clean and appropriate for our needs. The reception staff were very helpful on check-in and advised us where to park. They also gave us extra pillows and milk when we asked. The only negatives being an awful "drainage" smell emanating from the bathroom and the windows were over looking wasteland full of rubble and debris. Other than this our stay was most comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you.

Reviewed by
B Crawford

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run down over priced seagull infestation.
Arrived at this hotel and despite booking through late rooms they had no knowledge of my booking even though i supplied a reference that was generated when booked on late rooms. Eventually found a couple of rooms last ones available. One room had curtains on the floor that had been pulled down and not been re fitted so no privacy. No remote control for the TV. windows covered in Seagull muck. Could not open windows to allow fresh air in due to ledges being soiled by seagulls and feathers. would not stay there again.

Reviewed by
G fludder

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next