No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
ST. NICHOLAS CLIFF , SCARBOROUGH, YO11 2EU
Only 0.3 miles from Scarborough train station and town centre, staying at the Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel is one of the best ways to immerse yourself in this enjoyable seaside town. From here, everything is within walking distance, including the scenic coastline. The town centre is less than half a mile away and the SEALIFE Centre and Spa Theatre and Conference Centre are just a little further afield.

The Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel is also near South Cliff Golf Course for those who want a relaxing day on the green, while families can enjoy a trip to Flamingo Land for a fun and varied day out when you're not at the beach.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas, SCARBOROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas
Excellent and value for money.

Reviewed by
susan b

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my partner stayed for one night. It was a nice hotel friendly staff and reception on arrival, very clean same as the hotel room. We paid for breakfast as it was not included that was also standard for what we paid. Definitely worth the money.

Reviewed by
R hart

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best
Whilst this was a very affordable night's stay, the room was disappointing. The bed hadn't been made properly and the shower head was broken, meaning water only dribbled out. I would have reported but there was nobody at reception on leaving so unable to.

Reviewed by
J Walker

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location - super stay
Had a great stay at Scarborough, the accomodation is great value for money

Reviewed by
John K

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scaffold Creak
The room we occupied looked out on to scaffolding, which covered the front of the hotel. We were woken quite early in the morning by the sound of workers on the scaffolding outside our window. The facilities in the room were very good, although the TV volume, turned up to maximum, was too low.
We only stayed one night, which was ok. Any longer we would been asking for another room,

Reviewed by
Ken R

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Pleasant stay for money paid... works currently being done on hotel .. scaffolding a bit noisy when windy... but think this depends where abouts your room is, didn't bother us but know other guests felt differently, excellent parking rates, rooms standard but nice size, have stayed more than once and would return. friendly welcome by staff.

Reviewed by
Lisa-Jayne Slater

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality rooms with very good staff .
I was felt welcome as soon as I walked through the door, rooms were clean and well equipped. A lovely place to stay so close to the sea front, would definitely use again

Reviewed by
K Knight

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional customer service.
I've stayed here before so knew I what to expect and wasn't disappointed.
This Travelodge is in a fantastic setting just perfect for both the seafront and Town centre, it's clean and tidy with comfortable beds, what more do you need?
The staff are brilliant, it's nice to see someone who actually cares on reception when booking in and out.
I also have thanks to the Bar / reception staff who recovered my mobile phone after I left it on the arm of a chair. A quick check on their CCTV traced it to the hotel safe, brilliant! More than impressed. I will be back again.

Reviewed by
glynn sharkey

From scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good low budget accommodation
No plug near mirror so could not see to dry my hair.
Breakfast not very good quality.

Reviewed by
hannah m

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
hotel was very welcoming the room we stayed in was cvery clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant

Reviewed by
PAUL M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next