No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
ST. NICHOLAS CLIFF , SCARBOROUGH, YO11 2EU
Only 0.3 miles from Scarborough train station and town centre, staying at the Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel is one of the best ways to immerse yourself in this enjoyable seaside town. From here, everything is within walking distance, including the scenic coastline. The town centre is less than half a mile away and the SEALIFE Centre and Spa Theatre and Conference Centre are just a little further afield.

The Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel is also near South Cliff Golf Course for those who want a relaxing day on the green, while families can enjoy a trip to Flamingo Land for a fun and varied day out when you're not at the beach.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas, SCARBOROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good low budget accommodation
No plug near mirror so could not see to dry my hair.
Breakfast not very good quality.

Reviewed by
hannah m

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
hotel was very welcoming the room we stayed in was cvery clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant

Reviewed by
PAUL M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable 2 nights break in good location
friendly staff room clean and modern and bed comfortable parking a slight problem but we opted for the £3.00 permit supplied by the hotel which expired at 1:30 next day. Fine if you are driving out somewhere in the afternoon.

Reviewed by
b dawson

From hebden bridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it did what it said on the packet ( nearly )
1) We arrived early at 1pm to be told we couldn't check in yet as rooms not ready until 2.30pm but was then told if we paid an extra £10, it would be ready ?
either it's ready or it's not ready don't rip people off !
2) The room was cold upon arrival, tried to turn the heaters in the room on, but alas no joy and no phone to ring down to reception to inform them ?
3) Shower curtain - kept sticking to your body whilst trying to shower - like a scene from Psycho
4) However - very comfy bed and plentiful stocks of hot drinks tea and coffee and overall pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very impressed, to stay in a budget priced hotel and still get the quality of service is a delight.
The staff were so friendly, helpful and attentive, even under pressure, bed was comfortable and room was peaceful, i will stay at the travelodge again as a month earlier i had stayed at another Hotel in the area and had an undesirable couple of nights and felt tired when i left the accomodation.

Reviewed by
D Willard

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needed somewhere to stay for 1 night while visiting relatives - travel lodge was ideal. room big enough for a family. clean. breakfast was great (kids eat free which is excellent). disappointing that no free wii fii but its only £3.00 for 24 hours for 2 devices so not bad really. overall great value for money.

Reviewed by
G Connon

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, good value, nice hotel
Enjoyed our stay, lovely location looking over the town

Reviewed by
Steven C

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for familiy weekend at seaside
Nice family room, good breakfast, good location - all just what you'd expect for a weekend at the seaside with familty

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room atrocious food
The room was everything we thought it would be pillows a little on the concrete side. It was clean with an amazing view but and here's the big but the breakfast which we paid top dollar for was absolutely diabolical x we stood for about 5 mins to be seated which is fair enough but we found a table in the very chaotic dining room that was soo loud and filthy. I wiped the table myself then myself and my family went to get some food and something to drink but it was like a cattle market we couldn't get near the drunk or toast machine the milk for the cereal was all over the table as if the machine was leaking so decided on just the hot food but to our disappointment there was none there and after 10
Mins of waiting there was still none there to be told yeah there cooking it now. That was the final straw we got our belongings together and checked out to hunt for somewhere to eat for my family who by this time was very hungry and aggrevated all in all a huge spoiler

Reviewed by
Martin R

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very disappointed
Building was very shabby. Cutlery and a lot of crockery was dirty at breakfast. They had run out of sugar.
We paid £73 a night, and it was definitely not worth it, there was a sign out side saying rooms from £14 a night so goodness knows where you would be sleeping for that sort of money.!!
One room we passed in the mornings was obviously occupied by smokers, even though there were no smoking signs everywhere.
This is the first travel lodge we have stayed in and we will definitely Not be staying in another.

Reviewed by
mark w

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next