Reviews - Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas


Price From 81.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (116)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Elaine H

  • November 2015

Great location for the price

Travelodge have taken over a large old rambling hotel and the stairs areas are tatty but the room itself was fine.

Wonderful view of sea and of Grand Hotel opposite, much better than staying in Grand. Lovely morning light. Very nice helpful man on desk. Bargain price. A safe bet.

  • M Barrott

  • November 2015

Disappointing night at Travelodge Scarborough

Whilst this is a budget hotel in an old victorian building I expected more, when we arrived the heating wasn't working [and we were not informed of this until we complained].

the room was very cold because the window had been left open. The bedding was clean and the bed was comfortable but the general clealiness of the room left a lot to be desired, there was an unpleasant stain on the footboard of the bed and surrounding carpet, possibly vomit "who knows" but it shouldnt have been there. On the way out at the end of the stay the cleaners were in another room which looked from the ouside to have been much better, I feel the standard of these rooms should all be the same irrespective of building or location. Plus points the staff were friendly and helpful and the town centre location was good but these cant make up for an uncomfortable feeling in a dirty room.

  • T Jordan

  • November 2015

Our stay

On arrival, looked very good, situated good area, friendly service, room clean and spacious, bed comfy, very nice and pleased.

  • P Wrightson

  • October 2015

exellent short break

The Staff welcomed us and gave us the information needed.

Tea and Coffee refills were available which was great as we drink a lot of hot drinks and its nice to relax in your room with a hot drink. The room had a Sea view from one of the windows . It was a large clean and comfortable room well heated. Sylvan on reception made us fell so welcome.

  • W Lee

  • October 2015

Good value stay !

Was lucky to get a windowed/sea view room - nice and clean and staff really friendly.

Although seemed short staffed as just one person was covering check-in and bar at same time so a bit of a wait.

  • Zoe B

  • October 2015

Noisey rooms

The rooms are of good quality but you can hear all footsteps and noise from all joining someone tried entering our room at 4am we had already put the security lock on

  • A Lister

  • October 2015

It was clean, and tidy and had everything we needed for a little break.

Customer service was brilliant and the late check out of 12pm was very appreciated ☺ Would come again...great value for money.

  • David M

  • October 2015

One night stay

Stayed here after seeing the latest ad campaign and was pleasantly surprised the staff were friendly and helpful the room was large with a great view.

The bed was really comfortable. We didn't have breakfast due to time. I would recommend this hotel for those travelling on a budget.

  • david w

  • October 2015

clean and efficient

What more to say.

Efficient quick check-in. Clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast available. Would recommend.

  • s ferguson

  • September 2015

Would definitely stay here again could not find any faults.

Was our first time of staying at a Travelodge hotel and was very impressed