You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andy G

  • October 2016

Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas

Very polite staff great location.

  • D Hope

  • September 2016

Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas

Great room, staff are really welcoming and informative, would stay again

  • G Smith

  • August 2016


Basic room but great location no onsite parking but discount parking very close by

  • William Alan P

  • July 2016

poor experience

Booked a room with disabled facilities 8 weeks prior, when we arrived we had a double given without disabled facilities, after much waiting we were given a what I can only describe as a box room, no wardrobe or drawers,shower mat or room for wheelchair, looked out onto bare walls.we still had to pay162£ for two nights .We were told that when we booked 8 weeks ago there were 5 disabled rooms available why did this happen late rooms,very dissatisfied with your service and will say so.

  • A Burditt

  • July 2016

Great location

Staff were informative and welcoming when we arrived at the Travelodge which is very close to the sea and amenities in Scarborough.

Disabled free parking nearby was a bonus but we were lucky there because it is very crowded in July. Room was large, everything worked as it should and it was regularly cleaned and towels changed. Used the bar/café one evening and the food was good. All in all a very pleasant stay. Tip - take earplugs, the Seagulls are very noisy in summer. Also - M&S food hall less than five minutes walk away.

  • Alice Doherty

  • July 2016


Was very nice and clean

  • S Perry

  • July 2016

Excellent location ... Very friendly staff .

I stayed with my family ( never stayed before ) we had a family room which was big enough for us 3 the only down side was the pull out bed I had very like a camp bed not really to be used for any older children or adults due to the size or the very thing sponge covering the springs , but we really enjoyed our stay the hotel staff were all very friendly not forced , very helpful when asking any questions .

We decided to have to buffet breakfast which was lovely quality items and plenty of choice defiantly worth the £7:95 per adult and kids are free . We are veggies and to find quality veggie sausages to choose was a bonus . We also decided to try an evening meal which was good too and very reasonable ... Over all we both said we would defiantly stay again :)

  • michelle d

  • July 2016

Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas

Lovely hotel, shame about the parking.

Hotel and staff perfect once you can find a space to park. More could be done to reserve spaces for hotel guests or free parking if have to walk to multiple storey.

  • Paul T

  • July 2016

Lack of light in the room

The room was claustrophobic and very dark.

It only had a small window which looked onto a very small quadrangle with tall sides limiting the light. We had been spoilt in recent visits with a room in the front of the hotel which was excellent but with this visit we had gone from one extreme to another.

  • b scott

  • June 2016

Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas

Helpful friendly staff.

Clean and comfortable room.