No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
ST. NICHOLAS CLIFF , SCARBOROUGH, YO11 2EU
Only 0.3 miles from Scarborough train station and town centre, staying at the Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel is one of the best ways to immerse yourself in this enjoyable seaside town. From here, everything is within walking distance, including the scenic coastline. The town centre is less than half a mile away and the SEALIFE Centre and Spa Theatre and Conference Centre are just a little further afield.

The Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel is also near South Cliff Golf Course for those who want a relaxing day on the green, while families can enjoy a trip to Flamingo Land for a fun and varied day out when you're not at the beach.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas, SCARBOROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room
thought the room need decorating and updating. bed sunk in the middle my mum ended up sleeping on the floor. the duvet wasn't even in a closed cover

Reviewed by
kelly ruddock

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
Went to Scarborough to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The only thing to bear in mind is Scarborough is a seaside resort with plenty of seagulls, very noisy seagulls. They do make a good alarm clock so you don’t miss breakfast though.
Other than that the stay at the Lodge was excellent. Many thanks to the staff who where very professional even though the were extremely busy.
Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
P Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's okay.
It was okay, wasn't fantastic but what do you expect from a Travelodge?
The wall had a hole in, the bed dipped in the middle, and the view was awful. I wasn't able to sleep during the night as the bed wasn't comfy, but I got over it for 2 nights. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful during my stay, and I'd probably stay again but try to avoid room 316.

Reviewed by
Stephanie D

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service
There had been a mistake on transfer of my requirements but Danny the manager sorted it quickly and politely. Well handled

Reviewed by
Anne J

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab little hotel
Was a fab little hotel very modern and clean enjoyed out stay there thought maybe food and drink was a little overpriced but apart from that enjoyed every minute thinking of returning again next month

Reviewed by
sherrie G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs refurbishment
We have stayed at this hotel on previous trips to Scarborough and although it is clean and tidy, it is in dire need of a refurb. As you walk through the door from reception to the lift to your room you can smell the damp and mustiness. the carpet needs changing on the stairs and a good overall/general refurbishment wouldn't go amiss. Travelodge are apparently refurbishing a lot of their hotels up and down the country, I do hope this one is on the list.

Reviewed by
K WILLIAMS

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Famliy over night
we stayed just one night got there late as traveling all day .one of our children slept on a mattress on the floor it was to hot windows didnt really open .not a good sleep .parking was bad .

Reviewed by
S Robinson

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb, highly impressed

Reviewed by
M Wormald

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travel lodge Scarborough
First time I've stayed in a Travel Lodge, rooms were sparce but suprisingly they were sufficient. The charge however, is not justifiable against the room although bright clean and modern. The welcome and staff professionalism and helpfulness was excellent, nothing too much trouble. Didn't sample the food.

Reviewed by
J WALKER

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Great size room especially with a little one running around plenty of room for them to play.

Reviewed by
Rebecca T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next