No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London Sidcup

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1-3 Sidcup High Street , Sidcup, DA14 6EN
Just over half a mile from Sidcup train station and less than a mile and a half from the large Georgian mansion of Danson House, the London Sidcup Hotel is a good choice for those looking for accommodation with strong connections to historic South East London. If you want to explore some of the capital’s greener areas then why not visit Scadbury Park Nature Reserve, situated 2 miles away, it stands on 300 acres of land, offering spectacular views.

Alternatively Red House, the home of William Morris, is easily accessible for lovers of arts and culture while those after thrills and spills can take a trip to the family-friendly action-packed Danson Park Watersports Centre, just 3.4 miles away. If you are searching for hotels near Hall Place and Gardens then this hotel is a great option.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a good night’s sleep.

Useful Information

Showers & Baths
Guests should be aware that all double rooms at this hotel are shower only and have no bath.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London Sidcup, Sidcup at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay in Sidcup
From the moment we parked our car in the free underground car park to the time we departed our stay was excellent. We were greeted at Reception with smiles and excellent customer service. Our room was stylish and clean and we had a brilliant stay.

Reviewed by
c harrison

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge London Sidcup
Great value for money we always have a great stay with Travelodge.

Reviewed by
Edward Few

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
We had a lovely room , it was lovely and clean ,
Dissapointed that wifi was free for only 30 mins , and the parking was not good , we had to leave our car parked in the high street and then had to get up early to move it , not a way to have a relaxing night away .

Reviewed by
W Pollock

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised by a quality refurb
I was extremely impressed by the refurbished Travelodge at Sidcup. It far exceeded my expectations, putting it in the high quality Premier Inn category.
The room was clean, quiet, sufficiently spacious with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with a good strong, hot shower.
I brought my own breakfast, so can't comment on what was on offer. For your meals there's a Wetherspoons a short walk around the corner.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disapointing not worth £86. Try premier inn far superior and good value for money
will not book travelodge again. bathroom was well equipped and functional but bedroom was grim the room had such poor lighting it was very virtually impossible to read or apply make-up. the mirror was on a different wall to the dressing table and there was only one chair for this double room. It was so basic and greatly overpriced at £86 .. . Also room 108 was just feet away a very noisy road junction . On the plus side KIM on reception was extremely welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed by
HARVEY S

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Third time ive stayed in a travelodge. Once again, fantastic room without the high price tag! Lovely and clean, no issues at all. The new beds are extremely comfortable and gave myself and my partner an amazing night sleep!!

Reviewed by
C O'Shea

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minor problems
Thought 2 chairs could be provided also single beds tiny,

Reviewed by
shirley wren

From Tankerton Whitstable , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

parking ticket
The Travelodge London Sidcup is good value for money, the staff will do there best to help you and make your stay stress free but there is one big problem the parking with only 3 parking places outside and a few under waitrose shop. I parked under waitrose over night and at 6.40am I pulled my car to the back door of the Travelodge(my car was the only car in a car park for about 35 cars) to put my suitcase in, it took me only 4 minuets to go and get it and when I got back to my car to my surprise at 6.44am yes thats 6.44am a traffic warden had give me a £70 parking ticket telling me the car park belongs to waitrose (which dose not open till 8.30am) and not the Travelodge.
After tilling him what I was going to do to him he ran to his van laughing and shouting you will still have to pay the fine. So be very careful where you park your car even if you are only dropping or picking up your luggage day or night.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff

Reviewed by
L Booth

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Friendly staff and service. Basic room but clean. Hard mattress was u comfortable but may have been adjustable? All in all, good.

Reviewed by
P DAVEY

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next