No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London Sidcup

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1-3 Sidcup High Street , Sidcup, DA14 6EN
Just over half a mile from Sidcup train station and less than a mile and a half from the large Georgian mansion of Danson House, the London Sidcup Hotel is a good choice for those looking for accommodation with strong connections to historic South East London. If you want to explore some of the capital’s greener areas then why not visit Scadbury Park Nature Reserve, situated 2 miles away, it stands on 300 acres of land, offering spectacular views.

Alternatively Red House, the home of William Morris, is easily accessible for lovers of arts and culture while those after thrills and spills can take a trip to the family-friendly action-packed Danson Park Watersports Centre, just 3.4 miles away. If you are searching for hotels near Hall Place and Gardens then this hotel is a great option.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a good night’s sleep.

Useful Information

Showers & Baths
Guests should be aware that all double rooms at this hotel are shower only and have no bath.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London Sidcup, Sidcup at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disapointing not worth £86. Try premier inn far superior and good value for money
will not book travelodge again. bathroom was well equipped and functional but bedroom was grim the room had such poor lighting it was very virtually impossible to read or apply make-up. the mirror was on a different wall to the dressing table and there was only one chair for this double room. It was so basic and greatly overpriced at £86 .. . Also room 108 was just feet away a very noisy road junction . On the plus side KIM on reception was extremely welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed by
HARVEY S

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Third time ive stayed in a travelodge. Once again, fantastic room without the high price tag! Lovely and clean, no issues at all. The new beds are extremely comfortable and gave myself and my partner an amazing night sleep!!

Reviewed by
C O'Shea

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minor problems
Thought 2 chairs could be provided also single beds tiny,

Reviewed by
shirley wren

From Tankerton Whitstable , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

parking ticket
The Travelodge London Sidcup is good value for money, the staff will do there best to help you and make your stay stress free but there is one big problem the parking with only 3 parking places outside and a few under waitrose shop. I parked under waitrose over night and at 6.40am I pulled my car to the back door of the Travelodge(my car was the only car in a car park for about 35 cars) to put my suitcase in, it took me only 4 minuets to go and get it and when I got back to my car to my surprise at 6.44am yes thats 6.44am a traffic warden had give me a £70 parking ticket telling me the car park belongs to waitrose (which dose not open till 8.30am) and not the Travelodge.
After tilling him what I was going to do to him he ran to his van laughing and shouting you will still have to pay the fine. So be very careful where you park your car even if you are only dropping or picking up your luggage day or night.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff

Reviewed by
L Booth

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Friendly staff and service. Basic room but clean. Hard mattress was u comfortable but may have been adjustable? All in all, good.

Reviewed by
P DAVEY

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Sidcup
Good value for money with a clean, comfortable and functional room that was ideal for the family.

Reviewed by
S Ross

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel. Great night in a lovely room
I enjoyed my stay here very much. The room was so cosy and comfortable and i had a really good night. Thank u so much. I will definitely be back again.

Reviewed by
Barbara B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb ...great location to shops, fantastic sleepeze beds ( we going to buy one )

Reviewed by
glen s

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice and helpful receptionsit
We just needed an overnight stay and having stayed in a few Travelodge's and I knew to expect very basic facilities (eg no wardrobe just a hanger place, no toiletries) but you usually get a big bed and very clean sheets all for a cheap price. We got all that. What blew me away about this place was the unbelievably friendly receptionist - she was just the right amount of chatty without being in your face or patronising, and ever so helpful explaining the local area - where to find a decent cooked breakfast (as you cant get one in hotel) - calling us a cab - explaining the lock system - I know you will think this is just the stuff you should expect a receptionist to do but she was just so pleasant and good at it (and in other hotels I have seen others be so bad at it).

Reviewed by
bridget Dolan

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next