No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London Ilford

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Clements Road , Ilford, IG1 1BA
Only 0.5 miles from Ilford train station and 4 miles from London City Airport, the Travelodge London Ilford Hotel is an ideal option for visitors seeking accommodation in this large cosmopolitan town. This central location means you’re only a short walk from Ilford town centre and Ilford Cricket Club. You’re also close to Fairlop’s Waters Country Park – the largest park in the London Borough of Redbridge.

For an unforgettable experience, attend a concert at the O2 Arena, 10 miles away. Whether you want to catch a simple evening show or a legendary musician on tour, this world-famous music venue is sure to have something suitable and boasts fantastic restaurants and bars too. This is also perfect if you are seeking hotels near the Thames Barrier as it is only 9 miles away, making it easy for you to jump aboard a riverboat and experience London Ilford in a unique way.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London Ilford, Ilford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
33% recommended this accommodation to a friend 40% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ilford Sweat box
I have no complaints about the cleanliness of the room at all but and its a big but the rooms have no air con and with the window open it was impossible to sleep as it opened onto the a very busy main road.

Reviewed by
James E

From Caersws, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will recemmond others firends etc and also within walking to amminioty surrounding areas for shops
No complain at all good

Reviewed by
N Bhamra

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room not ready ....
Rooms were supposed to be ready by 3pm. When I arrived to check in at 10:30pm the room wasn't ready and I had to wait until 10:50pm to get into a room having been on the go since 6am

Reviewed by
Chloe T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a London break
a very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
Nicholas Davies

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job
The room was nice and spacious, reception staff were friendly. Only negative would be the cleaning staff in the morning. Paid for late checkout, and explained this to the cleaning lady in the morning but the response was well I'm going to ask my manager. Felt that was unnecessary considering we just paid £10 for am extra 2 hours! Overall good experience and would book again.

Reviewed by
A Dhillon

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Security of hotel
My stay in this hotel was not a good experience at all. Arriving quite late, I was greeted by a man complaining the the receptionist (all be it she handled the situation very well) but the man in question stunk of drugs and when I went up to my room I had to wade through a fog of smoke that he had blatently been smoking - whats more is that the whole floor stunk of it including my room. the room I had had a dirty bathroom. As it was late I just needed to get my head down - needless to say - I wont be travelling to this hotel again very soon

Reviewed by
Robin Mapleston

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Non-existant receptionist/broken booking in machines
Upon arrival at reception I was greeted by a piece of paper stating that I should push a button to locate the receptionist. I did this and eventually a man appeared who then had to climb over the counter as his door pass wasn't working. I was told that there was no record of my reservation on his computer and he had to call Late Rooms to sort it out.
I have no complaint about the man, just wasn't happy about the situation.
When I went to book out, again the reception was empty and had to wait for someone to come.

Reviewed by
Susan S

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for over night stays.
Nothing to complain about, great value for price

Reviewed by
z mahmood

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply awful
I have had reason to complain to Travelodge about the smell of our room, the useless lifts, the faulty room key cards and about being locked out of the car park. Apart from that, it was blissful...

Reviewed by
J Lipscombe

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mixed experience
Room was large and clean. However, even though we were on the 3rd floor we could still hear the traffic from the dual carriageway going past all through the night (despite window being closed). Also, we were woken up at 3.45am by a group of loud young girls who had clearly been out night clubbing! Added to that we had our car broken into which we had parked in the so-called secure car park next to the hotel. On the plus side, the Reception staff were very friendly and helpful with regard to our issues.

Reviewed by
Gary F

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next