No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London Ilford

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Clements Road , Ilford, IG1 1BA
Only 0.5 miles from Ilford train station and 4 miles from London City Airport, the Travelodge London Ilford Hotel is an ideal option for visitors seeking accommodation in this large cosmopolitan town. This central location means you’re only a short walk from Ilford town centre and Ilford Cricket Club. You’re also close to Fairlop’s Waters Country Park – the largest park in the London Borough of Redbridge.

For an unforgettable experience, attend a concert at the O2 Arena, 10 miles away. Whether you want to catch a simple evening show or a legendary musician on tour, this world-famous music venue is sure to have something suitable and boasts fantastic restaurants and bars too. This is also perfect if you are seeking hotels near the Thames Barrier as it is only 9 miles away, making it easy for you to jump aboard a riverboat and experience London Ilford in a unique way.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London Ilford, Ilford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
35% recommended this accommodation to a friend 41% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointment
Really disappointed in my stay at the traveloge, we got told we pay at the end then wen we got there we got told we needed to pay, then the lifts were broken wen we had lots of louggage to take up to are room...car park was disappointing, should have been free for the price we payed... Room was ok
Sorry really disappointanted in are stay... Never use you again

Reviewed by
Shaan Singh

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location, not quiet area but good service and convenient and reasonably priced parking

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very under equipped
It was a very hot nite the fan in the room was so small there was not point of it being there. When we asked for extra pillows they said sorry we can't help u. We only had 4 pillows for 4 people me and my hubby can't sleep without 2 pillows . They had a 20 years old TV in the room .the room was extremely back dated and screamed out for remodelling .

Reviewed by
N Imran

From Bradford, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
I stayed at the hotel with my 2 daughters. It was a nice experience. The receptionists were pleasant, the room was well kept and neat with enough sheets and towels provided. However, there was a little disturbance from the outrageous behaviour of some girls who appeared almost nude at the reception area on one of the nights during our stay at the hotel considering the fact that there were little children around.

Reviewed by
Maryam J

From Nigeria
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ilford Sweat box
I have no complaints about the cleanliness of the room at all but and its a big but the rooms have no air con and with the window open it was impossible to sleep as it opened onto the a very busy main road.

Reviewed by
James E

From Caersws, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will recemmond others firends etc and also within walking to amminioty surrounding areas for shops
No complain at all good

Reviewed by
N Bhamra

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room not ready ....
Rooms were supposed to be ready by 3pm. When I arrived to check in at 10:30pm the room wasn't ready and I had to wait until 10:50pm to get into a room having been on the go since 6am

Reviewed by
Chloe T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a London break
a very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
Nicholas Davies

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job
The room was nice and spacious, reception staff were friendly. Only negative would be the cleaning staff in the morning. Paid for late checkout, and explained this to the cleaning lady in the morning but the response was well I'm going to ask my manager. Felt that was unnecessary considering we just paid £10 for am extra 2 hours! Overall good experience and would book again.

Reviewed by
A Dhillon

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Security of hotel
My stay in this hotel was not a good experience at all. Arriving quite late, I was greeted by a man complaining the the receptionist (all be it she handled the situation very well) but the man in question stunk of drugs and when I went up to my room I had to wade through a fog of smoke that he had blatently been smoking - whats more is that the whole floor stunk of it including my room. the room I had had a dirty bathroom. As it was late I just needed to get my head down - needless to say - I wont be travelling to this hotel again very soon

Reviewed by
Robin Mapleston

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next