Reviews - Travelodge London Ilford

3

Clements Road, Ilford, IG1 1BA

Price From 120.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (44)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Ali

  • January 2016

Travelodge London Ilford

Receptionist was very confusing giving wrong keys and room numbers.

  • Onuora N

  • January 2016

No parking for customers

  • W Mohamed

  • January 2016

Nice place in ilford

Good place

Near to centre

Good public transport connection

  • J Sahaq

  • December 2015

Travelodge London Ilford

Place is superb.

  • Phil P

  • December 2015

Check out parking before arrival

Pros: Very large ensuite room, warm, comfortable bed (very important), cheap for London, powerful shower, free soap dispensers.

Cons: Parking unclear (see below), luke warm bath, no chocolate, only 1 teabag (two of us), no hair dryer. internet access only free for 30 mins (I didn't use), only pre-packed breakfasts at £4.95 (didn't take), miserable, non-communicative staff. Parking: We drove round twice before stopping outside and up to 1st floor reception to find out where to park. Its next door in multi-storey car park. Get ticket, bring back and get stamped at Travelodge reception desk to get free parking from 5PM to 9AM. We left at 10:30 AM and paid £1.60 via Credit card. I only found this out from multi-storey car park reception. Good job I had time to waste and I wasn't tired after journey. This should be spelt out on the Laterooms page.

  • A Mridha

  • December 2015

Good night

I had spend 1 night n I like the way it is .

Well done

  • Mohammed S

  • September 2015

Avold

Very poor customer service, was given a dirty room at first when was to another room which was almost as bad, guest next making noise until atlest 6am kept me up all night

  • Sue H

  • September 2015

4 Night Stay @ Travelodge Ilford

Location very central with Rail & Tube services within easy reach.

Also multiple bus routes 2 minutes away. Room was really quiet & comfortable with great views towards City Airport.

  • Wendy Duval

  • August 2015

Prudential Ride London

We choose Ilford as it was a small distance to ride in and warm up before the race plus it was a straight route in and less expensive...car park was reasonable and on the day I drove to park in Westfield shopping centre and got the underground to Green park where the race ended to meet my partner...took only 40 mins or so!!

  • NANA Isinkaye

  • June 2015

Review of stay in June 2015

I had a very pleasant stay.

On arrival I thought there would be noise from surrounding traffic, but quite the opposite. My room was nice clean and quiet. Front desk officer Ray was also very professional and helpful on my arrival to address my concerns. Also when I checked out after 10 nights stay.

Would recommend to any one needing a stay without unnecessary disturbance. Security was also good, will suggest a small refrigerator in the room. Will definitely return in future. Dr Nana Isinkaye.