No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London Ilford

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Clements Road , Ilford, IG1 1BA
Only 0.5 miles from Ilford train station and 4 miles from London City Airport, the London Ilford Hotel is an ideal option for visitors seeking
accommodation in this large cosmopolitan town. This central location means you’re only a short walk from Ilford town centre and Ilford Cricket Club.
You’re also close to Fairlop’s Waters Country Park – the largest park in the London Borough of Redbridge.

For an unforgettable experience, attend a concert at the O2 Arena, 10 miles away. Whether you want to catch a simple evening show or a legendary
musician on tour, this world-famous music venue is sure to have something suitable and boasts fantastic restaurants and bars too. This is also
perfect if you are seeking hotels near the Thames Barrier as it is only 9 miles away, making it easy for you to jump aboard a riverboat and
experience London Ilford in a unique way.

The hotel has been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure
of a good night’s sleep.
Useful Information
Accessibility
Guests should be aware that accessible rooms at the hotel do not have walk in showers. There are 25 disabled bays available on the ground floor of the Brittania multi storey car park next door, level entry to the hotel is available from level 9 of the multi storey.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by
telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website
www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions.
Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London Ilford, Ilford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
40% recommended this accommodation to a friend 45% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too noisy
The room was spacious.
It was clean.
The lady at the reception was friendly and nice.
The only problem with this accommodation was the noise at night from outside.
All of us kept waking up at night because of traffic noise, police sirens etc.

Reviewed by
S Paul

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad as i thought
After reading the low rate reviews about this hotel , i was a bit skeptical about how my stay was going to be but in all it was not that bad.i enjoyed the stay but the only downside is there is no restaurant at the hotel so for those breakfast lovers you may have to find a cafe in the city centre to eat.In summer the roads are very busy to expect some noise during the day but its a bit quiet at night.

Reviewed by
Vimbai N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent night staff
My young one accidently locked himself out when I popped out to get some food late on and the night staff acted very professionally and called me immediately.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
ravinder d

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room 203 unacceptably noisy, sound proofing around windows completely ineffective. Had to ask to move rooms! Room 203 smelt 'musky'.

Reviewed by
T Brown

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good
It was a nice room and pleasant stay only have two complaints.even with the windows closed you could still quite clearly hear the traffic noise and the loud music from the gym below was ridiculous and woke me up in the morning everything else was good.loved the shower.

Reviewed by
G Wetton

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love love love!!
So my friend and i stayed at Ilford Travelodge for two nights. we walked into the room and were stunned. My friend and i use travelodge all the time but the room we had at ilford was amazing. We booked a family room which had two extra beds; we used for our bags and clothes. It had a massive mirror which we both loved!!! and the bathroom was clean and fresh! will defo be staying at Ilford Traveldoge again. Because we did not bring our car, we had to use the publice transport which were all very close to the hotel and short walk away.
Reception guy was super hot!! ;)

Reviewed by
Sabina A

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely awful, never again
My partner and I returned to our room in the small hours of Sunday a.m. We must've been sleeping for 3 hours when we were woken up by loud music and shouting beneath us. After an hour or so, I went to reception to enquire what was going on as the music could be heard throughout the corridor. There was no staff at front desk for about 30 mins, so I returned later by which point the music had been going for 2 hours. Turns out there's a gym downstairs and it was exercise classes taking place. The guy on reception (Jay) was extremely rude and unhelpful and when I requested a refund (there was no point in swapping rooms as we had to check out in less than 2 hours), he directed me to the website and couldn't say how long it would take or adequately answer any of our questions.
I have complained to Travelodge and await a reply. I would advise everyone to avoid this hotel at all costs. Not worth the £78 paid for one night.
Absolutely dreadful.

Reviewed by
Rachel E

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgusting cleanliness overshadowed friendly staff
Without a doubt one of the most disappointing hotel experiences I've had. Leaving the staff on the front desk out of the equation (as they were friendly and helpful), our stay was very substandard.
The stains on the wall and shower curtain, resembling blood or faeces, were disgusting and very nearly ruined an expensive weekend away. Regardless of how the remainder of the room looked, this was so substandard, I would expect to have a significant refund. At this point, I am half way through the 48hr average response period.
I would seriously consider an alternative hotel within the area. For £20-30 more, it will be worth it.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic good hotel, next time book.near tube station, and shops,
good fine hotel,

Reviewed by
i patel

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointment
Really disappointed in my stay at the traveloge, we got told we pay at the end then wen we got there we got told we needed to pay, then the lifts were broken wen we had lots of louggage to take up to are room...car park was disappointing, should have been free for the price we payed... Room was ok
Sorry really disappointanted in are stay... Never use you again

Reviewed by
Shaan Singh

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next