No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London Heathrow Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Hertz House 700 Bath Road, Hounslow, TW5 9SW
A well connected site, the London Heathrow Central Hotel is the perfect place to enjoy London without having to stay in the busy city centre itself. Just under 3 miles from Heathrow airport, this hotel is very convenient for those travelling long distances. It's also close to both Hayes and Harlington train station and Hounslow West underground station, offering easy access in and out of the city.

With Thorpe Park, Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor just a few of the nearby attractions, London Heathrow Central Hotel is an ideal choice for families. Eton College and London are nearby too, making it an ideal place to stay for those visiting for business or academic purposes.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London Heathrow Central, Hounslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge London Heathrow Central
Average room but really comfy bed, probably the best Travelodge I have stayed at.

Reviewed by
CHRIS A

From Cromer, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
As expected

Reviewed by
R Bland

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
This hotel is easy to find - on a major road. Adequate parking - I arrived early.
Was concerned as it is near a flight path but the sound insulation is so good that I didn't hear the planes at all.
Room & bathroom clean; bed comfortable. Heating effective on what was a very cold night.
Couldn't get wifi to work. Picked up emails on phone ok (but not via wifi) so didn't spend too long investigating or bother to ringing help line.

Reviewed by
Donald H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for London, what I expected
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights to visit London,
We wanted somewhere that was cheap compared to the rest of London as it was a short visit and only using hotel as a base to sleep.
Room was what was expected for the price, and overall had no problems.
The only downsides we came across was the bar in the hotel was pretty basic and didnt serve any sort of champagne or prosecco, however one of the girls there was brilliant with us and went out of her way to make sure we could watch the superbowl in the bar.
Also the nearest underground station into London was around a 20-25 minute walk but we didn't mind walking, you can catch a bus on the main road there if it's a problem anyway.

Reviewed by
Laura E

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything we needed
Clean comfortable room. The staff where very polite and helpful. This hotel provided exactly what we required for a one night stopover.

Reviewed by
Janet W

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
Whilst the service was swift in this hotel and the staff were polite and welcoming the rooms themselves were very sparsely furnished. The bed was comfortable, the TV worked okay but would have liked a stand to put my hand-luggage on. As this hotel is close to Heathrow there are obviously a lot of people staying before early morning flights and whilst to some extent the hotel caters to that their breakfast hours were still not early enough for mine, however my experience with the food at the hotel the previous evening would probably prevent me from having a breakfast - the food gave me severe stomach cramps and didn't look particularly appetizing, some of the side salad was on the turn and the 'two chicken breast steaks' in my burger must have been taken from a freshly hatched chick. Stay here if you are on a budget but try and get food at one of the other hotels nearby as you would probably get something much better for the same money!!

Reviewed by
Brian Y

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge London Heathrow Central
Arrived late and really annoyed that I had to spend 20 frustrating minutes attempting to pay for my car parking as the machine refused to recognise my card and only accepted correct cash. Why couldn't reception put it on my bill and settle with car park proprieternal later. I caught a heavy cold because of messing around outside. .

Reviewed by
Brian T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suited our purpose
We needed a room overnight following a visit to family. The Hotel was nearby and not too expensive; in fact cheaper than some of the dodgy sounding B&B's in the area. We were greeted pleasantly on arrival. The room was a decent size and the bed very comfortable. It was quiet with a relaxing environment for a good night's sleep. There was a TV, tea/coffee making facilities although a second chair would have been good seeing as it was a double room. The shower and toilet were of good standard and clean. We did not have an evening meal because we had eaten with our family but we did have a full English breakfast before setting off on our travels the next day. The food was good quality but unfortunately the plates were cold so it did not stay warm and I would have liked thicker sliced bread for the toast. However, overall our accommodation experience was good.

Reviewed by
A Saunders

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stop Over
Good accomodation with excellent hopper bus service to Heathrow Airport.

Reviewed by
J KING

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge London Heathrow Central
Brilliant place to stay.

Reviewed by
Amira E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next