Reviews - Travelodge London Heathrow Central

0

Hertz House 700 Bath Road, Hounslow, TW5 9SW

Price From 83.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (172)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rosa O

  • August 2015

Travelodge London Heathrow Central

Very nice room.

Clean bed , clean bathroom etc. Only problem was the very loud crashing and banging coming from the floor above. It was very worrying and I was considering to ring reception.

  • Luke D

  • August 2015

Good value but really quite basic

Used for 1 night pre-flight from Heathrow.

Room ideal for the price, but hotel not quiet. Doors were very thin so we were woken up constantly through the night everytime anyone else arrived or left on our floor. £7 for car parking when other hotels I've used preflight before offer it for free.

  • Moses A

  • August 2015

Travelodge and some of its long Residents (RM362 Heathrow Central)

Travelodge beds are comfortable, Travelodge is value for money, the sound proofing at heathrow central seems better than other travelodge hotels i have been to.

but its still not enough to contain the disturbances and noises of the usual individuals that you would find in most travelodge hotels all across the country these days. one of such individual is in RM362 at Heathrow central. its the usual repetitive behaviour of hitting the floor and walls to the sound passing aeroplanes and cars or other sound they hear or just to get other Hotel residents attention. Other Residents do the same in frustration. if you are at this part of the Hotel your sleep would be disturbed or wont get any.

Much as i pity them and the condition, Travelodge needs to realise housing people with this sort of condition is not enough, and Hotel rooms near them are usually uninhabitable due to obvious reasons, they need a Doctor, a nurse, social worker and a care plan.

  • k hristova

  • August 2015

very good

extremely kind staff, very clean room, nice food.

  • T M

  • August 2015

Only 1 girl at reception not very quick at her job or very friendly, too slow not bothered that she had a queue of people waiting.

Then a young man served us could not find our booking but was friendly. Not sure why reception is on the 1st floor .

Couldn't check in till 3 so decided we would have something to eat . Restaurant closed only open at 5 so we would have spent another 50 /60 pounds on a meal, dessert, drinks but no one there. disappointed.

  • J Reedman

  • July 2015

Travelodge London Heathrow Central

Some work needed in room as it was starting to look tired in places and light switch was faulty (reported to front desk).

  • N Kent

  • July 2015

Welcoming bed for late traveller

I arrived late and left early, so this hotel was a very welcoming nights rest.

Great value for money just added to its' appeal.

  • Roy D

  • July 2015

Certainly, in my mind, not the one of the better Travelodge sites

No one on the desk, another family already waiting and had tried to alert staff, who were in the back office, to their presence.

Staff appeared out of the office after having to almost shout to gain their attention.

There was an obnoxious smell in the room query from not being ventilated to the outside world. The tilt and turn style window was locked shut and the air conditioning was on full. Could the smell be from the air con. I turned off the air con. for a while to help warm up the room. For overnight because the window was locked I turned the air con onto its lowest setting, I like a cool bedroom to sleep in. Day 2. On return to the room, after being out most of the day, The air con unit was back at on at full power, again i turned it off. The bedding and towels had all been renewed - Why. - as I had followed the instructions - Leave towels on rail if happy to use them again or leave in shower if clean towels required - I left them on the rail.

Why do hotels and their staff not follow their own guidelines, the ones in place to save not only money but the planet as well. Same goes for the air conditioning units - why have them on full power when the lowest setting will do the same job at a fraction of the cost.

  • J Hanson

  • July 2015

A Good Value

Compared to the other hotels in the area, this was a better value and unexpectedly clean, welcoming & with a breakfast buffet (costs a bit, but not expensive) that was delicious.

The room we had, the least expensive choice, was small but the bed was comfortable and we really appreciated the kettle w/ tea, coffee and creamers, etc., in the room in generous amounts. We will stay there again!

  • Shirley C

  • July 2015

Travelodge London Heathrow Central

The room was very worn with paint chips on doors and frames.the bathroom ceiling was covered by black mould / mildew.

The wifi did not work and even when I sought help and was told the problem was to be fixed in 20 minutes, I was unable to log on. The bed was hard and covered with a waterproof mattress cover which made me sweat. The lamp next to the bed was broken. Really poor nights sleep.