Travelodge London Croydon Central

0

1 NORFOLK HOUSE WELLESLEY ROAD, CROYDON, CR0 1LH

Price From 106.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (121)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sabrina C

  • April 2015

Pleasant stay

Staff were helpful and friendly, clean rooms

  • neil b

  • March 2015

its work

OK its travelodge, so you get what you expect, the staff were helpful, the bed was comfortable, the sound proofing was good.

I do not believe that charging for internet access is acceptable policy anymore and an insult to customers. close to east croydon

  • D Rodney

  • March 2015

Staying at Travelodge

The reception staff were very helpful.

Room clean and tidy. I had a relaxing experience.

  • Cheryl G

  • March 2015

Priced OK for what it is

This is a budget hotel and it is what you expect of that.

The food was poor but generous, so I won't recommend that you eat there, but the room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff seem wary of being taken advantage of, so first contact was a bit odd and seemed unwelcoming, but they were friendly and helpful after that. Most criticisms are corporate: I think the company cuts the wrong corners and needs to be more aware of the competition in this sector. Perfectly OK, but don't expect the Ritz.

  • A Addi

  • February 2015

Stay at travel lodge

It was an excellent experience.

  • S Nehal

  • February 2015

Good Service

Good Service

  • D Roberts

  • February 2015

Good - but could do better!

We didn't appreciate that we couldn't drop our bags off just after noon, without paying a premium of £10 for an early check in.

We were off to Central London so had to carry our small bags with us, most inconvenient. It was also the attitude of the receptionist at the time which was a put off putting. When we did eventually check-in at about 9:30pm, the receptionist was a different person and was most affable and welcoming.

  • Chris G

  • January 2015

Great stay, staff friendly & helpful

I needed extra tea bags and a hairdryer, just popped to reception and got what I needed

  • F Ballaith

  • January 2015

Excellent

We were surprised at how big our room was, it was very comfortable for the price we paid.

  • simon woodgate

  • January 2015

good place to stay comfortable bed lots of room and quiet

The breafast is to expensive for nearly £8 and not enough choice of food.

You can go to a local cafe and get a big breakfast with tea or coffe for £5 and its a lot more