No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London Croydon Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 NORFOLK HOUSE WELLESLEY ROAD, CROYDON, CR0 1LH
Important information
Please be aware that access to our hotel via Lansdowne road is blocked as the roundabout is closed due to road works. Cars can access the hotel via the next available left on Sydenham Road and follow the diverted traffic signs around the roundabout and take the 3rd exit. At the traffic lights turn left onto Walpole Road. The hotel is at the end of the road.

Due to the town centre location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

About this hotel

Situated a quarter of a mile from East Croydon train station and 0.3 miles from the home of the annual International Playwriting Festival, the Warehouse Theatre, Croydon Central Hotel is ideal for visitors seeking accommodation in London with easy access to local entertainment. Visit Wimbledon town centre, 6.2 miles away, a bustling hub which offers shopaholics a fantastic retail experience, or explore Crystal Palace Selhurst Park – a British football stadium with a striking profile.

Tennis fanatics will enjoy a trip to the world-renowned Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Club, 9.1 miles away, which hosts the premier tennis championship every summer. If you are looking for hotels near Croydon Airport then this is a great option at just over 4 miles away. Whether you need somewhere for a holiday stopover or you want to explore the nearby attractions, you won’t find a better place to stay in Croydon Central than this.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London Croydon Central, CROYDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for what we wanted.
My friend and i wanted to stay in a hotel near a friendand this was ideal for us. We wanted a quiet and comfortable place to crash in at the end of a long day getting lost on the london underground. We didnt want much and this hotel was ideal for what we wanted.

Reviewed by
S West

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
This hotel provides a very basis standard of accommodation. Comfortable bed but no decent chair to sit in. The plastic chair is awful so you end up sat on the bed!

Reviewed by
Chris C

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week at the travel lodge
Overall quality of the place was good and I would book it again. However I came down for breakfast everyday at 7 just as it starts and the food was poor at best. This is when I expected it to be at it's freshest. Some of the counter staff were rude, I witnessed them make someone replete the letter A several times because she thought it sounded like I. Down right rude and I hope he complains, except for that it done the job and was a comfortable room for the week.

Reviewed by
Andrew West

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Fantastic customer service, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Debbie P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My travelodge experience
Worthwhile

Reviewed by
Samuel E

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great budget hotel
This hotel was a perfect place to stay if you are looking for a budget hotel close to the train station to get you into central London. 5 minute walk from the station, friendly staff, clean, very large room. Everything you want for £50. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Daniel Shaw

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is great if you want to be in the centre of Croydon. The sub is a 10 minute walk away.

Reviewed by
D Hayes

From Heywood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
I was very disappointed to find my room and bathroom not being cleaned on daily basis.
Only on my arrival I expirrenced service with smile. After that I found the staff little rude.
Other guests getting drunk and being loud.
Many drunken people sitting at the entrance and asking for change and cigarettes.

Reviewed by
Inese Aboltina

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge London Croydon Central
Stayed for one night. The room was big and airy, very clean. My only niggle is car parking. There is none at the hotel but there is a 24hr NCP across the round. I would quite happily stay there again. Very pleased.

Reviewed by
J Bird

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very good
My first experience with Travelodge and never again will I stay at one again. I arrived and they had no details of my booking, so the process of checking in took at least half an hour! I was given a room finally after showing my booking confirmation. The room was noisy and not very clean, the toilet still had someone else's urine in it, so obviously hadn't been cleaned thoroughly. The breakfast was appalling, no fried eggs( why)???, tomatoes were wedges, obviously used for a salad previously, food was cold as well. When I asked for fried eggs was told we don't do them, tables were left dirty and full of used plates. Check out took half an hour again, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful but didn't seem to know what she was doing!! Overall as I said never again!!!

Reviewed by
G Ferguson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next