Reviews - Travelodge London City Airport

3

Hartmann Road Silvertown, London, E16 2BZ

Price From 100.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (147)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Ali

  • February 2016

Travel lodge London

Decent and worth £50

  • George M

  • January 2016

Staff

Staff were excellent and would like to comment on one of the staff, Solomon, although quite young, was a credit to Travelodge was his sunny disposition and excellent customer service.

Only negative comment was the breakfast was not very hot, but otherwise first class service.

  • Beverley Lloyd

  • January 2016

Swearing bar staff

We stayed at City Airport hotel and was amazed by the bar tender, she was flustered and her till had locked.

Not only was she fractious but called her colleague a f****ing twat, and showed no customer service she had the prices of the drinks on a tariff on the wall but refused to serve and take payment by writing down the drinks. A long queue was patiently waiting but all she did was keep moaning about her colleague and state "there is nuffink I can F@@@ing do". What on earth is this for customer service!!!

  • Kat B

  • January 2016

did the job

We needed somewhere local to friends to stay for NYE and this was a good price for that expensive time of year.

It was the cheapest hotel by miles and well located. I was upset to have to pay additionally for parking though, this was a bit of a rip off considering it was for hotel guests. The customer service was good but slow - we waited quite a while before we could check in, but I think there were technical issues. All in all it did what we needed and was a pleasant stay.

  • Gillian Hewison

  • December 2015

Staff were amazing and very helpful and friendly

Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • S Masood

  • December 2015

Good first Review

Spent my first night at this hotel, lady on reception was very nice, polite, chatty.

the room was pleasantly big and I was placed in the quiet floor, slept like a baby.

  • M Kabeer

  • November 2015

Tv not working in any room, most channels frozen

The tv channels were frozen when we checked in, after complaining they moved us to another room, and after moving all my stuff from one room to another, the channels were frozen again.

I have stayed in other hotel and have enjoyed my stay as there are a variety of channels to watch and keep myslf entertained for the stay, but this was rather boring. Overall customer sevice was good and it was clean. But it was boring stay. And car park at £8 a day!. We are paying customers and shouldnt be ripped off at every opportunity they can get!

  • G Bennet

  • November 2015

London City Airport

This hotel is fine - located a five minute walk from the airport terminal, loads of public transport options available as you'd expect in London.

Once we arrived we had to leave quickly again to make it to a show on time so we phoned a taxi from the hotel reception - this hadn't arrived 20 minutes later so we went outside and managed to flag one. Our room was fine - not what we had ordered, annoyingly, myself and my friend travelled down but we are not a couple, we specifically ordered a family room so we would have the benefit of two big beds, but the room we were put in only had one double bed. I queried this and was told that unfortunately there were no bigger rooms available, it then took about half an hour to locate one of the pull out beds for us to use. This was a bit of a pain - I also thought I had ordered breakfast to be included with the booking, but again was told this was wrong so we would have to pay. Apart from these two nuisances, the stay was fine & would recommend as it's close enough & handy for a city break without the price or a central London stay. Just be wary of what you book!

  • G White

  • November 2015

Nice room - shame about the food

Clean and tidy room.

Quiet despite being almost under the flight path.

Food was awful. Mine was cold. At least 3 diners around me sent their food back as cold and one asked for money back. A long wait for very poor food. Sadly there isn't much choice locally for travellers on foot. A City Airport sandwich looked good value as an alternative.

  • chris m

  • November 2015

Travelodge London City Airport

The room did not have any telephone.

The shower is 20years behind. I will pay extra not to stay here ever again. Positives : good and helpful staff. The accommodation is suitable only as a last resort.