You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge London City Airport

3

Hartmann Road Silvertown, London, E16 2BZ

Price From 160.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G R

  • May 2016

What to expect

Its a Travel Lodge and it is entirely predictable.

Its slightly better than the other one I stayed in, in that it did have a restaurant, although I never ate there. It says its near the City Airport but its about a 10 minute walk and too near to get a cab. I wouldn't like to be dragging a big suitcase especially of it is raining.

  • keith p

  • May 2016

Basic but very clean

Booked a double room disappointed no bath only shower tv in window not facing bed which made it awkward to watch ,room very clean excellent breakfast and nice evening food

  • Toye O

  • April 2016

Excellent Service

Quick efficient service Stay was thoroughly enjoyed Staffordshire were quite helpful.

  • L Braithwaite

  • April 2016

motel

Only thing there wasn't a hair dryer and no shower caps.

  • S Jones

  • April 2016

Great hotel

The hotel was well placed for access into the city with train links close by.

The staff were polite and courteous at all times and helped with any queries we had during our stay. The food was excellent and the accommodation was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend again for future visits.

  • Paul T

  • March 2016

travelodge stay

room was cheap and served the purpose

  • Lia K

  • March 2016

Lovely City weekend break

Nice stay for a couples weekend in the city great value for money

  • T Chowdhury

  • February 2016

Overall excellent

My room was clean and tidy, plus I liked that room.

I had a good sleep and it was value of money. Most importantly Location was nice. Definitely I will be back again.

  • Vicky P

  • February 2016

A DISTANCE AWAY

although the hotel was near London City airport I found it difficult to get to.

Maybe because the weather was not good and I had luggage with me. as I did not want to travel by underground as there are too many steps, I took the bus which from the centre of London took about three hours with many bus changes.

Before I arrived at the hotel I tried to check with the receptionist which buses stopped outside the hotel, she could not provide the answer.

Upon reaching the hotel which I eventually arrived at the bus stopped directly outside it. The hotel I thought was not of the Travelodge standard so maybe would not stay there again. The night porter was very helpful but we could not find an easy route to travel be bus if alone except by underground which is the most direct route but being female with cases would rather take the bus.

I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment about the quality of the food.

  • robin p

  • February 2016

Better than expected

This hotel was purely chosen due it its location to sports dock.

I was concerned it maybe too close to the runway of city airport, but surprisingly I didn't hear a thing. I would definitely stay there again.