No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London City Airport

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Hartmann Road Silvertown, London, E16 2BZ
Located a quarter of a mile from London City Airport and only 2 miles from Woolwich Ferry, the Travelodge London City Airport Hotel is ideal for those seeking accommodation for a holiday stopover or wanting to explore the vibrant English capital. Explore the ExCel Exhibition Centre, an international exhibition and conference centre which hosts a variety of interesting events, or visit Upton Park to see the grounds of West Ham Football Club.

For shopping fanatics, Galleons Reach Shopping is a dream centre where you can discover over 35 major stores all in one convenient location. Alternatively, if you’re looking for hotels near the world-famous O2 Arena then this is a great option, as the thriving entertainment venue is only 5.5 miles away, making it the perfect place to stay if you have tickets for an up-and-coming show.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London City Airport, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair price for simple stay
We needed somewhere close to the Excel for work, and needed to keep costs down and thins basic. So it was fine for us.
Staff were excellent and helpful

Reviewed by
L Freeman

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and good value for money
Perfect customer service , great value for money.. Will return back when next am in london

Reviewed by
Iziengbe O

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom and food
The bathroom was something I was looking forward to using after a 12 hour journey, I was very tired so decided to have a hot shower but was sorry to find once undressed the soap dispenser was empty-
I told the receptionist in the morning, she offered me free breakfast which I did not accept as the moment in the shower was lost
.I also ordered some chicken wings which I left as they were still frozen. I will stay here again as its handy for my early morning flights but will bring my own soap and will eats out- My girlfriend would love to stay as she would like to do some shopping in London as we live in Spain.

Reviewed by
jonathan simons

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always first choice
friendly and helpful as always

Reviewed by
Afua M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel for people
Staff was so friendly, room was really nice and comfy food was nice would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
zoe chilvers

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet night away
Had a very pleasent experience at the London city airport travel lodge very clean and very quiet even next to a busy airport only niggly bit is the food menu could be spruced up maybe a bit of steak and chips or maybe a different themed buffet every night more choice of food.the rooms could also have a telephone In their for room service.

Reviewed by
Chris Risby

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappionting
Sorry to say that overall not an experience that I wish to repeat.
There was quite a delay at reception, very little the staff could do but work through. An acknowledgement that they would be with those waiting would have been nice but again the staff were doing their jobs.
The room had a poor odour. It was coming from the bathroom. I suspect drains but a bit unpleasant. The TV remote didn't work properly. Other than that the room was clean and well kept.
The big problem was the food. I ordered Nachos and a burger. As the restaurant was very cold I opted to take my meal to my room. The food was delivered to me did not look very good but I was hungry and tired and just wanted to get back to my room.
The nachos were stone cold. Not just cooled off from my lift ride back to the room but cold. The melted cheese that I thought looked unappetising was actually a solid cold lump. The burger was no better. Whilst actually warm, the burger was solid on the edges. I think that it had been microwaved back to life. As I was tired I did attempt to eat what I could but had to leave most.
I did not complain straight away because I wanted to go to bed and in the morning I just needed to get to work and find some food for breakfast elsewhere.

Reviewed by
m boreham

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good basic hotel - really convenient
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and found that both times the staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. The rooms are fine - nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable. The rooms feel safe for a woman travelling alone. The TV could have been better but not really a problem. The hotel is really convenient for the airport and at the airport there's the DLR which connects to the Underground network and therefore anywhere you want to go in London. I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Ann Godfrey

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Boat Show
All fine. Evening meal not very exciting but handy.

Reviewed by
C Entwistle

From Isle of Skye, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable value for money
Stayed at this hotel for the London Classic Car show at the Excel, which is easy walking distance. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We didn't eat so I can't comment on the food. The only reason I gave 5 rather than 6 for the room was the small television.

Reviewed by
David R

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next