No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London City Airport

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Hartmann Road Silvertown, London, E16 2BZ
Located a quarter of a mile from London City Airport and only 2 miles from Woolwich Ferry, the Travelodge London City Airport Hotel is ideal for those seeking accommodation for a holiday stopover or wanting to explore the vibrant English capital. Explore the ExCel Exhibition Centre, an international exhibition and conference centre which hosts a variety of interesting events, or visit Upton Park to see the grounds of West Ham Football Club.

For shopping fanatics, Galleons Reach Shopping is a dream centre where you can discover over 35 major stores all in one convenient location. Alternatively, if you’re looking for hotels near the world-famous O2 Arena then this is a great option, as the thriving entertainment venue is only 5.5 miles away, making it the perfect place to stay if you have tickets for an up-and-coming show.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London City Airport, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to London
The lady on reception was very excellent.She was very friendly and pleasent. When I next go London I will definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
John M

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception
Nobody at reception to greet me . I was promised invoice would be sent up to my room later but this did not materialise

Reviewed by
P b

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Very basic, but all we could afford in London.
Stayed Sat & Sun night
Was awoken at 9am by housekeeping on Sunday morning....Not very happy as was wanting to lie in. Then hubby showered first & when I went to shower found there was only 1 towel!!! Had to re use his damp towel.
There was not even a hand towel!!!
Tried to email complaint to Travelodge but there is no way to contact via email!!!!!

Reviewed by
L Rawlinson

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

if you're kids' beds are uncomfortable, it ruins your stay.
The whole Travelodge experience was spoilt because both of the pull out truckle beds were wretched. Not at all comfortable. There is no cushioning above the springs. Hence, both children had to climb into the double bed. So all 4 of us had a very poor nights sleep. This ruined our stay and the subsequent day at the Lego Brick Exhibition. The staff were as helpful as they could be, and we couldn't fault them. My advice to unite customers, stay here if you are only two, but if you need a family room, forget it.

Reviewed by
Joann R

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing too much trouble
Made to feel extremely welcome staff only too willing to accommodate our requests thank you.

Reviewed by
Gerald Edmonds

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge London City Airport
The hotel is nice, and well located if you need to be there. The food is horrible, everything is prepared in a microwave. Go to the next hotel over for some nice dinner. Breakfast will have to do, although that is at least cheap.

Reviewed by
Alexander E

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and comfy beds
very clean and comfy beds, good quality for the price. food OK but didn't tasted bland

Reviewed by
Stuart S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long check in
When we arrived, we had a long time to check in due to a computer problem in their office - causing a long queue at reception.
Room was perfect for our stay.

Reviewed by
Daryl Hunter

From Chipping Campden, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Location For London City Airport
Chose this Travelodge because of it's very close proximity to London City Airport. Flew in for an event at the O2 and flew back next day. 5 mins level walk to hotel from the airport, staff helpful, ideal budget stay.

Reviewed by
STEVE B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic hotel
Because the World Travel Market was at the Excel prices were exorbitant for the quality of the hotel, breakfast was precooked, the bacon was inedible the the sausage was tasteless and the powdered eggs had a crust.
There was only one person on checkin and we queued for 40 minuites on Sunday night.
Rooms were clean but basic and on top of £145.00 per night parking was £7.50 extra per night.

Reviewed by
rob barker

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next