No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London City Airport

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Hartmann Road Silvertown, London, E16 2BZ
Located a quarter of a mile from London City Airport and only 2 miles from Woolwich Ferry, the Travelodge London City Airport Hotel is ideal for those seeking accommodation for a holiday stopover or wanting to explore the vibrant English capital. Explore the ExCel Exhibition Centre, an international exhibition and conference centre which hosts a variety of interesting events, or visit Upton Park to see the grounds of West Ham Football Club.

For shopping fanatics, Galleons Reach Shopping is a dream centre where you can discover over 35 major stores all in one convenient location. Alternatively, if you’re looking for hotels near the world-famous O2 Arena then this is a great option, as the thriving entertainment venue is only 5.5 miles away, making it the perfect place to stay if you have tickets for an up-and-coming show.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London City Airport, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Two Day Work Stay
All as expected -- what a great walk over to the DLR in the morning , view was stunning

Reviewed by
John P

From Alloa, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no problems whatsoever with the hotel or location.would definitely stay again.cheap and easy parking

Reviewed by
Kevin R

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family stay
decent room, staff was polite enough nothing special. parking is not free which I thought was bad. other than that good budget hotel.

Reviewed by
Nana A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Great hotel close to dlr trains just a 5 min walk away very clean and large room will stay here again no problems

Reviewed by
lee smith

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Very good

Reviewed by
O Jeffrey

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed for 1 night only. Hotel is really good but I can recommend to have telephone facilities for internal call & room service if it will fit in the same price.

Reviewed by
S Patel

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money with first class staff.

Reviewed by
Barry J

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

August 2014
The room was as expected, clean, good size, essential facilities as expected.
Check in was slow compared to other travel lodges we have stayed in.
Wish we had not bothered with the restuarant. After waiting 45 mins mins 1 meal arrived but was the wrong meal, 10 mins later the correct meal arrived, 10 mins after this the other meal arrived.
our two meals must have been complicated, a chicken salad and a burger.

Reviewed by
richard w

From dronfield woodhouse, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms good, staff did not have a clue what they were doing!

Reviewed by
A Jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place to stay parking excellent and staff lovely
Overall excellent stay loved it nice breakfast and staff were eager to help and please would recommend this travel lodge to friends will come back well worth the money I payed

Reviewed by
paul mcclennan

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next