No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London City Airport

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Hartmann Road Silvertown, London, E16 2BZ
Located a quarter of a mile from London City Airport and only 2 miles from Woolwich Ferry, the Travelodge London City Airport Hotel is ideal for those seeking accommodation for a holiday stopover or wanting to explore the vibrant English capital. Explore the ExCel Exhibition Centre, an international exhibition and conference centre which hosts a variety of interesting events, or visit Upton Park to see the grounds of West Ham Football Club.

For shopping fanatics, Galleons Reach Shopping is a dream centre where you can discover over 35 major stores all in one convenient location. Alternatively, if you’re looking for hotels near the world-famous O2 Arena then this is a great option, as the thriving entertainment venue is only 5.5 miles away, making it the perfect place to stay if you have tickets for an up-and-coming show.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London City Airport, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good basic hotel - really convenient
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and found that both times the staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. The rooms are fine - nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable. The rooms feel safe for a woman travelling alone. The TV could have been better but not really a problem. The hotel is really convenient for the airport and at the airport there's the DLR which connects to the Underground network and therefore anywhere you want to go in London. I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Ann Godfrey

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Boat Show
All fine. Evening meal not very exciting but handy.

Reviewed by
C Entwistle

From Isle of Skye, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable value for money
Stayed at this hotel for the London Classic Car show at the Excel, which is easy walking distance. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We didn't eat so I can't comment on the food. The only reason I gave 5 rather than 6 for the room was the small television.

Reviewed by
David R

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking & Bath Facilities
Although I agree you need to keep tabs on vehicles in the car park due to local attractions ie. Excel I think it is outrageous to be expected to pay £7.50 to park my car within the facility to which I have already paid for a room within.
The bath was very very small. I'm 5ft8 and couldn't stretch out my legs even whilst sitting let alone laying down and the shower was rather low down. The staff however were fantastic and the hotel was incredibly clean and we'll presented.

Reviewed by
K Shannon

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
MOTAZ A

From Reino Unido
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nye
Great place to stay great price too

Reviewed by
L Smith

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas stay
All the staff are welcoming and friendly. the rooms are clean really nice food i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally ok
The room is generally fine for the price. The common areas and the corridors could be improved upon - they are smelly.

Reviewed by
S Hassan

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stopover
Very good value for money and conveniently located for the O2. Room was good and staff helpful. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast option unless you need to eat at the hotel.

Reviewed by
C Hughes

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Travelodge stay
I would have appreciated a hairdryer in the room

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next