Reviews - Travelodge London Bromley

3

37 LONDON ROAD, BROMLEY, BR1 1DG

Price From 135.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Mancey

  • January 2016

Bromley

The thing I like about travel lodge hotels is the simple down to earth, what you see is what you get approach.

Its a warm room a hot shower and a good nights sleep. For work trips its my the first choice. Bromley was all of the above. I had to check out of my room in Romford a day early as I was needed in Bromley for a few days and travel lodge refunded the remaining day on my booking. And I was happy to find the £12 I'd spent on wifi for the week was not wasted, as I was able to still use my iPad without paying for wifi despite moving hotel. I've already booked to return next week

  • R H

  • January 2016

Travelodge London Bromley

A nice clean and secure hotel, convenient to shops, extremely helpful staff.

Substantial breakfast at an additional cost. A hairdryer in the room would have been desirable, can be got from reception but......... as can an iron but............ who is always inclined to ask. like a lot of hotels today, room lighting is insufficient to allow one to actually read in comfort. Internet is free for an hour if you are prepared to sign up for advertised deals. I opted to pay but the WiFi signal was too weak to allow any connection, may be just room related. Poor lighting and absence of drier, iron and poor WiFi in my view compromises what is a nice and convenient hotel with superb staff in all areas.

  • C J G

  • December 2015

No staff around so waiting for 20 minutes to check in.

Unhelpful staff on check in. After driving for 4 1/2hrs staff could have been more helpful regarding parking when car park was full especially when it is dark and you are unfamiliar with the area. Requested a high, quiet floor and instead got a first floor room right next to a main road and across the road from a pub. If there was anyone on reception to talk to about this - I would have. Room was clean apart from the stains on the floor which looked as if someone had been sick and not cleaned up properly.

  • Danny T

  • December 2015

Rude staff!!

Member of staff called Leena, she was the receptionist who UNwelcomed us on our arrival.

Extremely rude, unhelpful and uninterested in any queries we had. Just threw extra charges at us. Will never stay there again solely because of her. Other hotels in the area are head and shoulders above this place in every way. For a 2 star it's also overpriced.

  • James Hay

  • December 2015

pleasant enough for the money and staff very helpful nice and clean and good value

good location but very close to the main roads into town so a bit noisy as we were at the front of the hotel plus I like the window open .

having said that on check out I did mention this and was told that they would have happily moved us to a alternative room at the back of the hotel so my own fault really . overall a good stay , breakfast very good and would happily stay again .

  • NICOLA T

  • November 2015

Business Trip

Overnight stay with a colleague, good room which was clean, comfortable bed and all the facilities you need.

Happily stay again.

  • Laura M

  • October 2015

Travelodge London Bromley

When we checked in the women was moody and quite rude but the room was good the bed was good and had a very good night sleep, the tv didn't work properly not many channels but enjoyed my stay the man at reception in the morning was friendly much better service, then the women who checked us in overall I would stay again.

  • Robert E

  • October 2015

Room

Room was noisy outside traffic

Food at night was sub standard

Breakfast was good

No information on what to see and do around Bromly

  • Z Morris

  • October 2015

Definitely recommend

Room was spotless and staff were extremely polite and helpful.

  • R Elkins

  • October 2015

Our Stay

Very clean and comfortable.

Just what we expected.