No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London Bromley

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
37 LONDON ROAD , BROMLEY, BR1 1DG
Situated 12.2 miles from London City Airport and 0.2 miles from the South East London Group Administration Centre, the London Bromley Hotel is an ideal option for visitors seeking accommodation in the area. It should also be noted that there are a number of terrific transport links to other areas within London. Visit Churchill Theatre, which is located just 1.6 miles away and is home to a variety of concert, theatre and show productions, or explore the nearby Crystal Palace National Sports Centre.

For a cultural experience, take a trip to the city of London and discover the sights and sounds of the thriving capital and its many attractions. This is also a fantastic choice if you are seeking hotels near Crystal Palace Football Club as it is only 5.3 miles away, making it perfect for those needing a place to stay before or after attending a game.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a good night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London Bromley, BROMLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was at the front of the hotel and was a little noisy because of the traffic.

Reviewed by
Karen S

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

smelly
the room was 109 and the carpet smelt of ammonia. It was very warm in the room and with the windows open the noise from the traffic was horrendous. The staff were excellent the breakfast very very good, shame about the room.

Reviewed by
j hall

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming staff
Room had everything you needed, clean and well equipped. Great position from the station and town, easy walking distance.
Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Half hour train ride into central London makes it a great place to stay at a reasonable cost.
Would definitely recommend and use again.

Reviewed by
J Lewis

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great stay in Bromley
Staff great, room great, food great - Only fault was no bath mat & this has been said by others.
The only issue & not really the fault of the Hotel, was that Bromley North Station is not open on a Sunday. The gate was open & we were allowed to tab in on our Oyster cards. It was only by luck that a lady came in to us, as we sat on an empty platform, to let us know!. You have to go to Bromley South, which has good connections to London.

Reviewed by
jacqueline lewis

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the room very good bed comfortable I did think that for the size of the accommodation the breakfast serving area was very small and food kept running low and refill was not that quick Another thing that had nothing to do with the Travelodge was we couldn't get a taxi to take disabled person who couldn't get out of wheelchair

Reviewed by
diane bailie

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic
accomadation was very basic and not so good as other places we have used

Reviewed by
c crawford

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Bright
The refurbishing looks great, no improvements needed to the room but can the standard be maintained.

Reviewed by
Reg Cole

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Bromley 16/08-17/08
On arrival at the hotel I was welcomed by Taz, who was friendly and accommodating. After a long train journey this was appreciated! Although it was late she was more than willing to make sure I got some dinner and that I was happy with my room.

Reviewed by
H Partridge

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel I would 100% book it again

Reviewed by
m liverpool

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not sure what happened here
I've stayed in a lot of London hotel rooms as I'm regularly there for some type of business, or personal, function. This has meant that I have experienced a lot of rooms in various states. I'm not one to complain about cheap pillows, uncomfortable mattresses, poor TV reception...., but when I arrived at this travelodge the stench of vomit was unbearable. This wasn't noticeable in the room or reception, but everywhere else positively reeked of it. I'm not just talking about a slight hint of vomit, but like someone had splashed the lift, stairs and hallway in a liberal dose of it. Now, there was no vomit visible, but I don't need to see something to verify it's existence.
I don't have much else to complain about the hotel. The staff were attentive and kind even when I arrived at there desk, heaving, to ask for a fan in the room.

Reviewed by
Joseph T

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next