Travelodge London Balham

0

177 Balham High Road Balham, London, SW12 9BX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (87)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Patrick Peter M

  • March 2015

It is a Travel Lodge, don't expect more

Excellent location but room is small, clean but basic.

No frills!

  • David Knott

  • March 2015

Good location

Worked well as a base for 2 nights whilst visiting London and friends.

Basic and simple but thats to be expected. The carpet was wet near the bathroom door but only noticed on the 2nd day. No idea what it was or how long it had been wet. Hope it wasn't pee !!

  • g kidd

  • January 2015

Practical

A practical hotel in a good location.

  • Sarah D

  • January 2015

With Travelodge you get what you pay for...clean good value for money

I'd requested a high, quiet room and I got exactly that.

Fairly basic but as you would expect with a Travelodge. Clean, good condition, good value for money, convenient location. I'd stay again.

  • Janet Isherwood

  • January 2015

for us personally the location,cleanliness, and all around appearance was perfect

  • R Hamad

  • January 2015

Not very good value for money

The room was too small and simple for the price.

There was no wardrobe and no hair dryer in the room.

  • Becky O

  • December 2014

Nice enough stay!

Nice room and staff were friendly!

  • K John

  • December 2014

Travelodge Balham - convenient, clean, tidy and friendly staff

This is my second stay at the Balham Travelodge, it's modern, bright, clean.

The rooms are a decent size and have good facilities such as a nice bathroom, tea/coffee and a big TV. The hotel is really good for travel around London as it is immediately next door to both the underground and overground stations at Balham. The staff were friendly and provided extra coffee, milk and sugar, as well as towels. There is no restaurant on site, but there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance and they have no issues with single-sex couples.

  • P Barry

  • December 2014

Short stay in the London area

Perfect for going into London and surrounding area because of the proximity of the tube and overground station.

Plenty of brilliant and diverse places to have breakfast, lunch or dinner and not expensive either. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The only down side, no car parking.

  • R Steven

  • November 2014

Very convenient if travelling by tube and for one night stays.

Had a room on ground floor and thought it might by noisy but never heard a thing.

Very comfy bed. Good place for a short stay but quite pricy for a room compared to travel lodges in other areas. Lots of great cafes, restaurants and bars in surrounding area and you don't have far to walk to get a really good breakfast.