You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge London Balham

3

177 Balham High Road Balham, London, SW12 9BX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Hegarty

  • July 2016

Dublin Visitors

Shower curtain a little smelly.

But overall very pleased with the accomadation and location.

  • Aaron L

  • May 2016

Excellent

Very professional staff.

Excellent room for the price. Very secure and close to the station and amenities.

  • Nancy W

  • May 2016

Travelodge London Balham

Had a very enjoyable stay.

No air conditioning and windows which do not open, so no relief from hot temperatures. Fortunately the portable fan provided in my room made my experience a good one. Very pleasant staff at reception. I was given a room away from the elevators and on the opposite side of the hotel from the train line. I did not experience any noise problems. I would return again, except in summer months. Very convenient location next to tube and train station.

  • S Khan

  • May 2016

Travelodge London Balham

This hotel is in a good location...reception service can be improved....I would suggest that there should be in hose telephone for guests to be in contact with the staff if any issue arises so they don't have to run down to see the staff..on the whole good hotel for short stay...

  • Kehinde Phillips

  • May 2016

Travelodge London Balham

Very Good

  • Rosemary R

  • May 2016

Would not stay here again.

When we arrived there was no one at the desk & on checking out.

The lobby looks like a hostel. Room was a decent size. Bathroom was small shower leaked. No phone, fridge, iron or ironing board. Curtains was dirty & stained floor not hoovered. Tv had limited amount of channels. Would not stay at this chain again. Was expensive to stay at for the type of accommodation offered. I've stayed at the Hilton for a cheaper price. Only thing this hotel has going for it self is that it's close to shops & restaurants.

  • R Miles

  • April 2016

Room too hot/muggy -windows couldn't open - Air filter ineffective and offered a fan when I went to reception at 3:30am

  • Angela K

  • March 2016

The hotel was ver comfortable and we were able to access amenities a few minutes away.

Perfect base to access London and all amenities x

  • NEIL H

  • March 2016

Rooom review

The room was functional -did what was expected at a reasonable price particularly for London.

Hairdriers would be a nice addition to the room

  • M Kavanagh

  • March 2016

Nice

Comfortable