Reviews - Travelodge Leatherhead


Price From 112.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Reeder

  • November 2015

We stayed here last December to visit family it was clean and friendly but needed updating.

We came back again to go to a wedding, it had been updated with new showers carpets and was more comfortable. It is in a good location for shopping and has some great pubs and restaurants.

  • David Poppitt

  • November 2015

Travelodge Leatherhead

The room was client and comfortable.

It would have been nice to have a proper breakfast. I ordered the breakfast box but only later in the day realised there was a Weatherspoons just up the road which would have been a better start to a long day than your box. It only needed a word.

  • Mauren G

  • November 2015


The hotel entrance was in a pedestrian part of the High St, with no vehicle access, we weren't aware of this, and spent some time driving, trying to get to the entrance.

It wasn't clear at the time of booking, it would have been helpful to know.

  • sharon v

  • October 2015


Very clean, friendly reception staff would recommend and stay again

  • D Seal

  • October 2015

Central location clean and tidy

  • Donna Burke

  • August 2015

Convenient and cheap bed for the night whilst attending a local wedding.

All receptionists were very helpful and polite.

The room was a nice size and everything was very clean. The fan was on in the room on arrival and curtains drawn to keep the room cool. It was warm in the building and rooms but it was a very warm evening / night. The bed was very comfortable. The room was cool enough overnight. This Travelodge is amongst shops on a High St -so not the most picturesque place and the hotel has no parking - both obvious from the details on the web. The receptionist told us the best place to park overnight. We had a great breakfast Sunday morning at the Wetherspoons up the road (open at 8am). There is also a nearby Costa and Sainsburys. All and all a convenient and economical place for an overnight stay.

  • D Aliyu

  • June 2015

Travelodge Leatherhead

Customer service were very friendly and helpful

  • David Cosh

  • June 2015

Booking direct.

I was disappointed to learn I could of saved money booking direct with the Travel lodge.

I would stay at this hotel again but would request a room not on the front street side, as we were woken at 0600 Saturday mourning with the market setting up, and Sunday morning at approx. 0100 some street party students were singing for quite awhile.

  • Derek McAulay

  • June 2015

Dads anniversary

All was good, will always consider staying here when visiting our friends in Surrey.

  • Patricia Watson

  • May 2015

Travelodge Leatherhead

Did ask for a quiet room and was placed next to a room who had a dog.

Also no air con room very hot but was offered a fan on arrival. Receptionist said she would email a voucher but did not receive one.