No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Leatherhead

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
11-15 HIGH STREET , LEATHERHEAD, KT22 8AA
Less than half a mile from both the town centre and Leatherhead train station, the Travelodge Leatherhead Hotel is the ideal place to stay in this area of Surrey. You can soak up the local culture at nearby attractions, such as the majestic Hampton Court Palace or Epsom Racecourse, which hosts the Derby Festival – one of the most iconic events in racing history.

Families will love the proximity to Chessington World of Adventures, only 3 miles away, which promises fun-filled days out with a range of rides and attractions for adults and children of all ages! Gatwick Airport is also accessible from here at 22 miles away, making it a convenient choice before or after your flight.

Our rooms have everything you need, including a King-size bed, Showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, and
Tea and coffee making facilities.

WiFi* is available with a large lit desk area in each room, and cots, hair dryers and irons are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Leatherhead, LEATHERHEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

---
Answered above!

Reviewed by
M Williams

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but could do with some upgrading
I stayed here as I am working in Leatherhead but I haven't found a flat yet. The room was a good size and perfectly adequate as somewhere to sleep.
As there is no restaurant the rooms could benefit from a small fridge and microwave so that basic food could be prepared. Also TV could do with replacing and some additional channels.
For the area the price is good and the location is great.

Reviewed by
Kelvin Hay

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding stopover
Vastly over-priced for a Travel Lodge room (£89.00).
Some of the fittings decidedly 'tired' (broken window catches, peeling laminate), but very quiet, and efficient, friendly reception.

Reviewed by
Kenneth F

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in Travelodge Leatherhead
The receptionist was friendly and helpful. Location is central and convenient for Leatherhead shops and the multi-storey car park. Comfortable and quiet room, good value. The only negative point is there is no breakfast room and no cooked breakfast, only a packed take-away continental breakfast to be eaten in the bedroom or wherever.

Reviewed by
David Monkcom

From TERVUREN, Belgium
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
Room was adequate for overnight, but lot of noise outside window in small hours.

Reviewed by
Cathy B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight
Friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No pretentions but does the job
This meets the brief in being somewhere comfortable to rest your head. It has no pretentions to greatness and does the job required.
Only quibble was that the towels were a little threadbare and we had to use the only handtowel as a bathmat.

Reviewed by
Jeremy D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were all nice
only disappointment was that I needed an iron and when I asked there were none available as they had all been taken (stolen)

Reviewed by
Maria O

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night stay for low cost

Reviewed by
M Shute

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lots of noise from outside early hrs of Saturday morning.

Reviewed by
J Ferguson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next