No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Harlow

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Edinburgh Gate , Harlow, CM20 2JE
Located just one mile from beautiful Harlow, this Travelodge hotel is the perfect base to explore the surrounding area, with Stansted Airport located only 15 miles away.

You can delve into the history of Hertford Castle and Hatfield House, an iconic Jacobean house set within spectacular grounds both worthy of a visit. Parndon Wood Nature Reserve and Kelvedon Hatch Nuclear Secret Bunker are other attractions you can explore. Harlow Town train station is just half a mile away.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Harlow, Harlow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suitable for brief business stay
Needed a local hotel to attend a meeting.
Plenty of parking and Railway Station 2 mins away.

Reviewed by
Adam C

From Caerfyrddin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two potentials become one
Our stay was affordable. Clean. Quiet and perfect

Reviewed by
k presland

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot and Bothered
Room are very warm and when arrived only had a double bed with no provision for my kids they sorted this straight away. The upper room are noisy due to the main road at the rear and also the congregation of bikers in the car park till early hours Spoke to reception following morning and apparently has been happening a lot recently.

Reviewed by
m griffiths

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location - Great budget hotel
Needed a budget hotel for the football - was perfect - next to the train station and the Toby Carvery. ALl you can eat breakfast for £3.99. Would recommend this hotel for sure. Clean, quiet, comfy beds.

Reviewed by
Eddie J

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is a bit out if the way for London but train station is adjacent so that was handy. Also parking tm your car is not free as you can only leave it until 12 and then you have to nice it to another car park which you have to pay for which was a pain. We got fined the first night in the hotel for having part of our car outside of white line , £70 fine which was very annoying. Complained to hotel as it was their car park but where no help. Won't be returning.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Harlow
Room very large and quiet, with a king size comfortable bed. En suite bathroom with excellent shower over bath. There is no bath mat in the room so you make the floor wet and slippery when getting out of the bath.
Nearby Toby inn has very limited menu, having a carvery for 3 nights is a bit boring! I know there are other pubs nearby, but I was not going searching for food after 8:30 at night , about half hour after I got back to the hotel. Nice beer though!

Reviewed by
B Pook

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stopover
Room had everything we needed

Reviewed by
W Wall

From Winchelsea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good and cheap too
Cobvenient, clean with a comfy bed and no noise.

Reviewed by
R Davis

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than the usual Travelodge
I usually avoid Travelodge these days after several consistently bad experiences but gave this one a try as it said recently refurbished
Large bright cleAn room with comfy bed; good food st Toby next door also

Reviewed by
Neil P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next