No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Harlow

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Edinburgh Gate , Harlow, CM20 2JE
Located just one mile from beautiful Harlow, this Travelodge hotel is the perfect base to explore the surrounding area, with Stansted Airport located only 15 miles away.

You can delve into the history of Hertford Castle and Hatfield House, an iconic Jacobean house set within spectacular grounds both worthy of a visit. Parndon Wood Nature Reserve and Kelvedon Hatch Nuclear Secret Bunker are other attractions you can explore. Harlow Town train station is just half a mile away.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Harlow, Harlow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay here

Reviewed by
Karen M

From bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay here

Reviewed by
Karen M

From bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
The room was a little drab looking . Could do with updating. But it suited our purpose for one night.

Reviewed by
P Painting

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and comfortable
clean, friendly great location the city and good value for money

Reviewed by
KELLY E

From Kilgetty, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
I chose this hotel for its location as I needed to visit nearby.
I'm not a great fan of Travelodge but my room was excellent and I was pleasantly surprised.

Reviewed by
Keith F

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Only stayed for one night, nice and quiet apart from a little road noise. Bed was extremely comfortable, actually looked into buying one of the mattresses for myself! Easy stay, no problems at all.

Reviewed by
Jenny B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Usual value for monet

Reviewed by
d george

From Hengoed, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Car parking
The only issue i had with the hotel was the car parking, we were there two nights the first night car parking was free but the second night we had to put the car in the multi storey car park near the hotel but ticket ran out at 4 oclock in moring so to avoid getting a ticket i had move my car back to front of hotel early in morning and leave before 10.

Reviewed by
G Heads

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good location but
pillows far too firm, not sure if there was air con so left window open......too noisy by road,
Visited relations and took advantage of the Toby next door, the Moorhen across the river, walks along the river, walk to Harlow Town Park where we used to live,

Reviewed by
maria newman

From Beaminster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value and clean everthing that you need on business trip
only quibble vending machine very expensive

Reviewed by
nicholas ranger

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next