No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Harlow

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Edinburgh Gate , Harlow, CM20 2JE
Located just one mile from beautiful Harlow, this Travelodge hotel is the perfect base to explore the surrounding area, with Stansted Airport located only 15 miles away.

You can delve into the history of Hertford Castle and Hatfield House, an iconic Jacobean house set within spectacular grounds both worthy of a visit. Parndon Wood Nature Reserve and Kelvedon Hatch Nuclear Secret Bunker are other attractions you can explore. Harlow Town train station is just half a mile away.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Harlow, Harlow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Harlow
Very basic room, bed very comfortable though. No glasses in the room. Water only warm, considered a bath but couldn't. For the money I expected a little more, at least breakfast. No facilities to even pay for breakfast.There is a Toby Carvery just up the road though.

Reviewed by
J Lawrence

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Hotel good, room fine, receptionist helpful and friendly. The Travelodge really was fine.
Arrived late so unwilling to explore area decided to go next door to Toby carvery. Staff friendly there and service good, but food was not great, meats fine but vegetables really uninviting, on the heat for too long and poor. Didn't fancy eating breakfast there so can't comment.

Reviewed by
B Fraser

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My experience
Hi Yes My daughter and myself were welcomed. very friendly staff. Have stayed here before. It would be good to have the rooms a bit cheaper. I thought the pillows were hard . (For me) Maybe not everybody would think so. Only snacks were available. But a few yards away was a carvery who did a fabulous breakfast. And they do evening meals. So no hardship. Also the hotel is a stonesthrow from Harlow town station. Where you could get aon a train and be in London in 35 mins. So yes very happy.

Reviewed by
Penny Hummerston

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room handy for what we wanted . Staff were lovely
Nice place . Central and lovely staff

Reviewed by
l narborough

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for overnight stay before Stansted flight
With Harlow Town train station opposite and a Toby Carvery next door, it had everything I needed for an overnight stay before heading to Stansted early the next morning.

Reviewed by
David S

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

practical and functional
could have done with a hairdryer though...

Reviewed by
Jill K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suitable for brief business stay
Needed a local hotel to attend a meeting.
Plenty of parking and Railway Station 2 mins away.

Reviewed by
Adam C

From Caerfyrddin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Relaxing and neat accommodation

Reviewed by
K Benson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two potentials become one
Our stay was affordable. Clean. Quiet and perfect

Reviewed by
k presland

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot and Bothered
Room are very warm and when arrived only had a double bed with no provision for my kids they sorted this straight away. The upper room are noisy due to the main road at the rear and also the congregation of bikers in the car park till early hours Spoke to reception following morning and apparently has been happening a lot recently.

Reviewed by
m griffiths

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next