Reviews - Travelodge Harlow


Edinburgh Gate, Harlow, CM20 2JE

Price From 206.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Steve S

  • September 2015

One night stay fbefore Stansted flight

The hotel is all that you require for an early flight out of Stansted.

  • V Carter

  • August 2015

Cheap & Convenient

Cheap, convenient hotel right on top of Harlow Station.

  • S Gerbex

  • August 2015

Overnight stay at travelodge Harlow

Basic accommodation for the price

  • Diane L

  • August 2015

Not smoke free

Accommodation was basic as expected from a Travelodge.

Bit tight that wireless is only free for 30 mins - didn't bother. Was really noisy outside, but I expected this. Had to keep my windows closed all night to avoid passive smocking from below. Hotel understanding but doubtful can do anything about it.

  • Richard C

  • July 2015


Fantastic service, comfortable rooms and beds.

  • T Randall

  • July 2015

Travelodge Harlow

The room was basic but clean and comfortable.

All facilities were as described.

  • gary c

  • July 2015

1st Class Hotel

Really clean rooms, pleasant staff, car parking ok.

Slight problem on arrival but sorted out in minutes by the lady on reception. Cleaning staff are really good. Would stay anytime again. 1st Class.

  • Martin Brown

  • June 2015

Basic But Adequate Accomodation

My room was basic but adequate, a comfortable chair or sofa would have been a nice addition as the only places to sit were the bed or the chair at the dressing table.

Despite 'No Smoking' signs and warnings about the penalties for smoking in the rooms, I was unable to have my windows open due to the smell of smoke from other rooms where people were blatantly smoking out of their windows, this resulted in my room being hot and stuffy albeit smoke free. These minor complaints to one side, the room was good value for money ... I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Steven Foxton

  • April 2015

Travelodge Harlow

Very nice stay, if back in the area I would stay he again,and would recommend.

  • Howard S

  • March 2015

Lack of usual hotel facilities.

Choose this hotel primary for closeness to rail station.

Was surprised to find a lack of facilities, no lounge, bar, or seating area. Room was good size, and bed comfortable. Would have been nice to have had a mini bar in the room, especially since there was no eating facilities on the premises.