Reviews - Travelodge Cheltenham

3

UNIT 1 GOLDEN VALLEY RETAIL PARK HATHERLEY LANE, CHELTENHAM, GL51 6TA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Liesl Oliver

  • January 2016

Travelodge Cheltenham

Very welcoming and comfortable.

  • M Jones

  • January 2016

Very good

My stay was very good and excellent customer service when I arrived at the hotel and went to my room and found that none of the lights where working they quickly moved me to another

  • tom langton

  • January 2016

fast service with polite staff at reception

very welcoming and even lent me a phone charger, very helpful thank you.

  • James W

  • January 2016

Hotel review

Hotel is very saught into.

The duvet had blood on it and looked at the end of its life. Needed a new carpet and bed lights buzzed anoyingly. Some of the towels needed replacing. Felt a bit like a workers hostel but did have basics needed for a short stay. Staff were excellent, but this could disguise the weariness of the building.

  • Steven C

  • December 2015

First stay at Travelodge

I normally stay at more expensive hotels, but this was good enough for a one night stay.

It is pretty basic but the room was clean and warm and I slept well (after a formal dinner elsewhere). You get what you pay for. Having to pay £5 for the car park (pay and display) is an annoyance.

  • Trevor F

  • September 2015

Parking

Shame you have to pay for parking.

  • Sheila J

  • September 2015

We always stay here.

Great staff, good value, next door to Harvester and minutes away to the town centre park n ride.

( it's walkable from hotel)

  • Jonathan B

  • September 2015

Bargain

Given the cost of some accommodation in Cheltenham, this was excellent value.

The friendly receptionist was great - very friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is situated on the outskirts, there are frequent, cheap bus services (£2.50 return) into town.

  • Gill L

  • May 2015

Terrible pillows!!!

The room was very nice and newly refurbished, however, the pillows were dreadful and impossible enormous lumps of foam which you couldn't sleep on, we ended up using the towels folded up.

We thought having to pay for parking was mean and another money spinner for the hotel. Receptionist was very nice, friendly and helpful. The room got very stuffy at night due to the extractor fan being on continuously throughout the night sucking all the air out and we couldn't have the window open as we were next to the A40, so we ended up with headaches in the morning and a couple of rough nights.

  • mary a

  • May 2015

Good

Our stay was good but it could have been better if the hotel served full breakfast.