No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Cheltenham

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
UNIT 1 GOLDEN VALLEY RETAIL PARK HATHERLEY LANE, CHELTENHAM, GL51 6TA
Just 2 miles from Cheltenham train station, the Travelodge Cheltenham Hotel is perfect for anyone looking to explore the charming spa town of Cheltenham. Although it is not directly in the centre, it’s still well connected to the history and charm of the old town. Holst's Birthplace Museum offers a fascinating insight into the past whilst Cheltenham Racecourse, only 4 miles away, provides a thrilling day at the races.

The hotel is also 3 miles from Gloucester University, making it ideal for visiting prospective students. Further afield, beautiful Tewkesbury boasts unique attractions so, whether you stay in the town or explore the countryside, Cheltenham Hotel is a great choice.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Cheltenham, CHELTENHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay for a party
The young man on reception change the room for us as I wanted a room with a bath and offered extra towel which was a good start, room was clean, lovely and warm , bed very comfortable.
The one complaint is having to pay for car park especially as we had two cars to pay for which was extra £10. Staff were friendly .

Reviewed by
Ann Jones

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Cheltenham
Room not serviced due to staff shortage.

Reviewed by
G Parris

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

christmas break
Enjoyed first 3 nights of 5. Had a nicely situated ground floor quiet back of car park room. Everyhing fine until a party group arrived making early hours noise until 4pm. Then following night different people but more noise then dog barkiing in next room. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Harvester nearby was ok. Staff ok and meals served throughout day. Would visit again but have to be aware of time of year ie March for Cheltenham cup fully booked already and would be busy with late night revelry if you want a quiet night. Apart from that staff helpful and friendly and would come back again.

Reviewed by
Sandra E

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad hotel for the money, but quite busy and noisy. Other than that, no problems at all. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Andrea O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty Good
I stayed here because I'm poor and needed somewhere to sleep. I got what I paid for - a room with a comfortable bed and a functioning bathroom.
The bathroom felt a little bit 'school' - the textured lino on the floor and slightly mildew-y shower curtain added to that - but it was mostly clean and that's all I needed. The room was warm when I arrived but didn't stay that way overnight unfortunately, and I could hear other guests moving around a lot of the time.
The customer service on the other hand was fantastic. Friendly, helpful staff at all hours, and responding to any and all requests.
I have marked food as N/A as the hotel doesn't provide meals, but the Harvester next door had a great breakfast on offer for a very low price.

Reviewed by
Hannah W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, only complaint is that the pull out bed tthat my 7 yr old slept in was very lumpy and uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
A Golding

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly suitable for our purpose
Clean, great service, comfy, good location

Reviewed by
C Robinson

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not much sleep
The walls were far too thin. We were kept awake with the snoring from the next room. We couldn't wait to leave and were out before 7am.

Reviewed by
R Haigh

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upper end of Travelodge accommodation
Upper end of Travelodge accommodation and reflected in the midweek price. Situated right next door to Harvester and KFC so cheap eating both breakfast and evening meal available. Good size room and traffic noise kept to a minimum by double glazing. Room appears to have been refurbished and bathroom upgraded well. Bed very comfortable.
No hairdryer in room.

Reviewed by
G Rose

From Edgware, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Short taxi ride for town centre, ideal location. Room was clean and quiet. Plenty of parking spaces and reasonably priced (£5 for 24 hours). Would stay again.

Reviewed by
D Bartholomew

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next