Reviews - Travelodge Cheltenham



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Trevor F

  • September 2015


Shame you have to pay for parking.

  • Sheila J

  • September 2015

We always stay here.

Great staff, good value, next door to Harvester and minutes away to the town centre park n ride.

( it's walkable from hotel)

  • Jonathan B

  • September 2015


Given the cost of some accommodation in Cheltenham, this was excellent value.

The friendly receptionist was great - very friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is situated on the outskirts, there are frequent, cheap bus services (£2.50 return) into town.

  • Gill L

  • May 2015

Terrible pillows!!!

The room was very nice and newly refurbished, however, the pillows were dreadful and impossible enormous lumps of foam which you couldn't sleep on, we ended up using the towels folded up.

We thought having to pay for parking was mean and another money spinner for the hotel. Receptionist was very nice, friendly and helpful. The room got very stuffy at night due to the extractor fan being on continuously throughout the night sucking all the air out and we couldn't have the window open as we were next to the A40, so we ended up with headaches in the morning and a couple of rough nights.

  • mary a

  • May 2015


Our stay was good but it could have been better if the hotel served full breakfast.

  • Barry S

  • April 2015

Travelodge Cheltenham good value accommodation

We stayed for one night and found the room to be clean, comfortable and no frills as advertised.

Bed was huge and comfy. TV signal was very poor and made it unwatchable but I wasn't too bothered by this. Overall I would recommend for short stays.

  • Elaine B

  • April 2015

weekend break

The room was clean and quite quiet.

The bed was quite comfortable but the pilllows were very hard. Apart from that the room was fine for a weekend break.

  • Stephen B

  • April 2015

Easter trip

Hotel and staff ok but bed very hard and uncomfortable.

  • Ann Jones

  • February 2015

1 night stay for a party

The young man on reception change the room for us as I wanted a room with a bath and offered extra towel which was a good start, room was clean, lovely and warm , bed very comfortable.

The one complaint is having to pay for car park especially as we had two cars to pay for which was extra £10. Staff were friendly .

  • G Parris

  • December 2014

Travelodge Cheltenham

Room not serviced due to staff shortage.