No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Cheltenham

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
UNIT 1 GOLDEN VALLEY RETAIL PARK HATHERLEY LANE, CHELTENHAM, GL51 6TA
Just 2 miles from Cheltenham train station, the Travelodge Cheltenham Hotel is perfect for anyone looking to explore the charming spa town of Cheltenham. Although it is not directly in the centre, it’s still well connected to the history and charm of the old town. Holst's Birthplace Museum offers a fascinating insight into the past whilst Cheltenham Racecourse, only 4 miles away, provides a thrilling day at the races.

The hotel is also 3 miles from Gloucester University, making it ideal for visiting prospective students. Further afield, beautiful Tewkesbury boasts unique attractions so, whether you stay in the town or explore the countryside, Cheltenham Hotel is a great choice.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Cheltenham, CHELTENHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Short taxi ride for town centre, ideal location. Room was clean and quiet. Plenty of parking spaces and reasonably priced (£5 for 24 hours). Would stay again.

Reviewed by
D Bartholomew

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value & convenient location
Across the road from Arles Court Park & Ride, so very easy to get into the town. (Although it doesn't operate on Sundays).
I liked - very comfy bed, tea & coffee in the room, friendly & efficient reception staff, salad bar at Harvester next door.
I didn't like - short, shallow bath - not possible to have a nice soak.

Reviewed by
Cathy G

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for location
Working nearby so thus location ticked all the boxes.

Reviewed by
s Shuttleworth

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accommodation
Good all round service. recommended

Reviewed by
M Smallcombe

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review - Travelodge Cheltenham Central
Room was great for a family and had everything we needed. Service seemed reasonable. It cost £5 more than indicated due to a £5 sneak charge at the car park for the hotel even though we were staying there. I left an item of clothing and phoned up the night I left and they agreed to post it to me. 2 weeks later still have not received it which is disappointing. would prefer to stay at a place that were more upfront with all their costs.

Reviewed by
Simon D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Convenient location. Easy to book in and staff friendly. The room was clean and practical and the beds comfy.

Reviewed by
A Adams

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a gem of a hotel
Excellent accommodation really surprise with the level of service received. Would definitely recommend and making bookings for new year!

Reviewed by
B Heley

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really pleased with space and cleanliness of family room
We stayed just one night whilst visiting relatives. We had a family room on the ground floor. It was lovely, with really clean and luxurious feeling white bedding on all 3 beds. I was very happy with the room and the service we received. The KFC just a few meters next door was a bonus with hungry kids to feed, and so nice not to have to get in the car again to get there. The parking machine wasn't working so we didn't pay the steep £5 parking fee which helped a great deal.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth O

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only gripe with this Travel lodge on this occasion was the fact that the parking meter would not accept coins, only card payments, which was a bit of a pain and inconvenience.

Reviewed by
P Squires

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional, economical and convenient.
The one huge problem was noise from the road, so earplugs are a necessity. The hotel was easy to find from the motorway. There was ample parking, though charging for it effectively makes the room dearer. The staff were helpful and courteous. All areas were clean at all times.

Reviewed by
George P

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next