Reviews - Travelodge Cheltenham

0

UNIT 1 GOLDEN VALLEY RETAIL PARK HATHERLEY LANE, CHELTENHAM, GL51 6TA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gill L

  • May 2015

Terrible pillows!!!

The room was very nice and newly refurbished, however, the pillows were dreadful and impossible enormous lumps of foam which you couldn't sleep on, we ended up using the towels folded up.

We thought having to pay for parking was mean and another money spinner for the hotel. Receptionist was very nice, friendly and helpful. The room got very stuffy at night due to the extractor fan being on continuously throughout the night sucking all the air out and we couldn't have the window open as we were next to the A40, so we ended up with headaches in the morning and a couple of rough nights.

  • mary a

  • May 2015

Good

Our stay was good but it could have been better if the hotel served full breakfast.

  • Barry S

  • April 2015

Travelodge Cheltenham good value accommodation

We stayed for one night and found the room to be clean, comfortable and no frills as advertised.

Bed was huge and comfy. TV signal was very poor and made it unwatchable but I wasn't too bothered by this. Overall I would recommend for short stays.

  • Elaine B

  • April 2015

weekend break

The room was clean and quite quiet.

The bed was quite comfortable but the pilllows were very hard. Apart from that the room was fine for a weekend break.

  • Stephen B

  • April 2015

Easter trip

Hotel and staff ok but bed very hard and uncomfortable.

  • Ann Jones

  • February 2015

1 night stay for a party

The young man on reception change the room for us as I wanted a room with a bath and offered extra towel which was a good start, room was clean, lovely and warm , bed very comfortable.

The one complaint is having to pay for car park especially as we had two cars to pay for which was extra £10. Staff were friendly .

  • G Parris

  • December 2014

Travelodge Cheltenham

Room not serviced due to staff shortage.

  • Sandra E

  • December 2014

christmas break

Enjoyed first 3 nights of 5.

Had a nicely situated ground floor quiet back of car park room. Everyhing fine until a party group arrived making early hours noise until 4pm. Then following night different people but more noise then dog barkiing in next room. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Harvester nearby was ok. Staff ok and meals served throughout day. Would visit again but have to be aware of time of year ie March for Cheltenham cup fully booked already and would be busy with late night revelry if you want a quiet night. Apart from that staff helpful and friendly and would come back again.

  • Andrea O

  • November 2014

Not a bad hotel for the money, but quite busy and noisy.

Other than that, no problems at all. Would stay here again.

  • R Haigh

  • November 2014

Not much sleep

The walls were far too thin.

We were kept awake with the snoring from the next room. We couldn't wait to leave and were out before 7am.