Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cardiff Bay Hotels > Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
ATLANTIC WHARF HEMINGWAY ROAD, CARDIFF, CF10 4JY
Conveniently located within a short distance of Cardiffs key attractions, the Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Hotel is ideally situated to explore the best of the Welsh capital.

The Millennium Stadium and St Davids Shopping Centre are a must visit as well as an vast array of other local attractions including the Wales Millennium Centre where visitors can take in a theatre production or an art exhibition all less than half a mile away. Mermaid Quay and Techniquest are also within walking distance from the hotel.

History lovers will enjoy a trip to the National Museum of Wales or Cardiff Castle, both just 1.5 miles. Nearby transport links include Cardiff Central train station, Central bus station and Cardiff International Airport.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, a cosy 10.5 tog duvet and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

For those guests using a Sat Nav, please enter the street name Hemmingway Road.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff at leisure
Third time here for W/End break Great Value .Clean comfortable hotel.Will return.

Reviewed by
WILLIAM G

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, pleasant staff

Reviewed by
Brian P

From Ellesmere, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a double room yes they are basic but and excellent basic
We opted for the breakfast too which was lovely no complaints
Excellent location if attending a show in the mellenium centre and local restaraunts only a 20 min walk into town centre. The late check out of 12 midday is and added bonus

Reviewed by
n cooper

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cost-effective and comfortable place to stay in Cardiff Bay
We needed somewhere to stay while sailing from the Bay. This met the bill perfectly. All clean and tidy and comfortable - very good value for money especially through laterooms - my brother decided to stay as well after he saw our room, but had to pay a little more. Still good value though.
High point - breakfast - super food and lots of it well served - wonderful.
Tiny gripe - could do with bigger bedside table now that we all have phone alarm clocks etc - but that's the worst I can say!

Reviewed by
Colin C

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break in cardiff.
Nice comfortable stay. Some of the nicest and friendliest staff wé have met.

Reviewed by
william l

From arbroath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Value for money, no frills, clean and tidy stop over. Helpful staff and free parking- excellent.

Reviewed by
Rose T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Diolch yn fawr! Thank You!
Thank You- the accomodation was excellent and the staff were particularly helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious and againthe staff were very helpful. Thank You , will certainly book again when we visit Cardiff

Reviewed by
David Jones

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second visit in a month. Will definitely use this hotel again. My Wife uses a wheelchair and room facilities were excellent. All staff were helpful and caring. Well done

Reviewed by
G Williams

From Bala, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

leisurely break
Disappointed when we asked for a beer on tap and there wasnt any. Pumps not working, we then asked for a bottle of white wine and it was on the shelf, not chilled.x not good

Reviewed by
A Hunt

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Really friendly staff.
This hotel is a 5 minute walk from Cardiff Bay. Good rooms, and great price.

Reviewed by
Ann K

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next