You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (120)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Davis

  • October 2016

Good location

Hotel is great location for cardiff bay

  • R P

  • October 2016

Excellent hotel in a great area

Amazing value - including free car parking!

  • Helen S

  • October 2016

Great location for quiet stay in the city

Excellent link to centre

  • M Mooney

  • September 2016

Pleasant stay

Staff were very polite and helpful, especially when I couldn't fathom out where to park.

  • Helen D

  • September 2016

Cardiff by the Bay

Hotel clean and staff pleasant Unfortunately room 127 overlooked a car park where bin Lordy came in middle of night with reversing beepers and a Casino

Air conditioner went all night but we have been offered 50% refund in vouchers Very near a lovely bay with loads of places to eat and drink

  • Joy A

  • September 2016

Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

It was confusing about whether food was available in the evenings or not - information in the room was different to that in the hotel .

The continental breakfast provided limited choice for the price. I resent having to pay for wifi when on a business trip.

  • V Wagstaffe

  • August 2016


Had a pleasant stay,Had annoying problem with electronic door key did not work on several occasions.

Breakfast was good but over priced.

  • Diane L

  • August 2016

The beds in the disabled rooms are very poor

Shower head hanging off on the first day had to pack up and move room on the second day.

Room not cleaned on third day complained to receptition and was told they did not clean our room as the do not disturbed sign was on the door.We said that was not true as we went on a boat cruse and came back on the boat at 2.30 but they had gone in and took old towells and pulled up duvets. Very strange as they said they had not been in receptionist went up in the evening and cleaned room and gave us clean towels she was very helpfull but sald they where short staffed but had taken on more staff. We have stayed there five times and took friends but never again.

  • K M

  • August 2016

Great Stay

We had a great stay here at Cardiff Bay.

We mainly chose this hotel as it was closest to the Dr Who experience. It was about a 10 minute walk. The lady on the desk when we check in gave us a map so we could see where we needed to go and she explained where there places to eat and other attractions like the beach and fun fair attraction. We booked the breakfast for the next morning as the picture on the desk of the breakfast looked nice. The quality of the breakfast was very good and there was plenty of choice. In fact we booked it again for the next morning also. A very pleasant stay. Thank you.

  • Caron C

  • July 2016

Over priced and horrendous!

The worst Travelodge we've stayed in.

Room not ready despite being charged for early check in, unable to refund. Dirty, stained sheets, stained carpet (more stains than original pattern)

Really not good enough at £92 plus £10 for early check in which was only available 1.5 hours after specified time.