Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cardiff Bay Hotels > Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
ATLANTIC WHARF HEMINGWAY ROAD, CARDIFF, CF10 4JY
Conveniently located within a short distance of Cardiffs key attractions, the Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Hotel is ideally situated to explore the best of the Welsh capital.

The Millennium Stadium and St Davids Shopping Centre are a must visit as well as an vast array of other local attractions including the Wales Millennium Centre where visitors can take in a theatre production or an art exhibition all less than half a mile away. Mermaid Quay and Techniquest are also within walking distance from the hotel.

History lovers will enjoy a trip to the National Museum of Wales or Cardiff Castle, both just 1.5 miles. Nearby transport links include Cardiff Central train station, Central bus station and Cardiff International Airport.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, a cosy 10.5 tog duvet and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

For those guests using a Sat Nav, please enter the street name Hemmingway Road.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well done!!!
The position of the hotel was superb for what we had planned to do. The ability to park and leave the car for the duration was excellent.The night time bar staff were very pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.We will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
G Cheal

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Foody
Clean comfortable hotel very helpful staff.great value for money

Reviewed by
WILLIAM G

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Comfortable Accommodation
Highly recommended for location, comfort and the excellent attentive staff service.
Finding the entrance to the adjoining car park was interesting as sat-nav delivered to the hotel entrance, but the access to the car park is some 200m prior to the actual premises.

Reviewed by
Raymond H

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge at Cardiff bay
Very pleased with our stay at Travelodge. Rooms really clean and the staff extremelly helpful.

Reviewed by
Philip Green

From Treorci, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed
Very impressed, fab location, free parking great value for money! I will definitely be back

Reviewed by
S Webb

From Tenby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very happy thank you

Reviewed by
gabrielle gettins

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home to Home
Warm and friendly welcome, Nice to see a smile on the face of the reception desk on arrival .every thing you need on hand . food and drink 24/7 so you can move at your pace not having to rush to a bar

Reviewed by
philip aldred

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good size family room
Many so called 'family rooms' are a tight squeeze and have a barely adequate sofa bed for 2 young teenagers, but the room (425) in Travelodge Cardiff Bay was adequately large enough for four, had two separate folding beds with decent mattresses, a range of plugs for all to recharge phones etc and the usual standard bathroom with OK shower. Good lighting too. All very happy. Would use again, easy walk to Millenium centre and all facilities at the Bay. Average breakfast, but kids ate free so good value for money.
Only small negative was some early morning noise from Red Dragon Leisure centre deliveries, but if window wasn't open, (hot day - no air con) would not have heard this.

Reviewed by
Simon D

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was the most basic travel lodge we have ever stayed in there was only one hard plastic chair to sit at the desk so one of us had to sit on the bed. one of the bed side lights did not work and there was a light built in to the head of the bed which we could not turn off with any switch so we ended up taking out the card and disabling all power to the room so we couldn't even charge our phones . There was no socket near the mirror and a small shelf with hanging space under it for our clothes. Luckily we were only there for one night we have stayed in better travel lodges and paid less money for them too.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal location, lovely and friendly staff very enjoyable stay , would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
g crandon

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next