Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cardiff Bay Hotels > Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
ATLANTIC WHARF HEMINGWAY ROAD, CARDIFF, CF10 4JY
Conveniently located within a short distance of Cardiffs key attractions, the Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Hotel is ideally situated to explore the best of the Welsh capital.

The Millennium Stadium and St Davids Shopping Centre are a must visit as well as an vast array of other local attractions including the Wales Millennium Centre where visitors can take in a theatre production or an art exhibition all less than half a mile away. Mermaid Quay and Techniquest are also within walking distance from the hotel.

History lovers will enjoy a trip to the National Museum of Wales or Cardiff Castle, both just 1.5 miles. Nearby transport links include Cardiff Central train station, Central bus station and Cardiff International Airport.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, a cosy 10.5 tog duvet and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

For those guests using a Sat Nav, please enter the street name Hemmingway Road.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job
Great for a business stay. Staff friendly and comfy bed

Reviewed by
S Hughes

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, good location, great value for money
A very clean and nicely refurbished Travelodge in Cardiff Bay. Very friendly and helpful staff, quiet, comfortable bed and good shower. 5 minutes into city centre by train (you can walk to the station), restaurants and large Odeon cinema within easy walking distance. Very good value for money - would definitely stay there again if in Cardiff.

Reviewed by
Jane B

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay at a hotel close to cardiff bay
Had an enjoyable stay. Staff that we encountered were very helpful and happy. Clean and warm room and very modern looking. Very close to cardiff bay but far enough from the hussle and bustle. Close link to bus or train to cardiff city centre. Would definitely stay again. Didn't have food there so unable to comment.

Reviewed by
R Bevan

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay, highly recommended
Excellent customer service. A brilliant stay.

Reviewed by
J Kilgariff

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
I have stayed in this Travelodge on a number of occasions for both business and pleasure and would not hesitate to return. The service is excellent. The location is extremely convenient for anyone wishing to visit the Millennium Centre, just a 2 minute walk. The hotel and surrounding area are very quiet, which is most helpful when I am on a business trip and it is very convenient for West Cardiff and the Vale of Glamorgan. The free 30 mins wi fi access is invaluable just to check e mails at the end of a busy day. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
Helen L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fits the bill for an overnight stay!
Good location with friendly and efficient staff. Room good size and comfortable bed. Free parking was a bonus. Breakfast fairly basic but good. We tend to have the 'continental' - i.e. without the cooked breakfast - but that option not available. It was one price covers all. Shame, as that was the only fault we could find.

Reviewed by
Keith W

From Pont Y Pwl, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room very clean, lovely stay

Reviewed by
E Morton

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to Stay
I was super-impressed with this hotel for almost everything was perfect! The location is great being on Cardiff Bay with all it has to offer while the City Centre is either 3 bus-stops or a 20 minute walk away. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and really helpful about things we could do and how to get places.
The only thing to lose a star is a couple of things about the breakfast: the fruit juice was pretty nasty, and the coffee machine appeared to dispense instant coffee. It looked like a "bean to cup" arrangement but certainly didn't taste that way. Not that it was in any way bad, just not as good as I'd like. If you're OK with instant coffee then it will be fine for you. The rest of the breakfast was fine.
All in all 4 and a half stars out of 5, and an excellent place to stay.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Taylor

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We had a very nice few day at Cardiff Atlantic Wharf. The staff very very helpful and friendly especially Luke, Jo and the middle aged female receptionist (sorry forgot her name) but help with buses and train details.explaning billing process to giving advise on what to do and where to go. It seemed nothing was a problem. Even cleaners very polite and do a great job rooms very clean. Thank you all. We will definitely stop there again . Ideal location for anyone wanting bay area and very easy to get into town area .

Reviewed by
A Abley

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No problems...free parking a bonus.

Reviewed by
Robert J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next