Travelodge Slough

0

58 HERSCHEL STREET, SLOUGH, SL1 1PG

Price From 80.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (116)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C dalby

  • June 2015

Travelodge Slough

Very clean everything you needed, great mattresses !

  • J Manterfield

  • May 2015

Travelodge Slough

All was good except the fact that the first room we where given there was already someone in our room sleeping

  • F A

  • May 2015

Travelodge Slough

Heart warming customer service.

Really understand the Essenes of "little things make the biggest difference" with travelodge. You have won a loyal customer!

  • Joseph de Brito Culembe

  • March 2015

Travelodge Slough

The front desk people were not welcoming and not very communicative.

  • Stephanie B

  • March 2015

This hotel is really handy to stay in overnight. Only downside - no parking

  • Paul M

  • February 2015

Refurbishment building work on 1st floor

There was refurbishment building work taking place during my stay on the 1st floor.

Unfortunately this was where my room and a few other guests rooms were situated. The sound of workers holding conversations in the corridor was quite distracting. I would stay here again but I would request a room away from the building work. The room carpet was not clean with hair/dust/dirt visible.

  • M Bhalebhaldar

  • February 2015

Overall a good Experience

Value for Money

  • Simon B

  • January 2015

Altogether Disappointing Experience

Arrived very late and parked in the car park which was under the hotel and pitch black (no lighting).

Didn't therefore see any signs re payment and ended up getting a parking ticket at 8:30 the next morning. Reception didn't inform me of the parking arrangements and didn't update the restaurant that I had pre-paid for breakfast so I had to wait while they checked that I had paid before I could sit down to eat. The food had clearly been standing under the heat for some time as it was not fresh (scrambled egg was particularly hard and dry). Room was fine but overall the experience was disappointing for the Travelodge brand and expensive when you take int account the parking ticket and the alternatives I could have selected.....

  • R Daggar

  • January 2015

Good but check your room before you get comfortable!

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for one night.

Once we had checked in, we found our room was clean and tidy but the window was broken. We could not close the window and being December, it was pretty cold. We were able to change our room to one with a closed window but had to ask for additional towels. Overall an average stay with basic amenities.

  • n kane

  • December 2014

Clean, well equipped quiet, room and friendly helpful staff.

Very good value at £40 for a double room booked at the last minute.