No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Slough

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
58 HERSCHEL STREET , SLOUGH, SL1 1PG
The perfect stopover for those departing on holiday, the Travelodge Slough Hotel is just 9 miles from Heathrow Airport and home to Slough Trading Estate – the largest trading estate in Europe – making this a perfect choice for business travellers. Ideal for those seeking accommodation in Royal Berkshire, guests can visit Windsor Castle (3.5 miles) to catch a glimpse of the official residence of the Queen.

For nature fans, Windsor Great Park and Dorney Rowing Lake – a world-class canoeing centre, host to some of the 2012 Olympic Games – are also nearby, while families can enjoy the interactive rides at Legoland Windsor (5 miles). If you want to try your luck at Ascot Racecourse, this is a fantastic option at 8 miles away, with Windsor Royal Racecourse slightly closer to home. Whether you’re travelling for business or leisure, or merely seeking a convenient stopover location, you’ll find it all at the Slough Hotel.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Slough, SLOUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High prices for low value
Stayed for two nights with wife and young child of 3, hottest day of the year and were put in 5th floor with small opening window looking out onto the multi-storey building site being erected next door which were not informed about when booking the accommodation, staff sere friendly even asked us to rate them a 9/10 on this survey, eventually moved us too another when explained that young children generally sleep during the day and having work men with heavy duty exquipment being used for hours outside my window wasn't excepts me as we couldn't even close the window due to the heat. Food in restaurant was ok except for takeaway and the tiny portion of chicken in the chicken burger plus not being given everything that was said to come with the meal I.e coleslaw.

Reviewed by
Jack W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pretty rubbish stay.
When we walked into the hotel the staff were nowhere to be seen, we had to wait a couple of minutes before we were even noticed, and once we were inside they were unwelcoming and rude, complete with a £10 early check in charge. The room itself was clean and tidy, a very comfortable bed, although I was unable to sleep well due to the loud, drunk people that were shouting in the street. The breakfast was decent, my partner had everything on the buffet whereas I just had scrambled eggs and beans.
I shan't be staying with travelodge ever again.

Reviewed by
Rhiannon H

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, comfortable bed, good value for money, pleasant helpful staff.

Reviewed by
S Vinci

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient clean and friendly stay
The staff were really friendly and customer service was excellent. An expensive stay for a basic room but you are in the south east!

Reviewed by
Esthea W

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent
This was a great base for visting legoland (which was app 15min away) and windsor castle (app 7 Min away). The staff at the hotel were very helpful and pleasent and had a great knowledge of places to visit in the surrounding area. The rooms were lovely with new beds and the rooms recently decorated.

Reviewed by
S Marshall

From Larkhall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average £82 a night for that?????
£85 a night for that quality of hotel is a joke!!!

Reviewed by
Nicholas B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it is what it is
Its a travel lodge in the center of slough . We just picked it due to it being 10 miles from legoland and inexpensive and we were in a bit of a rush .
Needless to say a little longer looking and we could have come in with some better picks .
The room was clean and ok but the car parking did not fill me with confidence and the whole surrounding area seemed some what in need of improvement . If needed for an early morning meeting in slough an overnight stay can be done but im sure other options could be found .

Reviewed by
a yates

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Felt a little uneasy
We did arrive late 10 pm and there were some single men hanging around the entrance and 2 sitting inside. I'm sure they were all perfectly ok but we were 2 women with 2 small children it made us feel a little vulnerable. Staff at the desk were really nice and helpful they both (eve and morn different ladies) get top marks. Hall way carpets dirty , we had a family room the 2 single beds for the children were not made properly one of the beds had a hideous blue sheet like flannelette but it looked really old and was bobbled not very comfy at all. Double bed was clean with fresh sheets. Bathroom fixings all rusty but overall clean enough.

Reviewed by
K Willis

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slough travelodge
We stayed in Slough for 2 nights with 2 young children and I couldnt have asked for more help, staff were very friendly with my children,we went to legoland and breakfast was very welcome.

Reviewed by
Kathleen T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival we asked the receptionist where we could park our car, and we were told that we could park outside the hotel. When we left at approx. 9 am next morning, we found a parking ticket on the car. When we wanted to use the bathroom, we found only one bath towel and one hand towel. The TV had a fuzzy picture on all channels, so we had an early night, only to be woken up again at 11-30pm by late night revellers talking and laughing very loudly in the hotel corridors. All in all, a very bad experience.

Reviewed by
m males

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next