No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Slough

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
58 HERSCHEL STREET , SLOUGH, SL1 1PG
The perfect stopover for those departing on holiday, the Travelodge Slough Hotel is just 9 miles from Heathrow Airport and home to Slough Trading Estate – the largest trading estate in Europe – making this a perfect choice for business travellers. Ideal for those seeking accommodation in Royal Berkshire, guests can visit Windsor Castle (3.5 miles) to catch a glimpse of the official residence of the Queen.

For nature fans, Windsor Great Park and Dorney Rowing Lake – a world-class canoeing centre, host to some of the 2012 Olympic Games – are also nearby, while families can enjoy the interactive rides at Legoland Windsor (5 miles). If you want to try your luck at Ascot Racecourse, this is a fantastic option at 8 miles away, with Windsor Royal Racecourse slightly closer to home. Whether you’re travelling for business or leisure, or merely seeking a convenient stopover location, you’ll find it all at the Slough Hotel.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Slough, SLOUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was compact but clean and quiet. No free parking.

Reviewed by
s rayat

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and certainly not cheerful!
stayed here about 4 years ago as a base for Legoland and was generally happy. but this time it was very poor. Parking arrangements are ridiculous with multi-storey across the road requiring you to go and renew your ticket at 8am - nightmare with kids! previously the hotel had a token system to enable extension to a reasonable time. The whole hotel was way too hot the room was very uncomfortable. staff were unresponsive to the complaint. Beds were uncomfortable, bathroom ill equipped insufficient towels (although more were supplied when we asked) no bathmats and a shower curtain that was too short so the floor got soaking as the water couldnt run into the bath. breakfast was disappointing. wont stay there again.

Reviewed by
Deborah M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
I choose this travel lodge because it was near to legoland. We arrived but found that we had to pay for parking, the travel lodge did not have its own carpark, which I was surprised about. The cost for overnight parking in the adjacent carpark was £7.00, and was an additional cost that I had not budgeted for. The hotel itself was presentable, the quality of the room and size was good enough, and it was very clean. The receptionist was helpful, and answered any queries I had. The noise level through the night was good, we were in the town and did not experience too much noise. The only noise we had was in the morning. From around 8am workmen opposite our window started working so there was a lot of noise, drilling etc. the view was not great, half constructed building. The heat in the hotel room was quite unbearable. The window only opened slightly at the top, for safety, which I understand. There was a fan, which is could have used but didn't realise until the morning. We went to breakfast, which was an additional £15 for the family. They said kids eat free, but with the cost being nearly £8.00 each for an adult, it's not really value for money. The breakfast was all you could eat, and the food was good.

Reviewed by
Amanda h

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money (£60) for the night
After searching for a hair dryer - we would liked to have had information in the room stating that one could be borrowed from reception. Time Travelodge invested in flat screen TVs. Had a good night's sleep and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Patricia S

From Kidlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff
The staff were very friendly and helpful even when they were really busy.

Reviewed by
R Forster

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonably happy
Basic accommodation, very central but unfortunately full of young children so very noisy. Had to ask for second towel. Bedside lights didn't work but they were fixed as soon as we pointed it out to reception. Staff friendly.

Reviewed by
Valerie F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spent one night in the slough travelodge and it was a very enjoyable experience. all staff was very friendly and helpful. rooms were clean and spacious. the main bed was very large and very comfortable the single bed was slightly hard for my likings.

Reviewed by
P Roberts

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Was thoroughly impressed with the ladies on reception, what excellent customer service! Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Wood

From Toronto, Canada
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for Business
A tidy, clean stopover hotel, ideal for business. Cheap overnight parking opposite.
A working remote for the TV would have been good but with 4G & Sky Go who watches hotel TV?

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite what i was expecting
At the time of booking I had asked about the vegetarian option for breakfast and was informed that there was a selection ..
The selection consisted of sausages, scramblehed egg and bacon ...err so where was the vegetarian selection?
The towels were grey and thin and te bathroom floor could have done with a proper descale ...the TV did not work either
Seemed more like staying in a hostel than a budget hotel ...I've been to others in this range and have had far more quality and better service ...
Wouldnt go back again in a hurry ...

Reviewed by
N Patel

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next