No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Slough

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
58 HERSCHEL STREET , SLOUGH, SL1 1PG
The perfect stopover for those departing on holiday, the Travelodge Slough Hotel is just 9 miles from Heathrow Airport and home to Slough Trading Estate – the largest trading estate in Europe – making this a perfect choice for business travellers. Ideal for those seeking accommodation in Royal Berkshire, guests can visit Windsor Castle (3.5 miles) to catch a glimpse of the official residence of the Queen.

For nature fans, Windsor Great Park and Dorney Rowing Lake – a world-class canoeing centre, host to some of the 2012 Olympic Games – are also nearby, while families can enjoy the interactive rides at Legoland Windsor (5 miles). If you want to try your luck at Ascot Racecourse, this is a fantastic option at 8 miles away, with Windsor Royal Racecourse slightly closer to home. Whether you’re travelling for business or leisure, or merely seeking a convenient stopover location, you’ll find it all at the Slough Hotel.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Slough, SLOUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but friendly and does it's job.. :)
I have to say that the staff here were not only welcoming but helpful and went above and beyond the with the customer service given to myself and my family..ranging from best places to park,local places to eat and always with an approachable,friendly attitude..
Booking the room online the price differed from the price I paid due to online charging me for my child and not explaining that kids go/eat free..again this was explained by the excellent staff.. :)
The room itself was basic but did it's job for what we wanted,however the toilet didn't flush properly and the tv needed a bit of a upgrade(didn't think the TVS that were in the room still existed!! Lol) and the remote didn't work but this may only be me being picky..
Breakfast was great and again great staff made us feel welcome and explained where everything was..lovely,relaxing and clean breakfast dining area..
I would happily rate my stay a good 8.5 out of 10.. :)

Reviewed by
Natalie B

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal place to stay for a family trip to legoland windsor
Travelodge slough was an ideal hotel for me and my family.only 10 minutes from Legoland hotel was spotless clean and room was idea for the 3 of us (2 adults and a young child).food was fantastic value .would recommend hotel to anyone travelling to Legoland or attractions close by.Will be visiting again in the near future.

Reviewed by
S Pattison

From Stockton On Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average stay
3 plug sockets for entire room which included tv (2 sockets), none of which were near bed. Didn't help that room was like a sauna with no air con and one tiny fan and window would open 2 inches. The coolest area of the hotel was the stairwell!! No parking for the hotel other than the beirut style car park across the road which charges £10 per day and night.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot!!!
This hotel was a good location for my family's trip to Legoland.
But, the room was hot!! and with no air conditioning... The fan in the room shows that it's obviously a known issue, and the bar was even worse! Admittedly it was also very warm outside during our visit.

Reviewed by
Steve T

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit hot but everything ok
As it is summer I feel a bit hot event though they have provided, but it was not sufficient for a family.

Reviewed by
j goli

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our family room was comfortable and spacious, as was the bathroom. The breakfast was pretty good and the staff at reception very helpful, particularly over our need to delay checkout. Overall, I felt the hotel represented good value for money and I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
v weston

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High prices for low value
Stayed for two nights with wife and young child of 3, hottest day of the year and were put in 5th floor with small opening window looking out onto the multi-storey building site being erected next door which were not informed about when booking the accommodation, staff sere friendly even asked us to rate them a 9/10 on this survey, eventually moved us too another when explained that young children generally sleep during the day and having work men with heavy duty exquipment being used for hours outside my window wasn't excepts me as we couldn't even close the window due to the heat. Food in restaurant was ok except for takeaway and the tiny portion of chicken in the chicken burger plus not being given everything that was said to come with the meal I.e coleslaw.

Reviewed by
Jack W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, comfortable bed, good value for money, pleasant helpful staff.

Reviewed by
S Vinci

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pretty rubbish stay.
When we walked into the hotel the staff were nowhere to be seen, we had to wait a couple of minutes before we were even noticed, and once we were inside they were unwelcoming and rude, complete with a £10 early check in charge. The room itself was clean and tidy, a very comfortable bed, although I was unable to sleep well due to the loud, drunk people that were shouting in the street. The breakfast was decent, my partner had everything on the buffet whereas I just had scrambled eggs and beans.
I shan't be staying with travelodge ever again.

Reviewed by
Rhiannon H

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient clean and friendly stay
The staff were really friendly and customer service was excellent. An expensive stay for a basic room but you are in the south east!

Reviewed by
Esthea W

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next