Reviews - Healing Manor Hotel


Healing Manor, Stallingborough Road, Grimsby, DN41 7QF

Price From 168.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality



  • August 2015

Fantastic VFM

Attentive staff.

I stayed in one of the new outside rooms. Great food/beer/location.

  • H Almey

  • June 2015

Great hotel for all occasions

Lovely hotel in the process of being updated and expanded so should be even better in time.

Excellent service from staff.

  • Luke D

  • April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable stay

A very enjoyable stay.

  • David C

  • April 2015


Plenty of parking.

Clean, warm and comfortable. Pleasant staff. Nice large room with TV and great wifi service.

Seems like they've done a lot of work renovating the place and there's more to come. I was told that the bar is still under development but the side room is comfortable enough.

Didn't eat an evening meal but the breakfast was good.

  • adam c

  • December 2014


Travel a lot with work found this place on laterooms on a deal, lovely place great nights sleep room was great thumbs up all round

  • Anthony D

  • October 2014

cracken hotel

so I was staying for one night only , I arrived and was promptly greeted by a cheery chappie who got me up to the room offered to carry my bags opened the door and made sure I got settled , I was told that food was on and what time it was stopped

So the restaurant was food was very good with a started and half a whale on my plate for a main which was fresh with a very good batter and my o my the best pint a Guinness I have drunk in a long time in fact I had two

so it was off to bed, well as with a listed building there are gaps in the window frames which allow things in with more than two legs and there was a lot of lady birds who took to roosting in the window frames, and the light on in the room brought them out in force, didn’t affect my sleep and the staff where most apologetic when I told them the next morning

The bed was superb and I slept like a log

There is a 10mb wifi connection but the room I was in struggled to get a connection with one bar maybe a repeater in the hall would help

To sum it up, very nice hotel, fine staff and the wild life would not put me off staying again and the gardens are nice

  • N Thakerar

  • October 2014

Splendid room

What a beautiful room...

Very friendly staff. Everything in good order. This is a place more business travelers need to discover.

  • K Tindle

  • October 2014

Nice hotel

Loved the fish and chips

  • Roger Bate

  • September 2014

Very good.

Hidden away but very close to Grimsby.

Lovely old manor house, nicely refurbished. Did not eat here but food looked good.

  • Robert Davis

  • July 2014

Lovely place, massive room

Great stay, good facilities, quickest bath filled ever.

Massive bed, very relaxing place.