No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Healing Manor Hotel

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Healing Manor, Stallingborough Road , Grimsby, DN41 7QF
Healing Manor Hotel is a stunning country house situated in 36 acres of parkland on the outskirts of Grimsby, Lincolnshire. Originally built in the nineteenth century for the Portman family, the Manor has been a part of the history of the area for many years.

We have five luxury suites, one being our Bridal Suite situated in its own wing of Healing Manor Hotel, which has an adjoining bridesmaids room with day bed, both with their own en-suite. There are ten more spacious bedrooms, with more being added in the near future.

The grounds offer a number of leisure activities for you to take part in, such as walking, biking, fishing or just enjoying the outdoors with a picnic. There is plenty of room for children to run around and play too, so why not bring the whole family?

Our bar and restaurant are open to the public, as well as our guests. All meals are prepared in our kitchens, from bread rolls for your soup to the delicious desserts. We also have a variety of wines from around the world on our wine list to tempt your taste buds.

Healing Manor Hotel is also a perfect venue for a range of events. We have two large suites to host your wedding, corporate event, or any family occasion. We are proud to be able to offer a number of wedding packages to suit your needs, and our bespoke services means you can design your day yourself and make it unique.
Picture of Healing Manor Hotel, Grimsby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cracken hotel
so I was staying for one night only , I arrived and was promptly greeted by a cheery chappie who got me up to the room offered to carry my bags opened the door and made sure I got settled , I was told that food was on and what time it was stopped
So the restaurant was food was very good with a started and half a whale on my plate for a main which was fresh with a very good batter and my o my the best pint a Guinness I have drunk in a long time in fact I had two
so it was off to bed, well as with a listed building there are gaps in the window frames which allow things in with more than two legs and there was a lot of lady birds who took to roosting in the window frames, and the light on in the room brought them out in force, didn’t affect my sleep and the staff where most apologetic when I told them the next morning
The bed was superb and I slept like a log
There is a 10mb wifi connection but the room I was in struggled to get a connection with one bar maybe a repeater in the hall would help
To sum it up, very nice hotel, fine staff and the wild life would not put me off staying again and the gardens are nice

Reviewed by
Anthony D

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Loved the fish and chips

Reviewed by
K Tindle

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid room
What a beautiful room... Very friendly staff. Everything in good order. This is a place more business travelers need to discover.

Reviewed by
N Thakerar

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good.
Hidden away but very close to Grimsby. Lovely old manor house, nicely refurbished. Did not eat here but food looked good.

Reviewed by
Roger Bate

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, massive room
Great stay, good facilities, quickest bath filled ever! Massive bed, very relaxing place.

Reviewed by
Robert Davis

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for the price
Definitely worth a try. Nice people, great room, good wifi coverage.

Reviewed by
Matthew H

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth considering
Very clean and compfortable. My room was not set up for the business customer - no working surfaces and poor lighting. Other rooms may be better - so a call ahead to get an appropriate room would be adviseable. Breakfast good but not the fastest service - just give yourself time. Late arrivals catered for. Pleasant change from a chain hotel - nice grounds and very quiet.

Reviewed by
R Hayes

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay for business or pleasure
This is a newly refurbished hotel. The bedrooms are very comfortable and beautifully decorated with a mixture of modern and traditional period furniture in keeping with the building. Staff are extremely helpful and accomodating. The restaurant food is excellent and freshly cooked.
Would recommend this hotel for overnight stays and meals out.

Reviewed by
C Turner

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very spacious and stylish accommodation, with perfect scrambled eggs for breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Hurworth

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First stay at Healing Manor
I arrived at the Healing Manor hotel 17th February for overnight business trip having stayed at several hotels within the Grimsby area Healing Manor provided a pleasent surprise the hotel throughout was spotlessly clean and well decorated The reception and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful and food was excellent and overall extremely good value.
Will certainly return to Healing Manor.

Reviewed by
David Ruddock

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.