No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
251 BIRMINGHAM ROAD , STRATFORD-UPON-AVON, CV37 0BF
Explore the home town of Shakespeare when you stay at the Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon Hotel. With ample on site parking and just 0.7miles from Stratford train station, this hotel gets you right where you want to be, being just 1.2 miles from the Royal Shakespeare Company.

You're also within 1.5 miles of Shakespearience and The Shakespeare Birthplace Trust, offering a fantastic opportunity for theatre lovers. For more modern pursuits, you can shop in the Maybird Retail Park or visit the town centre, both located nearby. With so much going on, both old and new, this is one of the best hotels in Stratford Upon Avon for visitors to the area.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon, STRATFORD-UPON-AVON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grubby room
Glad we were only here for 1 night, wouldn't recommend or return.
The room had no comfort and wasn't very clean, thankfully Tesco across the road did Costa coffee

Reviewed by
Mark C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We did have a problem with the room when we arrived and the issue was dealt with promptly, very impressed with the staff.

Reviewed by
Helen W

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was ok but absolutely roasting hot for some reason. Breakfast the next day was absolutely hideous - paid then upon looking closer actually went to try to get our money back but the person who was serving told us the food was being swapped - it was changed for fresh stuff, but it was still horrendous and then there was nobody to ask for money back so we ended up having paid fifteen quid for a packet croissant each. It's not bad if you get a good price but just don't waste money on the food!

Reviewed by
Lucy S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service but room only ok

Reviewed by
T Lucas

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cultural visit
I have stayed at other Travelodges and found them a bit lacking but Stratford was a very pleasant surprise, there was nothing negative about our visit. The room was clean, tidy and basic needs meet, the bed was comfortable. Street noise was adequately dulled by the double glazing. Free car park and very easy to find. We were about 1 mile (10 - 15 min walk from the town centre). Customer service was polite and informative.

Reviewed by
T Wilson

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable
1 night stay great location and price. Room clean and has everything you need and have stayed before and definitely again. Only minor thing was very warm during summer.

Reviewed by
L Cotterill

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good, if a little hot!
This is certainly one of the better budget type hotels that I have stayed in. The main negative was how hot the room was. We were warned on arrival that it would be hot and that there should be a fan in there (there wasn't but it was easily rectified). The manager did tell us that he was trying to get air con installed, and I hope he is successful because the fans just are not enought to cool the room down. Other than that, we were more than happy with the hotel.

Reviewed by
Michelle C

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying in Stratford
You know what you will get with a Travelodge which is why I chose it. About a 20 minute walk to the town centre which is easily do-able. Friendly welcome from reception staff

Reviewed by
M Williams

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New style Travelodge at Stratford upon Avon
All in all it was great apart from a few little details.
A small shower gel was provided although it said in the blurb no toiletries. I brought shower gel but I expected there to be soap to wash my hands. They have dispensers at Premier Inn so why not at Travelodge? Travellers don't bring soap with them so a small thing but a big problem in my view.
The room was unbearably hot and no air con of any description. The windows only opened part way which I completely understand but it made for an uncomfortable night. I went down to the lobby to buy some water only to find the vending machine was broken. Luckily I bought some at the bar but it must have been far more expensive.

Reviewed by
S Lester

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor natural ventilation throughout the building and no air conditioning in the rooms.
Using the fire exits as normal access and egress.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next