No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
251 BIRMINGHAM ROAD , STRATFORD-UPON-AVON, CV37 0BF
Explore the home town of Shakespeare when you stay at the Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon Hotel. With ample on site parking and just 0.7miles from Stratford train station, this hotel gets you right where you want to be, being just 1.2 miles from the Royal Shakespeare Company.

You're also within 1.5 miles of Shakespearience and The Shakespeare Birthplace Trust, offering a fantastic opportunity for theatre lovers. For more modern pursuits, you can shop in the Maybird Retail Park or visit the town centre, both located nearby. With so much going on, both old and new, this is one of the best hotels in Stratford Upon Avon for visitors to the area.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon, STRATFORD-UPON-AVON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Best night sleep in a long time lovely hotel lovely staff top hotel will be returning
Took 15mins to walk to town and no parking fee warm hotel fantastic rooms great value for money.

Reviewed by
J Fisher

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years eve stop over
Nice and clean basic room. A pleasant walk into town and near the retail park. Would stop here again.

Reviewed by
C Stevens

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Amazing service, staff very friendly and a perfect room for a relaxed weekend!

Reviewed by
L Williams

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent venue for a night's stop over in Stratford
Just what was needed for a night's rest after visiting the theatre

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
ROOM WAS FREEZING WITH A LITTLE HEATER AND SHOWER TRICKLED OUT NOT GOOD AT ALL.

Reviewed by
adam brown

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly staff
Myself and my husband stayed here 2 nights and we found this hotel ideal for our needs. We wanted to do a lot of shopping for Christmas so we knew we would not be in the room much. The location was ideal with only a 10 minute walk into the centre. Opposite was a retail park with all the larger shops including a 24 hour Tesco. The best thing about this hotel were the staff. They were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We didnt eat there as we were too busy outside however we did go the bar and again we couldnt find any faults. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
j bell

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The friendly and helpful staff made us very welcome. I was suprise how good the room was the bed was spot on. We opted for the breakfast and was suprise by the selection avaliable. Top marks travelodge.

Reviewed by
carl w

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay !
Really friendly staff especially Ashley the assistant manager. Room was faultless. Great nights sleep!

Reviewed by
James M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and simple
Everything you realy need for a value stay. Quiet, clean, comfy

Reviewed by
Saul T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Only stayed one night but I highly recommend this Travelodge in every way. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was 1st-class. Clean and comfortable throughout too. The food was excellent as well and parking was provided. All-in-all, I can't say any more about it other than you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
C Stainton

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next