You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon

3

251 BIRMINGHAM ROAD, STRATFORD-UPON-AVON, CV37 0BF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j pinsley

  • June 2016

Well Worth the Stay! ??

A fab hotel only minutes away from the City Centre and the rest of the attractions in Stratford.

Well worth going to stay and staff were very friendly and helpful. As we are only on a limited budget it was a lovely place to stay.

  • E Green

  • June 2016

very basic

Better to pay a little more and stay in a Premier Inn which is of a far higher standard overall.

  • Anita S

  • June 2016

Didnt sleep a wink!

The room was clean and lovely big window.

Walking distance to the town and theatre - perfect location. Our only complaint was that the room was sweltering!. We had the window open and there was a fan provided but this was not of any help unfortunately. Between the noisy fan, open window and heat we didnt sleep at all. Was very unfortunate as would have been ideal otherwise.... would not stay here again

  • M Pink

  • June 2016

Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon

The room was incredibly hot and only had a tiny window.

A fan was provided but positioning it close to the bed was difficult as the lead was quite short. We had to place the fan on the only chair in the room and it was noisy.

  • Donna S

  • June 2016

Very good and would recommend

  • Katie W

  • May 2016

Average food, service & accommodation- you get what you pay for! No phone signal or WIFI.

I had no phone signal and the guy at reception said this was normal...

so be warned if your attached to your phone like me. WIFI is also not included.The room was okay (very basic- bed and dresser). The dresser was moved to the corner to cover the iron burn on the floor and so was miles from the mirror. Their was also no plugs near the mirror or the bed. It smelled like pooh mixed with air freshener- even though i arrived at 11pm so there obviously hadn't been any guests all day. Breakfast was weird- there was no plates left and nobody around to ask for one (used a cereal bowl for my fry-up instead). Then!!... the moment i sat down there was a woman at my table (from nowhere) saying very abruptly and rudely 'you no pay!. you no pay!!'. I told her i planned to pay on my way out (as i did) and then she just stared at me for the rest of breakfast as if i was going to leave without paying (she had my room number and card details attached aha). I ended up eating half my breakfast and then getting up to pay because it was just too awkward. You get what you pay for... i had a bed for the night at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend a Premier Inn for a budget stay over a travelodge. I checked out a day early (its 5 days for your money to be returned by the way- still waiting!) and found somewhere a little more up market.

  • Nicola P

  • May 2016

Not a place to stay in the summer

You can't have the windows open as this is on a very busy road but the room has no air conditioning so even in May it was like an oven.

However in the the restaurant you will need to take your coat at it was freezing . The only good thing that this hotel has going for it is the reception staff. They were a credit to this company.

  • Linda H

  • May 2016

Clean, comfortable and quiet but breakfast elsewhere

Recent two night stay was mostly very satisfactory.

Clean, comfortable room with no disturbance - quiet hotel if you ignore a bit of traffic noise from junctions outside. Wasn't a problem, we had two very good nights sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was disappointing, standing food which was cold - not surprising since air con was a little extreme. Swipe cards also a bit rubbish, one bent on first use, second had to be replaced but was still problematic. Small issues, we'll very likely be returning.

  • Victoria G

  • April 2016

Room could do with some TLC

The room was basic as you would expect from a Travelodge however my room had burn marks in the carpeting from an iron and also what I can only assume was hair straighteners.

The bathroom could have done with a good scrub as it looked a bit tired and grubby.

  • A Elimam

  • April 2016

Awareness

My room was ok but there the TV didn't work and in the shower there was no soap.