No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Torquay

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
28-30 NEWTON ROAD , TORQUAY, TQ2 5BZ
Situated 0.2 miles from Torre train station and 0.8 miles from Torquay seafront, the Torquay Hotel is an ideal option for those seeking accommodation on this part of the English Riviera. Explore Torre Abbey, located 0.5 miles away, which was once the wealthiest of all Premonstratensian houses in England or take a trip to Torquay Centre and Harbour – a palm-lined promenade with plenty to see and do.

For family fun, visit Paignton Zoo (2 miles) and come face to face with the collection of 2,000 animals that live there. Alternatively, if you’re looking for hotels near the Riviera International Conference Centre then this is a great choice, as this fantastic venue is only 1 mile away. Perfect for those planning to attend an event or simply wanting to enjoy a seaside holiday, you can do it all from the Torquay Hotel.

This is a new hotel and has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Torquay, TORQUAY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and very comfortable
Very nice and clean room. It was nice and modern with a lovely powerful shower. The bed was very comfortable and slept really well. The only downside was the food tastes pre-cooked and wasn't good value for money with the drinks being very small bottles if you have Pepsi or lemonade. Car parking costed £3 per 24hours and even had to park away from the hotel on the street one night as there was no spaces left. We complained and had our ticket refunded. Needs to work on the car parking situation

Reviewed by
Luke W

From Martock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over priced
Ok not worth the cost stayed in better hotels for less monie

Reviewed by
laura s

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Torquay Travelodge
The hotel was easy to find and we got into the front carpark the first evening. Greeted at reception and given the room key card. The parking took some working out and as we did not get into the carpark the last two days would best be paid as and when.
The room was smart with most things you'd need except a fridge. There was a little dust about the corners and the extractor in the bathroom was dead. Breakfast was excellent although expensive.
Very comfortable bed and nice and quiet.

Reviewed by
J Bates

From Wadhurst, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff excellent, room excellent. Only complaint is the bacon is virtually see through and tasteless
I would stay there again. That is the best compliment.

Reviewed by
Simon Davies

From Portland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Great stay really good night sleep and had a really nice time

Reviewed by
Jasmine B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Tidy, Warm Room!!
Our room was very clean, very tidy but very, very warm! The receptionist did warn us on arrival and gave us a few top tips to help try and cool the room down such as keepin curtains closed during the day etc. All staff we met were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
D Price

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely awful
Room stunk of damp electricity kept going off, gone off milk in room, rude evening receptionist no breakfast left, dirty bed sheets very noisy would not recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff
On arrival we found that our booking we had made through laterooms hadn't been confirmed with the hotel but they were very happy to help us and sorted the situation out fairly quickly and even offered us a free drink while we waited which was brilliant and it didn't take long to sort either! The room was very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable even had some decent channels on the tv which was a surprise for a hotel! The only complaint we would have is the room seems to get very hot very quick when your watching the tv however we wouldn't have noticed this if it hadn't rained so we had to entertain ourselves inside overall was a very lovely stay!

Reviewed by
Charlotte H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get a room not overlooking the entrance noisy drunks arriving until 4am by taxi spoit the stay.
Standard Travelodge which was ok but the amount of noise by guests arriving all through the night and then standing outside smoking and making phone calls meant not a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Alan F

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
L Berry

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next