No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Torquay

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
28-30 NEWTON ROAD , TORQUAY, TQ2 5BZ
Situated 0.2 miles from Torre train station and 0.8 miles from Torquay seafront, the Torquay Hotel is an ideal option for those seeking accommodation on this part of the English Riviera. Explore Torre Abbey, located 0.5 miles away, which was once the wealthiest of all Premonstratensian houses in England or take a trip to Torquay Centre and Harbour – a palm-lined promenade with plenty to see and do.

For family fun, visit Paignton Zoo (2 miles) and come face to face with the collection of 2,000 animals that live there. Alternatively, if you’re looking for hotels near the Riviera International Conference Centre then this is a great choice, as this fantastic venue is only 1 mile away. Perfect for those planning to attend an event or simply wanting to enjoy a seaside holiday, you can do it all from the Torquay Hotel.

This is a new hotel and has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Torquay, TORQUAY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travel lodge Torquay
Very friendly staff great customer service very modern and clean rooms close to town centre would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends .

Reviewed by
K Martin

From Plymouth Devon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find
We decided to take a short break in the Torquay area and found this hotel via Late Rooms. It suited our needs perfectly as it was within 1 mile of the town centre. The room was very clean and tidy and had a quality bed and had maid service every morning. We had the " all you can eat breakfast " which was great as you could have as much as you wanted. The staff were very polite and helpful which was great as they helped us get the most from our short stay. The only downside was that you have to pay to park your car and wasn't free to residents, but it was only £3:00 for 24 hours so it didn't break the bank.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
No t bad overall breakfast well presented bacon could do with crisping up but good choice clean tidy room s ideal clean quiet and well looked after overall good stay would use again thanks

Reviewed by
N Franklin

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was excellent value, room was clean and the bed very comfortable.
Ideal for quick stop over.

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice Travelodge
A very clean Travelodge, pleasant staff, on a regular bus route into town.
I can't recommend this place enough.

Reviewed by
glynn sharkey

From scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Really was pleasantly surprised lovely and clean and very comfortable

Reviewed by
K barnes

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The customer service was lovely, really easy to check in and the food was really good value for money but of a great quality for the price. the room was an amazing price and was a good clean generic hotel room.

Reviewed by
H Mae

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy holidays
We have stayed in quite a few of Travelodge and Premierinns over the years but this one was by far the best. The layout of the room was impressive and clean and we loved the inhouse restaurant. The food was excellant. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
Molly W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st evening meal poor rest ok breakfast very good .staff very helpful and nice , parking scared to move car for space,handy bus right outside.

Reviewed by
Michael Shepherd

From Liphook, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3night stay
Room small but adequate clean TV. Prog.. Not all there 3 constantly stuck. Told had been like that for quite a few days had been reported not very good service. Rooms facing front very noisy with people smoking and returning from nights out. 5.30 am then banging on doors to be let in.. Security good . Parking ok if you can find a space. Breakfast expensive for two who only want porridge and toast with tea. Went 1mile up the road to Sainsburys.. Well under half price.

Reviewed by
Eileen P

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next