Reviews - Travelodge Torquay



Price From 88.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Clark

  • August 2015

Travelodge Torquay

Nice but expensive.

The basic cost of over £90 per person per night was expensive, that's without breakfast which would have been another £7.95 per person on top. There were b&b's opposite the lodge which were far cheaper. I feel that travelodge were cashing in somewhat!

  • C Raw

  • July 2015

Travelodge Torquay

Lovely stay.

  • Jean P

  • July 2015

Helpful Staff

Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Great base for getting around. Nice walk down and back into Torquay. Although there is also a bus which drops off just down the road from the hotel too.

  • R Willetts

  • June 2015

never stop in a travelodge again

basically we had abed & that was about all.

the shower was faulty extractor fan never worked, the toilet seat was about to drop off. a very poor experience never to be reenacted.

  • Bernadette M

  • June 2015

Pleasant and clean

Cheap and cheerful hotel.

Clean and basic.

  • John Garth

  • May 2015

Travel inn

Room was clean, staff helpful and the bar don't rip you off very happy.

  • Patricia L

  • April 2015

A nice surprise!

A very clean and updated Travelodge.

Nice cafe/bar where you feel comfortable as a single female to eat. Good parking although you pay £3 extra for it. easy to find.

  • B Webb

  • April 2015


Ideal location close to torquay harbour with on site parking.

Helpfull friendly staff clean comfortable bed no noise even in ground floor room . Bus service just outside usefull meant we could go down to harbour without difficulty trying to find a parking space.

  • Y Steele

  • April 2015

Travelodge Torquay

This is the nicest Travelodge I have stayed in, very modern, lovely staff, very clean and decorated well rooms, would go back for sure, food in restaurant lovely but just a bit limited for vegetarian choices.

  • david castell

  • March 2015

room very clean, but did not have a sofa, so nowhere to sit.

room overlooked the car park, so very noisey. also guest staying there were outside the reception area smoking drinking and very loud until about 2 am in the morning, hence no sleep for me and my wife.