Reviews - Travelodge Torquay


Price From 73.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Y Steele

  • April 2015

Travelodge Torquay

This is the nicest Travelodge I have stayed in, very modern, lovely staff, very clean and decorated well rooms, would go back for sure, food in restaurant lovely but just a bit limited for vegetarian choices.

  • david castell

  • March 2015

room very clean, but did not have a sofa, so nowhere to sit.

room overlooked the car park, so very noisey. also guest staying there were outside the reception area smoking drinking and very loud until about 2 am in the morning, hence no sleep for me and my wife.

  • E harris

  • January 2015

Travelodge Torquay

Had a lovely stay at the travelodge.

Very welcoming at reception and very helpful. Room was great, nice and clean. We forgot to bring a hair dryer but luckily they have some at reception with no charge to borrow them. We had the breakfast buffet but as we went towards the end of serving I don't think the breakfast (cooked) was at its best although it was still fine. All in all a great stay and would definitely recommend.

  • K Martin

  • November 2014

Travel lodge Torquay

Very friendly staff great customer service very modern and clean rooms close to town centre would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends .

  • A Smith

  • November 2014

A great find

We decided to take a short break in the Torquay area and found this hotel via Late Rooms.

It suited our needs perfectly as it was within 1 mile of the town centre. The room was very clean and tidy and had a quality bed and had maid service every morning. We had the " all you can eat breakfast " which was great as you could have as much as you wanted. The staff were very polite and helpful which was great as they helped us get the most from our short stay. The only downside was that you have to pay to park your car and wasn't free to residents, but it was only £3:00 for 24 hours so it didn't break the bank.

  • N Franklin

  • November 2014

Short stay

No t bad overall breakfast well presented bacon could do with crisping up but good choice clean tidy room s ideal clean quiet and well looked after overall good stay would use again thanks

  • Ian G

  • November 2014

Hotel was excellent value, room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

Ideal for quick stop over.

  • K barnes

  • October 2014

my stay

Really was pleasantly surprised lovely and clean and very comfortable

  • glynn sharkey

  • October 2014

Very nice Travelodge

A very clean Travelodge, pleasant staff, on a regular bus route into town.

I can't recommend this place enough.

  • H Mae

  • October 2014

The customer service was lovely, really easy to check in and the food was really good value for money but of a great quality for the price.

the room was an amazing price and was a good clean generic hotel room.