No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Torquay

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
28-30 NEWTON ROAD , TORQUAY, TQ2 5BZ
Situated 0.2 miles from Torre train station and 0.8 miles from Torquay seafront, the Torquay Hotel is an ideal option for those seeking accommodation on this part of the English Riviera. Explore Torre Abbey, located 0.5 miles away, which was once the wealthiest of all Premonstratensian houses in England or take a trip to Torquay Centre and Harbour – a palm-lined promenade with plenty to see and do.

For family fun, visit Paignton Zoo (2 miles) and come face to face with the collection of 2,000 animals that live there. Alternatively, if you’re looking for hotels near the Riviera International Conference Centre then this is a great choice, as this fantastic venue is only 1 mile away. Perfect for those planning to attend an event or simply wanting to enjoy a seaside holiday, you can do it all from the Torquay Hotel.

This is a new hotel and has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Torquay, TORQUAY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely awful
Room stunk of damp electricity kept going off, gone off milk in room, rude evening receptionist no breakfast left, dirty bed sheets very noisy would not recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff
On arrival we found that our booking we had made through laterooms hadn't been confirmed with the hotel but they were very happy to help us and sorted the situation out fairly quickly and even offered us a free drink while we waited which was brilliant and it didn't take long to sort either! The room was very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable even had some decent channels on the tv which was a surprise for a hotel! The only complaint we would have is the room seems to get very hot very quick when your watching the tv however we wouldn't have noticed this if it hadn't rained so we had to entertain ourselves inside overall was a very lovely stay!

Reviewed by
Charlotte H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get a room not overlooking the entrance noisy drunks arriving until 4am by taxi spoit the stay.
Standard Travelodge which was ok but the amount of noise by guests arriving all through the night and then standing outside smoking and making phone calls meant not a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Alan F

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
L Berry

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

too hot
Room wasnt very big for what we paid for also could do with air con as window was only 1ft square and didnt open .

Reviewed by
j kitchener

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini break in the Enhlish Riviera
Found the hotel staff to be very welcoming and informative. The general upkeep of the hotel was good,but we did have a slight issue with the bath/shower in our room. It was stained or somethong so none of us fancied using it, we were only staying one night so wasnt a major drama. The breakfastvwas outstanding, will definitely be staying again in thr future

Reviewed by
A Wright

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break torquay travel lodge
staff were friendly and approachable, room was very clean although basic did feel a set of draws would have been useful,overall a very nice stay i was a little upset by the noise very late at night shouting and swearing could be heard also early morning, it was a great place to base ourselves in easy reach of paignton, Brixham and other places.

Reviewed by
Deborah King

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean rooms at reasonable price, staff were friendly and helpful. No bedside table, wardrobe or drawer space, just a small hanging rail. Not too much of a worry for us as it was only one night, but would be if it were more than a weekend. Would have preferred a bath, but the shower was hot and okay.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hardie's stay at Travelodge
We stayed overnight at the Travelodge in Torquay. We received a friendly welcome. Our room was clean and tidy and had everything we required. We had a good night's sleep and had an excellent breakfast on the morning.

Reviewed by
William Hardie

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short vreak
it was ideal location

Reviewed by
SUE N

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next