You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Windsor Central

3

36 KING EDWARD COURT, WINDSOR, SL4 1TG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James B

  • June 2016

Room too warm to sleep comfortably

Room was too hot to be slept in comfortably.

On an average June day. We ran the provided desk fan all night but this was not sufficient. Windows were open on arrival, but room was too warm. Windows had to be closed overnight because of nearby noise from saturday night revellers. Excellent location, but ask for a high foor to avoid worst of the outside noise.

  • Adrian Crosby

  • June 2016

Poor staff, poor food

The receptionist was abrupt on checking in, he was not english so possibly just the way he speaks the language, will give him benefit of doubt.

On the Monday morning I think all the staff had the Monday morning feeling. There was no bacon, eggs nor mushrooms. Staff were not aware, too busy talking either to each other or relatives in the dining area. It took ten minutes to bring out the food which was luke warm (and I'm being generous). Girl on check out was nice but professional.

  • Malcolm Vallance

  • May 2016

Royal Windsor

In Windsor for the Queens 90th birthday Pageant.

The hotel was central even had a Waitrose next door. Check in was easy and rhe staff very helpful. The room was sufficient for my needs no more no less. Excellent value for money and worth the extra cost for an early check in.

  • brian s

  • May 2016

Perfect location

A modern hotel will large rooms and very comfortable bed.

Located right next to Windsor and Eton Central station. Directions on the hotel's website were complicated but it is 3 minute walk from the platform. Hotel has a large bar and café area. Breakfast is available although we nipped into Waitrose nearby for coffee and pastry. . Central for the main attractions - castle, shops, theatre, riverside, and Eton area.

  • T C

  • May 2016

Location

Budget accomodation in the heart of Windsor within easy walking distance of the castle, shopping area, and pubs/restaurants.

Eton a slightly longer 10 minute walk across the bridge. All in all an excellent base for exploring Windsor, Eton , the Thames and also London- as windsor Central railway station just 2 minutes walk and Paddington c. 40 minutes via Slough.

Hotel lacks olde worlde charm but practical as a place to stay whilst surrounded by historical buildings oozing the very charm the hotel itself lacks. Sizeable rooms.

  • Cheryl L

  • May 2016

Great location and friendly, helpful staff

This hotel is in a very handy position for train station, shopping centre, bars and restaurants.

The rooms are basic but clean and really all you need if you are just needing a place to sleep. We were going to Legoland so was perfect for us. The breakfast is good value for money and there is a selection of both cold and hot buffet food and a large selection of drinks from the coffee machine. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Sandra was particularly cheerful and nothing was too much bother. The hotel was good value for money and would use again.

  • Stuart D

  • May 2016

Travelodge Windsor Central

Two passenger lifts, both out of order and being on the top floor, this was no joke.

Apologies from the staff but, lify service engineers need to get their act together!

  • Alan Young

  • April 2016

Perfect for our needs

We stay in Travelodge overnight on our occasional trips to Windsor and it's perfect for our needs.

Easy walk into the Town Centre and over the bridge into Eton. Very handy for both railway stations i.e. Windsor Central (half hourly - 1 stop to Slough) and Windsor, Eton and Riverside (up to London Waterloo). We tend not to have breakfast there for no other reason than we visit friends but it is good value should you chose to have it. I've noticed some adverse comments in the past about external noise levels but, good grief, it's in the town centre. It's not in the Country!. It's never bothered us. A word of caution re the shower trays. They are not totally anti slip (Ours wasn't in room 714) so just take care if you are not too sure of your footing and get an anti slip mat. Other than that very happy and as we've said it's perfect for our needs. Cost was £64 for a Friday night.

  • Jana J

  • April 2016

Travelodge Windsor Central

Basic accommodation.

We needed a place to crash after a day in Legoland and didn't want anything more than a clean bed for 2 adults and a 4 year old. The room looked clean, but used (marks on the walls, light switches). Big negative was black marks on towels. No phone in the room. Room was a good size with TV. Food in restaurant was OK, but looked precooked and just banged in the microwave. Location of the hotel is excellent with waitrose just around the corner and buss stop 5 minutes away.

  • j lewis

  • April 2016

Great location

Great location,right in the middle of Windsor town.Less than half an hour drive from Legoland.Friendly staff,comfortable beds and £8 off 24hrs parking in adjacent car park when you hand your ticket in at reception.All in all an excellent stay.