No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Windsor Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
36 KING EDWARD COURT , WINDSOR, SL4 1TG
Located right next to Windsor and Eton Central train station and 9 miles from Heathrow Airport, Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel is tremendously close to a wide range of local attractions and places of interest. Due to the hotel’s city-centre location, some noise may be heard while staying here, but 2 separate train stations in close proximity with strong links to both Reading and London are just a few of the best reasons to stay here.

Located just 0.1 miles from Windsor museum and a short walk from Windsor Castle, the hotel’s location is absolutely spot-on for getting the most out of this beautiful and historic town. And if you fancy a few thrills during your stay then Thorpe Park is only 9 miles away, offering rides and roller-coasters. Alternatively, if you’re looking for hotels near Legoland, this hotel is an ideal choice, as it's located only 3 miles away from this family-friendly day out.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Windsor Central, WINDSOR at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor bar service
Sunday 13 july bar man very abrubt not polite at all felt he did not want to be there

Reviewed by
j heald

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I did enjoy my stay in Travelodge! The location is fantastic, the room was clean, reception very friendly and helpful. The only thing I did not enjoy was the fact that it was impossible to open the windows wide ( I realize it was for safety reasons), but unfortunately it made the rooms rather stuffy.
I wish there were air conditioning provided! A small fan was rather insufficient! Apart from this, everything was perfect and complemented our enjoyable family stay at Legoland!
Best wishes for reception staff and I will recommend the hotel to all my friends! I cannot comment on the food as we did not eat there.
Teresa M from Poland

Reviewed by
Teresa M

From 05-100 Nowy Dwór Mazowiecki, Poland
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location ace...too hot though!
Fantastic location...right in the centre of the beautiful Windsor. It was the hottest week of the year when we visited and the room was like a sauna!!! Bed very uncomfortable too. Breakfast not bad and my 15 year old certainly made the most of all you can eat!

Reviewed by
T Collins

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room and family friendly
We were greeted by friendly and efficient staff. The room was large, clean and perfect for a family of 4 on an overnight stay before a trip to Legoland. The bar was reasonable priced and the menu was cheaper than restaurants in town. The bed was comfortable and the kids slept well. Only issue was the room was very warm - minor issue and resolved for the most part by the fan provided.

Reviewed by
Jon P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good so close to London
Staying just outside of London was perfect, right by train station - so easy to find and trains run constantly, this however does mean it can be a bit noisy! But the staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable, the towels smelt a bit but on the whole it was fine. Good value for money and lovely place to stay in such a lovely place!!

Reviewed by
Emily W

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent price for convenient location and very helpful staff.
The room was very cheap considering the hotels location right next to the station in the Windsor high street. The room was clean and well presented with everything you'd expect in a travel lodge hotel. The staff also let us leave our bags behind the desk after we'd checked out which allowed us to go into town unhindered. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Lee A

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room great location
Located in Central Windsor lots of shops and bars and Windsor castle within walking distance. The room was very clean and perfect for our overnight stay with our 2 year old before going to legoland the next day which is 5 mins down the road. We parked in an overnight car park which was 5 min walk away but only cost £6 for 15 hours.

Reviewed by
Leanne T

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

travelodge windsor
good price, staff friendly, very clean. excellent location,breakfast good value, Bit of noise from nightclub under railway arches but not enough to keep us awake.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
Great location in centre of Windsor. We had a family room with a double and 2 single beds right at the end of the hotel away from any noise. Bar and eating area is ok and buffet breakfast is not bad value as kids eat free. Rooms are quite basic but as we were out most of the day it was not an issue. The hotel do not provide toiletries so bear this in mind when packing!

Reviewed by
Marc A

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Windsor Central
Nice location for Central Station. Unfortunately, I came into Windsor Riverside. There were no directions, no signs
What a horrible entrance-very tacky, poor lighting
Soulless hotel, room plain in the extreme, dirty towel on the floor, solid pillows, 1 small vial of soap, plastic cups, stuffy air but windows cabled so could only open a couple inches, etc. It shouted cheap
Breakfast was insipid and similarly uninspired with little choice and poor quality

Reviewed by
M WELCH

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next