Reviews - Travelodge Windsor Central

0

36 KING EDWARD COURT, WINDSOR, SL4 1TG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian W

  • July 2015

You may as well of stayed in the castle its that close .

  • Lucy R

  • July 2015

Lovely clean comfortable hotel in the centre of Windsor.

  • june f

  • July 2015

Very basic

£20 per night for 1 dog is absolute robbery.

  • Vladimír V

  • June 2015

Travelodge Windsor Central

Nice.

  • D Harvey

  • June 2015

Travelodge Windsor Central

Basic hotel.

Great value for money. Excellent location for major sites and good restaurants in Windsor.

  • J Moore

  • June 2015

Good Central Location

Excellent value for money and right in the centre of Windsor.

Family room was pretty spacious and beds comfortable but rooms are really warm (Better when slept with just sheet. Fans provided but noisy and window opened up any 2 inches). Car parking was really handy and discounted from £20 to £12 for 24 hours. We didn't eat at hotel. Wetherspoons opposite the castle was quick walk for breakfast (and great value!). We visited Castle, River, Parks and of course Legoland (thanks Tesco vouchers!) and great swimming pool was within walking distance (even for 5 year old!) Lots of shopping and restaurants in Windsor and lots to see and do. Train station on the doorstep of hotel and only short hop to London. Would recommend hotel, but avoid warm weather.

  • simon f

  • May 2015

awful

Our room was unbearabley hot!.

To make things worse we opened our window (with restriction) to find 2 night clubs beneath us!. Open till 2am with drunken screaming, fighting in the street, let alone listening to the bar clear their bottles. The bed was very uncomfortable as was the cardboard bedding and horrid pillows. Not only was it ridiculously noisy outside, we had the pleasure of listening to someone throwing up outside our room and in the room next door. Needless to say our stay was the worse we have had in a long time. Even at the bar they had run out of certain things. We will not be staying here again. Not surprisingly their is no mention of the nightclubs when staying in this room, had we know we would of changed rooms

  • R Coates

  • April 2015

Basic but perfect for Legoland

We stayed at the travelodge Windsor central for two nights as we had two days booked at Legoland Windsor resort.

The hotel was great, a basic travelodge but exactly what we needed for the purpose of our trip. We booked a family room and had fantastic views of Windsor castle. The children loved watching the planes fligh over the hotel too. The location of the hotel was perfect, close to shops and restaurants and only a 10 minute drive to Legoland. The staff were informative and friendly. Great value for money and did the job!

  • N Kimber-Zadeh

  • April 2015

Awkward to get to if travelling by car

Firstly we drove round 4 times looking for how to access the parking (there wasn't any) and find an entrance; this was because the street level was a level below the travelodge which was higher in the high st/ mall/ trainstation area...

Very confusing if you're not on foot. As we couldn't did parking we went into the multi-storey next door who wanted £20 overnight stay (which I think, if you ask at reception you can get this for £12). I wasn't about to pay £20 for parking so we used the alma road carpark across the road and parked there overnight for 15hrs @ £7 charge. On the 6th floor there is a foot path over to the trainstation which is open from 6.15am-midnight. When we checked in I asked the receptionist about this, to which he didn't know anything (which I thought was a bit strange considering most people using the travelodge would probably want to park there if they knew it was £5 cheaper than the other carpark even with the discount!)

I'd assumed I has paid for the room through laterooms as I had entered all card details when I booked. Turned out that's not how it works and I had to pay at the desk. I suppose this is not really a problem but it makes me wonder why do laterooms need my card details if they didn't use them to pay for the room. Anyway the room was fine, I suppose what you'd expect from a travelodge - just somewhere basic to rest your head. We all agreed the beds weren't comfortable and we wouldn't stay there again.

Breakfast redeemed the stay somewhat; if was very appetising and very good value. The position of the travelodge is good if you're on foot and are looking to mooch around Central windsor, right in where the shops and eateries are and just a couple of minutes walk to windsor castle.

  • Kirsty r

  • April 2015

Travelodge Windsor Central

Car parking is £12 but is a 2 minute walk from hotel, great customer service.

Stayed here previously and it was very noisy as its across from a nightclub so this time requested a quiet room as we have young children, were given the top floor on the other side overlooking Windsor castle and couldn't hear a thing. Great location in the centre of all the shops and restaurants!