No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Windsor Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
36 KING EDWARD COURT , WINDSOR, SL4 1TG
Located right next to Windsor and Eton Central train station and 9 miles from Heathrow Airport, Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel is tremendously close to a wide range of local attractions and places of interest. Due to the hotel’s city-centre location, some noise may be heard while staying here, but 2 separate train stations in close proximity with strong links to both Reading and London are just a few of the best reasons to stay here.

Located just 0.1 miles from Windsor museum and a short walk from Windsor Castle, the hotel’s location is absolutely spot-on for getting the most out of this beautiful and historic town. And if you fancy a few thrills during your stay then Thorpe Park is only 9 miles away, offering rides and roller-coasters. Alternatively, if you’re looking for hotels near Legoland, this hotel is an ideal choice, as it's located only 3 miles away from this family-friendly day out.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Windsor Central, WINDSOR at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room
Although clean, the room was very basic and the building seems all in all very tired. Our toilet was leaking and, although it did not affect our stay too much, it is not something you want to find out first thing in the morning after a late night walking barefeet in the bathroom. Our room was on the last floor and was very hot without the option to make it cooler as only one of the windows could open (only by 15 cm). I did not expect luxury but do not think that the room was good value for money.
On a positive note, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very well located with easy access to bars, restaurants and shops.

Reviewed by
A Reynolds

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
Definitely stay again thinking of going back there excellent taxi service and the for the kids to eat breakfast for free was great also located perfectly thumbs up travel lodge

Reviewed by
ieuan williams

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Refur?
Outside it looks modern, inside is like an 80's office, quite out of date, small baths, shower in bath old fittings clean and comfortable bed. Old decor, colours, small windows means the last 10% on getting it right leaves you with a functional but very uninspiring stay. It is a Travelodge, so what can you expect I guess, well more for £70 when there is no parking unless you pay £20 and breakfast is not included. I don't know how these chains get away with it sometimes. Considerable lack of investment it is usually north of £80 to stay at this Travelodge whenever I have previously looked.

Reviewed by
S Guthrie

From Niton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel. Shame there is no parking facilities and had to do a lot of trips back and forth to car as we had our 3 children as well as luggage. Also the car park charges are expensive and you can only take advantage of the discount if your are leaving your car for more than 6 hours at a time.
Nice clean room and plenty of space for all of us. Would Definately stay again.

Reviewed by
K Tobin

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st time with Travel lodge
We were really pleased with the location it's in the very heart of Windsor for the Castle, bars and restaurants. We did not find the station noise a problem. The breakfast was really good value.
The only thing was no hair dryer (even a low voltage one on the wall would have been OK)

Reviewed by
Susan Stephens

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking
Shocking. Never use this hotel again. The noise was a disgrace. Shouting and fighting outside till 4 am. Had my grandson with me and he had no sleep. Complained to the manager and all I got was sorry. To me not good enough.

Reviewed by
David Johnston

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to stay for a visit to Legoland /Windsor Castle
Exceptionally friendly helpful staff. Good quality room and ideal accommodation for a family. We arrived by train (ideal location as literally next door but without any noise /disturbance) checked straight on and headed to Legoland via nearby shuttle bus. A successful visit and a good nights sleep afterwards! Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Nicola C

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and next the.station.
I used this hotel for windsor castle and surrunding area. it is very easy from station . room is clean andgood security. We enjoyed staying and like the breakfast english style..... Thank you very much. we would like to use again.

Reviewed by
A Farmer

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We had an enjoyable stay at Travel lodge Windsor.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was very spacious, clean and had everything that we
Needed in it.
Extremely comfortable bed.
Close to all local shops and the train station.
very good value for money.
We really dont have a single negative thing to say
We would happily stay here again 👍🌟

Reviewed by
nicki baumber

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit on the pricey side, but ok
Stayed for one Saturday night. Booked room just over two weeks prior to the stay and this hotel was the only convenient one with rooms available at time of booking. Checked in around 9pm after a long hot day at Legoland (tip: get in the car about 6pm to avoid the one hour queues to escape the car parks - perhaps out of season is much quicker).
Staff were polite and efficient. We'd booked a travel cot, but there wasn't one in the room when we arrived. Staff sorted this out, but if one hadn't been available we'd have been left with a 10 month old rolling around on the bed/floor which doesn't sound like a safe/relaxing night.
Room was what you'd expect. Bedding appeared clean. Carpets were a bit sticky. Bathroom could have done with a bit of paint and some descaling of the bath taps, but everything worked.
Parking is beneath the hotel and is £20 for 24hours, but when checking out the hotel can validate your ticket to reduce this price to £12 for 24 hours.
In summary, fairly pricey for what you get, but friendly and convenient.

Reviewed by
D Robertson

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next