No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Windsor Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
36 KING EDWARD COURT , WINDSOR, SL4 1TG
Located right next to Windsor and Eton Central train station and 9 miles from Heathrow Airport, Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel is tremendously close to a wide range of local attractions and places of interest. Due to the hotel’s city-centre location, some noise may be heard while staying here, but 2 separate train stations in close proximity with strong links to both Reading and London are just a few of the best reasons to stay here.

Located just 0.1 miles from Windsor museum and a short walk from Windsor Castle, the hotel’s location is absolutely spot-on for getting the most out of this beautiful and historic town. And if you fancy a few thrills during your stay then Thorpe Park is only 9 miles away, offering rides and roller-coasters. Alternatively, if you’re looking for hotels near Legoland, this hotel is an ideal choice, as it's located only 3 miles away from this family-friendly day out.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Windsor Central, WINDSOR at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suited our stay
As a family we stayed overnight staff very friendly and happy to help room very basic but clean and was acceptable for a overnight stay food was average location was its best asset

Reviewed by
C Meecham

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legoland stop-over
Stopped here mid August with the intention of visiting Legoland the next day. We arrived at 11 but found the Travelodge difficult to enter - there was a lift that was out of order so we had to trek a sleepy 3 year old and overnight bags up 3 flights of stairs (very smelly!).
The Travelodge itself was clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was a small buffet fry up and cereals.

Reviewed by
Emma S

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best for business and train travelers
if you are traveling by auto I would dissuade you from using this hotel. It costs L20 just to park, and the discounted validation only works through VAT. There is nothing available to carry your luggage from the parking to the rooms. We found the location, at the top of a shopping mall, to be very difficult to find. The evening staff was anything but helpful, but the morning manager was extremely customer friendly. If you travel by train for a visit the location is great, otherwise, beware!

Reviewed by
Marcus M

From Saint Joseph, USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Windsor Family Room
The room was basic but very clean. Staff are lovely and went over and above to assist us, I would def recommend this Hotel and would stay again. Perfect location for a trip to Legoland and for access to Windsor town centre.

Reviewed by
Joy W

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An ideal overnighter
Great location, clean room, lovely breakfast and ideally situated for shops, castle and legoland. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great overnight stay!

Reviewed by
claire w

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Air con
The only complaint I have is there was no air con only a small fan which made it almost impossible to sleep I have always stayed in travelodges and this seems to be the only one without it

Reviewed by
Stephanie Bolton

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Perfect for family trip to Legoland - can catch Legoland shuttle bus nearby. Staff were really helpful. Hotel in really central location - although previous reviews on how to locate it by car were really helpful. Good breakfast and free for kids too! Would've given room a 5 but with no air conditioning was quite warm although fan was in room and we could request another so staff were doing all they could to help.

Reviewed by
I Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised!
This hotel is in an ideal location, right next to the train station, and near major shops and restaurants. Staff were helpful and friendly, and the room was clean and spacious. Good sound-proofing too. We had breakfast there because kids eat free and it was okay. Would recommend, though this particular Travelodge wasn't cheap (we paid 103 pounds for one night)!

Reviewed by
I YUEN

From Hong Kong
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor bar service
Sunday 13 july bar man very abrubt not polite at all felt he did not want to be there

Reviewed by
j heald

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I did enjoy my stay in Travelodge! The location is fantastic, the room was clean, reception very friendly and helpful. The only thing I did not enjoy was the fact that it was impossible to open the windows wide ( I realize it was for safety reasons), but unfortunately it made the rooms rather stuffy.
I wish there were air conditioning provided! A small fan was rather insufficient! Apart from this, everything was perfect and complemented our enjoyable family stay at Legoland!
Best wishes for reception staff and I will recommend the hotel to all my friends! I cannot comment on the food as we did not eat there.
Teresa M from Poland

Reviewed by
Teresa M

From 05-100 Nowy Dwór Mazowiecki, Poland
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next