No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Windsor Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
36 KING EDWARD COURT , WINDSOR, SL4 1TG
Located just 0.1 miles from Windsor museum and a short walk from Windsor Castle, the hotel’s location is absolutely spot-on for getting the most out of this beautiful and historic town. And if you fancy a few thrills during your stay then Thorpe Park is only 9 miles away, offering rides and roller-coasters. Alternatively, if you’re looking for hotels near Legoland, this hotel is an ideal choice, as it's located only 3 miles away from this family-friendly day out.

Located right next to Windsor and Eton Central train station and 9 miles from Heathrow Airport, Windsor Central Hotel is tremendously close to a wide range of local attractions and places of interest. Due to the hotel’s city-centre location, some noise may be heard while staying here, but 2 separate train stations in close proximity with strong links to both Reading and London are just a few of the best reasons to stay here.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Windsor Central, WINDSOR at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
Very pleasant experience and excellent location

Reviewed by
Janice D

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location was really good
The location of this hotel was perfect right in the middle of town by all the shops and a 2 minute walk to the castle.
However, we was given a twin room despite having booked a double but as we was out all day this wasn't noticed until we got back in the early hours of the morning and by then we just wanted to go to sleep and to top it off I woke up the next morning to find what appeared to be a bed bug on the sheets. When I mentioned the bed issue as I checked out they told me I should have come down and sorted it after I checked in (passing the blame) and got quite defensive despite the fact I was just informing them of the error. The staff at the hotel seemed very unprofessional arguing in front of customers and passing blame between each other.

Reviewed by
Amy K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was clean and welcoming. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Our room was stuffy and extremely hot due to windows being very restricted (health and safety I no) but only 1 window opened. There was however a fan provided. On arrival we had no tea and coffee, only milk (2) and sugar. The toilet seat was also very wobbly. We were treat very well when our son took ill and was sick in the room very late in the night, and a refund was given to us off our third night when our trip was cut short.

Reviewed by
J PARNABY

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Great location for a visit to Windsor. Very clean room and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
R Keeler

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location, perfectly serviceable hotel
I was looking for a simple overnight accommodation in Windsor so we could get to Legoland early. The Travelodge location could not be more convenient, as we were able to walk off the train at Windsor Central and straight across to the hotel lobby. Location felt secure, with keycard access required to access the elevators and the lobby after 10:00 pm. The hotel is clean but very simple--no "frills" like toiletries, for example. As the confirmation advised of that fact, we were able to bring everything we needed. The hotel held our bags after checkout, which was helpful as there is no left luggage facility in Windsor. 24 hours of wifi is £3 with the first 30 minutes free.

Reviewed by
L White

From Houston, USA
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay, great value for money, big room, very clean, quiet, facing the castle, on the top floor,no noise from street or station. Free breakfast for kids with paying adults, free wifi. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A D

From Courtown Gorey, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in Windsor
Upon arrival the staff were very welcoming. They were quick at processing me in for my room. Offered my wife & I a cup of tea. And told us about that the hotel did do food if we wanted. All seemed very well organised. What was most impressive was the level of professionalism whilst in the background the lifts were broken, people were stuck & they still remained calm. (Too many men got in the lift- it wasn't the fault of the hotel). Every member if staff was helpful in telling us where we needed to go as it was our first time in Windsor & always had a smile. Excellent example for travelodge. I've stayed at a few & this was the best so far.

Reviewed by
P Stokes

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Friendly reception, clean tidy room although a bit more attention to cleanliness in the bathroom, hairs in the bath & toilet dirty behind the seat.
Returning to the room late on the Saturday night, very noisy from the bar/ wine bar below even though we were on 8th floor, I couldn't easily get to sleep. Didn't help being woken by other guests in the middle of the night running & shouting through the corridors. Parking in the multi storey was a challenge with tight access to parking spaces. Reduction on parking charges was welcome. Overall stay ok as we didn't use the facilities on offer, very short stay - wouldn't return as not best value for money prefer to stay in other hotels in Windsor.

Reviewed by
Olga M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely central hotel, perfect for visiting Windsor

Reviewed by
Anastasia S

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay in the Windsor travel lodge
The staff at the travel lodge were very helpful and accommodating.
If travelling by car, the travel lodge is quite tricky to find as the sat nav takes you to a car park with no signs that you need to go to the 5th floor to find it. The lift takes you down to the shopping centre and then it is a walk to the entrance, which if you have several bags can be quite a struggle - we had to ask for a trolley as neither myself nor my mother were able to carry anything heavy.
The single bed in our family room was very hard and uncomfortable, however, the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Mandy H

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next