You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Windsor Central

3

36 KING EDWARD COURT, WINDSOR, SL4 1TG

Price From 151.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marilyn W

  • September 2016

Need to combat relentless traffic noise.

Only problem was external noise from traffic.

Can be tolerated on a short break, but very wearing on a longer stay. Pity because the room was pleasant and hotel is situated well.

  • Jamie T

  • September 2016

Travelodge Windsor Central

Perfect Location close to the Train Station with plenty of fantastic bars and places to eat.

  • L Miller

  • September 2016

Great value for money

Stayed here whilst visiting legoland, it was great value for money, clean and the all the staff were really friendly and helpful, I would definatly stay here again.

  • Alex H

  • September 2016

.

  • Katherine S

  • August 2016

It was pretty good

It wasn't anything super special but it by no means was a bad experience.

Good location and good accommodations

  • L Praid

  • July 2016

Plug points

After being in Windsor all day my mobile needed charging so once I was back at the room we both plugged our phones in , woke up the next morning neither had charged, faulty power points.

Also not happy in this day and age having to pay for free wi-fi. For a company as big as Travelodge we shouldn't have to pay for this.

  • steve p

  • July 2016

Spend more

The staff is great, the hotel is NOT.

The location is great, the rooms are NOT. The proximity to shopping, the train and the castle are great but the bed and the furnishings are NOT. With so many fine reviews, some glowing, I beleived this hotel had somehow trancended its name to offer more than an economy experience. Unfortunately it hasnt!. The staff are the only reason you'd want to stay at this hotel. For me, the poor facilities, furnishings etc outweight the service provided by the fine staff and I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel.

  • James B

  • June 2016

Room too warm to sleep comfortably

Room was too hot to be slept in comfortably.

On an average June day. We ran the provided desk fan all night but this was not sufficient. Windows were open on arrival, but room was too warm. Windows had to be closed overnight because of nearby noise from saturday night revellers. Excellent location, but ask for a high foor to avoid worst of the outside noise.

  • Adrian Crosby

  • June 2016

Poor staff, poor food

The receptionist was abrupt on checking in, he was not english so possibly just the way he speaks the language, will give him benefit of doubt.

On the Monday morning I think all the staff had the Monday morning feeling. There was no bacon, eggs nor mushrooms. Staff were not aware, too busy talking either to each other or relatives in the dining area. It took ten minutes to bring out the food which was luke warm (and I'm being generous). Girl on check out was nice but professional.

  • Malcolm Vallance

  • May 2016

Royal Windsor

In Windsor for the Queens 90th birthday Pageant.

The hotel was central even had a Waitrose next door. Check in was easy and rhe staff very helpful. The room was sufficient for my needs no more no less. Excellent value for money and worth the extra cost for an early check in.