No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
10 ANCHOR ROAD , BRISTOL, BS1 5TT
Important information
Due to the city centre location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

About this hotel
Located only half a mile from Bristol city centre and 1.5 miles from Temple Meads train station, Bristol Central Hotel is a great option for a stay in this vibrant city. Explore the picturesque Bristol Cathedral, just half a mile away, or take a drive along Clifton Suspension Bridge, which spans the River Avon and the Avon Gorge.

Families only need to take a short walk to enjoy a day out at At-Bristol, one of the UK’s most exciting interactive science centres. You’ll also be just a mile from Galleries Shopping Centre, where you can indulge all your retail needs.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bristol Central, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
If you're looking for a break in Bristol then this hotel is is a great location close to the docks which has lots of lovely resturants and very cosmopolitan. Town centre is a 10 walk away so again great for shopping too. The room was clean but not as spotless as the last time we stayed a few months ago. Breakfast is a must as the choice for the money is great value. The reception staff are a true delight :)

Reviewed by
D Richards

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Bristol Central
Staff and security are very friendly and helpful, hotel is very clean and we'll maintained.

Reviewed by
stephen bilenki

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Easy walking access to Park Street, Hippodrome and Colston Hall. Also the restaurants on the water front are just across the road. Parking is in NCP car park attached to the hotel £7.50 for 24 hours.

Reviewed by
G Beavan

From Watchet, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On night convenience stay
It was fine, for a necessary overnight stay, perfectly fine. I wouldn't say it would be a choice for a special weekend, but it is perfectly functional. The location is good, right in the city centre, though it may be a little prone to traffic noise. Biggest downside, not being able to actually find a phone number to call the hotel in advance to ask any questions.

Reviewed by
Martin Fey

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget hotel
I stayed here for 5 nights and found the hotel great value for money and an ideal location

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff are a credit to the hotel!
The staff were absolutely fantastic and made our stay even better. Nothing felt like too much trouble and they were so nice. The room was great, spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The fact that there is parking right outside and its central location makes it a really good place for a city break, and a very reasonable price too.

Reviewed by
J Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs improvement
The lady at reception when we were checking in did not create a good first impression with me due to the fact she served another customer in the middle of us trying to check in. The room was clean, but there was a rip in the shower curtain in bathroom and the flush on the toilet was temperamental.
My husband and I agree that the breakfast was very over priced for what was on offer. The range of food available was very poor and despite arriving an hour before advertised end of breakfast (9am) there was very little cooked food left to choose from. The one croissant choice and few small boxes of the kelloggs cereals, to our minds, do not constitute 'continental breakfast'. Very disappointing.

Reviewed by
J Larn

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Staff were really helpful and very friendly, good room couldn't fault

Reviewed by
Amy A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years eve
Absolute dream location! And reasonably decent price for NYE in a busy city centre with good night life! Great staff all friendly and helpful! Even when stumbling back at 6am! Only downer was the fire alarm going off at 6.30 am, we didn't know whether or not to evacuate! And the alarm didn't stop for half an hour which was very annoying! Other than that very good!

Reviewed by
G Walters

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would have like to see a bigger choice of food on the menu if I fancied an evening meal. But all in I enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
William J P

From Plymouth, England
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next