No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
10 ANCHOR ROAD , BRISTOL, BS1 5TT
Important information
Due to the city centre location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

About this hotel
Located only half a mile from Bristol city centre and 1.5 miles from Temple Meads train station, Bristol Central Hotel is a great option for a stay in this vibrant city. Explore the picturesque Bristol Cathedral, just half a mile away, or take a drive along Clifton Suspension Bridge, which spans the River Avon and the Avon Gorge.

Families only need to take a short walk to enjoy a day out at At-Bristol, one of the UK’s most exciting interactive science centres. You’ll also be just a mile from Galleries Shopping Centre, where you can indulge all your retail needs.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bristol Central, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good rooms at a good price, comfy bed and powerfull shower. all the things i needed.
can not fault the place had everything I needed and I would defo stay again.

Reviewed by
chris w

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a really bad experience last time we stayed at this travel lodge,so was a little bit concerned for this stay, but the staff and the room was excellent and it was like we stayed in a completely different hotel.

Reviewed by
W LUCKETT

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean family friendly hotel, shame about the breakfast
Hotel was in a good location within 5min walk to the Aquarium. Parking was good even though some spaces are small. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a family room for four and requested more pillows and blankets when we booked which were in our room on arrival. Rooms are very warm, we slept with window open and fan on all night, glad it wasn't a hot day. We went down for breakfast bout 9.00, room very small and had to wait for a table. Once seated food left was cold and had to wait for more to be cooked. Not much variety in hot food, just bacon, scrambled eggs and beans. Would stay in this hotel again but not for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Dean S

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Improving
Rooms are now comfortable, clean and functional, but no frills. This is a good place to stay when you need somewhere, but nothing else. Avoid the food, no better than a takeaway and especially eat breakfast out. It's over priced and over cooked!

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice inner city accommodation. Friendly staff. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Sam H

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Comfortable
A nice Travelodge - parking was reasonable and there were plenty of spaces. Breakfast was also good, although the dining area is quite small.

Reviewed by
Kirsty F

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Lovers Paradise
This Travelodge is a great place to stay as near to the city and a short walk from the waterside. The staff were all friendly and happy to help. I will be back :)

Reviewed by
Ashley B

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I personally found the pull out bed not very comfortable, mainly because I have joint problems but the staff were very helpful and gave me an extra duvet to lie on which did help. the staff were all very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
C Beckford

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girls Night Out

Reviewed by
Anita T

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff really friendly
Good value for money, I was on crutches, all the staff were very accommodating, very helpful and friendly would defiantly stay again.
It is near the city centre though, so I would bring earplugs!

Reviewed by
A Sangha

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next