You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central

3

10 ANCHOR ROAD, BRISTOL, BS1 5TT

Price From 121.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Walters

  • September 2016

Travelodge Bristol Central

Great service by the staff.

The room was roomy and very comfortable.

  • C Gowland

  • September 2016

Travelodge Bristol Central

One lift broken most of the three days.

Food and dishes in hall. Something smelling on hall stairs and new carpet desperate to be replaced on 4th floor near lift.

  • Lee H

  • September 2016

Amazing service

Amazing service

  • Lyn C

  • September 2016

It does what it says on the tin!

A typical Travelodge.

Good value, well placed in the city centre.

I stayed at the front of the building which I found noisy with traffic if I had the window open. If I stayed again I would ask for a back room, not fronting onto Anchor Road, for this reason.

  • Shirley B

  • August 2016

Hotel close to all amenities

Positives.

Hotel fine and very clean. Pleasant staff, helpful when trying to negotiate payment machine for parking which complicated and offering advice as to where things were that we wanted to visit. Negatives (minor) Mirror at right angle to table meant you could not see to use it - should have been on wall next to bed. Shower curtain did not reach bottom of shower tray so floor got very wet and with no bath mat very slippery when getting out of shower.

  • Danielle H

  • August 2016

Awful

Not impressed at all

  • S N

  • August 2016

Decent hotel - go elsewhere for breakfast

The hotel is ok for a short stay and certainly very good value for money at the price I paid - £77.50 per night.

Although the room was clean, the bathroom and corridors smelt like a hospital. I recommend avoiding the breakfast - the scrambled eggs, in particular, were unpleasant.

  • Stuart M

  • August 2016

Pleasant stay

On arrival lady on reception very helpful.

Travelling by my precious motorcycle she immediately understood my questioning of as secure as possible parking. Promptly advised the best location which was covered by CCTV. Good location for access to things to see and do including food and drink establishments. Good and clean room, Etc.

  • Karen Kelly

  • July 2016

rocky horror experience

Couldn't fault food exceptional.

Staff very friendly and very helpful. The only thing we booked double room and there was only one towel.

  • Kim N

  • June 2016

Ok for one night stay

Wouldn't want to stay more than one night.

Travelodge always bargain basement but not reflected in the price. Facilities poor, eating area no way big enough for number of guests. Breakfast tables not cleared people waiting therefore to sit and get their meal. Evening meal atrocious, can't understand why such awful food served to customers, although we did get a refund. Won't be choosing travel lodge again, stayed in 3 now and always disappointed ..