You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • F Jarvis

  • October 2016

Travelodge Bristol Central

The staff were friendly, the room was clean.

However, the bathroom could have been cleaner. There was a brown stain in the bath.

  • Sioux S

  • October 2016

Travelodge Bristol Central

Fab time at a concert in Bristol...came back to travel lodge and continued party fabulous bar staff great night all round ty Bristol Mitchell road love sioux .

  • B Allen

  • October 2016

Bristol trip

Hotel of very high standard and in great location with access to the heart of the city.

  • Holly T

  • October 2016


Rude staff and overpriced room.

Will not be staying again.

  • M Walters

  • September 2016

Travelodge Bristol Central

Great service by the staff.

The room was roomy and very comfortable.

  • C Gowland

  • September 2016

Travelodge Bristol Central

One lift broken most of the three days.

Food and dishes in hall. Something smelling on hall stairs and new carpet desperate to be replaced on 4th floor near lift.

  • Lee H

  • September 2016

Amazing service

Amazing service

  • Lyn C

  • September 2016

It does what it says on the tin!

A typical Travelodge.

Good value, well placed in the city centre.

I stayed at the front of the building which I found noisy with traffic if I had the window open. If I stayed again I would ask for a back room, not fronting onto Anchor Road, for this reason.

  • Shirley B

  • August 2016

Hotel close to all amenities


Hotel fine and very clean. Pleasant staff, helpful when trying to negotiate payment machine for parking which complicated and offering advice as to where things were that we wanted to visit. Negatives (minor) Mirror at right angle to table meant you could not see to use it - should have been on wall next to bed. Shower curtain did not reach bottom of shower tray so floor got very wet and with no bath mat very slippery when getting out of shower.

  • Danielle H

  • August 2016


Not impressed at all