No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
10 ANCHOR ROAD , BRISTOL, BS1 5TT
Important information
Due to the city centre location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

About this hotel
Located only half a mile from Bristol city centre and 1.5 miles from Temple Meads train station, Bristol Central Hotel is a great option for a stay in this vibrant city. Explore the picturesque Bristol Cathedral, just half a mile away, or take a drive along Clifton Suspension Bridge, which spans the River Avon and the Avon Gorge.

Families only need to take a short walk to enjoy a day out at At-Bristol, one of the UK’s most exciting interactive science centres. You’ll also be just a mile from Galleries Shopping Centre, where you can indulge all your retail needs.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bristol Central, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only
Arrived in Bristol late for a meeting. Reception helped the stress by making booking in very quick.
For this I was grateful.
The room was fine apart from chewing gum on the duvet. The room staff sorted this without a problem.
It's a city centre hotel. It was a noisy night. Must have been a boys night out or something.
Breakfast was fine. Food well cooked and the tinned grapefruit was, erm, tinny.
At £88 for 2 of us .. It was ok ... Shame the cleaners were lacking any motivation to do their job well.

Reviewed by
Steve B

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to just get your head down, good value, no frills, great staff, good location for city
Cheep, cheerful, clean , with very helpful friendly staff was perfect for what I needed to go to meeting at Bristol Children's Hospital. (10 mim Walk or likely 20 - 30 min drive in rush hour and then try park!!).
Great value with car park attached with realistic rates.

Reviewed by
Jonathan M

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Building work Bristol travelodge
We were not informed when making the booking that there was building work going on until we arrived at reception and she told us. Receptionist very friendly however didn't change the fact it's a building site! Seriously as soon as we got out of lift there were tools everywhere ladders boxes holes in walls stunk of paint white plastic flooring down loads of builders...it was hazardous but initially we laughed it off! Until morning when continuous loud drilling began at 8am and did not stop...there is no way anyone could sleep through...at 11.30 am I went to reception and asked for a complimentary late checkout since the disturbance had seriously ruined our morning. This was given but we would never have stayed here if we knew before...the drilling was still going at two. Do not stay here, unless your leaving at 7am and you don't mind stepping over hundreds of tools and the smell of paint.

Reviewed by
S McNally

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay, would go back
Nice welcome, Georgie very helpful. Stayed one night, all ok. Plain room, but ok for the night. Breakfast fine, plenty as buffet. Parking and wi-fi should be included.

Reviewed by
Jackie M

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
Noisy room (I had to open the window due to the paint fumes)
Paint splashes everywhere from recent rennovation (TV remote, TV, furniture)
Lingering paint fumes
If a rennovation of that scale is required you should consider taking a hit and closing floors off for longer.
It's a shame as the hotel location was ideal

Reviewed by
Craig M

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

PAINTING AND DECORATING
Sadly, the experience was ruined as the hotel was being redecorated when I arrived. I was given a room at the end of a corridor which had wet paint and painters actually in action. having to squeeze between a wet wall and a burly painter in my suit was not pleasant. I then found that the room I had been given was already occupied (possibly by the painters).
I eventually got a second room on the same wet paint corridor. I spent all night with not very pleasant paint fumes.
I was amazed that a hotel tried to let out rooms normally while totally repainting. A bit of project management and closing off say, half a corridor at a time, would have been much more sociable.
The staff seemed overwhelmed with complaints.
Overall a poor experience.

Reviewed by
Richard E

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we ordered chicken pie but got meat npie, no explanation.
It was ok but not what was ordered.

Reviewed by
Frank C

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair Value for Money
Customer Service good: I was short-changed £10 at the bar, and when I mentioned it the next morning the manager quickly gave me the £10 back.
Good Location for the Millenium Square, many restaurants and other attractions an easy walk.

Reviewed by
Tom M

From Box Elder, USA
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolute stinking hotel

Reviewed by
Karen C

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
Room was basic but fine, clean - bit on the cold side but then it was particularly cold outside!
Customer service was very good. Everyone very friendly and eager to help, which belies the functionality of Travelodge.

Reviewed by
Joseph J

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next