No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
10 ANCHOR ROAD , BRISTOL, BS1 5TT
Important information
Due to the city centre location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

About this hotel
Located only half a mile from Bristol city centre and 1.5 miles from Temple Meads train station, Bristol Central Hotel is a great option for a stay in this vibrant city. Explore the picturesque Bristol Cathedral, just half a mile away, or take a drive along Clifton Suspension Bridge, which spans the River Avon and the Avon Gorge.

Families only need to take a short walk to enjoy a day out at At-Bristol, one of the UK’s most exciting interactive science centres. You’ll also be just a mile from Galleries Shopping Centre, where you can indulge all your retail needs.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bristol Central, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we ordered chicken pie but got meat npie, no explanation.
It was ok but not what was ordered.

Reviewed by
Frank C

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair Value for Money
Customer Service good: I was short-changed £10 at the bar, and when I mentioned it the next morning the manager quickly gave me the £10 back.
Good Location for the Millenium Square, many restaurants and other attractions an easy walk.

Reviewed by
Tom M

From Box Elder, USA
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolute stinking hotel

Reviewed by
Karen C

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
Room was basic but fine, clean - bit on the cold side but then it was particularly cold outside!
Customer service was very good. Everyone very friendly and eager to help, which belies the functionality of Travelodge.

Reviewed by
Joseph J

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had to pick chewing gum off the sheets
Arrived tired late evening to room 426 smelling musty with mould on walls and room furnishings llooking extremely tired, worn and damaged. Bedding looked grubby, as though sheets had not been changed, on closer inspection discovered chewing gum on the sheet, which I picked off. The room made me feel grubby, as it was late I put up with the conditions and reported my findings in the morning. Staff were quite helpful and arranged for me to move to a different room, which was so much cleaner, with no damp/musty smell, I realise the Travelodge is a basic budget hotel, but I at least expected it to be clean and habitable. I will not stay in this Travelodge again.
No compensation was offered, the duty manager was away from the reception area when I wanted to raise this issue. I was under a tight time schedule and had to depart without addressing the refund, as the 2nd room from a cleanliness point of view had no resemblance to room 426.

Reviewed by
martyn b

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travel Lodge Bristol
This must have been the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed at. The whole place smelt of damp with paint peeling off the walls. When we arrived, our room wasn't ready but there was no facility to leave luggage so they charged us another £10 to have a room that was available which just happened to be a family room. On top of a fire alarm going off at 3am - our stay was most unpleasant and we certainly would never return.

Reviewed by
E Ames

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Should have stayed round the corner!
My friends paid £25 more for the hotel around the corner - definitely worth paying the extra!
The room was ok, bed was very saggy and the flooring was peeling off in the bathroom.

Reviewed by
Katie W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to airport. Pleasant and cpmfortable
On the way to the Airport. Motel style with ample parking. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. My room I had was huge. It was clean with comfortable beds, good TV, tea making kit, toiletries, plenty of towels and pillows.
The bar was pleasant and had a good range of drinks. The diner and breakfast were good and the service excellent.
Happy to use it again.

Reviewed by
M E

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Room tired and in need of refurbishment.
The chair was stained and did not meet the correct standard for a workstation.
I left the room to go to a coffee shop to work in comfort.

Reviewed by
R Hudson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good location
its the best hotel for the location with the prices, very clean, coffee and tea free, speacios room.

Reviewed by
Abdullah A

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next