No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
10 ANCHOR ROAD , BRISTOL, BS1 5TT
Important information
Due to the city centre location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

About this hotel
Located only half a mile from Bristol city centre and 1.5 miles from Temple Meads train station, Bristol Central Hotel is a great option for a stay in this vibrant city. Explore the picturesque Bristol Cathedral, just half a mile away, or take a drive along Clifton Suspension Bridge, which spans the River Avon and the Avon Gorge.

Families only need to take a short walk to enjoy a day out at At-Bristol, one of the UK’s most exciting interactive science centres. You’ll also be just a mile from Galleries Shopping Centre, where you can indulge all your retail needs.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bristol Central, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location but that is the only thing going for this hotel! Customer service was poor and the room,small,dark,noisy and was unbelievably hot with poor facilities

Reviewed by
Amber M

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location good value
Travel lodge was great, James in reception was very helpful on check in, all the tea coffee and milk you could handle, toiletries available on reception free as well, also a nice touch was fruited ice water and lemon wipes available in the foyer.
We had a family room (226) 2 x singles and one kingsize bed, lovely and clean room and bathroom.
Tv was compact but worked, and the room had great blackout curtains, only downside was the noise from the fans next door at the college, throughout the night, however on speaking to the lovely James about it he offered to move us to a different room for free!!, but we were only there for one night so we didn't take him up on his kind offer.
This hotel is in a fantastic location next to the harbourside and loads of great bars and restaurants within a 2 minute walk, would definitely stay again, Fabulous x thank you x

Reviewed by
Miriam F

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well situated
The hotel is well situated, being close to the major attractions. It has recently been refurbished and is clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay and great staff
I stayed for 2 night and the receptionist ( Maria ) was great told me all I need to know and more about the hotel and shops near by, I felt a great welcome and left leaving satisfied
Thank you
Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
Sean Wilcox

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol Central travelodge
Staff friendly and helpful, check-in fast, free water provided in foyer as was very hot day outside, room a bit stuffy at night time but fan was provided, positive experience all in all

Reviewed by
Aimee D

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value, no thrills
Enjoyed the stay, we'll priced, friendly staff and parking price was reasonable and right next door. Stayed for one night and the room was comfortable and quiet.

Reviewed by
Jacob Watson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent budget hotel
A late booking so got a reasonable price for what is a basic, but comfortable hotel.
On-site parking was a bonus; friendly, efficient staff, comfortable room (albeit a bit too hot), decent breakfast set me up for the day's drive and all within walking distance of Bristol city centre.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied with hotel only thing was it is located on a busy road and the noise from the traffic etc often woke me up during the night even with the window closed.

Reviewed by
L Hayes

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lcation
Great position to explore Bristol

Reviewed by
D Leaman

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truly awful
On arrival I was greeted "alright mate" by man who looked like he had slept in his uniform. I then went up to my room (which took a while as 1 lift was broken), I had a shower and whilst in the shower I noticed a large amount of hairs! On closer inspection the shower was covered in these "hairs". The floor in the shower room was also filthy with dirt accumulated in the corners. On my return from a night out I was looking forward to having a snack and maybe a quick night cap in the 24 hour facility I was promised on check in only to be told, "no we're not doing that tonight mate". I then went back to my dirty room and turned on the tv which didn't work. Truly awful, I will actively discourage someone staying in a travel lodge.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next