Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central

0

10 ANCHOR ROAD, BRISTOL, BS1 5TT

Price From 136.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (123)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lynett Etienne-Mills

  • October 2014

Brilliant experience

Lovely receptionist.

Wasn't impressed with the lack and cost of parking but the hotel was lovely and in a good location. Will stay again

  • Colin S

  • September 2014

Basic

Whilst everyone knows that Travelodge is always going be just basic accommodation, there are one or two things that could be improved upon.

For example, it would nice to have drawers instead of just a couple of shelves. Also, the shower floor was very slippery and could have done with a non-slip base. And talking of the shower, a mat to step out onto would have been useful instead of having to use a hand towel.

  • Lisa H

  • September 2014

The service was very good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The only problems were out of their control - the internet reception was very poor and almost non-existent in the room I was in. There were not a lot of channels on the TV provided although reception was fine. It would be nice for Travellodge to at least discount the parking in the car park behind them but the cost was actually quite reasonable considering the location. There was not a lot of choice on the menu but considering there were no chefs (I think) and food was probably just microwaved/heated up, it was ok in terms of quality. The room itself was big enough and clean and the bed was very comfortable. There were enough facilities although for a stay longer than a weekend it would have been good to have a fridge. The rooms were not that well sound proofed but again outside of anyone's control. Having said all that, it was perfectly fine for what I needed and was within walking distance of where I needed to be and in my budget. The location is fine for the city centre and most places are easily within walking distance. (I stayed on business so did not sightsee.)

  • E THOMAS

  • September 2014

Young female recieptionist was very rude

  • L Sargeant

  • September 2014

Mediocre hotel in good location

Adequate accomodation for brief business trip.

Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Room is clean. Building is a bit dated and could do with minor refurb. Indeed.

  • jacqueline f

  • September 2014

Dissapointing

Hotel was fine but the room size was too small and there was only one chair .

Having stayed in numerous lodges around the country this was disappointing.

  • richard j

  • September 2014

Overnight

Hotel staff extremely polite, could not be more obliging and wanted to please.

Rooms clean, a little basic but as expected for the price. Would stay again.

  • Paul J

  • September 2014

Great location.

  • Susan M

  • September 2014

Bristol Travelodge - good value for money

Very pleasant staff.

My daughter and I had a mini break in Bristol and the accommodation was just what we needed. Decent beds and bathroom. Room was a bit warm at night and if we opened the window it was a bit noisy but as a base from which to explore the area it was great -very near the centre and at a very affordable price.

  • V Patel

  • September 2014

Great central location!

Great location, very friendly personable staff, nice room, clean, tea making facilities, (option of a biscuit would've been heaven :-)) otherwise exactly what it says on the box!