No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
10 ANCHOR ROAD , BRISTOL, BS1 5TT
Important information
Due to the city centre location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

About this hotel
Located only half a mile from Bristol city centre and 1.5 miles from Temple Meads train station, Bristol Central Hotel is a great option for a stay in this vibrant city. Explore the picturesque Bristol Cathedral, just half a mile away, or take a drive along Clifton Suspension Bridge, which spans the River Avon and the Avon Gorge.

Families only need to take a short walk to enjoy a day out at At-Bristol, one of the UK’s most exciting interactive science centres. You’ll also be just a mile from Galleries Shopping Centre, where you can indulge all your retail needs.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bristol Central, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic hotel
Good location and has own parking space (for a fee). Clean room and very comfortable bed. Recently upgraded. Traffic noise if you have a frontal room but good otherwise. This is an economy class hotel so watch out for special offers!

Reviewed by
M E

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed 2 nights at the travelodge
Staff we're very helpful. Only a few minor points. Paid for WiFi and could get no proper connection which was really frustrating. No where to put shower gel etc in the shower cubicle. Bedside shelf/table so small not much use . Breakfast good but had to keep asking for things that had not been put out. Maybe good idea to run a check before breakfast starts? Again praise for staff helpful and friendly could not fault

Reviewed by
Karen S

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean hotel with friendly staff

Reviewed by
h javed

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suprisingly Good
Expected cheap-style commercial hotel, but was suprised! Nice new room, nicely coloured, facilities. Tv was nice but channels had no listing (i.e. what channels were what, not a big deal really), but the tv itself was good. service was great, staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. I was in Bristol to take an exam at an out-of-the way center, and the lady behind the desk gave me a free map and bus route info to get there. Food was fantastic. Ended up eating at the hotel restaurant almost every night. Not cheap, but cheaper than other restaurants of course, and food may have been superior! Good quantity too. My idea of satisfaction may not be yours, in fairness. Maybe I'm easy to please! But I think most of you will have few complaints for the price. Thomas

Reviewed by
Thomas S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay thanks
Apart from keycard resetting itself every day....a very good experience, staff very helpful thankyou

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Tregaron, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and tidy
basic but had everything we needed.

Reviewed by
phillip s

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money. Excellent customer service. Spare beds in family rooms are a bit hard though!!

Reviewed by
Lisa M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good but you took all the money then said I would get a refund for not getting the breakfast

Reviewed by
philip harrington

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great value
I booked for a one night stay including paying extra for Full English Breakfast. I arrived late at the hotel only to be advised that, due to extensive ongoing renovations, the restaurant was closed and that the Full English Breakfast would not be available. However, the desk clerk advised that he'd have to charge me the full cost of the bill and that the cost of the breakfast would be refunded. He couldn't explain why he had to charge the full amount. There had been no mention of renovations during the booking process. I have written to Travelodge for an explanation.
The room I was allocated had been upgraded and was clean. The bed was very comfortable.
The room faced onto a main road suffered from traffic noise, even late at night. The TV remote batteries were held in place by sellotape and some of the functions did not work.
Although the shower room had been upgraded, the lighting was poor, giving it a dim and dingy feel. Annoyingly, there was no shelf to place toiletries on when in the shower.
There are other, similarly-priced hotels in this area and if I'd been advised of the renovations, I'd have gone for one of them instead.

Reviewed by
Martin M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spartan, but comfortable
Clean, comfortable room, sadly no toiletries in the bathroom though. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was a bargain!

Reviewed by
Timothy C

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next