No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
10 ANCHOR ROAD , BRISTOL, BS1 5TT
Important information
Due to the city centre location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

About this hotel
Located only half a mile from Bristol city centre and 1.5 miles from Temple Meads train station, Bristol Central Hotel is a great option for a stay in this vibrant city. Explore the picturesque Bristol Cathedral, just half a mile away, or take a drive along Clifton Suspension Bridge, which spans the River Avon and the Avon Gorge.

Families only need to take a short walk to enjoy a day out at At-Bristol, one of the UK’s most exciting interactive science centres. You’ll also be just a mile from Galleries Shopping Centre, where you can indulge all your retail needs.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bristol Central, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent budget hotel
A late booking so got a reasonable price for what is a basic, but comfortable hotel.
On-site parking was a bonus; friendly, efficient staff, comfortable room (albeit a bit too hot), decent breakfast set me up for the day's drive and all within walking distance of Bristol city centre.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value, no thrills
Enjoyed the stay, we'll priced, friendly staff and parking price was reasonable and right next door. Stayed for one night and the room was comfortable and quiet.

Reviewed by
Jacob Watson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied with hotel only thing was it is located on a busy road and the noise from the traffic etc often woke me up during the night even with the window closed.

Reviewed by
L Hayes

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lcation
Great position to explore Bristol

Reviewed by
D Leaman

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truly awful
On arrival I was greeted "alright mate" by man who looked like he had slept in his uniform. I then went up to my room (which took a while as 1 lift was broken), I had a shower and whilst in the shower I noticed a large amount of hairs! On closer inspection the shower was covered in these "hairs". The floor in the shower room was also filthy with dirt accumulated in the corners. On my return from a night out I was looking forward to having a snack and maybe a quick night cap in the 24 hour facility I was promised on check in only to be told, "no we're not doing that tonight mate". I then went back to my dirty room and turned on the tv which didn't work. Truly awful, I will actively discourage someone staying in a travel lodge.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunate neighbours
The hotel was conveniently situated for the harbourside. Our original room was a double on the front of the hotel which is on a noisy road and the double-glazing didn't seem very effective. It was also only a few feet away from the lift lobby door so frequently loud bangs would interrupt sleep. Loud, shouting, banging, calling on first night from 11.00pm - 1.40am made it impossible to sleep. No way of contacting reception?? On complaining next morning, Michelle on reception moved us to a family room (still on the 2nd floor but in a short corridor at the back) and also gave us complimentary breakfast and dinner that day. The second room was much quieter but again on the third night of our stay very noisy, late-to-bed neighbours banging and shouting. Also next morning at 6.45am banging on doors to wake someone up ! Pity - apparently these were 'contract builders' who use the hotel.

Reviewed by
R Smith

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic hotel
Good location and has own parking space (for a fee). Clean room and very comfortable bed. Recently upgraded. Traffic noise if you have a frontal room but good otherwise. This is an economy class hotel so watch out for special offers!

Reviewed by
M E

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed 2 nights at the travelodge
Staff we're very helpful. Only a few minor points. Paid for WiFi and could get no proper connection which was really frustrating. No where to put shower gel etc in the shower cubicle. Bedside shelf/table so small not much use . Breakfast good but had to keep asking for things that had not been put out. Maybe good idea to run a check before breakfast starts? Again praise for staff helpful and friendly could not fault

Reviewed by
Karen S

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean hotel with friendly staff

Reviewed by
h javed

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suprisingly Good
Expected cheap-style commercial hotel, but was suprised! Nice new room, nicely coloured, facilities. Tv was nice but channels had no listing (i.e. what channels were what, not a big deal really), but the tv itself was good. service was great, staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. I was in Bristol to take an exam at an out-of-the way center, and the lady behind the desk gave me a free map and bus route info to get there. Food was fantastic. Ended up eating at the hotel restaurant almost every night. Not cheap, but cheaper than other restaurants of course, and food may have been superior! Good quantity too. My idea of satisfaction may not be yours, in fairness. Maybe I'm easy to please! But I think most of you will have few complaints for the price. Thomas

Reviewed by
Thomas S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next