No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
10 ANCHOR ROAD , BRISTOL, BS1 5TT
Important information
Due to the city centre location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

About this hotel
Located only half a mile from Bristol city centre and 1.5 miles from Temple Meads train station, Bristol Central Hotel is a great option for a stay in this vibrant city. Explore the picturesque Bristol Cathedral, just half a mile away, or take a drive along Clifton Suspension Bridge, which spans the River Avon and the Avon Gorge.

Families only need to take a short walk to enjoy a day out at At-Bristol, one of the UK’s most exciting interactive science centres. You’ll also be just a mile from Galleries Shopping Centre, where you can indulge all your retail needs.

This hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bristol Central, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff really friendly
Good value for money, I was on crutches, all the staff were very accommodating, very helpful and friendly would defiantly stay again.
It is near the city centre though, so I would bring earplugs!

Reviewed by
A Sangha

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two adults and twin 15 year olds.Well situated for a visit to Bristol. Booked family room, only given 3 towels for four. No air-conditioning one fan for all of us. Booked breakfast as per deal one free kid per paid adult kids 15 and under but was still questioned at breakfast how old the children were.

Reviewed by
n hall

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms are small but nice and comfortable, however due to very hot weather aircondition would have been nice and appreciated, the fan provided in the room was not enough and due to traffic outside window open was no choice. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it with joy.

Reviewed by
Siv M

From 66632 Bengtsfors, Sweden
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel near Bristol Cathedral.
I stayed for night, having flown over from Jersey for my son's graduation. As this was being held in Bristol Cathedral, the location of the hotel was ideal.
The staff, particularly Michelle and Stacey, were very helpful, polite and professional.
The room was clean and comfortable and I had no problem with outside noise. I did not try the food so cannot comment.
The WiFi was the usual 30 mins free set-up, and the connection in my room on the third floor was not good. I think the hotel is trying to improve this.
All in all, can be recommended for a quick stopover when visiting Bristol.

Reviewed by
S Forrest

From St Helier, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was very hot and the air was stuffy other than that the room was adequate but comfortable. It was mostly as expected but the visit would have been improved by advising customers that parking was an additional cost.

Reviewed by
maggie h

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service.

Reviewed by
H Haffner

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable in an ideal location

Reviewed by
Gary D

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Provided exactly what was advertised and what I expected.
Very helpful receptionist.

Reviewed by
Peter D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful, but clean and convenient
This Travelodge was chosen because of its proximity to our evening entertainment and as it was abirthday night out rather than a honeymoon(!) it was ideal for the purpose. There were a couple of stag and hen parties staying in the hotel on the same night it appeared but we weren't bothered by them at all. There was no noise from other rooms, or disturbance other than from the traffic in the streets. Because it was a hot night it was noticeable that there was no air con but they did provide a fan. This wasn't completely adequate for this particular night but we coped.

Reviewed by
A Leeder

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location but that is the only thing going for this hotel! Customer service was poor and the room,small,dark,noisy and was unbelievably hot with poor facilities

Reviewed by
Amber M

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next