Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (126)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Richards

  • February 2015

Great location

If you're looking for a break in Bristol then this hotel is is a great location close to the docks which has lots of lovely resturants and very cosmopolitan.

Town centre is a 10 walk away so again great for shopping too. The room was clean but not as spotless as the last time we stayed a few months ago. Breakfast is a must as the choice for the money is great value. The reception staff are a true delight :)

  • stephen bilenki

  • February 2015

Travelodge Bristol Central

Staff and security are very friendly and helpful, hotel is very clean and we'll maintained.

  • Martin Fey

  • February 2015

On night convenience stay

It was fine, for a necessary overnight stay, perfectly fine.

I wouldn't say it would be a choice for a special weekend, but it is perfectly functional. The location is good, right in the city centre, though it may be a little prone to traffic noise. Biggest downside, not being able to actually find a phone number to call the hotel in advance to ask any questions.

  • G Beavan

  • February 2015

Good location

Easy walking access to Park Street, Hippodrome and Colston Hall.

Also the restaurants on the water front are just across the road. Parking is in NCP car park attached to the hotel £7.50 for 24 hours.

  • Paul B

  • January 2015

Great budget hotel

I stayed here for 5 nights and found the hotel great value for money and an ideal location

  • J Thompson

  • January 2015

Staff are a credit to the hotel!

The staff were absolutely fantastic and made our stay even better.

Nothing felt like too much trouble and they were so nice. The room was great, spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The fact that there is parking right outside and its central location makes it a really good place for a city break, and a very reasonable price too.

  • J Larn

  • January 2015

Needs improvement

The lady at reception when we were checking in did not create a good first impression with me due to the fact she served another customer in the middle of us trying to check in.

The room was clean, but there was a rip in the shower curtain in bathroom and the flush on the toilet was temperamental. My husband and I agree that the breakfast was very over priced for what was on offer. The range of food available was very poor and despite arriving an hour before advertised end of breakfast (9am) there was very little cooked food left to choose from. The one croissant choice and few small boxes of the kelloggs cereals, to our minds, do not constitute 'continental breakfast'. Very disappointing.

  • Jane Price

  • January 2015

Great Location for a stay in Bristol

Got a late deal on for my brother (visiting from the USA) and myself.

Spacious rooms - not the usual cell like accommodation we single travellers are often condemned to for an extra supplement!!. Under cover parking adjacent to hotel. Very close to Bristol's dynamic waterfront, bars, restaurants and the SS Great Britain. Rooms were spacious and all you could ask for; breakfast was really nice and staff even nicer!. So helpful and friendly. Will be back in the summer of 2015 at Travel Lodge Central Bristol as there is so much to see and do in the city. We only scratched the surface!.

  • G Walters

  • January 2015

New Years eve

Absolute dream location.

And reasonably decent price for NYE in a busy city centre with good night life. Great staff all friendly and helpful. Even when stumbling back at 6am. Only downer was the fire alarm going off at 6.30 am, we didn't know whether or not to evacuate. And the alarm didn't stop for half an hour which was very annoying. Other than that very good!

  • Amy A

  • January 2015

Good stay

Staff were really helpful and very friendly, good room couldn't fault