Travelodge Bristol Central

0

10 ANCHOR ROAD, BRISTOL, BS1 5TT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (121)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Thompson

  • January 2015

Staff are a credit to the hotel!

The staff were absolutely fantastic and made our stay even better.

Nothing felt like too much trouble and they were so nice. The room was great, spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The fact that there is parking right outside and its central location makes it a really good place for a city break, and a very reasonable price too.

  • J Larn

  • January 2015

Needs improvement

The lady at reception when we were checking in did not create a good first impression with me due to the fact she served another customer in the middle of us trying to check in.

The room was clean, but there was a rip in the shower curtain in bathroom and the flush on the toilet was temperamental. My husband and I agree that the breakfast was very over priced for what was on offer. The range of food available was very poor and despite arriving an hour before advertised end of breakfast (9am) there was very little cooked food left to choose from. The one croissant choice and few small boxes of the kelloggs cereals, to our minds, do not constitute 'continental breakfast'. Very disappointing.

  • Jane Price

  • January 2015

Great Location for a stay in Bristol

Got a late deal on laterooms.com for my brother (visiting from the USA) and myself.

Spacious rooms - not the usual cell like accommodation we single travellers are often condemned to for an extra supplement!!. Under cover parking adjacent to hotel. Very close to Bristol's dynamic waterfront, bars, restaurants and the SS Great Britain. Rooms were spacious and all you could ask for; breakfast was really nice and staff even nicer!. So helpful and friendly. Will be back in the summer of 2015 at Travel Lodge Central Bristol as there is so much to see and do in the city. We only scratched the surface!.

  • G Walters

  • January 2015

New Years eve

Absolute dream location.

And reasonably decent price for NYE in a busy city centre with good night life. Great staff all friendly and helpful. Even when stumbling back at 6am. Only downer was the fire alarm going off at 6.30 am, we didn't know whether or not to evacuate. And the alarm didn't stop for half an hour which was very annoying. Other than that very good!

  • Amy A

  • January 2015

Good stay

Staff were really helpful and very friendly, good room couldn't fault

  • Alvin P

  • December 2014

Convenient location

Conveniently located with only a short walk to the city center and the bus to and from the airport.

  • William J P

  • December 2014

I would have like to see a bigger choice of food on the menu if I fancied an evening meal.

But all in I enjoyed my stay.

  • C Powell

  • December 2014

Hotel pleasent for 1 night stay

Stayed in this hotel for one night to see a concert in Colston Hall.

Hotel was pretty central, would like to stay here in the summer because the Riverfront is just across the road. Room was quite small but clean for 1 nights stay.

  • Peter Murphy

  • December 2014

Rooms typical of large chain hotel groups, but the breakfast area was too small and caused some difficulty with jusy a few numbers of diners.

  • David Moore

  • November 2014

Travelodge Bristol Central

We enjoyed our stay , the staff were very helpful and friendly.

The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good . We will be staying again when we visit our daughter in Bristol. Thank you.