Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Central

3

10 ANCHOR ROAD, BRISTOL, BS1 5TT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (120)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Beverley S

  • April 2015

Girls Night Out

The hotel is only a short walking distance to @ Bristol, The Hippodrome and shops etc, so a perfect location for us, and manageable in heels late at night :-).

The staff on reception were very welcoming. There was some confusion over car parking as I thought it was inc in our stay, but worked out it was £7.50 over night, but the reception staff kindly sorted that out for us. Our room was basic but clean and all we were looking for as we only needed somewhere to rest our head after a night on the town. We were located at the front of the hotel facing the road, and we didn't hear any traffic. The hotel seemed quite busy, and we didn't hear any noise from the other guests either during our stay. Being vegetarian it was a bit disappointing in the morning that you have to pay the same price for breakfast as others who eat a full English and can help themselves to as much as they want, when were only left with the option of cereal, toast or fruit. I think it would be nice to offer vegetarian sausages etc so if we wanted we could also join in with the cooked breakfast. Apart from that, we really enjoyed our stay, the staff work hard to keep the guests happy and the hotel clean. We would definitely stay again on our next trip to Bristol and wouldn't hesitate in recommending the hotel to friends. Keep up the good work :-)

  • Andrew P

  • April 2015

n/a

  • W Wadsworth

  • April 2015

Parking and general review

I was surprised on arrival at the cost of parking in what was just a small undergroung garage.

I spoke with the receptionist about this and she didn't appear to be in the slightess interested. My room was small and whilst clean the view and noise from across te rd-a buiding sight was not as expected. The later staff at dinner and in the morning were very polite and friendly

  • Margaret Howe

  • April 2015

Bristol Central

Very comfortable bed, hotel staff friendly and polite.

Hotel was within easy walking distance of the millennium Square and all the attractions of the quayside dining and pubs. Some noise from traffic and building works opposite.

  • S Phillips

  • March 2015

Darren booked us in and his attention to detail was first class.

Darren also quickly established we do not know Bristol and gave us a map which was of great use.

  • Julie H

  • March 2015

Excellent location

We stayed for one night and found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable.

Our 4th floor room was away from any noisy parties and we enjoyed a quiet and pleasant stay. The bed was extremely comfy. A great central location with car parking.

  • M Tanner

  • March 2015

Ideal location, quiet stay

On arrival we were moved to the top floor as the groups are usually situated on the lower floors.

We were not disturbed at all although we did see groups going out as we left the hotel earlier in the evening. The receptionist should be thanked for his thoughfulness.

  • David K

  • March 2015

A stay over before a flight

Wonderful clean accommodation, friendly staff, situation was quite nice and close to all amenities including a rather nice casino, and selection of bars and restaurants around quite modern architectural structures.

Nice sleep apart from so low grade air con from the nearby loading bay but all in all a nice stay.

  • lynn s

  • March 2015

Great to explore bristol harbourside

We have used various Travelodges and as always we had a good experience.

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff polite and helpful. This TL in a great position for all central Bristol sights and entertainment.

  • Sharon J

  • March 2015

Travelodge Bristol Central

Stayed just for one night, for a night out and shopping.

Chose a travel lodge as was good value for money and this one was very central. Car park underground which you did have to pay for but was very reasonable . Staff were polite and very helpful. Definitely stay again. The beds were very very comfortable.