You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront

3

West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (180)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M D

  • September 2016

Great location

Great location.

Clean rooms and common areas. Good value breakfast.

  • Anthony O

  • September 2016

Ok for the night

Room and bed (it was a double not kingsize) was a bit smaller than expected, but all in all it was fine for the night and the location is great.

Rooms need a bit of an update but I would stay there again.

  • Kim M

  • September 2016

Travelodge Brighton Seafront

The rooms were very small.

But very clean. Nothing was too much trouble from the members of staff at the front desk. Guy's you were Excellent.

  • Gemma E

  • August 2016

Did the job nicely!

Lovely helpful staff.

We stayed for just a night but for a cheap place to stay it definitely did the job :)

  • Jennifer Webber

  • August 2016

Value for money great basic room

Great location central to everything you need...

But bring ear plugs as can be noisy on night time due to being in centre of Brighton.

  • F Datson

  • August 2016

Travelodge Brighton Seafront

The hotel was going through renovations but we weren't told before the stay.

  • Linda Graham

  • August 2016

More like a hostel than a hotel

The room was very small, jaded and poorly laid out with nowhere to put your case or sit down.

You could barely open the window in the heat, and it stunk of carpet freshener. The bathroom was badly planned with the toilet behind the door and a towel rail and towels hanging over the toilet. It was difficult not to wet the floor when having a shower as there was no bath. It was noisy late on with hen parties etc coming in. The lift was constantly in use and as we were on the top floor, we needed it. I feel they should have noticed my husband was 75 and given us a lower floor so that we could walk. Apparently they are installing another lift which creates noise all day so we were lucky to have been there on a Saturday!We could have accepted most of this if we'd paid hostel prices, but we were charged 165 pounds a night!

  • L Moran

  • August 2016

great location

Great central location in Brighton and clean room.

  • Rosie N

  • August 2016

Very run down budget hotel

Air con went down no fan provided Windows didn't open bed sheets were stained not very nice to stay in !

  • GARRY Q

  • August 2016

Basic but adequate

Reception were helpful and welcoming.

The reception area is undergoing a replacement lift installation. It is noisy between 10am and 4pm. Not good if you want a relaxing lay in. Rooms are warm to hot on seaview side of hotel. No aircon only a fan.