Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront

0

West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (211)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sally C

  • July 2015

Parking cost nearly as much as the room

Nothing was said about how expensive the parking was very upset, wifi is only free for half an hour, no hairdryer so make sure you take your own, grubby furniture and carpet - will never book a Travelodge again

  • norma h

  • July 2015

Tripping out

Really comfortable beds.......I suffer from back/body pains and usually have a difficult night when away from home but this bed was as comfortable as mine so that was saying something.

Room smelt a bit damp and musty.....probably the carpets but everything nice and clean. Lifts slow....but the hotel was in the perfect location for access to the conference centre which I had to get to early each morning and to the sea and the shops etc. Price was very reasonable. All in all a good choice I think!

  • Patricia R

  • June 2015

Not brilliant

Hotel alright, but room very poorly lit.

Free WIFI didn't seem to work. Breakfast overpriced, if you didn't want full breakfast. No mention when booking that you have to use NCP car park which, even with discount they gave cost near £20 for overnight parking!

  • david s

  • June 2015

great location

Great location but very disappointed with the room just one bedside locker no place to put a book or a glass of water no blankets for the bed and no phone to call reception All the staff were very pleasant and welcoming ...........

  • D Lawlor

  • June 2015

Welcoming

It was lovely rooms were small but very comtable very clean.

Didn't have any food there

  • D Seesarun

  • June 2015

Do the job and placement good and service was good.

Would recommend it again. Parking was an issue as Brighton is expensive on that front

  • Sammy H

  • May 2015

Great place to stay, very central

This Travelodge is in a great location and was very reasonably priced in comparison to other hotels in the area.

We requested a quieter room and we were given a room at the back of the hotel. No view but totally silent, which was a miracle considering what was going on out the front. I would definately stay again :)

  • J Harrington

  • May 2015

great location. ideal short break

i booked a two night stay for my grown up daughter and i.

we got this hotel really cheap so i didn't expect much. i was more than surprised with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. i would highly recommend this hotel and will be revisiting again myself. thank you for a lovely place to stay.

  • tim b

  • May 2015

All good

Does what it says on the tin

  • RICHARD W

  • April 2015

Marathon weekend stay

Modern hotel internally-though could really do with a facelift externally to appear more contemporary

Comfortable and welcoming Stayed here fior Brighton Marathon weekend, but as weekend breakfasts only start at 0800 had to buy in our own morning eats-maybe a lost opportunity- but as a hotel group pollcy and a budget hotel this may be unachievable.