No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ
Just over half a mile from Brighton train station and almost as close to the sea as you can get, Brighton Seafront Hotel is the best way to experience the heart of this coastal town.

Being right in the centre, you're only a short walk from the major Brighton attractions. The famous pier is less than a mile away, as is the Brighton Conference Centre. The Lanes can be found just over half a mile from the hotel, offering unique shopping opportunities throughout the day.

Entertainment options are not in short supply either, with The Royal Pavilion, The Dome Theatre, The Brighton Centre and Theatre Royal all within easy reach of this hotel.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Due to the central location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Brighton Seafront, East Sussex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 172 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing staff shame about the building
The most friendly hardworking staff I've met in a travel lodge for a long time. The hotel was quite run down in my opinion, our shower leaked and the wind rattled the window in the hallway and blew under our door. I'm aware staff could not fix any problems during our stay but this being my second visit to the hotel I'd honestly think about alternative accommodation next time. It's a shame the high standard off the staff isn't matched in quality of accommodation

Reviewed by
A Frame

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Brighton
I found the staff at the hotel very welcoming, and although check in is 3.00pm, on this occasion they managed to get me and 2 other sets of people in earlier. This hotels only downfall is a nightclub which was quite noisy through the night, however, Justine said that on my next visit she would get me in a room on the other side away from the nightclub. I found that if I left the radio on low, it detracted from the noise of the nightclub, so didn't find it too much of a problem. I'd definitely stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Julia H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent bed cheap hotel friendly staff good breakfast

Reviewed by
DOUG J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

customer service
andrea booked myself and when she found i was a smoker she instantly offered me a room on level one. i think justina was near to her finishing time but when asked for a further copy of my receipt she fetched it straight away without saying a word. a very helpful and pleasant person she is. selina then came to work the bar,again it is really nice to have someone to talk with when you are staying away by yourself. both selina and justina are really customer focused when nothing is to much trouble. travelodge should provide selina with steps to reach high optics as she had to stand on a stool to reach them and this is potentially dangerous. many thanks to both.

Reviewed by
Phil Lloyd

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap!
It is a cheap hotel in a good location. However, the room was small and not very nice. The wardrobe was a bit broken, the decor was tired.
But it was clean and the staff were trying their best to be helpful.

Reviewed by
Andy S

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location to stay. staff were all lovely. good value

Reviewed by
M keech

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Big prices little in way of customer service
On arrival at hotel we were told by a very blunt young lady that we were too early and would need to pay a £10 early arrival fee if we wished to stay, we declined and left to get food, sadly we had to take our bags as we were not offered the usual service of leave your luggage while you wait.
On our return we checked in with a happier member of staff,into a room on the 8th floor, then the lift ordeal began.. we were informed that the lift only went to floor 7 on the way up but, would go to 8 when we wished to go down? We would have to walk the rest of the way, irritating as my partner has a chronic illness, Also only one of the 2 lifts was working meaning waits of 5 mins plus each time we went to or from our room.
The room itself was ok,various lights etc failed to work,Expensive at £130 I suspect rates had been hiked as Madness were playing that weekend.
My partner skipped breakfast due to the above mentioned lift issues.
Breakfast was buffet style scrambled eggs and bacon that looked as if it had been cut straight off the piggy , suffice to say she did not miss much....

Reviewed by
Craig S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shopping stay
Stayed here with friends after not being able to get into our normal hotel we would stay in. On checking in we had been told we were on the 8th floor but the lift only goes up to the 7th and u will have to walk the rest. Only one lift was working. We were woken by lots of commotion at 2:00am with Hotel staff and sercurity and some random drunk man knocking on a room down the corridor. It turns out it was our friends hotel room and they had a drunken man with them saying the room was his. Our friends were very confused as they didn't know the man and had been allocated this room on check in.Staff should have checked the hotels check in system before coming up to wake guests. In the morning our friends were given a discount on the room but Won't b staying in this hotel again as the staff really should of checked their system before waking gues!

Reviewed by
S Gilligan

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was ok a few minor things which were sorted out for us once the staff were informed: ie: bad tv reception ,dead batteries in tv remote control and the temperature control on the shower but as I said staff sorted theses out straight away for us.

Reviewed by
Gordon Nolan

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton travelodge
Our room was clean, warm and comfortable. A great choice for a weekend stay in Brighton. Good, central location

Reviewed by
Nicola B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next