No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ
Just over half a mile from Brighton train station and almost as close to the sea as you can get, Brighton Seafront Hotel is the best way to experience the heart of this coastal town.

Being right in the centre, you're only a short walk from the major Brighton attractions. The famous pier is less than a mile away, as is the Brighton Conference Centre. The Lanes can be found just over half a mile from the hotel, offering unique shopping opportunities throughout the day.

Entertainment options are not in short supply either, with The Royal Pavilion, The Dome Theatre, The Brighton Centre and Theatre Royal all within easy reach of this hotel.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Due to the central location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Brighton Seafront, East Sussex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small, and very warm. Toilet flush was falling off, as was on bedside light.

Reviewed by
M LEWIS

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff friendly enough but hotel very tired and grubby. Extreemly noisy at weekend
I booked accomodation for a Friday night. We were allocated a room overlooking the shops and a nightclub. The noise from the nightclub, and the subsequent noise from police and taxi activity was shocking. It was inpossible to sleep until after 3 am. Hotel really in need of redecoration. In general the staff were friendly but on check out I mentioned the terrible noise to which I was told that it was the weekend !

Reviewed by
M Pugh

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and great location
Good value and great location close to the seafront and about 20 min walk from the train station.
Staff wer friendly and helpful and room was clean and comfortable bed. Just stayed the one night. Didn't try the food. Only downside is that they don't provide a bag drop service so unless you are willing to pay extra for early check in or check out you have to lug your bags around with you.

Reviewed by
Jennifer L

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
I had a good time at the Travelodge Brighton Seafront and was informed in detail about the attractions of beautiful Brighton.

Reviewed by
Tom Hoogervorst

From Leiden, Netherlands
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for a central base

Reviewed by
P Watts

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay but could be much better
We arrived in Brighton at 1300 but needed to pay an extra £10 if we wanted to put our hand luggage at the hotel before 1500. At several other hotels they will store your baggage at no extra fee. The design of the shower was poor. the curtain kept curling outside the shower rail when having a shower. poor design curtain too short or rail too high. check in female staff at 1500 polite and helpful. gentleman at 1300 was im a rush to return to an apparent personal call. very unhelpful.. some arreas could do with a smartening of some torn wallpaper. the cleaning staff could at least say good morning or have i been spoilt by other hotels. hotel well placed for beach, pier, town and railway

Reviewed by
GREG B

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I love this Travelodge! Short way from everything and everybody(at the hotel) was very friendly.

Reviewed by
S Raadal

From BERGEN, Norway
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the only downside to the stair was the toilet didnt flush that well and the shower wasnt very powerful

Reviewed by
darren s

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton is a fantasticly vibrant place full of friendly, interesting people. The hotel staff were exactly that :)

Reviewed by
J Middleton

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location!
Great location for a great price. Average room but ideal for what we needed for a night. Would stay here again!

Reviewed by
G Larking

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next