No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ
Just over half a mile from Brighton train station and almost as close to the sea as you can get, Brighton Seafront Hotel is the best way to experience the heart of this coastal town.

Being right in the centre, you're only a short walk from the major Brighton attractions. The famous pier is less than a mile away, as is the Brighton Conference Centre. The Lanes can be found just over half a mile from the hotel, offering unique shopping opportunities throughout the day.

Entertainment options are not in short supply either, with The Royal Pavilion, The Dome Theatre, The Brighton Centre and Theatre Royal all within easy reach of this hotel.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Due to the central location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Brighton Seafront, East Sussex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
I had a good time at the Travelodge Brighton Seafront and was informed in detail about the attractions of beautiful Brighton.

Reviewed by
Tom Hoogervorst

From Leiden, Netherlands
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for a central base

Reviewed by
P Watts

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay but could be much better
We arrived in Brighton at 1300 but needed to pay an extra £10 if we wanted to put our hand luggage at the hotel before 1500. At several other hotels they will store your baggage at no extra fee. The design of the shower was poor. the curtain kept curling outside the shower rail when having a shower. poor design curtain too short or rail too high. check in female staff at 1500 polite and helpful. gentleman at 1300 was im a rush to return to an apparent personal call. very unhelpful.. some arreas could do with a smartening of some torn wallpaper. the cleaning staff could at least say good morning or have i been spoilt by other hotels. hotel well placed for beach, pier, town and railway

Reviewed by
GREG B

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I love this Travelodge! Short way from everything and everybody(at the hotel) was very friendly.

Reviewed by
S Raadal

From BERGEN, Norway
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the only downside to the stair was the toilet didnt flush that well and the shower wasnt very powerful

Reviewed by
darren s

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton is a fantasticly vibrant place full of friendly, interesting people. The hotel staff were exactly that :)

Reviewed by
J Middleton

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location!
Great location for a great price. Average room but ideal for what we needed for a night. Would stay here again!

Reviewed by
G Larking

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst customer experience I have ever received
When I arrived to check in the receptionist asked me to go to the card machine 10 minutes away from the hotel because she had ran out of paper for her card machine. Overall it took about an hr, a walk to the cash machine and two charges onto my card just to check in. Then we got to the hotel room and there were dirty crisp packets and sweet rappers underneath the bed and the room was cold. We later discovered the TV didn't work so we told the receptionist on our way out to get some food and she assured us that it will be fixed by the time we get back. We got back about 2 hours later and it wasn't fixed. The next morning we were awoken by the assistant manager storming in our room accusing us of smoking. We hadn't smoked in the bedroom and we explained that we weren't smokers but she still insisted of threatening us with a £150 fine. This fine is still ongoing so I recommend you pay a little bit more if needs be because travel lodge is a definate no no for me

Reviewed by
C Cannon

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff which you can't fault at all. Price wise it was a budget hotel so expect a budget hotel.

Reviewed by
Aaron P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

August bank holiday weekend
Great staff very considerate, helpful and polite. First room we were allocated was on the 7th floor very clean, but very dark due to the closeness of a office block right next door! We spoke to the receptionist and we were moved to the first floor and had a much better room, full marks for that!!!
On the negative side water was very slow from the taps and the system took a while to fill.

Reviewed by
john westcar

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next