No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ
Just over half a mile from Brighton train station and almost as close to the sea as you can get, Brighton Seafront Hotel is the best way to experience the heart of this coastal town.

Being right in the centre, you're only a short walk from the major Brighton attractions. The famous pier is less than a mile away, as is the Brighton Conference Centre. The Lanes can be found just over half a mile from the hotel, offering unique shopping opportunities throughout the day.

Entertainment options are not in short supply either, with The Royal Pavilion, The Dome Theatre, The Brighton Centre and Theatre Royal all within easy reach of this hotel.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Due to the central location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Brighton Seafront, East Sussex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable stay. Staff are friendly. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and importantly beds spotless on arrival. The bathrooms could do with some love but they are not in any way unclean and always hot water and easy to work shower. I have stayed in many hotels and b&bs in Brighton over the past ten years. This year in May was my first time at travelodge. And recent stay August. As a travelodge, it does what it says on the tin. It is basic, but if you want a cheap(er) hotel than you will probably find anywhere else in Brighton centre, for a decent sized double room with own bathroom then travelodge is perfect. Only thing will say is prices for Saturdays especially jump to the same if not more than some boutique hotels & b&bs, hence I only stay during week days. Other than that no real complaints about the hotel itself. Second stay there this year and will probably look to use again next year.

Reviewed by
Ash O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Value for money

Reviewed by
Charles P

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location and a good room
You know what you're getting with a Travelodge. We only needed this room to leave our overnight bags and to sleep in, the rest of the time we were out enjoying the city. With no frills and a quick and easy check in and out service it suited our needs perfectly.
The main advantage to this hotel is it's location. It's right on the seafront (you'll be very lucky to get a room with a view) but doesn't charge the high prices of the hotels around it. It's dead easy to get to from the railway station and a few minutes walk from the pier. If you're looking for the shops they're only a short walk away and the clubs and bars are right on the doorstep. If you're worried about noise don't be. We didn't hear anything and we were at the front on the first floor. And there won't be late night revellers inside either. The hotel locks it's doors at 10pm and requires a key card to get in. If you haven't got your card reception is 24h so you can still check in.
This hotel didn't blow us away but that isn't what we were after. A cheap, well located room that's easy to turn up, sleep in and leave. If you want to make the most of your time in Brighton this ticks all the boxes.

Reviewed by
Stuart C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay, nice and close to seafront, staff pleasant and have already booked another stay

Reviewed by
julie h

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We went for gay pride weekend and thought the price was extortionate for a travelodge, had a terrible nights sleep both because of noisy people slamming doors in the corridors and stupid o'clock in the morning, no fault of travelodge but the drive to Newcastle was exhausting due to lack of sleep. Great location, great staff.

Reviewed by
Francesca Horton

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dark dingy rooms, for the price we paid for our room no lighting to hot like a oven, only to find out in the lift by a couple that they had paid £50 a nite when i booked months ago at a total of £261 and they could even clean the pigeon feathers from the lobby after three days total disgrace for u having them on ur site

Reviewed by
n milburn

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hardly any sleep for the two night stay! No onsite parking resulting in £37.50 for 2 days parking!
The windows opened approximately one inch leaving the room unbearable to sleep in, in terms of the heat. No air con - I've never visited a Travelodge without air con or appropriate windows. Both my partner and I had very little sleep over the two night duration. The noise outside the window was continuously loud due to a rooftop absolutely full of squawking gulls and the nightclub below the window that was open until 5am both nights. I can only imagine the noise of a weekend (we stayed midweek)!! No onsite parking - even with the 25% discount for parking - in the multi story car park 'up the road', parking cost £37.50 for the two day stay. The location is good but there are better located hotels. The cost was okay for mid week but it is still the costliest Travelodge I've stayed in with the poorest conditions!! My advice; stay elsewhere even if it's more expensive!!

Reviewed by
Angela B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was spotless couldn't fault it only down fall was the noise threw the night of clubs near by.

Reviewed by
S Blair

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money and competitively priced for such a central location in Brighton. Excellent for a one night stay or a younger couple/group looking for a place to crash after a night on the town (the Travelodge is right next to all the main clubs yet I had no trouble sleeping on the second floor and the 24 hour reception with secure access was ideal). The bathroom was rather basic but all in good working order and clean. No complaints.

Reviewed by
Holly C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a night!
On arrival we were very impressed by the receptionist who hoped to arrange (and did!) a room on the upper floor! Room was fine and the bed very comfortable. We were in Brighton for our youngest sons Graduation on Monday!
We were also impressed to find we could breakfast early and the buffet was certainly very good.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful, getting taxi's, to offering solutions to early starts and were all very pleasant. Definately consider again! Thank you!

Reviewed by
S Crabtree

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next