You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront

3

West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (199)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M B

  • July 2016

Room lovely pity about the customer service

I stood at the bar for 20 minutes waiting to be served, asked 3 staff if anyone was serving on their way past who all looked the other way as I asked them.

Also waited 20 minutes to check out and missed my train as there was only one member of staff on.

  • M Howe

  • July 2016

Travelodge Brighton Seafront

No problems.Good clean room, good view, clean bathroom.

  • Jenny Ganfield

  • July 2016

Travelodge Brighton

Good location but small pokey room and the bed was rock hard and sagging in the middle.

Felt like I was sleeping in a hammock. Did not sleep well at all.

  • Diane B

  • July 2016

We arrived at Travelodge Brighton Seafront at 1am.

I thought it a bit strange that I had to pay the £165.00 upfront, as I hadn't even seen the room let alone sleep in it, but I was too tired to question it, so paid up anyway.

As soon as you opened the door to the double bed room, there was this awful smell...it was a mixture of body odour and God knows what. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed and was in a state, the bathroom sink/shower had not been cleaned. I reported it to the reception desk who then tried to allocate another room. Unfortunately all the rooms were booked up. We spent the next hour or so waiting to be given another room. It was after 2am by this time so we were resigned to the fact we would stay in the original room. We asked for a full refund and this was agreed. We were also given a breakfast voucher for the inconvenience. The following day we checked out. I explained the situation regarding the poor quality of the room. They were only prepared to refund 50% of the £165.00 paid. I demanded the whole amount back, which was then paid in full.

  • Eileen B

  • July 2016

Outdated and noisy

We arrived early and was told there was a £10 surcharge to book in, we were only 45 mins early, the girl on reception hardly spoke any English, my wife's name is Eileen but was pronounced alien.

the hotel is right next door to a big popular nightclub that was open till five in the morning, when we came down there were people asleep on the chairs in the reception aswell as the bar and restaurant area!. We booked the Friday for £90(plus £10 to book in early) when we enquired about booking for the Saturday the price had more than doubled(£185). the room itself was in dire need of a refurbishment, the wall lights were loose and moveable, the bathroom floor was slippery and uneven. my wife forgot her jacket, we phoned the hotel to ask them to check the room which they promised to do and said they would ring back,but we are still waiting. not the best we've stayed in and we won't be returning, such a shame as Brighton itself was fantastic.

  • David W

  • June 2016

OK if your desparate

Accommodation ok but food and bar service are non existent.

No staff available to serve the advertised evening food so suggest eat out, also smokers are forced to gather outside front door so a smoking area would be a nice touch.

  • elaine hughes

  • June 2016

Needs updating - but centre to everything

Needs updating.

had a issue with the flushing of the toilet - had to use a bin with water, told reception who sent the manager up, he said it will be ok for the night and maintenance will check next day. They did not - we had to report it again but maintenance where there within 5 mins. Had problem with key almost every time we went to the room. Do not stay on level 8.

  • Jasmine N

  • June 2016

Won't be coming back!

We paid £100 a night for this hotel room.

Having discovered it would have been £80 a night had we booked it on the day of arrival, we felt a bit annoyed. Due to the price, we were expecting a lot better than what we recieved.

The room was dusty with dirty carpets. We were very disappointed with the shower/bathroom as every time you had a shower, the floor would be wet all day. The view was of a rooftop, we were a bit let down by this. The general hotel corridors smelt of sweaty feet. We were not provided with a top up of tea or coffee. We were disgraced by the fact that we had to pay for wifi if we wanted more than 30 minutes. When you're paying that much for a hotel room, you'd expect free wifi. Due to the location, there was a lot of noise on the Friday and Saturday nights and it was hard to get to sleep, so I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you're going to be out all night.

  • Barbara S

  • June 2016

One night in brighton

Clean room friendly staff but the hotel could do with update looking a bit tired in places.

Would stay here again.

  • M Wright

  • June 2016

Needs improvement

Wifi needs major improvement customer service could of been better and the TVs facilities could of worked when connected to devices after finding out I could not use my blu ray player or add any media device to the TV including the menu button on the tv remote the cleaners were helpful in tidying up