Merton Grounds

4

Merton Grounds Farm Langford Lane, Bicester, OX25 2NS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (23)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michelle H

  • December 2014

Couldn't fault it!

Beautiful accommodation, lovely finishing touches and everything finished to a very high standard.

Would highly recommend.

  • debbie j

  • December 2014

Excellent

Simply the best B & B ever, delicious locally sourced food, home made jams etc, bedroom v clean spacious ,comfortable bed and stylish bathroom.

  • clive bradford

  • December 2014

First Class in Every Way

It is a fantastic place to stay, the rooms are of the highest standard with all the luxury of a 5 star hotel.

Breakfast is a feast of choices, with all local produce. The hostess is friendly and always there to help if needed. Strongly recommended.

  • D Pay

  • December 2014

Wonderful Surprise

If only there were more places like this with great accomodation, food and a wonderful owner.

The signature breakfast should't be missed. I'll be back again soon.

  • T Saunders

  • October 2014

Great.

We are already planning a return trip.

  • Matthew Carter

  • September 2014

An outstanding B & B

Outstanding room and en suite.

Immaculatly clean. Excellent breakfast. Delightful host. We can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Susan Mcintyre

  • September 2014

What a truly wonderful place a little gem.

Made to feel so welcome will certainly be back.

  • J Nash

  • July 2014

Quiet & peaceful location out in the countryside.

The standard of decor was top notch,very clean. Very good breakfast. The only downside is the private road leading to the property which was full of potholes & is about a mile or so long.

  • deborah s

  • June 2014

amazing

What an amazing find; my daughter and I were very impressed and would definitely book again soon.

we felt very welcome and at home.

I'm

  • Marc G

  • June 2014

Excellent Find

This is a family run bed and breakfast establishment not far from Bicester Retail Village.

The property is surrounded by fields and it has its own lake. Everything about this place is to a very high standard. We stayed in the Hayloft which was a large room with a big bathroom. The furniture and fittings were of a high quality. As the Hayloft runs across the top of the building with small windows on either side. I can see it getting hot in summer, however a fan is provided. Ellie, the owner has tried to tconsider everything a guest may require.. There is a fridge in the room with fresh milk. A binder has been provided with details of local restaurants together with sample menus and driving directions . The building is part of a farm and breakfast is served in a large airy room. There is a choice of continental, full English, smoked salmon or their own signature breakfast. Additionally there are jams and honey produced on the farm which are available for sale.I had the full English which comprised quality ingreients freshly cooked. Breakfast is seerved at a large table and you have the opportunity to chat with other guests. My only criticisim of this place is the approach road. It is a long private road, not much more than a farm track. There are an awful lot of potholes, some of which are potentially suspension damaging. I can see this being a real problem at night or in bad weather.