You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Merton Grounds

4

Merton Grounds Farm Langford Lane, Bicester, OX25 2NS

Price From 234.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nick M

  • June 2016

Had a great time

Lovely place great food spacious rooms very clean and everything we needed.

We recommend this place very highly. Nick & Tracy

  • Joanne Jarvis

  • February 2016

Quiet, relaxing, perfect!

What a hidden treasure.

I found this wonderful place on late rooms after trawling for hours looking for something for the half term weekend. The place itself is so quiet and peaceful we felt like we were the only people there at times. The rooms were excellent, lots of lovely little touches and extra's. The breakfast was delicious, all cooked to order and lots to choose from. A lovely pool and sauna which we had to ourselves on the occasions that we went there. Wonderful grounds to explore and a great base for shopping and eating in Bicester village. I highly recommend this place and can't wait to return.

  • R R

  • October 2015

Best B&B ever!

This is the most fantastic place we have ever stayed.

Every little detail had been thought about and addressed. We were well looked after, but felt like we were alone. The pool is the perfect temperature and size. And the breakfast was superb.

  • Andrea F

  • September 2015

A wonderful place to stay!

  • Mark B

  • September 2015

Excellent. Gem of a place. Highly recommend.

Absolutely fabulous B&B.

Everything was spot on. Breakfast was excellent, room clean and comfortable. Heated indoor pool and sauna which was an added bonus. Everything has been thought of to make your stay here memorable. I have already recommended this place to friends. A class.

  • D Chilley

  • August 2015

2 Day get away

Couldn't recommend this place enough, just the right amount of customer interaction, beautiful settings, beautiful rooms, brilliant breakfast.

  • J Pashley

  • June 2015

Brilliant Bed & Breakfast stay for special occasions

We stayed at Merton Grounds on Saturday 6th June for 40th birthday surprise and cannot stop recommending it to anyone who asks, especially if looking for a kids free relaxing hassle free getaway.

We have booked again already for Wedding Anniversary it was that impressive and did not want to leave on the Sunday morning. Room, service, breakfast, facilities and surroundings all deserve a score of 6 as per this review. Thanks Merton Grounds Team especially Ellie. From Mr & Mrs Pashley. Looking forward to seeing you again in September.

  • Helen G

  • May 2015

Merton Grounds

A wonderful peaceful retreat with beautiful views of Oxfordshire and fantastic heated indoor swimming pool.

  • Michelle H

  • December 2014

Couldn't fault it!

Beautiful accommodation, lovely finishing touches and everything finished to a very high standard.

Would highly recommend.

  • debbie j

  • December 2014

Excellent

Simply the best B & B ever, delicious locally sourced food, home made jams etc, bedroom v clean spacious ,comfortable bed and stylish bathroom.