Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Yardley

0

1741 COVENTRY ROAD, BIRMINGHAM, B26 1DS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jacqueline Painton

  • June 2015

Travelodge Birmingham Yardley

Very disappointed as I purposely asked for twin room and got family room with cot bed.

  • Becky M

  • May 2015

Close for NEC

Stayed one night for NEC show, easy to find, 10 min drive to NEC.

  • F Hanley

  • April 2015

Travelodge Birmingham Yardley

Excellent very friendly staff.

  • T O`Donoghue

  • March 2015

Travelodge Birmingham Yardley

The staff were very good.

The room was pleasant, but I found the single beds very narrow.

  • Emma M

  • February 2015

Travelodge Birmingham Yardley

Customer service was great, the room was comfortable and modern.

The only problem I found were a couple of areas where the bath had not been cleaned properly. Definite value for money, and I certainly recommend it.

  • Stuart P

  • February 2015

Worth a stay

A nice clean hotel that's a good price.

Wifi only free for 30 mins but only £3 for 24h so no deal breaker. The breakfast boxes are very expensive, it's cheaper to eat at the very close McDonalds. Staff very friendly. Well done.

  • Paul E

  • January 2015

Value for money

Hotel was clean and good value for money.

Local to food places. Its great for a convenient Birmingham overnight stay but I wouldn't necessarily purchase for a romantic retreat or luxury hotel stay.

  • Clover W

  • January 2015

Excellent Customer Service

If you are staying at a Travelodge you know what to expect from the hotel / room.

What really made a difference to this stay was how friendly and helpful the staff were. Both the ladies on reception during our stay went out of their way to help us. Location-wise, it isn't near the town centre but it is on the bus route. Good value and decent accommodation for a family stay.

  • sandra davis

  • December 2014

friendly

Comfortable room ,very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Robert H

  • December 2014

Basic

Receptionist very helpful was the plus point.

Black hairs in bed linen. room very basic. bed uncomfortable. chairs plastic very hard to sit on. Remote control for tv did not work. No facilities for food or drink. If i am brutally honest a place you would go to for an illicit night with a partner.