No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Yardley

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1741 COVENTRY ROAD , BIRMINGHAM, B26 1DS
This Travelodge hotel is close to the NEC, and a short distance from Birmingham Airport and New Street Train Station. Attractions include Cadbury World, The National Sea life Centre, the National Motorcycle Museum and the Jewellery Quarter Museum. Great for the whole family and close to the M42 and M6.

This hotel has recently been updated, and now features our fresh new look room design and the Travelodge 'Dreamer' Bed.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Yardley, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly
Comfortable room ,very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
sandra davis

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Receptionist very helpful was the plus point. Black hairs in bed linen. room very basic. bed uncomfortable. chairs plastic very hard to sit on. Remote control for tv did not work. No facilities for food or drink. If i am brutally honest a place you would go to for an illicit night with a partner.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room small, Beds were hard and location was noisy
All in all a very disappointing stay, we arrived late in the day and were all very tired. We booked a family room but it was literally a double room with 2 camper beds squashed down the side, the beds were really hard and uncomfortable making it difficult to get comfy. Then there was the music from the outside and you could hear every footstep in the halls, it must have been around 2:30am before we all fell asleep through sheer exhaustion.

Reviewed by
C Pearson

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home away from home...
My children and I love this hotel i like the way they have the family rooms on the ground floor which is much better than having them on higher floors. The room was very spacious and the beds were soooo comfortable we all slept like babies every night. I will come back and stay at this hotel. The staff are very helpful and and friendly and they will help to make sure you have a enjoyable and comfort stay... ****** rating!!!

Reviewed by
D Matthew

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & Very Courteous staff
From arrival through to departure the staff were first class.

Reviewed by
Stephen Butterfield

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All three receptionist I met were exceptional

Reviewed by
Ahmed Hassan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pong
Room smelt of paint and Chinese food.

Reviewed by
Simon F

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service, caring stuff and great room
I have never been in Birmingham before although I travel extensively. Being skeptical about hotels in new places that I visit, I just booked my bedroom in this one. I was impressed about the quality of the room, how clean was this and the great stuff support. Thank you Fiona and Ali for being so caring and helpful from the minute one. Good quality of stuff !!! I will come back definitely.

Reviewed by
daniel r

From london, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great welcome
Great welcome and very helpful man on reception who changed our room for quieter upstairs position as we were really tired from delayed travelling on M6. He told us a good place to eat. Room was basic but had everything we needed, clean and good value for money. Bed was comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jonathan D

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Yardley
Extremely friendly. Free car park. Very clean indeed and best value I could find

Reviewed by
a khaliq

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next