No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Yardley

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1741 COVENTRY ROAD , BIRMINGHAM, B26 1DS
This Travelodge hotel is close to the NEC, and a short distance from Birmingham Airport and New Street Train Station. Attractions include Cadbury World, The National Sea life Centre, the National Motorcycle Museum and the Jewellery Quarter Museum. Great for the whole family and close to the M42 and M6.

This hotel has recently been updated, and now features our fresh new look room design and the Travelodge 'Dreamer' Bed.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Yardley, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean and tidy family room. Excellent value for the price.

Reviewed by
C Stevens

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good value for money

Reviewed by
C Parkinson-swift

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

avoid
If i had wanted a sauna i would of booked one! Stayed here half way on journey and wish i had carried on! Windows opened an inch...was boiling hot so didn't sleep at night...walls paper thin so heard bedroom antics of next door.....very noisy in general around the hotel!left at 6.00 am....corridoor had no light in at all surely health and safety risk there! Oh and double room only one towel for body other for floor...there were 2of us! Somethin.g had Bernard spit on the skirting boards and not been cleaned up!

Reviewed by
N Pinn

From Hessle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Phew!
Room was absolutely roasting in this summer weather, air conditioning would have been nice. Bathroom was also a bit smelly, again more so due to the heat. Some bleach would not have gone amiss!

Reviewed by
Katrina C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Title
Clean good quality room. Good restaurants close by.

Reviewed by
Sandra Ness

From Beckingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay and service
I was on a leisure trip with friend amd 3 yr old. Found the hotel easy to find, very clean, friendly helpful staff amd called before hand and staff were very helpful. Restaraunt across car park that staff recommended was fantastic.

Reviewed by
D O'Neill

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and neat standard double room!

Reviewed by
Y Jiang

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly impressed.
I don't make a habit of commenting on accommodation, however felt this place had earned my introduction.
Pros:
Staff where friendly / smiley & efficient.
Room was clean / tidy and the new "makeover" was refreshingly inviting.
Comfy beds!
Very quite (considering the place appeared packed out)
Free hotel parking - good to see.
Easy access to airport / NEC.
Cons:
No TV controller (not sure if this is a TL policy implemented based on passed issues, but this is really a must have + says a lot about
Bathroom - functional yes, but a bit to hospital ward and not really in keeping with the facelift.
Paid WiFi - considering the majority of cliental are likely to stay for business purposes, this was frustrating.
Verdict - 4/5 - Would and Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Spencer R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A big disappointment.
I don't usually leave reviews but have to in this case.
The room stunk when I entered it and I quickly dropped my bags off and headed off out. On returning I took my shoes off and ended up with soaked feet. One half of the room was soaking wet which I assume related to the smell and the attempt to clean it up.
The reception quickly changed my room to one by the car park and reception hence noisier.
I was surprised on the Saturday morning when I opened the curtains to a car boot sale going on in the car park. There were no restrictions and cars selling from their boots were interspersed with cars staying at the hotel. I nearly ran over an old lady trying to manoeuvre out of my space and avoiding stalls.
Not an experience I want to repeat !!

Reviewed by
R Taylor

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family night stay
Hotel reception was very friendly. Heating was left on and unfortunately it was a really hot day so room was initially really warm, and as on the ground floor we did want to keep the windows open all night there a little stuffy. Location fine, free parking, and would stay there again. Booked this hotel as a cheap stop for a Drayton manor visit.

Reviewed by
Karen P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next