Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

0

2225 COVENTRY ROAD, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3EH

Price From 73.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nigel L

  • April 2015

Travelodge Sheldon

If all you want is a clean bed for the night Its fine.

A Premier Inn it is not,

The rooms are tiny. Its a 60's concept basic accommodation with a fresh lick of paint. The breakfast is a box containing a sugar laden assortment. Fine if you want to spend a fiver on a small bottle of juice a breakfast bar a small muffin on some DIY instant porridge which they've even managed to get sugar into that. Hardly the breakfast of choice for a diabetic Yes there is a pub attached to it but that does not open till 8.0.which is fine if you intend to have a late start. My room was a three block hike through two key locked doors. Good for exercise. Plus points. The staff were friendly, the room was clean, quiet and the bed comfy. Conclusion go elsewhere if there's a room spare.

  • Peter B

  • March 2015

Never again

the bathroom was disgusting only 1 towel provided, and room not too clean either, cleaners banging and chatting waking us up.

i had worked 10 nights on a run and my first lie in as i thought became impossible. so not happy at all so in future will be using a premier inn as its a guaranteed good night sleep.

  • Jeremy L

  • December 2014

Outstanding value

We booked the Travel Lodge through Laterooms as we were attending a concert at the LG.

Upon arrival the reception staff were excellent and when we got to the room we think we were the first to stay in the newly refurbished room. Brand new bathroom, new bed, freshly decorated and new large towels. East to get to the city centre too. Don't take a taxi or train. The bus stops right outside the hotel. Fully recommend staying there for an overnight economy stay.

  • Deborah M

  • November 2014

A Great Place to Stay

We regularly stay here when attending events at the NEC.

They are currently refurbishing it to a high standard, but apart from a smell of fresh paint and bright clean rooms you would not know they were in the middle of a refurbishment as it is being handled very well. The only downside being that the slightly quirky Travelodge (due to it having belonged to a different chain before becoming a Travelodge) is now becoming a plastic clone of a Travelodge anywhere. However we were greeted enthusiastically at reception and our requests were responded to very positively and we were left with the feeling that nothing was too much trouble to make us welcome and ensure we had a pleasant stay. As with a lot of hotels, there was quite a lot of noise of banging doors and people talking in the corridors late at night. As well as having it's own restaurant, there are a lot of nice curry restaurants a very short walk down the road. Also a large Morrisons as well as other smaller shops for anything you forgot to pack.

  • R P

  • November 2014

Very Good

Lovely and clean hotel.

Helpful staff. All good really. Only hiccup is no lift but staff will carry up stairs for you.

  • Tom H

  • November 2014

Not very nice

Grubby, outdated hovel by the side of the A45.

Avoid.

  • Wendy bradley

  • October 2014

Very pleased

All good with room and facilities.

The hotel is adjoined to a Toby Inn which serves an excellent carvery in the evening and lovely All You can eat breakfast in the morning. Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • j carter

  • October 2014

Shower small noisey at night

  • A Horne

  • October 2014

Excellent

Excellent,and in a convenient location

  • sian s

  • October 2014

great stay

Lovely check in, friendly staff, will stay here again