Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon


Price From 231.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Pamela S

  • November 2015

good value for money

Accommodation met all our needs for a one night stay.

great value for money. would stay there again.

  • G Desai

  • November 2015

Hotel stay 29 october 2015

Good experience, nice accomodation, good service, vale for money.

  • M Rayner

  • October 2015

Comfy beds, clean warm rooms

The room was clean and presented well.

The heating up full heated it nicely, the corridors were freezing though. The shower was nice and warm but the curtain did make it a little snug perhaps a little more room would be nice. A wet room rather than cubicle might aid this. The tea and coffee in the room was fine. The food next door was not what I would normally expect but they were about to do a refurb.

  • M Rowe

  • October 2015

After on-line booking problem, advisor saved the day!!!

  • Samantha T

  • September 2015

Basic accommodation, ok for 1 night

I wouldn't stay if I was a single female, the entrance to the hotel and the overall appearance was a bit 'rough'

  • M Panesar

  • September 2015

noisey plumbing

Evertime we flushed the toilet it was followed by a loud noise which lasted around 1 to 2 minutes.

  • eugene o neill

  • September 2015

nice stay

nice and comfortable stay good location

  • hermen de heer

  • July 2015

Travelodge , Sheldon, UK

Every year we stay in this Travelodge, as it is close to family and friends we visit.

It is comfortable and the staff are friendly. Has a good Toby Carvery next door where an excellent breakfast can be eaten at a reasonable price. Only downside this year was that I had to ask three days in a row for an extra towel, as the cleaners only left one towel and we were with two people in the room.

  • J Merchant

  • July 2015

A welcome stay

The room, perfect for us to stay, clean, easy access to town, very friendly welcome.

  • Nigel L

  • April 2015

Travelodge Sheldon

If all you want is a clean bed for the night Its fine.

A Premier Inn it is not,

The rooms are tiny. Its a 60's concept basic accommodation with a fresh lick of paint. The breakfast is a box containing a sugar laden assortment. Fine if you want to spend a fiver on a small bottle of juice a breakfast bar a small muffin on some DIY instant porridge which they've even managed to get sugar into that. Hardly the breakfast of choice for a diabetic Yes there is a pub attached to it but that does not open till 8.0.which is fine if you intend to have a late start. My room was a three block hike through two key locked doors. Good for exercise. Plus points. The staff were friendly, the room was clean, quiet and the bed comfy. Conclusion go elsewhere if there's a room spare.