No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
2225 COVENTRY ROAD , BIRMINGHAM, B26 3EH
At only 3.7 miles from Birmingham Airport and 7 miles from Birmingham New Street train station, the Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon Hotel is ideal for guests travelling to and from the airport, as well as anyone visiting the region itself. Guests can enjoy days out at the Tyseley Locomotive Works, 3.5 miles away, and the National Motorcycle Museum, 6.2 miles away.If you're looking for a country escape, nearby Baddesley Clinton Manor House provides breathtaking scenic views.

A Toby Cavery is located next to the hotel and offers an easy and relaxing place to eat.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very nice
Grubby, outdated hovel by the side of the A45. Avoid.

Reviewed by
Tom H

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Lovely and clean hotel. Helpful staff. All good really. Only hiccup is no lift but staff will carry up stairs for you.

Reviewed by
R P

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent,and in a convenient location

Reviewed by
A Horne

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
All good with room and facilities. The hotel is adjoined to a Toby Inn which serves an excellent carvery in the evening and lovely All You can eat breakfast in the morning. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
Wendy bradley

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower small noisey at night

Reviewed by
j carter

From Askam in Furness, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Lovely check in, friendly staff, will stay here again

Reviewed by
sian s

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday night stay
It wasn't bad for the price, quite basic - shower gel and shampoo would have been a nice touch.

Reviewed by
June U

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hoys

Reviewed by
a hay

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superbly good value stay
My first priority is always the cleanliness of the room and this was excellent. The Toby carvery was extremely good value at less than £10 for 2 courses. Quality was also acceptable. Overall, a very good hotel.

Reviewed by
Christian Y

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Find me a room with a made up bed, first time not third
We were given a key for a room which had not been serviced. trail back to reception and given a second key. Also for a room which had not been serviced, this time on the second floor, no lift. We were accompanied by a very embarrassed and apologetic manager, who carried a suitcase for me, my husband carrying the second one. Then the manager asked us to wait whilst she personally found and checked a suitable room for us. We were offered a free breakfast and a voucher for our next stay. However I have to go onto their web site to retrieve the voucher and also to find out the value of said voucher. I would much rather be given a voucher, and not to have the hassle of having to log onto another website. The manager was, throughout very professional and sympathetic to our plight. I gather that she had only just come on duty.

Reviewed by
Teresa H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next