Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > The Bullring Hotels > Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Carrs Lane , Birmingham, B4 7SS
The Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street Hotel is perfect for those who want everything on their doorstep, offering the best of Birmingham within walking distance. It is a very accessible hotel, being only 0.1 miles from Moor Street train station and close to Birmingham International Airport too. The National Indoor Arena, National Sealife Centre and International Convention Centre are all within 1.5 miles of the hotel, with the Jewellery Quarter and NEC a little further out.

Whilst its central location does mean some external noise may be heard, this hotel gives you immediate access to Moor Street and the Bullring Shopping Centre and those with young children can always stay at one of our other nearby Birmingham hotels.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regular to the hotel
Lovely hotel stay here often the staff are lovely and the rooms always clean & tidy, close to all the shops and train stations if needed wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Reviewed by
Donna S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Nice room. Great location in terms of being in the city centre so close to everything we needed. However our room was right next to the road so we had loud buses passing until the early hours, which started up again at 6am and all the drunks as well. Shame as everything else was great. Would stay again but would request a room away from the road.

Reviewed by
Joanne Crofts

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An immaculate hole in the heart of the city.
The hotel was immaculate in every way, the reception lobby, stairs, lifts, corridors as well as the room we were in. A fresh, comfortable bed and a simple but clean and efficient en suite shower room made our one night stop complete. And a voucher to save money on 24 hour parking, which was a 3 minute walk away.
Thank you Travelodge for a pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
Susan T

From Serigny, France
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I arrived at the hotel quite late on the Tuesday evening about 11pm. Having not been able to gain entry at the locked door I buzzed the intercom, and waited and waited, this is no good if you were a lone female, About 6 minutes went bye and two guests leaving the hotel let me in. I then stood for a further 5 minutes until the receptionist arrived.
I went to my room 306 and it was sweltering, I opened the window then once in bed spent the whole night awake with the noise from outside. This included drunks who stand outside and shout in the park area by the hotels front entrance, and passing vehicles. Obviously I was not refreshed for work that morning. The rooms were very clean and tidy. The cost was expensive for one night as I had to book via late rooms and not the hotel direct, £51. This hotel would be ideally located for younger persons on stag and hen nights.

Reviewed by
P BROWN

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
Left you to your business

Reviewed by
Sophie B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yes, the beds are comfy, but thankfully no Lenny Henry. Cheap and cheerful. Central. Convenient Tesco next door. Staff excellent. Slightly noisy with amusing drunks on the grass outside. Negative side - room wasn't cleaned after first night, but cleaner did want to clean at 2 just when we were getting ready to go to a wedding.

Reviewed by
Helen V

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the price.
Disgusted with the experience. Room overlooked a communal area which had around 25 homeless people making a ridiculous level of noise. In addition, from looking out of the window the homeless people were taking drugs. The room it's self was shambolic, the room had a funny odour to it and there was dust everywhere. I notices that the bedding sheets looked spoiled. I will not be returning in future, nor to any other similar branded hotel.

Reviewed by
Christopher S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
Location good in terms of being right in the centre but very noisy- all night on right side if hotel. Poor service during a fire alarm and evacuation at 11.45pm which left me out of my room until after 1am.

Reviewed by
V Wall

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff but not a great location.
I can't fault the staff or the cleanliness of our room, but I'll not be staying here again. It's noisy andthe rooms are very small. During our stay we had the fire alarm deliberately set off at night and the couple next door beating the living day lights out of each other, well that's what it sounded like. I felt for the staff who were doing their best especially during the fire alarm.

Reviewed by
Valerie S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for the money
Very central to most of business / Conference venues. lots of shops around the hotel, convenient car parking adjacent by and cheap as well for hotel customers.

Reviewed by
Rajagopal G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next