Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Carrs Lane, Birmingham, B4 7SS

Price From 81.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Henfield

  • November 2015


It was good value for money at £58 for myself & partner.

The room was not a bad size but there was alot of noise from the ground floor where there are no rooms. We would stay again.

  • J Chen

  • November 2015

Does what it says on the tin!

Room was clean, bed was comfy, heating straightforward - had the basics, and reasonably spacious for an overnight work trip.

Location was excellent and it was reasonably quiet given how central it was - bit of traffic noise in the morning but nothing a basic pair of earpligs can't block out.

Slightly strange that there's no phone (at least none that I could see!) and no hairdryer (I have long hair) so that was a pain.

  • J Nemes

  • November 2015

Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street


  • Donna D

  • October 2015

Travel lodge

Hotel is in a good location although my sat nav wanted to take me down a one way street to get to it.

The closest car park is very expensive £20 for 24hrs and they're website says £5.50 wasn't very pleased man on reception was nice and polite

  • Lorraine B

  • October 2015

Great central location stay at travel lodge Birmingham

Great value for money.

Clean neat rooms, central location. Nice staff and quick check in. Definitely will use again

  • Abd Malik J

  • September 2015

Excellent stay

I am very pleased with my stay.

The location is great, the staff are very helpful and courteous.

The room though small is clean and the bed and pillows are very comfortable. I stayed for one week although I think the hotel is designed for one or two night stay only because the closet is very small; but it's great value for money.

  • H Dines

  • August 2015

As expeceted

Clean functional room

  • John E

  • August 2015

Brilliant location great price

You know what you're getting and it is a great price with a convenient location.


  • K Mullan

  • June 2015

short break

Excellent room,plenty of space.

The new king size bed was very comfortable. Didn't see much of the staff.

  • J Hughes

  • May 2015

Pleasant stay

Surprisingly quiet in the morning for such a central location.

Lovely room. Very spacious (in the family room).