Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > The Bullring Hotels > Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Carrs Lane , Birmingham, B4 7SS
The Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street Hotel is perfect for those who want everything on their doorstep, offering the best of Birmingham within walking distance. It is a very accessible hotel, being only 0.1 miles from Moor Street train station and close to Birmingham International Airport too. The National Indoor Arena, National Sealife Centre and International Convention Centre are all within 1.5 miles of the hotel, with the Jewellery Quarter and NEC a little further out.

Whilst its central location does mean some external noise may be heard, this hotel gives you immediate access to Moor Street and the Bullring Shopping Centre and those with young children can always stay at one of our other nearby Birmingham hotels.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location.
The hotel is ideally located for exploring the city centre.

Reviewed by
David B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at travel lodge
very helpful staff. good location accessible to all main areas. Only cons were no left luggage facility and have to carry my cases after checkout. luckily i travel light this time. very strict on check in time, so beware.

Reviewed by
frances c

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

customer service really is everything
Room was a good quality for the price, although a little small. The only gripe I had was the fact they knew the room had been booked for two adults but had only left one set of towels, but this was easily rectified by Sam on reception. We had a power cut the next morning, but again, as soon as reported to reception was dealt with swiftly.

Reviewed by
cally brooks

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and well located
Typical of the newly refurbished Travelodges, so no surprises there. Great location for city centre and public transport.

Reviewed by
Chris F

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regular to the hotel
Lovely hotel stay here often the staff are lovely and the rooms always clean & tidy, close to all the shops and train stations if needed wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Reviewed by
Donna S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Nice room. Great location in terms of being in the city centre so close to everything we needed. However our room was right next to the road so we had loud buses passing until the early hours, which started up again at 6am and all the drunks as well. Shame as everything else was great. Would stay again but would request a room away from the road.

Reviewed by
Joanne Crofts

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An immaculate hole in the heart of the city.
The hotel was immaculate in every way, the reception lobby, stairs, lifts, corridors as well as the room we were in. A fresh, comfortable bed and a simple but clean and efficient en suite shower room made our one night stop complete. And a voucher to save money on 24 hour parking, which was a 3 minute walk away.
Thank you Travelodge for a pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
Susan T

From Serigny, France
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I arrived at the hotel quite late on the Tuesday evening about 11pm. Having not been able to gain entry at the locked door I buzzed the intercom, and waited and waited, this is no good if you were a lone female, About 6 minutes went bye and two guests leaving the hotel let me in. I then stood for a further 5 minutes until the receptionist arrived.
I went to my room 306 and it was sweltering, I opened the window then once in bed spent the whole night awake with the noise from outside. This included drunks who stand outside and shout in the park area by the hotels front entrance, and passing vehicles. Obviously I was not refreshed for work that morning. The rooms were very clean and tidy. The cost was expensive for one night as I had to book via late rooms and not the hotel direct, £51. This hotel would be ideally located for younger persons on stag and hen nights.

Reviewed by
P BROWN

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
Left you to your business

Reviewed by
Sophie B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yes, the beds are comfy, but thankfully no Lenny Henry. Cheap and cheerful. Central. Convenient Tesco next door. Staff excellent. Slightly noisy with amusing drunks on the grass outside. Negative side - room wasn't cleaned after first night, but cleaner did want to clean at 2 just when we were getting ready to go to a wedding.

Reviewed by
Helen V

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next