Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > The Bullring Hotels > Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Carrs Lane , Birmingham, B4 7SS
The Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street Hotel is perfect for those who want everything on their doorstep, offering the best of Birmingham within walking distance. It is a very accessible hotel, being only 0.1 miles from Moor Street train station and close to Birmingham International Airport too. The National Indoor Arena, National Sealife Centre and International Convention Centre are all within 1.5 miles of the hotel, with the Jewellery Quarter and NEC a little further out.

Whilst its central location does mean some external noise may be heard, this hotel gives you immediate access to Moor Street and the Bullring Shopping Centre and those with young children can always stay at one of our other nearby Birmingham hotels.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bolt hole in city centre
Having stayed at this hotel before, I knew that I would experience good customer service, a comfortable room, and good value for money. Although the hotel is close to a busy main road, I was not woken by traffic noise. Pleasant stay and good value too.

Reviewed by
Aimee F

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location, close to all local amenities we needed such as the bullringand the train station which is a few minutes away. The o2 academy is in a ten minute walking distance which was our purpose for being in Birmingham and overal our stay was pleasant

Reviewed by
s grant

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay in central birmingham
My good lady and I stayed for one night here in order to catch a live show at the O2 Acedemy. There was a couple of hotels closer to the venue which we dismissed due to negative reviews. No worries with the travelodge! Being a travelodge there is no Restaraunt facilities available but don't worry, because this is in central Birmingham and all sorts of quality establishments offering quality food are all within easy walking distance. This travelodge offers basic accommodation at a good price. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfy. Despite being so central noise was not an issue. One tiny criticism. Set your sat nav for Dale end in Order to access correct car park as the front of the hotel is not accessible by car due to one way system and buses only route on carss lane. Ignore the £20 charge for overnight parking. The hotel issue a voucher when you check out which brings the charge down to a mere £5.80. All in all a pleasant stay and a good night out. If you fancy a good fry up in the morning go to the square peg pub on the high street, just round the corner. Its a wetherspoon so if you must you can have hair of the dog with breakfast too!!

Reviewed by
Jonathan Green

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rob dogs
becareful if you arrive early as you get a 10 charge for checking in
10 pound i had to pay for a hour early
totally out of order
10 pound for a hour - still cant belive it

Reviewed by
j morris

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says
No frills accommodation and service but clean and very convenient for the stations and the buses to the South of Birmingham yet it is right on the side of the shopping area !! Great location for anyone visiting to shop or business . 5 minutes walk is enough to reach either Moor Street station, Digbeth Coach station, New Street, the Bull ring or even the Cathedral
the breakfast options come in a box but there are loads of alternatives nearby !!

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

football break
Great location very clean and tidy well worth another visit in the future staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
a helliwell

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
i booked a room at this travelodge for one because I was going to a gig in the area. I thought this hotel was brilliant the staff were very helpful the rooms were clean and modern and for what I needed I can't think of any negative point about this stay it was absolutely brilliant!

Reviewed by
Joe Byrne

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
Generally I was pleased with the accommodation. I didn't use the hotel much, just a place to sleep whilst on my travels. Bedding was on the thin side for a cold night, but it was fresh and clean. Service, initially wasn't too pleasant as the staff member was not very friendly but she was helpful & gave adequate information & advice.

Reviewed by
s ncube

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short and Sweet
The staff was very very helpful I had forgotten my phone charger and one of the member staff lent me they charger for the weekend. The room was nice and clean, only thing is no hot food only cold food. Clean room, friendly staff and easy to get to from the station.

Reviewed by
Ann-Marie m

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Excellent low cost hotel 10 mins walk from New Street in city centre. Staff very helpful and recommended local places to eat. Room absolutely fine for the price. My request for a room at the back was met without any problem. Would recommend .

Reviewed by
A Cosgrove

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next