You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

3

Carrs Lane, Birmingham, B4 7SS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (78)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dushant S

  • May 2016

Great Value Affordable Accommodation

Great Value Affordable Accommodation with lovely Customer service

  • christine c

  • April 2016

Review

A reasonable priced stay for couple of nights.

It's generally quiet and clean. We use it regularly about 4 times a year but sometimes the odd bed isn't soft enough as I have bad back. Will be back later this year for another stay.

  • M Smith

  • April 2016

Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

The building and room was very clean, well appointed and well maintained.

My room had all the facilities I needed for my stay.

  • A Smith

  • March 2016

Nice Room Good Value For Money

This was my first time in birmingham and me and friend decided to stay here.

The room was great with a comfy bed. The shower was powerful and warmed up straight away. Couldn't really ask for more. 5*s

  • M Hothi

  • March 2016

Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Staff helpful and polite hotel and room clean

  • Dalveen Lain

  • March 2016

Excellent service

A brillient hotel, excellent service and great value.

I will stay here every time I come to Birmingham.

  • Gemma Traylor

  • February 2016

Good value for money

A really neat room right in the heart of the city centre; everything is easily accessible from the doorstep.

A clean room with an amazinglyrics comfy bed to sleep in. Would definitely use this Travelodge again!

  • S Rogers

  • February 2016

Overnight stay

Pleasant staff, spacious and clean room.

Suited our purpose of somewhere to sleep after a night out. Would definitely stay again.

  • Natalie C

  • February 2016

Never again

I travelled from Southampton to Birmingham and due to some train issues, the journey was a little stressful.

I was keen to get to the hotel and start to prepare for the conference I was attending the following day. Upon arrival at the hotel, feeling flustered, I was greeted by a woman who seemed less than pleased to see me. She spoke quickly and dismissively and mumbled a lot, so I had to ask her to repeat every single thing she said to me. She asked for my address and when I stopped to think (I couldn't recall if I'd given my home address or work address) she laughed at me and looked incredibly unfriendly. Before I gave the address, she told it to me - so I wonder why she asked at all.

I had to try the key card 20 times before it worked (reception staff were out smoking so no help there) and then when I finally got into the room I was so disheartened. The room was boiling hot, stuffy, smelled odd, and was dark and depressing. Everything was dusty - next to the bed was a little alcove in the headboard where an advertisement stood - I knocked this off accidentally and dust went everywhere. There were pubic hairs in the bathroom and on the bedding. No bedside table, a old electric heater, and some of the lights didn't work. The view was of a dingy alleyway with discarded chairs and a lot of caging and just generally disgustingness.

I had debated between Travelodge and the nearby Premier Inn and oh BOY do I wish I'd gone for the Premier. On LateRooms this hotel was advertising as having free Wifi. Yep, I suppose that is true, they do offer 30 minutes of Wifi. But come on, it's 2016. We are all always plugged into something and charging for Wifi is a little ridiculous. It was noisy in the hotel, noisy outside, I wasn't told about any facilities so god knows if there was a bar or food outlet or anything similar. There are a LOT of hotels around Birmingham - pick one that isn't Travelodge.

  • martina mc govern

  • February 2016

Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Friendly and helpful staff.