No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
230 BROAD STREET , BIRMINGHAM, B15 1AY
If you want to stay in the heart of Birmingham city, Birmingham Central Hotel is your best choice to be within short distances of everything the area offers. You’ll only be a mile from the city centre and Bullring Shopping Centre and have easy links to New Street train station (1 mile) and Birmingham Airport (11 miles).

The National Sealife Centre is less than half a mile away whilst those attending events will find the Repertory Theatre, National Indoor Arena and Birmingham NEC nearby. Due to its central location, some external noise may be heard and guests with young children may like to consider one of our other Birmingham hotels.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Central, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
located in excellent spot for shopping/restaurants/nightlife in Birmingham all within very easy walking distance. site mentioned maybe noisy due t location but we had room on 4th floor and was very quiet. Very helpful staff. We arrived earlier than check in time so staff happy to store our luggage. Very large clean room. Great value for money

Reviewed by
Jill H

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good.
Friendly staff which seemed helpful. Cheap room so didnt expect much. Got what you paid for. Basic clean room.

Reviewed by
Lewis B

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be better..
The first room I was given, upon entering I was greeted with a rather unpleasant smell of off water stemming from the bathroom.
Positively I was immediately given another room after speaking to the front desk.
Although the room was large I found that all the sockets were concentrated near the desk rather than being near the bed.
The shower head in the bathroom had been incorrectly fitted causing a drop in the pressure. I tried to repair this but realised the head as to large for the fitting.
Positively there were plenty of clean towels.

Reviewed by
Alkesh Chavda

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for an excellent hotel
Very useful hotel when staying in Birmingham. Stayed here a number of times due to the perfect location as the city centre is minutes away and the hotel is located on broad street which is full of pubs and restaurants.
Very happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
Lucy M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

adequate

Reviewed by
Tudor G

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice staff not worth £86 though!
Staff during the day and the middle of the night were helpful and pleasant.
Room was clean bed comfy but tv picture and signal awful.
Only one lift working which was fun and games!

Reviewed by
Anna L

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is very well located for both business and cultural centres.

Reviewed by
Martin L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You could do with sorting parking out,you have an underground parking facility but this was being used by staff as they were having a meeting,meanwhile I had to walk half a mile from the car park with my bags and computer.

Reviewed by
Ian Mitchell

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hairdryers
only problem was I didn't realise you could get hairdryers at reception so had to go out with wet hair - would have bee good to have been told

Reviewed by
Louise A

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Veryclean room with friendly staff we can definately can recommend the travel lodge.

Reviewed by
michael d

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next