You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Central



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Hillman

  • October 2016

Travelodge Birmingham Central

I think it is a bit of a let down that WIFI isn't included in the standard price for the full duration of your stay.

I would say WIFI is now a fairly basic service to expect when booking a hotel.

  • Alison P

  • September 2016

Basic no-frills

No frills room, would be perfect if just using a base for a night out drinking - room even comes fitted with a bottle opener

  • Charlie Dale

  • August 2016

Hassle Free

The checking in and checking out was stress free - with good customer service.

  • Christopher Ward

  • August 2016


Room too warm.

Too noisy to have window open. No A/C. Toilet took too long to fill. Bath surface slippery.

  • martin smith

  • June 2016

Travelodge Birmingham Central

Great location, great hotel.

  • Eddie J

  • June 2016

Lodge Review

Stayed on previous occasions and location is ideal

  • S Riat

  • June 2016


This was by far the worst hotel I have stayed at.

We booked Travelodge as a last minute option. This broad street hotel is the worst one, it is dirty from the outside and unpleasant to look at. Once you reach the reception there is a weird bleach smell, that continues throughout the hotel. The lifts are also quite smelly. Once you get to the room, the best option is to not open the bathroom door, because in there you will find mould on the ceilings, a small shower, unclean floors, and yes - you guessed it - the same smell. The adverts tell you the beds are large - this is false. The beds are narrow and you are lucky if you don't drop off them lol. Take it from an experienced hotel stayer - spend the extra £20, and book elsewhere. because the only good thing about this hotel, is the staff.

  • S Evans

  • June 2016

Travelodge Birmingham Central

Nice spacious room.

Close to the symphony hall which was our reason for booking. Lift sounded creaky so we took the stairs. But it was decent stay for 1 night.

  • Prodromos S

  • May 2016

Value for money, central location

Spacious room, quiet.

Room service omitted cleaning on first day for no apparent reason. Free luggage storage on departure

  • S Rassam

  • May 2016


Rather old and outdated furniture.

Very basic. Carpet worn out. Wash basin has 2 single taps. Bathroom floor stained and rough. Floor was dirty and carpet never hoovered for the 3 days I was there.