No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
230 BROAD STREET , BIRMINGHAM, B15 1AY
If you want to stay in the heart of Birmingham city, Birmingham Central Hotel is your best choice to be within short distances of everything the area offers. You’ll only be a mile from the city centre and Bullring Shopping Centre and have easy links to New Street train station (1 mile) and Birmingham Airport (11 miles).

The National Sealife Centre is less than half a mile away whilst those attending events will find the Repertory Theatre, National Indoor Arena and Birmingham NEC nearby. Due to its central location, some external noise may be heard and guests with young children may like to consider one of our other Birmingham hotels.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Central, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rock Choir
Central position friendly staff. Secure even with the madness of Broad St. Curtain didn,t fully fit allowing sunlight in the sides early morning. Symphony Hall close by and a nice Italian Restaurant by the canal.In all a quiet and enjoyable stay .

Reviewed by
ian h

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice clean hotel and room great value for a city centre

Reviewed by
lee shaw

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, value for money and great staff
Hotel was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend as the hotel was great value for money and perfect location if you want to be near the clubs/bars and bullring!

Reviewed by
Kiran S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As expected
You know what you are getting with a Travelodge and this was that.
On the downside, Reception weren't very helpful. Login machine wouldn't work. Then when I asked at the the desk I got some vague remarks about being some of those Late Rooms people.
Later on I tried to get a drink from the machine that then stopped working. Rather than help the (different from earlier) receptionist, just came over and stared at me and my friend! It was only when our taxi arrived that we had to strongly demand she open the machine or give me my money back. She disappeared into a back room and came back with £1.50 and no attempt to open the machine.

Reviewed by
A Wood

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birmingham
Great location & value

Reviewed by
J Matthews

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Hotel carpet needed hoovering, layout of room was not good as tv was too far across, toilet seat looked really old.

Reviewed by
s akbar

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what you need for the NIA
Seeing a show at the NIA needed a room nearby which was clean and comfortable. Travelodge fitted the bill perfectly. It's not luxury but then at that price I would not expect it, but was very happy with the service and the room.

Reviewed by
Catherine D

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday present
I booked this for my girlfriend as a birthday present as well as seeing a show at the NIA and asked the hotel if they could do anything to make our stay soecial and they upgraded us to a larger room which was lovely. Definitely value for money and ver nice rooms.

Reviewed by
L Cole

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy in Birmingham
Spot on

Reviewed by
m shuttleworth

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We use the travelodge all over the country the stay in Birmingham travelodge was very good pleasant staff , clean , close to the city centre and to the NIA . keep up the good work thankyou

Reviewed by
Michael Black

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next