No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
230 BROAD STREET , BIRMINGHAM, B15 1AY
If you want to stay in the heart of Birmingham city, Birmingham Central Hotel is your best choice to be within short distances of everything the area offers. You’ll only be a mile from the city centre and Bullring Shopping Centre and have easy links to New Street train station (1 mile) and Birmingham Airport (11 miles).

The National Sealife Centre is less than half a mile away whilst those attending events will find the Repertory Theatre, National Indoor Arena and Birmingham NEC nearby. Due to its central location, some external noise may be heard and guests with young children may like to consider one of our other Birmingham hotels.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Central, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You could do with sorting parking out,you have an underground parking facility but this was being used by staff as they were having a meeting,meanwhile I had to walk half a mile from the car park with my bags and computer.

Reviewed by
Ian Mitchell

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hairdryers
only problem was I didn't realise you could get hairdryers at reception so had to go out with wet hair - would have bee good to have been told

Reviewed by
Louise A

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Veryclean room with friendly staff we can definately can recommend the travel lodge.

Reviewed by
michael d

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get wot you pay for
the rooms could do with an upgrade.

Reviewed by
w barratt

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room, no complaints
I have stayed here on several occasions, but this is the first time since it's had a refurb.
The room was clean, and quite large, with a clean modern bathroom.
Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful, they said they were putting me in a room to the rear so that I wouldnt be disturbed by the noise from Broad Street, and I have to say, I didn't hear any noices!!
The bed was fantastic! Very comfortable, had a great nights sleep.
Only complaint is the lifts - they seemed very old, very noisy, and if I hadnt been on the 5th floor, I would have preferred the stairs!!
Also, parking on site is no longer available, but there is a secure car park very close just before the 5ways round about, £6.80 for 24 hours, so very reasonable for city centre location.
Perfect for a night out on Broad Street.

Reviewed by
R Watts

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location and Brilliant Staff
I was in Birmingham for a conference and booked the Travelodge, as it was within walking distance of the conference centre. My rooms was simple, but big and very clean, and had everything I needed for 3 nights - a comfortable bed, full bathroom, TV and tea/coffee facilities. The broadband was cheap - £3 for 24 hours (although you get 1/2 hour free per day).
There was no restaurant, but there is a vending machine for basics.
The staff were really friendly and helpful and being able to pay £10 for a late checkout (2pm) is a great idea.
All in, it was great value for money and I would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
D Thomas

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only a few words can be said excellent .I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel in fact at any in your company

Reviewed by
CLIVE FISHER

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like new
Supurbly clean, like a new room.

Reviewed by
kevin b

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Birmingham Central
Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. This particular Travelodge only does continental breakfast so we were told the nearest place to get a good cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Seymour

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Very helpful staff, will back again, grate value for money.

Reviewed by
Patryk M

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next