Travelodge Birmingham Central

0

230 BROAD STREET, BIRMINGHAM, B15 1AY

Price From 75.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Iain S

  • March 2015

Excellent value for money

Budget accommodation in the very centre of Birmingham within easy walking distance of the arena and the ICC, you can't really ask for more.

Pay car park just behind hotel with 24 hour parking. Some noise as it's right in the bar/club district. Rooms have everything you need but somehow still appear rather Spartan. Bed comfortable and the staff were great.

  • val ford

  • March 2015

The best Travel Lodge experience

smart , very comfy, lovely friendly & helpful front desk staff

  • J Trow

  • February 2015

Not good

Arrived had booked twin/family room staying with my son overnight.

Asked on booking in was it a twin room told it was family room so had several beds. paid cash, asked for receipt, told printer not working and ask later

Went to room, only one double bed. went back to reception told other bed under the one double bed. Said I wanted twin room so they found one with a struggle. asked had they got my receipt said they would look into it. never got it

The room was on the main broad street in Birmingham the noise most of the night was terrible did not sleep a wink the rooms must not have double glazed windows

All in all very bad experience.

  • P Akhtar

  • February 2015

Travelodge Birmingham Central

It was bit of a wait to check in but apart from that it was a good stay, good value for money.

Will definitely stay again.

  • James W

  • February 2015

Very basic

Typical Travelodge, very far behind the other chains, overpriced and pretty awful.

Central location is all it had going for it!

  • R Fletcher

  • February 2015

Good value

I stayed here to attend a conference at the ICC.

Really good location, very close to the ICC and restaurants/pubs etc, about 10 minutes walk from Birmingham New Street station. The price was very good for the location and the room was a standard Travel Lodge so nothing fancy but everything worked and was clean.

My only slight issue was that the shower head wasn't on a rail (a fixed head) which makes it difficult if you're short (like me) and don't want to get your hair soaked. For most people this may well not be an issue at all.

  • j smith

  • January 2015

Ideal Location

Me and my boyfriend stayed here to celebrate his birthday.

I have stayed in this hotel quite a few times due to the great location near all the bars and clubs. Parking behind the hotel at a decent price. The receptionists at this hotel are always helpful and polite

  • Jim H

  • January 2015

Excellent facility

This was a very good facility.

Staff pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The only drawback was lack of catering on site.

  • T Mote

  • January 2015

My recent stay in Birmingham was absolutely appalling and I would definitely not recommend travelodge to any of my friends or family.

We were first put in a room that had just been painted and the fumes were terrible. We opened the window but this did not help the situation. We then requested to move room and then didn't have any hot water on New Years eve nor did the bathroom door shut. The tv also didn't work very well the speaking were very crackly. The bed was also horrible, I could actually feel the springs in my back.

  • David H

  • December 2014

Nice clean rooms

The room was clean and cosy and the bed was very large and very clean bedding.

The room was all in all very good and for a great price.