You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Central

3

230 BROAD STREET, BIRMINGHAM, B15 1AY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • martin smith

  • June 2016

Travelodge Birmingham Central

Great location, great hotel.

  • Eddie J

  • June 2016

Lodge Review

Stayed on previous occasions and location is ideal

  • S Riat

  • June 2016

Terrible

This was by far the worst hotel I have stayed at.

We booked Travelodge as a last minute option. This broad street hotel is the worst one, it is dirty from the outside and unpleasant to look at. Once you reach the reception there is a weird bleach smell, that continues throughout the hotel. The lifts are also quite smelly. Once you get to the room, the best option is to not open the bathroom door, because in there you will find mould on the ceilings, a small shower, unclean floors, and yes - you guessed it - the same smell. The adverts tell you the beds are large - this is false. The beds are narrow and you are lucky if you don't drop off them lol. Take it from an experienced hotel stayer - spend the extra £20, and book elsewhere. because the only good thing about this hotel, is the staff.

  • S Evans

  • June 2016

Travelodge Birmingham Central

Nice spacious room.

Close to the symphony hall which was our reason for booking. Lift sounded creaky so we took the stairs. But it was decent stay for 1 night.

  • Prodromos S

  • May 2016

Value for money, central location

Spacious room, quiet.

Room service omitted cleaning on first day for no apparent reason. Free luggage storage on departure

  • S Rassam

  • May 2016

Room

Rather old and outdated furniture.

Very basic. Carpet worn out. Wash basin has 2 single taps. Bathroom floor stained and rough. Floor was dirty and carpet never hoovered for the 3 days I was there.

  • A Haines

  • May 2016

Concert accommodation

Only faults were a charge if you wanted to get room an hour early.You had 30 mins free wi-fi then charged.

  • Eddie J

  • May 2016

Travel news

Great location.

  • Emily O

  • May 2016

Dated and tired

Dated and tired.

Needs over haul or low your prices. Bathroom was lanky in need of a good clean and reveal. Bed line was not crisp and white and the mattress had been hammered to say the least. The price was unreasonable for the state of the place.

  • S G

  • May 2016

Showers

It would have been better if there were clear instructions on the use and operation of showers.