Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Central


Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Hannah M

  • November 2015

Great stay

Comfortable nights sleep with lovely helpful staff and extremely clean rooms- highly recommended, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stephanie B

  • November 2015

Great Value!

Brilliant central location- 5 mins from train station.

Loads of bars and restaurants very close by. Really, really clean. Lovely, helpful staff. Not expensive - great value for money. Will definitely stay there next time I go to Birmingham.

  • Nicola B

  • November 2015

Just right

Convenient location for ICC.

Sainsbury's across the road - only breakfast bags provided for breakfast at Travelodge. Kettle, tea, coffee etc in bedrooms. Quiet and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • J Richards

  • November 2015

Night out

For a night out in board street this hotel is very well located, the room was very clean, bed was comfortable.

After a lovely night and a few too many glasses of wine, we went back to the room. With the hotel being right on Broad Street, we could hear all the going on's. it was loud.

  • K Seremwe

  • October 2015

Travelodge Birmingham Central

Customer service is always excellent and the rooms are always presented very well and always tidy but the carpets are always dirty and the rooms inadequately heated.

Some of the showers seem to be set at lukewarm and this doesn't go well with cold rooms. Apart from the heating and dirty carpets these rooms are good value for money.

  • A Jones

  • October 2015


Good Stay and a central location

  • Natalia Z

  • September 2015

Room 116

Nice big room, unfortunately faced high street so there was a noise all the time.

Carpet not hoover properly, I found few hairs on the towels and quilt, inside bath as well. I would more focused on this kind of details when cleaning.Very smell room - sweat smell, couldn't open window as there was a party outside and noise unbearable.

On the website says parking available. It doesn't say that it's not parking hotel. You have to leave your car on the street or on paid car park.

  • louise hammond

  • September 2015

Generally pleased with the hotel, room and service.

Only issue that we came across was that our room was towards the end of the corridor which must of been by the housekeeping cupboard. From about 9 o'clock the housekeeper was working in the corridor. The vacuum fell and banged against the wall /door,and it was generally a bit noisy while the rooms near to us were being serviced We had had a late night and just wanted to sleep and have a lie in. Other than that no issues with the hotel, very convenient location.

  • G Viviani

  • September 2015

Perfect accommodation for nights out in Brum

  • R H M

  • August 2015

So convenient

So convenient for car parks , (so cheap!) , Brindley Place to eat and relax - and Edgbaston for the cricket which is why we chose it.

Clean large room very helpful staff.